You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 01 11Article 261812

NDC Zongo Caucus USA expresses Concern

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 11 years ago

Please and i mean PLEASE,don't bring Zongo to the United States.A word to the wise is in the Zongos back home.

• Universe, USA 11 years ago

Zongos are slums lived in by any one poor and not a good name in this context. Most of the members of this caucus - if you can it that ar Muslims first so what is your hesistation?

• zola 11 years ago

MR UNIVERSE FIRST AND FOREMOST I WILL CHALLENGE YOU TO DEFINE THE WORD ZONGO B4 YOU COMMENT ANYTHING HERE.ZONGO MEANS AN AREA OR LOCALITY BEING DOMINATED BY MUSLEMS.ZONGO IS NOT THE SAME AS YOUR DIRTY GHETTOS IN NY OR NEW JER ...

• Nana Panyin 11 years ago

It is stunning NDC is not considering
    Ekow Garbrah for public service as Foreign Minister or Secretary of State
    I mean it is a waste of talent and tech skills to move Ghana forward. I can understand the reaction to recent a ...

• Real Black man 11 years ago

Zongo is area lived by "strangers" (peolpe from other parts of Ghana) and not neccessary by muslims. However Zongos have a muslim majority.

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

Some of you people were born and bred in Zango communities which comprises a lot of muslims. And we have been living in peace with the non-zangolese/muslims, so don't start by criticizing zango then jump into touching Al Isl ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The appointment of Kwesi Bani, the most outsider of the outsiders, points to the worrying direction our president intends or prefers to face which is clearly the outside world. The president should focus here at home because ...

• Pee Solo 11 years ago

What is your problem? You voted him as president so you should be able to trust his good judgement. leave him to chose who he wants to work with once that person is a Ghanaian. if after 4 years he does not do what you expect ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Was Mills a staunch NDC member before he became a vice president? Leave Mahama alone! he has been in the NDC for a long time and knows those you are suggesting much better than you. He knows who to work with to be successful. ...

• AMA 11 years ago

Let the Prez do his work. He knows all these people and he will do the right thing. Feel free to vote for NPP next time around if there will be any such party, and you will see where power truly lies....

• AMA 11 years ago

Please understand that the man is serious and wants to work. This is no joking/playing matter. You want to play, go to Obra spot and play. Haba.

• Real Black man 11 years ago

You are very true

• TAANI WILL ALWAYS BE DIRTY-ZONGO 11 years ago

STILL WANT TO LIVE IN FILT IN THE USA

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

The 4 were appointed based on consultation! Let the man brief!

• Nii 11 years ago

Wake up homeland security the zongolese boys are here. Please do not bring kao Kudihere.

• A. A. Agyepong 11 years ago

The NDC Guidelines for establishing External Branches does not include the establishment of anything like NDC Zongo Caucus. The guidelines only permits the establishment of NDC branches in the cities and towns whilst represe ...

• Real Black Man 11 years ago

You are right and I will just come with more suggestions. We do not need even zongos in Ghana. It's a symbol of poverty, illiteracy and abscence of progress. There are fantes living in a Zongo but nobody can recognize their p ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

That is the nature and the characteristics of the NDC:symbol of poverty, illiteracy and abscence of progress to the extent that they are proud of their Zongos (ghettos). Good luck to Ghana. The so called president himself is ...

If that is the case, let us not talk about the Ghanaian politics in the US. Also, there should not be any Ghanaian association in the US. I figured you have a big time problem with the Zongolese, but if you really do underst ...

No one is telling you not to identify yourself with zongo. What we are saying is that, when it comes to the External Branches of the NDC, recognition is based on the geographical area (e.g. town or city)in which the branch i ...

Recognition is based on geographical area is what you are saying, but don't forget towns and cities make a country just like neighborhoods make a town or city, and Zango is a neighborhood. Your problem with Zango is just the ...

You have missed the point again.

I have nothing against Zongo or the people living there. Even though I come from the south, I can speak Hausa, Dagbani and Gonja very well. I attended schools in Savelugu, Tamale, Pong- ...

If you have read my definition of Zango in my earlier comment , you wouldn't have had any problem against the formation or establishing a Zango in America. We are immigrants, and immigrants form or establish a Zango (Not Zon ...

• Sheich 11 years ago

The President knows what is good for his Government and will choose people he believes in to work with. Please let the President choose his 'men'! What use at all is this 'Zongo Caucus'? What good has it brought to the margin ...

• MAMA 11 years ago

ZONGOS ARE MAINLY FOREIGNERS FROM OUR SISTER COUNTRIES SO STOP CONFUSING GHANAIANS AS IF THE PEOPLE OF ZONGOS ARE FROM NORTHERN GHANA. IT IS HIGH TIME PEOPLE OF NORTHERN, UPPER WEST AND EAST ASSERTED THEMSELVES AND CALL A SPA ...

• Ato 11 years ago

the zongo people should go where they came from becuse you zongo people are not GHANAIANS.The So called zongo USA should please keep quit from Ghana POLITICS.

Tell the whole world which tribe in Ghana came from Mali. History has that in its books. Thereafter, you define a foreigner for yourself.

Ato, you came out with the silly definition of Zango without any trouble, but it seems to me that you are having problem answering my question about which tribe in Ghana came from Mali. I hope you will do that within the nex ...

What's up Agyepong? You have not responded to my question about your height, what are you a "tia tia"? I know you guys do not have the normal heights other Ghanaians do have.

• abrantie gyasi 11 years ago

Zongo is an Arab(Zocco) word meaning market.formerly when they come down for exchange of goods in the north and slave trade in Ghana,they use to sell (commercial)in the open circular dusty floor, including their camels in ar ...

• Pee NDC 11 years ago

PLEASE NDC stay away from Spio-Grabrah. This is a man who was against Milss and who is a phony Dr.

• SAMMY 11 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA SHOULD NOT BE PRESSURED BY ANY GROUP TO APPOINT A CHIEF OF STAFF OR MAKE ANY OTHER KEY APPIONTMENTS.
    A FORMER MP,MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS, VICE PRESIDENT AND THEN BRIEFLY CARETAKER PRESIDENT OF GHANA(AFTER ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

My fellowbrothers bear in mind partisan politics is not the answer to national growth,and putting the President in a tight corner doesnot create harmony among the rank and file of the party.President Mahama should be left alo ...

• Truth Man 11 years ago

Insanity is doing the same things over and over and expecting a different result. Leave the president alone. A word to the wise ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

Whats the meaning of ZONGO?

• abrantie gyasi 11 years ago

The meaning of ZONGO (zocco)in Arab means open market center.In the olden days the rich muslems from north Africa(MORROCCO,ALGIERS,TUNISIA,LIBIA and others, comes down to west Africa(GOLD COAST) with camels, to trade in dusty ...

• BANYINIBA, LAGOS 11 years ago

The constitution confers the zongo people Ghanaian citizenship, that is, for those born in Ghana. So not all are foreigners. Ghanaians fashioned the constitution that gives citizenship so no one can deny these people their ri ...

After every loss in election that is what they say to express feeling or to let their anger known. Prior to this, they linked us to JJ because they say he is foreigner himself. I hope all people of Zango are listening and pa ...

• Fahd 11 years ago

My brother, I suggest you should not mention any name. Leave that to the president and his advisors, I think they know better.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

Now from city to zongo people,oh GOD

• Nanayaw Adu, NEW YORK. 11 years ago

Here we go again. Do we need competent leaders or party members who are ready to squander tax payers money? Those people appointed, are they not Ghanaians? Why do we always put parties before the country? Zongo man, your plan ...

• KAMPII YIEN 11 years ago

Let the President put his vision into play and you will see advancement.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Everybody is somebody. If you don't find a job or training how do you build your experience - your mum fucker arse? Mahama-Mills were not known until the satanic JJ created them

• Gawuga 11 years ago

No matter the Castle key

• GATE-MD USA 11 years ago

Haaba! What at all is wrong with you guys? All should live the president alone. People worked hard to get the party back and so what? They necessarily have to be given appointments? Are we rewarding NDC members or the preside ...

• Qlogic 11 years ago

Zongo Militants Ghana is not for NDC gurus, wise up

It is not for the "all die be die" tribe either.

• Sansan 11 years ago

I will make sure all u zongo guys are rounded up by the FBI, we don't need any wahala in Libertyland go away with ur zongo nonsence.

That is why you are not proud of your root since you do not claim Ghana to be a liberty land but only the United States. We have a lot of pride in Zango, because that is our root and it will remain as such in Ghana. Shame o ...

• BOSS 11 years ago

Those names mentioned are very great and are efficient and has done alot for the pass, present and future.
    Please Mr President beware of them and let us involve them in your appointment.

• MAHAMA AND AFARI GYA ARE EVIL 11 years ago

SHAME ON MAHAMA AND ALL HIS FOLLOW WHO TURNED BLIND EYE TO HIS STEALING TO WEAKEN OUR HARD WORK DEMOCRACY

• Abu 11 years ago

Its unfortunate these Ghanaians NDC caucus living in the US still have myopic sense in trying to make the political and development of Ghana stagnant by mentioning old faces who have lost count of ideas to be in government.We ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

No. Those folks have stolen enough. Why bring them back to steal some more?. Mahama has an insight privileged to him that he won't share. Bring on new blood to steal to diversify the wealth base of the nation. It is stupid to ...

• Ansah 11 years ago

You gonna reap what you sow. NDC cheated NPP. Why do you think he will not cheat you others too. Now I'm laughing at you voted for that party. You have not seen the worst yet.

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Democracy is a pain in the ass.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Who are these people?
    Alhaji Hudu Yahaya, Mr. Ibrahim Adam, Dr. Ecow Spio Gabrah, Mr. P.V. Obeng or Mr. Totobi Kwakye. Old guards, right? Why are our folks in such an advanced country like USA be reasoning like they just ar ...

• kwasi 11 years ago

I think these people mentioned have there for long but then the party also fresh energy. These personalities should rather act as elders of the party instead.

• Dr. Osman 11 years ago

Please , know the diference between Zongo, NDC Party and Government.The President represent the whole country not Zongo or the NDC Party.I was born and raised in Zongo but I disagree with your assertion.I wish the president g ...