39-year-old Ghanaian father who recently relocated to Canada shot dead - Police

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Joe 2 months ago

This world is something.may his soul rest in peace

• Bastie 2 months ago

A ghanaian shot. Who cares???

• Juju 2 months ago

This is for the people that think abrokyrie is heaven. Remember do your research. Driftwood is a criminal area. You cant just walk around aimlessly. That's why most Ghanaians go to Brampton, and some safer areas. Rest in peac ...

• Who killed Mills 2 months ago

Sometimes just wearing the wrong colour could mean being shot. Some gangs have their own colour

• Akroma 2 months ago

Juju u are a stupid fool..swine

• Obonto 2 months ago

You call Brampton safe? lol

• colin j 2 months ago

bro ur stupid btown is as dangers as driftwood,,rexdale ,,scarbourgh,,what u smoking on if so better move boonners if u dont wanna get shot

• Kwame not Quame 2 months ago

Do you think Brampton is safe? Are you kidding me?

• Mahama is coming like cakia 2 months ago

See this monkey,no wonder you have this name

• Hei! 2 months ago

I believe if you had opportunity you will travel out of Ghana. You do not know the condition the father of four found himself here that forced him to leave Ghana. I believe he went to look for bread to feed the family. Peo ...

• E dot 2 months ago

Toronto Street politics. Jane and driftwood is a war zone. My heart goes to his family.

• Ras 2 months ago

Stupid fool. Wait until it happens to you. Kwasia kwa

• Des 2 months ago

This dude thinks brampton is safe lol

• Des 2 months ago

This dude thinks brampton is safe lol

• Brampton safe?!!!!!! 2 months ago

Hmmmm! Who told you Brampton is safe?

• Wasik 2 months ago

The guy was waiting for a bus at a bus station. He wasn't just walking around. This kind of random shootings might be gang initiation. You aren't safe wherever you are these days.

• NO MERCY!!! 2 months ago

It looks quite apparent that, this FOOOOOL Bastie don't absolutely value his life. My abcession with this guy apparently high. His days are numbered.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Kwasia , is not me. That’s a Zoogerian 419 called Adebayor or uche face . He uses my moniker . Ignore such and treat it with the content it deserves

Contempt

• Des 2 months ago

Anything named Bastie is evil and crap.

• Franco 2 months ago

This not a Ghanaian your fellow Ghanaian is accidental shot dead and you're saying who cares Bastie shame unto you and your family

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Only a fool like you will believe that comment it came from my brother Bastie. You animals shit eaters have a very little brains and that's why ugly chimpanzee can fool all of you and now his fake dollar police officer is goi ...

• Akan Prophecies 2 months ago

THIS IS AN ACCIDENT . COULD HAPPEN TO ANYBODY. WRONG TIME IN A BAD PLACE. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE !!!!

• Jake 2 months ago

Very sad and condolences to the family. Had I known.... If he had remained in nana Addo's difficult Ghana, he might have been alive today. God knows best. RIP Rr. Boakye.

• Grandpa 2 months ago

Feel sad for this man and his family am into travel and tour I knew emotional ups and downs this man went through before getting visa and the amount involved ( rest on king) you did nothing wrong just looking for better for y ...

• Koku 2 months ago

Hmm painful. U have spoken well

• Cosey 2 months ago

This is sad. This Jane and Finch area has carved a bad niche for Toronto. I used to live at the high rise apartment on the main intersection of Jane and Finch. It was a terrible area and I had to relocate to Ottawa and later ...

• Nana Poku 2 months ago

I’m sure u got ur permanent residence or citizenship before relocating to Ghana right?..waiting for ur reply

• Cosey 2 months ago

Oh yes. I had it January 2005 and Citizenship in March 2008. I dont feel like going there especially Toronto.
    My son is at the University of Windsor. Windsor is a cool place.

• colin j 2 months ago

cosey ottawa and montreal are more crazyer and wilder then tdot nig ,,,way harder ,,,

• Cosey 2 months ago

I did not notice any nasty incidents in Ottawa with my short spell there. Comparably, I will choose Ottawa ahead of Toronto in terms of peace and habitation. It is a cool place with professionals working there.
    Toronto is to ...

• Des 2 months ago

Honestly, you should give the Atlantic regions a try.. this the most people place in canada.. very family friendly, highly recommend.

• Atta 2 months ago

Very sad. God bless him. Condolences to his family and friends

• Shit hole 2 months ago

Me kop3 biibi abedi eni ekoyeeden na enam...so so sad.... death Wil definitely come but some is so painful.Rest well sir Rest well onipa nua

• DDd 2 months ago

My condolence. Foreigners come to Ghana and make money, indigenous Ghanaians see Ghana as a hell.
    Find something meaningful doing and here will be heaven for u.

• Why do other Africans like Ghana 2 months ago

But Ghanaians are complaining bitterly. Is it that we're lazy. You find Togolese, Burkinabe, Nigerians etc all happily making it in Ghana but we find here hell....

• Nii Naa 2 months ago

A lot of Ghanaians are envious, lazy and greedy. Ghana sweet if you are ready to work.

• Brian 2 months ago

Not sweet but manageable

• Kobina, Apam 2 months ago

I can't agree more with you. If Ghanaians can work hard and be disciplined in Ghana as they when we travel, Ghana will be heaven for all of us. I don't know why we think we can only make it when we travel. The richest Ghanaia ...

• Hei! 2 months ago

There is a plane near you looking for people for jobs in Canada, USA, England. Anybody can board! Can just imagine how you would rush for the opportunity. Ghana will be heaven! When? When we are dead and gone.

• Nana Poku 2 months ago

DDd..u and everybody that commented under this are fools..kwasiafuor..people do die in such circumstances everywhere including that shit hole Ghana..stay in that shit hole and allow those who want to travel to seek greener pa ...

• Emelia Nutifafa Folio 2 months ago

Learn to be a little decorous.

• Didier 2 months ago

Death is a necessary end. We will all die someday. Sadly, his manner of death is so painful, possibly perpetrated by some useless miscreant. May God grant him Jannah.

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

Rest in peace. When will God or Allah bring justice to this world?

• Peace 2 months ago

It will come, rest assured.Zionism is truly racism.

• Frank 2 months ago

All die be die

• Ake enquiries once you travel 2 months ago

Jane & Finch is a vhot spot and notorious for gang and drug crimes though accommodation around the area is relatively cheap. Please always make the needed enquiries before settling at a suburb and don't rely on only cheap ren ...

• David 2 months ago

Sorry bro

• David 2 months ago

Sorry bro

• Son of Sons 2 months ago

Hmmmm. I am so sorry bro. Rest well.

• sorry about this. Tragic 2 months ago

sorry about this. condolences to your family.

• Paa solo 2 months ago

Awww!!! Sad sad sad, this is very unfortunate may his soul rest in peace

• Ray 2 months ago

Very soon i will be travelling to this crazy countries and all dis stupidity will end

• colin j 2 months ago

hey benin ,,what u gonna do tell the boy to stop banging and trapping

• Nelson 2 months ago

RIP May your soul rest in Perfect Peace.

• King 2 months ago

Sorry bro, very extremely unfortunate. Rest well bro

• Ayegbefevi 2 months ago

Hmm, this is the cause of our. Leaders you're so selfish

• Kobie 2 months ago

Continue blaming everyone but yourself. No leader will spoon feed you

• Still The Truth 2 months ago

Words of wisdom. People are stupidly blaming leaders but they should tell us who become the leaders? Which leader will spoon-feed you in any part of the world?

• DD 2 months ago

RIP bro. You were trying to put food on the table for the family. You did your best. However, God knows best. Rest on.

• Frank 2 months ago

We all have to be prayerful….

• Adodo 2 months ago

Jack Toronto badluck may be responsible. If the kantry cool lyk he no go go there. Please God save us from Jack Toronto and his little brothers.

• Nana 2 months ago

Hmmmm, What world have we come, God Please protect our brothers and sisters who are in diaspora. Rest in peace bro.

• Duka daya 2 months ago

Fie nipa have followed and finished him

• syl 2 months ago

hmmmm

When will Ghanaian foreign office issue warnings for Ghanaians travelling abroad? The whites would do exactly that

• Agyemang 2 months ago

Sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so sad, RIP

• RENT TOO EXPENSIVE AND YOU GET KILLED AS WELL!!!! 2 months ago

This is what we call real shithole. Kasoa rent is very very cheap, plenty fine fine women with round nyash. i will die and be buried in Kasoa. The best country in the world

African leaders are fools. Let’s stop the nonsense and build Africa for once. You have gold, oil, lithium , gas, arable land, uranium, cobalt. Still the African is suffering …… ey3 Gyimie anaa?

• Oh Charlie. Daily bread 2 months ago

Our Embassies need to issue advisories on bad areas to citizens. It cannhappen to aana so those dumpasses commenting... sorry enough

• Odasani 2 months ago

Jane and Finch? Hmmmm. Sadly that's where you will find our GH people heaped up, bleaching and thinking they're taking advantage of the system instead of going to decent suburbs to spend money to rent. RIP bro.

• Kay Pee 2 months ago

I lived in the area Jane and Driftwood before in Toronto. Innocent people living in that area were killed. That area is the most dangerous area in Toronto where most youth living in the area are part of gangs.

• Onipa nua 2 months ago

He was at the wrong place at the wrong time.
    Rest In Peace bro

• Flip the coin 2 months ago

Completely innocent boakye died from the injuries a possible Canadian caused him.Boake never died from HIS injuries.What injuries did boakye carried with him to canada from Ghana, hypocrite

• Kofi 2 months ago

This is just the beginning in here Canada.Most whites are very angry to see blacks taking over their country.Rascism is every where on this earth so far as you're black . People will tell you Canadians are this and that but w ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Is it a white who shot him ? Go and look at a picture of the suspect ? Is he a white man ?

• BUSHMAN 2 months ago

if our country was ruled well and there are jobs who will travel outside???
    Our leaders have disappointed us.
    RIP

• Joseph 2 months ago

Our leaders must do their best for our country Ghana for us live in peace because there's no place like home. If we are to talk about heaven on earth, it's Africa especially Ghana but corruption and bad leadership has forced ...

• Allow me 2 months ago

Trudeau will be voted out soon

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

RIP, Bro. Africa has all the resources that could make the continent a sellers market. Wickedness, greed, lust and bad governance is driving our people to foreign countries in search for better livelihood. The blood of every ...

• Pelicles 2 months ago

@Mart Mavis, question our mindset, attitude and everything that makes a human, human. Ghana is what it is because of our mindset and attitude. We are people with questionable character. Who destroy Ghana, foreigners or who? I ...

• Bertha Antwi 2 months ago

That Janefinch area is one of the notorious places of Canada yet it is where most immigrants live. Those of you moving to Canada I'll plead with you to move out from that place soon as things become okay for you.

• Still The Truth 2 months ago

Life!

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

If Ghana was doing so good economically, under the supervision of the miracle worker and economic wizard VP Dr. Bawumia, Ghanaians would not have to travel to seek better lives elsewhere. By the way, the idiot of an NPP MP, H ...

• Pelicles 2 months ago

When did Ghanaians start travelling, under NPP or what? Even Americans travel outside their country and remember that no government can stop anybody from travelling outside one's country.

Your comment shows how emotionally ...

• Justice 2 months ago

For greener pastures! Africa too has lots of greener pastures ooo even the Lebanese n Indians n Chinese come here for greener pastures!

• Vandal 2 months ago

Canada...Hmmm..I visited Edmonton it was crazy.. Somalia guys

• Papa Yaw 2 months ago

God

• Joy 2 months ago

Very sad news

• Ama 2 months ago

Whenever a black person is murdered, the police is quick to say it was gang attack— who shot him ? The police of the suspect?? Our leaders will not follow up on this as always, the Government in Ghana ought to know why and ...

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

Canada is also gradually turning into a shithhole..it use to be land of possibilities and dreams, now it’s also turning into a another shithole..I read the news, It’s African American(akata) who shot the Ghanaian guy..v ...