You are here: HomeBusiness2017 02 01Article 505972

Too late to renegotiate Power Compact – US

Read Comments Comments (64)

• JAY 7 years ago

This deal signed by the Mahama NDC government stinks

• ASOMAH 7 years ago

This is a rotten deal entered into by John Mahama and NDC. How on earth do you agree to pay all the debt of ECG and then hand it over for a foreign company to run it for 25 years? The problems of ECG are basically due to the ...

• Asante all the way 7 years ago

Tell your Asante chiefs who are runing down the company

GHANA CANNOT ALLOW THIS CONTRACT TO STAND.

• Akans Rule! 7 years ago

It was a big mistake to have entertained that middle school lever in the person of "kwasea Kotoka" to stage the first coup! Then come another ayegbe drop-out, son of a bastard bitch to disturb the peace for a good 20 years!!! ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

If we have person like you in Ghana how can we progress?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

I'm sure usa paid bribes to ndc to fastrack this contract. Look, new kimg, new law. U knew a new govt could come in and usa purposely didn't include a clause to have the contract re negotiated? This is wrong. Every new govt h ...

• Dwanfunu 7 years ago

Who are you to say its too late? What do you whites take Africans for? Prepare for renegotiation or forget the deal !!! Stupidity

I agree with you 100%!.....I don't even need to add anything to it. Well said bro????????

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

JAY! LEARN AND READ FOR ONE DAY SOON YOU MAY FIND YOURSELF IN A MANAGEMENT POSITION. WHY DOES THE DEAL STINK! THAT THE AMERICANS ARE CHEATING US? WHEN KUFFOUR ENTER THE FIRST ONE WHICH GOT US THE N1 HIGHWAY, MILLS FINISHED IT ...

• Santo 7 years ago

#jay do u know what the deal was ? Could u explain what the deal was ? Talk is cheap. I bet u dont have s clue , idiot .......bush boy

• Abu 7 years ago

Who told you the deal Mahama signed on compact ll stinks. Please read, ntwom.

• Koo 7 years ago

Can you imagine? The US wants to come and run our electricity? Useless NDC

• Concerned 7 years ago

They want to run with our money

• @@@ 7 years ago

This is INSANE, IF YOU WON'T RENEGOTIATE THEN HOW ABOUT WE WITHDRAW.USING AFRICA AS CASHCOWS. HMMMMMM

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Who said it is too late? Bawumia will make it happen. He has the power to turn stone into drinking water.

• Akans Rule! 7 years ago

Your mother on bottom black ! kwasea bi ba!! Wo maame twe ! Cassava Farm Boy !!

• NPPigs 7 years ago

BLAME YOUR FUCKING PROSTITUTE MOTHER.

• ken 7 years ago

Don't you know that the ECG has been lieing to us all the time...Fool don't you know that ECG is corrupt and they owe big time..

• Kofi kinaata 7 years ago

If the npp go ahead with this stinky deal, I will take away my vote and that of my family's. So we can't think?

• Gasway from Hohoe 7 years ago

The way this ambassador sounds clearly shows the ideological manoeuvre they've achieved. NDC never bargain properly on behalf of Ghanaians. No value for money kuraaa.

• Nana Kwasi 7 years ago

IT IS NOT TOO LATE,GHANAIAN CAN MANAGE ECG. WE KNOW THOSE BEHIND THIS ROTTEN DEAL.
    WE WILL NOT SIT DOWN FOR GREEDY AND WICKED PEOPLE TO TAKE OVER ECG.
    SAFE ECG NOW!!!!!!!!!!

• Agya Pa 7 years ago

It is very interesting how the American ambassador in Ghana is teling the Ghana government that the energy contract between such a corrupt administration like the Mahama administration cannot be renegotiated. The original con ...

• Paa Moses 7 years ago

The corrupt people are those in management positions at the power ministry. They are mainly supporters of one of the big parties in Ghana. Fire them all and recruit new people and we'll be ok. But can that happen? Ghanaians a ...

• Sam 7 years ago

I just can't get this renegotiate you are saying is too late but the pact is good for Ghana,how can you talk for us.

• Rootslocks 7 years ago

The useless,senseless ndc. All deals they negotiated was to the detriment of our nation. Hell fire burn them one by one.

• OB 7 years ago

D. Trump with a stroke of pen ripped the TPP pact apart and you think it is okay for America. But Ghana and a new government cannot even entertain the idea of renegotiating bad deals? Who do you take us for? We are no fools p ...

• BA 7 years ago

It is just the right time to renegotiate any deal with Americans since President Trump is going to renegotiate or pull US out of every agreement that doesn't favour his country. Every country will also renegotiate or pull out ...

• Bakus 7 years ago

Governance is a process but not an event. Kindly continue the compact and be free.

• obobo. 7 years ago

In fact the NDC people are wicked

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

The government of NPP is seeking or possibly might have entered into contractual agreement with McKenzie group of company from US to review the financial performance of Ghana's economy, according to sources. The same party fa ...

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

where does KPMG and Deloitte come.frm?q

where does KPMG and Deloitte come from?
    what do they actually do for us?

• ASK JM 7 years ago

So why is Trump pulling out of agreements? The countries involved in such agreements know it is good for America so why is he pulling out to renegotiate eg TPP?
    Besides how much is the amount? 500 million dollars? One of the ...

• GF 7 years ago

If they refuse renegotiating let's cancelled the deal. When you put greedy people in government to man your affairs this is what you get. How can we allow foreigners to man ECG. Are we slaves. NDC will dearly pay for this tr ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

We remember valco so please new king New law,so let us go back to drawing board once again to turn what went wrong round as not only one person is
    interligent on this planet.if you are not cheats.

ECG must be Privitised ASAP. We still buy electric poles for electricity to be connected to our houses and still pay bills for no lights. What is Osafo Marfo talking about ? Next time the President will be Privitised !!! who ...

• Amotia hene 7 years ago

Amotia hene powers0547122212

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for posit ...

Cant we run our own private power company?

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

Just say the truth that you want to continue the program and stop the lies. npp we are more wiser than U.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Trump has cancel TPP agreement with Excurtive order cant Nana Addo do the same if the deal stinks

• Hahaha 7 years ago

Tell robert whatever that we aint STUPID AND our d?cision to renegotiate is unchangeable or ghey should backoff with their greedy deal.we WILL RESIST OPPRESSERS RULE.watch out

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

Shame on all of u,so called Bigman,booklong elders,so no Ghanaian ,would come out and buy these money making Machine,the ECG,I cry for Gh,cry for Black man,all what we knew after high education was to rule pple,do politics,to ...

• truth 7 years ago

Nonsense...Leave our country Mhen If u here to loot. ..Horrible whites with negative mindset behind all thoughts ...Nana ooo Nana

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Bawu Bawu! Hahaha hahaha! Bawumia the work is difficult eh? You must be feeling very dissapointed by now. Oya fast get to work. Mahama says you're invited to Lordina's jollof wie. Ghana beye de de de. Hahaha.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Was it too late for Trump to renegotiate NAFTA, TTIP, and all the past Obama administration deals which Trump is now reversing.

• Nana Amane 7 years ago

Who is this US ambassador to tell us what is good for us? NDC has indeed failed us

• Fire 7 years ago

You see that white crook who is a actually a spy wo

• Fire 7 years ago

This white crook is actually a spy who is working against the

• Jay 7 years ago

Result of a useless ndc gov't. Thieves all round. They are indeed national demonic cohorts.

• cool 7 years ago

You have messed up the company yet u don't want outside help. Keep Asantes out of public sector. They destroyed ECG

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Why should we complain when some idiots are still backing that stinky NDC party and Mahama. That party should not come to power again. The government should speed up to establish the entity that will prove, investigate and pu ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

Another "plagiarized US lie" designed to fool Ghanaians. They actually like the US-Ghana millennium pact deal but are throwing dust into your eyes to make JDM look bad. This is just one of the many " genuine mistakes" Ghanai ...

• moses 7 years ago

if it is ghana or any african country imposing their will on u.s.a .or any western country,like u white people u go gree.fire burn em all.

• nick 7 years ago

this is excuse my language "nonsensical". what about we wanting to cancel this bullish, mediocre, shallow minded agreement... I thought we were independent... American can not decide 4 us. leadership must act... NOW

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH THE SO CALLED NDC

• K. Anim 7 years ago

The Republic of Ghana is a sovereign nation just as the United States of America, where sovereign power resides,in the governments of both states, on behalf of the supreme interest and inalienable rights of their citizens. ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Ghana should pay off the money and forget about the US. It's our property and that of the US. The ambassador must know we are not in the slave era. I for one did not support the NDC on this and the US must not be allowed to c ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Take your money if u will not renegotiate.

• VERTERAN JOURNALIST 7 years ago

THE POWER AGREEMENT IS THE FIRST STAGE OF A MASTER PLAN TO COMPLETELY TAKE-OVER THE GENERATION OF ELECTRICITY IN WEST AFRICA. IT IS PART OF USA GRAND PLAN TO CONTAIN CHINA'S PRESENCE IN AFRICA. NPP GOVERMENT SHOULD KNOW HOW ...

• JH. New York 7 years ago

I think the Senior Minister is more than right.Anyone taking over a Company whether Local or Foreigner,takes over the Assets & Liability of the Company.
    So,why was this basic Accounting -Principle overlooked or ignored by th ...

• John james 7 years ago

It can be renegotiate. Americans w cheat if you allowed them to. We should own our national lectricity company. Water & electricity is own by the French in Ivory Coast. Africans wake-up. Please wake-up

• John james 7 years ago

Trump is going after nafta.

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Patapaa drug addict akuffo addo versus patapaa trump. Who wins?