You are here: HomeBusiness2017 01 08Article 499260

Ghana open to business again - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (29)

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

let us wait and see

• Abro. 7 years ago

YES, THIS GOV'T WILL REDUCE TAXES AND MAKE IT BEARABLE FOR IMPORTERS
    I HAVE ALL MY CARS PARKED IN HOUSTON AND READY TO SEND THEM HOME AS SOON AS THE GOV'T COMES OUT WITH A NEW TAX OUTLINE.

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Get the 2016 bestselling tech book "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and see yourself make cool cash fixing smartphones!
    Visit Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble or Crea ...

let us wait and see

• K B. 7 years ago

Nana to boast agriculture and cocoa production all galamsey operations in country must first stop.operation feed Ghana programs must introduce to boast agricultural production.

• kwaku Asare 7 years ago

Cocain business or what

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Exactly,that's the meaning.His brother in law will be the minister for Cocaine and Wee production.He will also get free daily supply before cabinet meetings.

• Ghana Man 7 years ago

wo ye aboa bi ba

• Nana kwame 7 years ago

You see how gullible some ghanaians are???

• Edward 7 years ago

So was Ghana ever closed for business. These people always think they better than the rest of us..

• Asare Bediako 7 years ago

You took the words out of my mouth.... lol

• mr amin 7 years ago

The value of the cedi is crucial for businesses our purchasing power will determine job creation, depreciation of the cedi could bring your govt down.

The divisive politics has begun. So was Ghana closed to business during the 8 year rule of the ndc?

• Paapidi 7 years ago

You are obviously a simplistic thinker.

• Ghana Man 7 years ago

Nonsense the answer is yes.

• cyrus walsh 7 years ago

talk die3 is cheap...we r there wait to see your delivery..

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

My advice to the new Ghana government is to be sensitive to those Ghanaians who reside in abroad, in terms of taxes at the ports so that they can also contribute to the growth of the economy. So that your work will be easier ...

• nana, ga 7 years ago

Pls, remember that the economy will take some time to pick up. I am even more concern about import duties at the Team harbour. The taxes are too high and if these taxes are put into good use then that's fine, but the govt sho ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

Samuel Azumah, you will see, you will see , you will see, and you will be in awe, you will be in awe, you will be in awe, of what president Akuffo Addo and the NPP government will do, and how Ghana's economy will turn around ...

• Nana Thiefman 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is relying on revenue from TEIN to carry out his promises of free education, allowances, reduction of taxes, etc. It is not easy to provide free services like a communist country.

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

indian spiritualist in ghana call for all spiritual help
    black magico244908520 spell casting
    protection powers of the universe black magic money

• Joan addo kumasigirl 7 years ago

Now that Ghana is open for business again Ghanaians are worried for such business because everywhere will be cocaine market Wii asemoooo we live to npp cocain barons

• jennifer 7 years ago

FUNNY TALK. ,WAS GHANA CLOSE FOR BUSINESS ? GIVE AS A BREAK.

• Military Man 7 years ago

Are serious with that question?

Did YOU try importing anything into or exporting anything to GHANA as a small business man or woman under clownish Mahama and his thieving gang the NDC?

Taxes alone made some of us abando ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

THIS BUSINESS TALK IS ALL ABOUT FLOOD OUR MARKET WITH ILLICT DRUGS FEED OUR YOUTH. WE ARE WATCHING YOU PEOPLE. ,FOR SURE I PROMISED.

• Godsent Atopahene 7 years ago

Just last week,Buhari increased tax on cement import from 10% to40% to prevent importation and help the local cement industry.Nana Addo must also increase tax on Dangote cement import to 40% to prevent Diamond Ghacem from co ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Under the Mahama govt many new private businesses were brought into this country. Just look at the number of airlines that return into the country. Gold refinery, shoe and sugar factories revamped. Rice production was increas ...

• Nyameyede 7 years ago

Ghana is opened to the drug barons as a cocaine hub nd coast as usual. The flood gates are opened by Nana Akufo Ado.