You are here: HomeBusiness2016 07 10Article 454148

Dumsor: Think solar - Kwame Jantuah

Read Comments Comments (8)

• MARCUS AMPADU 7 years ago

Krakye Jantuah, we have to also think wind in addition to thinking solar. This is the way to go if we desire prosperity for Ghana. It is inexcusable & crazy to experience dumsor while we have radiant sun shining on us daily ...

• Activist 7 years ago

WIND PARK,SOLAR & EVEN WASTE ENERGY COULD SOLVE THE DUMSOR PROBLEM THAN THIS SMOKEY KARPOWER ENERGY.

• Shamo 7 years ago

I HAVE SAID ABOUT THIS BEFORE, GHANAIAN LEADER'S ALWAYS WAIT TO THE LAST MINUTE BEFORE THEY TAKE ACTION, SOLAR IS THE BEST WAY TO GO. THE GOVERNMENT NEED TO HELP THE PEOPLE IN THE VILLAGE'S, TOWNS WITH SOLAR AND THE HYDRO ...

• lankwei 7 years ago

Big solar is leaving rooftop systems in the dust

By Nichola Groom

A SolarCity Corp. employee installs a solar panel on the roof of a home in the Eagle Rock neighborhood of Los Angeles, Calif. on May 7, 2014.© Patrick ...

• Godwin 7 years ago

the only way foward is to invest in renewable energy eg solar, wind and waste to energy. this thermal and coal generations wont solve the problem and beside they are very costly.

• agyapee147 7 years ago

With all the dumsor wahala and govnt keep taxes on solar equipment importation suggest to me that the executive and legislative arms of government are sleeping deep.

• Kwaku Bio 7 years ago

Does Mr. Kwame Jantuah use solar at his home? Has he visited some of the test solar lighting and solar-well project installations in the rural areas? Has he visited KNUST to know the REAL energy performance of Solar PV panels ...

• kofi pra 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND OF KWAME JANTUAH.IS HE A LAWYER AS HE CLAIMED SOMETIME? AN ENGINEER? WHAT QUALIFIES HIM AS AN ENERGY EXPERT?