You are here: HomeBusiness2016 06 06Article 445147

Ghana’s agric sector in disarray - KNUST Prof.

Read Comments Comments (9)

• RAS 7 years ago

Ghana's agric is in disarray because of the terrible advice we give to govt. prof. Billions of dollars have gone down the drain because of the numerous projects we prescribe without any results. Give me $100 and Ill transform ...

• obroni 7 years ago

As long as politicians invest in small scale farming in their attempt to win the elections Agriculture will continue suffering.
    LARGE SCALE FARMING is needed, land reforms and modern agriculture !

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Can our leaders read about the former federal govt agric minister of Nigeria who is now the president of the African Development Bank headquartered Abidjan?
    His activism and drive that had seen Nigeria chalked successes in a ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Derelict agricultural sector is the legacy Fifi Kwetey bequeathed Ghana; a good work done by an NDC minister who is only good at propaganda.

• OHENE BRENYA 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT AKUFFO ADDO SAYING BUT A PROFESSIONAL. HE IS COMPARING WITH OUR NEIGHBOURS INCLUDING IVORY COAST. NDC MUST GO FOR BETTER NPP.

• Village Lass 7 years ago

And what plans has NPP put in their manifesto that indicates otherwise?
    We constantly give posts to politicians instead of qualified professionals and we wonder why we have a failed state.

• des 7 years ago

prof in classroom complaining?

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

OPAYIN WHY DO YOU ALWAYS COMPLAIN WHEN THE FARMING SECTOR IS STILL DOMINATED BY ILLITERATE PEASANT FARMERS.

WHGY ARE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED IN AGRICULTURE CONTINUE TO IDLE AT THE MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE, REGIONAL AND DISTR ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

We cannot expect any good results from agriculture because Fiifi Kwetey messed up when he was appointed as minister of agriculture. When Fiifi Kwetey was minister in charge of financial and allied services, he connived with W ...