You are here: HomeBusiness2016 05 19Article 440042

US provides $704k for 100MW solar power in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Fantastic! Kudos to the Ghanaian promoters behind this pioneering renewable energy company.

Since IBM Research is an American company, why do they not approach IBM Research Zurich's solar energy partners, AirLight Energ ...

• Mary 7 years ago

that is very small change what we need is a figure like $50 million to fix the power in Ghana not $704k

• Isahaku 7 years ago

How can a journalist write that USD704,000 can provide 100MW of solar powered electricity? Go back to school and stop writing the rubbish.

• Biko 7 years ago

It is high time Technical people get themselves into journalism in Ghana. Clearly $704,000 cannot provide 100 MW of power. A village in Ghana cannot use 1% of that Power. One unit of Gas Turbine at Aboadze is 100 MW and VRA h ...

• Kwame Philly 7 years ago

The way forward. Ghana government must take cue for this project and build a capacity for the wide use of solar power in Ghana.

• bright 7 years ago

THEY SPEND BILLIONS ALL AROUND THE WORLD AND IS THEY ONLY GIVING US SOME SMALL CHANGE OF LESS THEN A MILLION DOLLARS AND EVERY ONE GET OVERJOYED HERE

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,This is not even $1 million is just a two/third of a million to provide 100 MW of solar power and just image what the $282 million dole to AMERI without a sweat could produce.The dumsor has also run and our most corrupt ...

• Ghana son 7 years ago

Until Mahama and his group of thieves leave office, no smart person or country will dole their hard earned tax money to fix problems we brought unto ourselves.
    if you use your own money to plant trees in dry season, rear gui ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

Our government is seriously working on coal , insanity . as we need clean energy. Not coal energy.