You are here: HomeBusiness2015 11 09Article 392933

Power Barge now in Tunisia; likely to arrive on Dec 17

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Paul 8 years ago

Thank God. The most important thing is that it's on its way to GHANA.

• JDM 8 years ago

Next stop is Dubai to pick up used cell phones for Mahama

• Emma 8 years ago

Three days from Turkey to Tunisia and how many days to reach Ghana? I had travelled on a ferry (nick named MV Tortoise) from Liberia to Ghana and which took just three days. November 17 should sound more realistic then.

• Ernest 8 years ago

It's a huge thing, and don't think as soon as it docks dumsor is gone. Some of you think everything is 'kpakpakpa'

• KK 8 years ago

haha...

• DOGO 8 years ago

Hahaha
    Funny dude
    But Dec. 17th is too long.

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

I will not be surprised if we are told that the barge has sunk enroute to Ghana;do not trust this Jon Mahama and these NDC liars and thieves .

• richie 8 years ago

U ARE A FULL SWINE TO PREDICT DAT.KWASIA PEEEEEE

• mm 8 years ago

fool wht will u put in to produce power...

• Spreading Terror 8 years ago

If we can't trust Mahama, shd we trust a terrorist? I feel safer with JDM. I can't risk my life and be dead the next day. All those party men who speak against Nana's style of leadership MUST watch their back. They may not se ...

• Abdul karim 8 years ago

Insha Allah it will arive in de name of Allah it

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

there go the doubting Thomas and Thomas-Wa.

• monic,norway 8 years ago

yes ghanaians have short memories and will vote massively ' the thieve.a bait to get you hooked.nonsense.elections are around the corner?why wont he bring it?

• Zaga 8 years ago

For heavens sake change the bloody name on it. It was paid for with Ghanaian money and it is for the people of Ghana. Why has it got some Godforsaken Turkish name on it? Remove the damn name off.

• Jack daniel 8 years ago

I would personally believe this lies when I set my eyes on it......

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Power barge is only a temporary solution. In many countries, power barges are used in the forest and deserts for major, or temporary projects that require power, without the need or the ability to connect to a national grid.. ...

• ghaman 8 years ago

Your Npp brought toy generator but you love it fool.enemies of progress

• lieying gv 8 years ago

liars

• KMA 8 years ago

Some people wish it never arrive in Ghana. But nipa enye nyame.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

.......AND OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH SAID:LET THERE BE LIGHT. AND THERE WAS LIGHT

• DOGO 8 years ago

Please i beg we should plan to build some strong shield around this thing. Eventhough it will be on the sea, it can be protected with some strong structure so BokoHaram can't get to it.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Big deal. So the arrival of the barge will bring an end to DUMSOR? This corrupt incompetent criminal regime run by idi0t thieves don't get it period. The problem of DUMSOR in Ghana is not much about CAPACITY but about NON PAY ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Windmill or no windmill life would be the same. Power barge or no power barge DUMSOR would continue. The barges are the wrong medicines for our DUMSOR problem. DUMSOR is a symptom of CORRUPTION; SOLE SOURCING, 10% KICK BACKS, ...

• modinsane 8 years ago

Therefore you should be ready to pay more for energy

• nana yaw 8 years ago

are we really serious as a nation? a vessel is taking almost a month to sail from Tunis to Ghana and we are in support.I'm very sure dis is an old abandoned unseaworthy ship that we've gone in for.#sad#poorNation

• BENJAMIN 8 years ago

VERY SORRY FOR THIS NEWS IS UNTRUE ITS NOT IN TUNISIA WATERS, IF IT IS TUNISIA WATER IT WILL TAKE ONLY 12 DAYS TO ARRIVE IN TEMA,I AM AGENT WORKING WITH THE BIG SHIPPING COMPANY CALLED ROBERTO BUCCI. SO THE ONE WHO BREAK THIS ...

• BENJAMIN 8 years ago

VERY SORRY FOR THIS NEWS IS UNTRUE ITS NOT IN TUNISIA WATERS, IF IT IS TUNISIA WATER IT WILL TAKE ONLY 12 DAYS TO ARRIVE IN TEMA,I AM AGENT WORKING WITH THE BIG SHIPPING COMPANY CALLED ROBERTO BUCCI. SO THE ONE WHO BREAK THIS ...

• BENJAMIN 8 years ago

• JK 8 years ago

Barge will come but to money to buy fuel. wahala