You are here: HomeBusiness2015 07 04Article 366393

US$400m power station to be built in Accra

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Talk Some 8 years ago

Everyday new power plant stories. What is happening to the existing ones whuich are not being managed properly. beware Ghana, hardship to the people brings outcry, outcry brings outrage, outrage bring unrest, unrest bring dis ...

• Quincy Trappe 8 years ago

I think Ghana has reached the outrage point and someone better sit up.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

They're not to be trusted in business or anything

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

very true , even Nkrumah was mislead by them and they put Ghana in debt that we are never going to recover from

More than 20 universities in Ghana and we have to rely on foreigners to do everything for us.Indians I just can"t stand them and their greed.

• Minions UK 8 years ago

Please do not collect 10% from them so that they can complete the work!!!! Please remove all obstacles from their way so that they can deliver . No local content crap the local content don't know any thing about high tension ...

• TWEAA 8 years ago

YOUR WARNING IS VERY TIMELY, BUT I SHOULD THINK AND SMELL, SOMEBODY UP THERE HAS ALREADY CALCULATED HIS 10% AND IS HOPING FOR THIS PROJECT TO MATERIALISE. WHY DID'NT THEY GO TO GERMANY, BRITIAN, JAPAN, OR AMERICA? OBVIOUSLY, ...

• JAMES Y 8 years ago

Sharks are entering Ghana to rip off the people, economically. Private business owners from overseas don't act as 'father Christmas'. They are profit thirst. The majority of people in Ghana income wouldn't be enough to absorb ...

GREEDY politicians/slave traders sold off ghana for quick loans. They didnt use the loans for their intended purpose. Gh defaults and IMF, wbank now says "you must ration water, electricity to balance the books. IMF is owned ...

You investing powering accra and then what? Who will power the other 9regions? Nkwasiafuo slave traders

• Mr. clary 8 years ago

Ghana solution is solar. Get your realistic solar equipments from us. The government and these private investors won't solve ycour dumsor plight. Call Proera Enterprise 0502565130

• Ayooma 8 years ago

Come on our leaders. Accra is already choked up. Please build this plant in the north to open up the country a bit. I wonder where you get your knowledge from

• truth 8 years ago

Again when?

• taabea -aflao 8 years ago

These stupid leaders see Accra as Ghana and Ghana as Accra.no wonder every disaster occurs in that small region. May 9th at Accra sports stadium and June 3 fire.

• Justice 8 years ago

It shouldn't be in Accra. It should be in the north.Why should everything be in Accra?eh SMH. Ghana has no future.

• Josh 8 years ago

Everyday we hear of a new power plant from publicity-seeking characters. I hope this one is different.

If it is true then at least, for once, the cost is about right; $400M for 400MW. Compare with the Cenpower plant; $900 ...

• Gilbert 8 years ago

Why an intermediate or a broker to build a power substation?
    What is a Ministry of Power in Accra?
    Is Ghana Government behind thjis deal?
    Is this an Accra City arrangement?
    please stop this farce.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

MORE THAN FIFTY YEARS AFTER INDEPENDENCE, GHANAIAN ELECTRICAL ENGINEERS FROM UST / KNUST CANNOT BUILD A POWER STATION?

PLUS, IF WE NEED QUALITY AND TROUBLE-FREE POWER STATION, WE DEPLOY INDIANS TO DO THAT?

GHANA'S FUCKI ...

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Accra. Accra. Everything Accra that's why Accra is choked. Unplanned,unpleasant,unprepared.

• DICK ATAA AYI 8 years ago

This the worst government this nation has been saddled with. Acheampong's government did better than this bunch of corrupt cronies.

• FATAWU KARANDEY. 8 years ago

i wonder if it can be found in the Gh constitution that, everything should be cited in Accra, The HDQTRS of almost everything is in Accra. why won't there be all manner of these social problems ranging from Human trafficking ...

• fiona 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC ARE SLEEPING RATHER THEN APPOINT FEW PEOPLE TO SEE THAT THIS PROJECT BE EXCUTED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

• franc 8 years ago

how foolish do u people take us for? Guess any donkey can come to Ghana and do or say anything foolish and get away with it. from Chinese people polluting our waters and damaging our environment to now Indians promising the ...

• madina 8 years ago

journalists be professional. Poor writing. Disel or gas or what source of power. This is not complete.