Read Comments Comments (16)

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

"Challenge of illegal gold mining very serious"

• Nana Aryee 9 years ago

Ignore her, a complete Hypocrite!!!

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

STOP ISSUING LICENSES FOT PRIVATE MINING

• Jupiter 9 years ago

Small scale miners Do Not use Cyanide. It is used by large scale miners. Let's find dispassionate solutions to problems facing small scale mining. After all they bring employment to thousands of Ghanaians.

• Seth Anim 9 years ago

Galamsey should be abolished in Ghana altogether and should be punishable of 15yrs imprisonment

• Afadi Rockman 9 years ago

Madam the small scale farmers can be managed to mine in an environmentally friendly way. If your government cannot do that then don't blame the little guys.

We all know you as an advocate of big mining, and you are being h ...

• KWAME BRENYA,MIAMI- FLORIDA. 9 years ago

THIS COMPULSIVE LIAR AND BIG HYPOCRITE ALSO CALLING HERSELF A DR. AND A PASTOR SHOULD MARRY AND BE COMPLETE AND MUST STOP DECEIVING PEOPLE SHE IS A DECENT PERSON.CHARLES WEREKO BROBBEY SHOULD TELL GHANAIANS WHAT SHE IS MADE O ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

WHAT'S SHE WEARING ON THAT FINGER?

A WEDDING BAND OR WHAT FOR HER MARRIAGE NO. 2 TO MR. WHO?

TALK IS INDEED VERY CHEAP AMONG GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

WHAT'S SHE WEARING ON THAT FINGER?

A WEDDING BAND OR WHAT FOR HER MARRIAGE NO. 2 TO MR. WHO?

TALK IS INDEED VERY CHEAP AMONG GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

WHAT DID SHE DO AT THE CHAMBER MINES TO STOP ILLEGAL MINING? SHE WAS JUST THERE TO "CHOP" LIKE LAURETTA LAMPTEY DID.

INDEED, TALK IS CHEAP AMONG GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

I learnt that is what the ashanti npp animal called Wontumi does for living. Also, in akuffo 'the ganjaman's hometown, that is the second business there apart from their normal cocaine business. Oh No!

• IBRAHIM DONGO 9 years ago

YOU ARE A MORON, STOP THIS TRIBALISTIC NONSENSE AND GROW UP!!!! PEOPLE LIKE YOU ARE DESTROYING GHANA WITH YOUR RHETORIC.

• Joe 9 years ago

Dr. Joyce Aryee, former Chief Executive Officer of the Ghana Chamber of Mines, has asked leaders to find solutions to the illegal mining menace, as it is draining the economy of huge revenue and destroying the environment.

• JJ 9 years ago

According to the Ghana Mining Act, what 98% of these "small scale" miners are doing IS illegal. They are operating without a mining license, without permits, without paying any royalties or taxes and with zero regard for the ...

• Nana Okyere-Darko 9 years ago

Talk easily what exactly did u do when u were the chairperson

• abena-kwabena 9 years ago

Water every where but none to drink. Small scale mining is dominated by Chinese immigrants. The problem is that our resources are not well managed. The land belongs to one illiterate man(king} who can't distinguish between ap ...