You are here: HomeBusiness2013 11 01Article 290597

US concerned about Ghana’s local content

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Kay 10 years ago

Why did the Norwegians embrace our Local Content and the US have problems with it.

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Why don't you invest in the ailing bankrupt US economy if you are worried about local content. Since when did the US give a damn about Africa. You are only here to steal our oil and hide behind the nuclear bunker you built in ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

They are also coming for their share of the looting. it is always the educated elite, the chiefs and our colonial masters. Thus, why in ghana today the best business is politics where you can loot and rob the people day light ...

• Gracelyn 10 years ago

"We don't want your local content. We want to come here and do what we want and not what you want us to do." Massa USA

------------

Right! That's what they want. At the end, they will turn Ghana into another Niger State ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Ambassador, if you take the reports from the World Bank, VRA and GRICCO, it is very clear what Ghana needs in the energy sector. The Minister is very clear in his statements, why spend another 8million in assessing?
    Construc ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

There is no doubt that the second scramble and petition of africa has begun. if after 50 years of independence our government has only maximized on stealing public assets with impunity to the detriment of science and technolo ...

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Africa needs business talk not gay or lesbian talk.

• Whatever 10 years ago

WAA Look at this. You see the selfish attitude of the United States... even the tiny portion for the locales here, they want it. That is why I warned Mahama to stop bringing in foreign investors. Now you see how they want to ...

• Paa George 10 years ago

Stand on your grounds,I believe US and any countries that want to do business would respect and followed period.We are sick and tied of all the monsters and lobbyists.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

They think this is AFRICOM where no local content is required.

• TSATSU 10 years ago

We need our oil and our African brothers need our oil too so instead of exporting it cheap we should better make good of it

• Kofi Nkrabiah 10 years ago

Re: Nice to know we are in 2013,not 1813 but unfortunately your politicians and your so called Chiefs whom helped sold our brothers and sisters in those primitive years still has those primitive mentality today. Very soon our ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

See how the US ambassador Gene A. Cretz is fighting for the interests of American business in Ghana?

Why do our embassies not fight for the interests of Ghanaian business abroad?