You are here: HomeBusiness2013 05 17Article 274269

Africa must eradicate "silent corruption" - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

This is another empty talk from a President.

• Bennie 11 years ago

Does President Mahama think Ghanians are that stupid. Why is he talking about ending corruption when he and most of his party members are robbing our nation's of our wealth. What happened to the gold bars which ended up in Tu ...

• ZION AYARIGA 11 years ago

It is only when the police institution are resourced and ready to serve the country with open heart and love.they have to check all state procurement wheather the met the standard...

• hermit 11 years ago

Talk is cheap. If you have any iota of integrity then put structures in place to curb the menace which starts first from your office. Stop all this pretentious bull shit, what have you done to prevent corruption since you ass ...

• Yo man 11 years ago

when people like you and your Monkey faced supporters want to make things difficult nor our president,what do you expect?.You even realise now he is the president?.Shop keeper."Mr Wiafi"

• hermit 11 years ago

They say illiteracy is a disease but for a semi-educated one like you it's madness. You are not intelligent or rationale enough to know this so called president of yours is incompetent and totally corrupt. but for wandering d ...

• DAN 11 years ago

you stole the election so you begin the cleansing

• SAM TEMA 11 years ago

PLS MR JD WHEN IT COMES TO CORRUPTION PLS DONT GIVE ANY COMMENT THERE NO MAN IN GHANA WHO IS NOT CORRUPTE

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Wonders and shocking surprises they say shall never end. Listen who is talking on corruption.

Have you stop the despicable deals and stop giving the master criminal Woyome red carpet?

Corrupt guinea fowls criminal.

H ...

• Aseye 11 years ago

Mr President stop talking and act! Watch your own backyard and spare us all this cheap talk. What measure are you putting in place or at least what did you do when you were Veep to stop this? Where were you when government ov ...

• Prof Lungu 11 years ago

Show you are serious and not just full of "talk" for Africa!

Enact the Freedom of Information Bill for Ghana now!

That is important in controlling the so-called "silent corruption" in Africa.

• Nii Lante Okunka 11 years ago

Prof Lungu,for your information,the passage of bills is the sole responsibility of Parliament,so if you have a bone to pick direct it to your inept Ghanaian legislators not the President.Now,he can exert pressure but when pus ...

• Prof Lungu 11 years ago

Yeah, right, "the sole responsibility of Parliament"!

So you do not think Mahama has a role, do you?

If you do, what is size of Mahama's role vs. the role of the voter?

And if the role of citizens is important, who i ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

We need to fight CORRUPTION whether silent or loud.

• yoofi 11 years ago

look who is talking mr corruption himself spare us the gimmicks we know you

• Hazor 11 years ago

Mr President did mean "silent corruption"like the US$170million you stole from Ghanaians tax payers deposite at Privat Swiss bank which was expose by foreign media.Also include 200 Ghanaian doctors being train in Cuba fees sa ...

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

THEIR MOUTH SAY DIFRN AND MIND DIFRN

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

FIRST CAST THE STONE

• Agyeman 11 years ago

Most of you attacking Mahama are not clean either.Lets look at the message not the messanger.

• Kpeblo 11 years ago

Begin cleaning your own house before you start advising others to follow.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Show an example,Mahama!

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THE SO CALLED ACCOUNTANTS AND FINANCIAL OFFICERS NEED TO BE BLAMED FOR THE CONTINUED EMBEZZLEMENT, MANIPULATION AND STEALING OF THE CONIINENTS FINANCIAL RESOURCES.

• kojo brenya 11 years ago

What is mahama saying after he has increased his salary from 60 million to 120 million , appointed his girl friends as deputy ministers , appointing useless northerners as ministers and deputy ministers , chief executives,thr ...

• Fou 11 years ago

YOU"RE THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT TO EVER EVOLVE FROM GHANA BUT GOD WILL DEAL WITH YOU. AMEN.

• ghanaba 11 years ago

mr elegant atenga,
    listen to my advice. the elite put you in power, to milk our nation. just stay away from them. they will invite you let you read what they have written. start delegating. send ythe governor of bank of gh. ...

• Meshack 11 years ago

Listen to this latter-day pharisee...corruption is alive and at its highest since Independence in 1957 and he has the nerve to offer this piece of meaningless advice to other leaders...dzi wo fie asem.

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true