You are here: HomeBusiness2013 02 19Article 265387

Ghana not taking advantage of AGOA - Bannerman

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Should it be private or government? We need skilled labor? In what areas

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

OPAYIN KOJO T.

PLEASE, QUALITY SKILLED WORKFORCE ARE NEEDED AT EVERY SECTOR OF THE ECONOMY BEFORE ANY COUNTRY CAN CARRY ON AN EFFECTIVE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT IN THE COUNTRY.

HAVE YOU NOT LEARNED FROM THE EXAMPLES OF THE ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Where are the NPP who write boasting about how industrious they are and that others are lazy and wait for government handouts. These are opportunities available to all and while we ask what is their philosophy they shout trib ...

• American D 11 years ago

Why can't Ms. Bannerman train 400 people? That makes no sense to be. All of the educated and bright Ghanaians in Ghana. Or perhaps she does not want to pay them well?

• GHANAian 11 years ago

SINCE THERE IS NO TRAINING AND GENERAL EDUCATION PROGRAM IN THE COUNTRY, GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO LOSE THIS GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY OF AGOA.
    ITS A PITY THAT THE COUNTRY DON'T HAVE ANY PROGRAMME THAT TRAINS YOUNG PEOPLE WHO WANT TO ...

• Big Joe . belaruss, ukraine , russia 11 years ago

Africa is a continent embedding with any natural,agricultural,hydrocarbon and multiple mineral wealth ... beside that the continent abound with cheap labour and of late cropping skill to harness for the betterment of African ...

• kwadwo totobii 11 years ago

THE CEDI'S VALUE IS ARTIFICIALLY HIGH.IT MAKES OUR EXPORTS UNCOMPETITIVE AND MAKES IMPORTS CHEAPER.EVEN THE INDUSTRIALISED COUNTRIES ARE USING ALL POSSIBLE TRICKS TO MAINTAIN THE VALUE OF THEIR CURRENCIES LOW:
    OUR CURRENCY D ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Setting up production with high unreliable energy cost is the problem.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

That is why we can utilise Agoa.bad political leaders , ingrid.

• Patriot 11 years ago

Chief, Ghana is not taking advantage of AGOA because we don't produce anything any more, especially cash crops like cotton and others on the list of the AGOA initiative. Galamsey has taken the wind out of the sail of agricult ...

• goodman 11 years ago

I suggest you can employ and train to get skills you want.