You are here: HomeBusiness2013 02 18Article 265216

Trade records $4.2 billion deficit

Read Comments Comments (32)

• MIlls P 11 years ago

OH MY GOD NDC WHERE ARE YOU HEADING GHANAIANS!!!!!!!!!!

• MIlls P 11 years ago

IF SUPREME COURT DOESN'T REMOVE MAHAMA AND NDC AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, THEY WILL BE NEXT IN LINE, (NO PAY FOR SUPREME COURT JUDGES) MAHAMA BLEW GHANA'S MONEY, HE IS USING GHANA'S MONEY TO BRIBE NOT TO GOVERN, A GOOD CHUN ...

• MIlls P 11 years ago

REMOVE MAHAMA!

• the the there 11 years ago

A FOOLISH SON OF ANTI ASANTE WHORE YOU WILL DIE LIKE A PIG!NO WONDER YOU ARE IN THE TRUMU TRUMU GROUP.GOD WILL NEVER FORGIVE YOU FOR DECLARING WAR ON ASANTES.

• SKYLINE 11 years ago

So what did we spend the money on?

• AKOTO 11 years ago

A GOOD AMOUNT OF IT WENT TO HIS OWN ACCOUNTS, HE BRIBE EVERYONE AROUND HIM EVEN ANIMALS GOT SOME, WAYOME AND CO GOT SOME AS WELL, THE WHEELS OF GHANA ARE OFF RIGHT NOW, WE ARE IN DEEP DEEP DEEP DEEP TROUBLE!!! MAHAMA MUST ...

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMUUUU 11 years ago

MAHAMA FOWOTO BEGYE CAR,WOYOME CHOP FREEEE,MAHAMA SOLD GHANA 4 ZIRO,HE WILL DIE K3K3,GOD WILL FAIGHT FOR GHANA,

• MAHAMA CORRUPTS GHANAXZ 11 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM,EI MAHAMA NDC YOOOOOOOO,UR TIME IS UP,WOYOME CHOP FREEEEEEEE,GHANA GOLD TO TURKEY AFTER MAHAMA SEND GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN FOR FREEEEEEE,MAHAMA NDC ARE SINKING GHANAOOOOOOOOOO

• Kofi 11 years ago

Gold was our leading export. I hope GES will introduce a course in Gold-mining at the SHS like they said about oil. Some policymakers in Ghana!

• AKOTO 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC KNOW THE DAMAGE THEY'VE DONE, THAT'S WHY THEY DID EVERY THING THEY COULD TO RIGG THE ELECTION, THEY WERE AFRAID NANA WILL EXPOSE THEM, BUT IS NOT TOO LATE BECAUSE NANA AKUFO ADDO OUR RIGHTFUL PRESIDENT IS O ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

It is the same story : Eat what you grow and grow what you eat. You can not find Ghanaian mangoes on the street of South Africa as you find South African apples and pears on the streets in Ghana. So it is the issue of the one ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

It amazes me the fools on the sight. You are the only relevant comment TX

• ujah. 11 years ago

What a statement,it is true we don't eat what we grow.Any fool who steps into school becomes a white man ,wants to eat foreign foods ,fruits ,drinks and dress like white man.That is why we will be in debt all the time.W ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

THIS CLUELESS FOOL HAS FACTORED IN THE TOTAL CRUDE OIL EXPORT REVENUES AS WELL, OF WHICH ONLY 10% OF THE TOTAL CRUDE EXPORT REVENUES BELONGS TO GHANA.

IT'S STRANGE THAT THIS GOON WHO CAN NOT SPEAK DECENT AND INTELLIGIBLE ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

THIS CLUELESS FOOL HAS FACTORED IN THE TOTAL CRUDE OIL EXPORT REVENUES AS WELL, OF WHICH ONLY 10% BELONGS TO MOTHER GHANA.

IT'S STRANGE THAT THIS GOON WHO CAN NOT SPEAK DECENT AND INTELLIGIBLE ENGLISH, LET ALONE MAKE HONE ...

• Disgraced Afari Gyan 11 years ago

dire consequences await all the foolish Ghanaians who voted NDC

• superted 11 years ago

I have been reading comments and I can only conclude, you people do not understand what is going on. You find it easy to blame it on the politicians. Thats all a joke!!!
    Let me be very clear, these problems start from an ind ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

Oh yes, isn't our economy BOOMING in the Better Ghana? Are all Ghanaians rolling in milk and honey because of our wonderful government's proactive policies and FANTASTIC management of the ecomini?

Ampa, Ghana aye de keke!! ...

• Kofi kyei (u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• SULE 11 years ago

The NDC is very incompetent at managing the economy and almost anything. However, instead of taking the time to stay in opposition and leveraging that time to seek to improve on their knowledge base, they want to stay in powe ...

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

How much of the money from exports went to Mahama and Asiedu Nketia?

• JAILA 11 years ago

Stop corruption & clean physically sick Ghana!
    Patriotism is needed in ruling a country. Stop the corruption in high places and the modest resources should be used to create employment especially for the youth and above al ...

• Seidu Nketia 11 years ago

You used all our money for your campaign and now you want us to pay for it through fuel price increment? This is clear robbery, the hallmark of NDC. And they rigged the elections too. thieves

• Oh Ghana 11 years ago

Please, NPP experts, join hands with NDC to help save Oman Ghana.
    Stop criticising Mahama and his NDC kids, for 'They Know Not What They're Doing.'

• KD 11 years ago

HE MUST GET OFF THE SCENE

• okukwasia kwa! 11 years ago

kwasia,tanii aboa.and u were talking abt tribal issues in parliament.taniii gyiminii!

• Bonne 11 years ago

You calling him names why becuase is not ashanti .

• KESS 11 years ago

BETTER GHANA AGENDER

• eASEIDU KETIA 11 years ago

DON'T PUT THE BLAME ON SINGLE PINE.NDC IS A USELESS LET'S CHOP, CHOP PARTY. THE LANGUAGE THEY UNDERSTAND IS HOW TO CHOP, CHOP MONEY. THEY HAVE RULED GHANA FOR MORE THAN 20 YEARS, YET MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE STILL WALLOWING ...

• believe me 11 years ago

she said it's for a short term believe it's only gonna get worse instead.situations in ghana only gets worse. faild country, all our graduates are doing menial jobs abroad

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

What do you expect if you put Otanii like Haruna Iddrisu in charge? This ass-hole had the nerves to ask Sarpong if Northerners and Ewes were safe in the Ashanti Region. Asem be ba dabi.

• Igp 11 years ago

Given Hannah dysmal performance at the ministry did she deserve promotion to that Minister for F/Affairs under Mahama? Mahama womanizer, could be he is illuminating his touch light over there too, hmmm!!