You are here: HomeBusiness2013 02 13Article 264871

Nigeria, Ghana discuss trade

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Apremedu 11 years ago

Ghana take it easy ooo,Lagos state alone GDP is more than the entire Ghana....you have more to gain than loss from ECOWAS...

• one man soldier 11 years ago

We Should learn to accommodate our selves, Free trade and free movement should be encourage. Learn from EU

• Kojo T 11 years ago

EU, NAFTA , OSEA are all trade blocks that encourage free trade among members. Why are we Africans always so slow in recognizing the power of UNITY . Break down the barriers and let the trade flow

• FUELISH 11 years ago

Foolish nigerian goat. do you know the meaning of gdp? crap!

• ECOWAS 11 years ago

We are not happy that you carried the cup period.

• tinkalo 11 years ago

What is wrong with Africans? Free trade should be free trade whether you sell kenkey or ice water. Citizens in the sub region should be able to live and work and travel freely. Learn from Europe and take the barriers down.

• Evans 11 years ago

Haaaba Nigeria !, We can't sell our salt to get money for our pockets, and also to buy goods from the Nigerian traders who are now disturbing our ears with their cries.

Yet Nigeria crosses this vast Atlantic ocean, and goe ...

• Evans 11 years ago

I say Nigeria,lets do good business, and not this bullying type of thing you are doing to Ghana ...

• kofi 11 years ago

Why Nigerians wants to blame Ghana ?How many Ghanaians have shops in Nigeria?Ghanaian to open shop in Nigeria.Hmmmmm.....Nigerians don't like Ghanaians they only Want to use us to solve thier Economy Problems. Go to some f ...

• Nijaman 11 years ago

Dont worry my dear friend, kofi. We will soon know whether it is Nigeria that has economic problems or Ghana.

• Paul 11 years ago

U are %100 right my brother.

• Nijaman 11 years ago

Good for you. I wonder what you Nigerian Traders are doing in Ghana. Think and reason well. Ghana has nothing to offer you. The nationals of Ghana are mostly lazy and laid back, i guess they needed protection since they are d ...

• COS 90 11 years ago

If the laws in nigeria did not allow importation of common rice into nigeria, why do they (nigerians) want to trade in ghana? They talk about ECOWAS, is nigeria not a member of ECOWAS? why such law of not importing rice into ...

• kcdnaija 11 years ago

do ghana produce rice? aren't they importing it? i.e if they can (lazy fools) any law made in Nigeria does not exclude anybody, it was made for anybody living in Nigeria including Nigerians

• Dogg 11 years ago

Look up "Aveyime rice project" on google.

• Naija2dabone 11 years ago

Yet all ur markets are full of starchy thailand "perfume" rice.

• Onyansani 11 years ago

Am 100% Ghanaian and i must admit, my people are complete idiots and very lazy. Ghanaians have low self esteem and as a country, we lack great thinkers. Lets be honest, we are still looking up to the white man to dig up bore ...

• Paul 11 years ago

that includes you.If nigerians are sensible why can't they provide electricity for 24hrs?.I can boast Ghana can produce electricity for 24hrs,nigeria is in a deep mess.

• kofi 11 years ago

mr.nijaman.Nigerians are lazy what do they in Ghana most of Nigrians in ghana are 419 people and some are gays and Prostitution we all know that. Mr.Nijaman!is better for you if you don't write anything here.

• Nijaman 11 years ago

My dear Friend kofi, it si a matter of time. We will soon see you in Nigeria doing 'shoe-shine' business very soon. Tell me one Ghanaian Company outside gHANA that is doing well. You people just sit in accra and kumasi , like ...

• Real Ghanaian 11 years ago

As an idiot, you never appreciate the fact that Ghana affords both rich and poor Nigerians a peaceful abode in Ghana. You stupid and smelly Nigerians never fail to mention- derogatorily, the fact that Ghanaians were in your c ...

• kofi 11 years ago

Mr.419 i tolled you to get out of this place you ass hole Nigerians.i will accept any African than Nigerians. You are always pround to have more oil than Ghana. yes i agree but why you peole runing to this beautiful Country ...

u Ghanaians r just fuckers. Its mostly d illiterate ones that havent travelled outside your country and are so laidback and lazy that come up with these sensational demands and cry to officials who react with such ridiculous ...

• Paul 11 years ago

9ja every where generator kpokpor hahahaha.nigeria is a failed country,u are nbr 1 producer in Africa and yet u que to buy petrol.

• Gaysbar 11 years ago

Loo

• JACOB ATIAPAH 11 years ago

can we visit same fate on the chinese who are petty trading? after all they have the largest market in the world after EU, a whoopping 1.3bn people.

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

The law preventing foreigners from petty trade must be strickly enforced. Nigerians could easily take over retailing. Retailing gives employment income to indigenes, it is the largest employer apart from Farming. They Nigeria ...

• Nijaman 11 years ago

What are you traders doing in Ghana. You must be really foolish to go to Ghana to trade.You asked for what u are getting. The economy is in tatters, the currency is becoming worthless everyday, unemployment is at its peak, cr ...

• Paul 11 years ago

Hahahaha GH currency is far better than niara.9ja politriktians are worse than any country politriktians.

• musa 11 years ago

u people no go happy say nigerian dey una local country,no gas from nigeria no light 4 Ghana,una go continue to beg nigeria 4 Gas

• Real Ghanaian 11 years ago

Interesting way to express how Nigerians fee about Ghanaians. Fro starters, Nigerians are in Ghana much against their will, and really do not like the fact that attention is being paid to Ghana for the right reasons. The life ...

• Paul 11 years ago

God bless u my bro Kofi

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

never allow naija 419 to trade in Ghana.super power Americans are scare
    of them

• Konkonsa 11 years ago

Nigerian/ banks. Chinese/ mines. Irish and British/ oil. Lebanese/. Mid scale enterprise like retail shops, Indians /. Melcom and artel. South African..hotels and shopping centre with NIGERIAN cinema(silver bird). Or Nigeri ...

You are obviously an idiot.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

TRADE WITH NIGERIA

• Angry nigerian 11 years ago

Africans and their small minds. In this day and age we are still talking trash.pull down all trade barriers and free your people from economic and mental slavery. Learn from the rest of
    The world

Come on Ghana. Apply the law everywhere. Sack Nigerian students paying large fees in UG, Wisconsin, Zenith and all d oda mushrom schools nd see if dey wont collapse. Ban Van Vicker and co from acting in Naija movies and see i ...

• Paul 11 years ago

Why can't u build better schools in 9ja so dat ur student learn there?.u guys can't get good education in ur own country.

• Paul 11 years ago

our schools have been there long ago and they did not collapse without u nigerians,what makes you think it will collapse without u.