You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 16Article 1926257

Voluntarily declare your foreign incomes within three months from May 1 – GRA to taxpayers

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Nana Kwabena 4 weeks ago

Holalaaa... Anyway Be in charge of your own water supply. Invest in a borehole water system and do away with exorbitant water bills. Let's do it for you...www.waterboons.com

• ASHAWO. ASK GABY, OFORI ATTA AND AKUFO-ADDO TO DECLARE THEIR FOREIGN INVESTMENT AND THEN COME BACK TO TELL US THIS NONSENSE 4 weeks ago

Ashawo. You have less than 8 months to spew any nonsense you want.

Tell Akufo-Addo, Gabby Ochere-Darko, Ofori Atta and Kelly Gadzekpo to declare their foreign monies before you come to tell us this nonsense.

Kwasea Gyim ...

• Chief 4 weeks ago

Best comment!!! Thank you

• Babangida Casagrande 3 weeks ago

This is completely highway robbery, Eeeiii Akuffo addo you’re playing with fire, you’re going to make Npp unpopular osarfo mumu marfo’s plan

• Zoobie-Zoobie 4 weeks ago

THE WOMAN IS NOT QUALIFIED FOR THE JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Have you Mr President not fleeced your citizens enough... 4 weeks ago

The small monies that Ghanaians are being remitted from their family members living outside and you this stupid woman and NPP government, you want to also take some, why. This Essiam woman should go to the cathedral site and ...

• NPP - WE HAVE FULLY DESTROYED GHANA 4 weeks ago

Hmmmmm... it's not that stupid cathedral monies alone ooo...!!!!!!! You will freeze out of shock if you are told the amount of money Akuffo Addo has spent in total chartering those expensive and luxurious jets that he used in ...

• Babangida Casagrande 3 weeks ago

This is bad move! You know why, most diasporians will stop sending money back home so the government doesn’t track them and it’s going to cause big unemployment and remittances taxes to the Ghana government dumb move!

• Angry MF 4 weeks ago

Or what? Rmb you don’t feed anyone in this country. When we pay too you misuse it.

• kk 4 weeks ago

But they are paying vat and e levy from it already

• Madam Julie Essiam will Succeed 4 weeks ago

Madam kindly ensure this law is implemented. All these stupid foreigners resident officers in Ghana avoid this tax by leaving Ghana before 182 days in Ghana. Compliance is the issue, some of your officers are too corrupt and ...

• Nii Adjei Sowa 4 weeks ago

You are an illiterate, I wish your hatred for the foreigners will let you reason and understand the tax.

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

What is this foreign incomes?
    Please kindly enlighten me a bit more.Tnx.

• CHANGE NPP AND NDC 4 weeks ago

If you are taxing a Ghanaian gor earning and repatriating those earnings back into the country then you must be CRAZY.

• Jake 4 weeks ago

You are useless and a tribal bigot. Is NDC in charge and you are calling for their change? why are you akans especially Ashantis so foolish like that? How do you change someone who is not in charge?
    You are those who said 4 ...

• Ghanaba 4 weeks ago

Does a Ghanaian savings in a foreign bank considered an income? GRA needs to explain what constitute income and the justification for people to pay taxes on such supposed foreign incomes. A bit of education will he)p instead ...

• Nii 4 weeks ago

Concert party featuring Bob Okala and Santo.Kindly start from Cecilia Dapaah's millions in hard foreign currency then you proceed to Jersyy where you will find Ofori Atta's millions before you come and threaten others.

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

May God bless you, Nii.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 4 weeks ago

WOMAN NOT QUALIIFIED FOR THE JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Koo 4 weeks ago

Mouth talk ,do it yourself first ,then Gabby and co.

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

LOL. These are worse than infested imbeciles. Even the countries where these incomes are earned are not taxing them. Corrupt moronic leaders make a country economically hot, leading to individuals fleeing to hustle for green ...

• TRUTH 4 weeks ago

@Kofi.. if you enjoyed the over expensive roads and never questioned them when they were throwing about the fat, fat loans as achievement, then you are liable to pay.

Stop complaining and pay your taxes, hahahahahaha.

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

This woman and her government has not, will not, cannot and can never be trusted under any circumstances. You promise and fail always. Government claimed to protect the public purse but has rather been the one robbing us.
    Th ...

• KK 4 weeks ago

It's not your fault. If you know how this bogas are suffering in the cold out there, you won't even try to tax them this way.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 weeks ago

The way we handle government business is increasingly becoming a joke and muckier. The rules are there to be followed and anyone breaking the rules should face consequences accordingly. This business model of wavers and induc ...

• Ojah 4 weeks ago

THEY WERE CONFIDENT E-LEVY WAS GOING TO MEET OUR TAX DEFICITS.

• kan 4 weeks ago

This woman must be removed by force or voluntarily. You guys all you think about is taking people's hard-earned money. You have to learn to be creative instead of introducing Western ideas. Nobody should pay this tax. Learn t ...

• dashiki 4 weeks ago

pls recover the cathedral monies first.
    anyways, does this apply to youtube, tiktok and other social media site earners or as usual looking to reach the low hanging fruits first and then go to bed?
    This country is such as j ...

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

Gyama Woyale

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

Please talk well. Do u mean you want to tax foreign currency accounts or foreign earnings. Fact that I have a dollar account doesn’t mean I earned dollars from overseas. Secondly, fact that dollars were sent into my account ...

• Elephant Farmer 4 weeks ago

You can not be double taxed. Better fight corruption and procurement breaches. Only the toilet cleaner from London has to pay taxes in the UK and in GH. Twice. Like wife and small girl.

• Concerned Ghanaian 4 weeks ago

You want us to give you our hard earned foreign earnings but you tell us that we have no right to ask you to sack your incompetent and corrupt finance minister who has steered the country into a financial ditch by borrowing e ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 4 weeks ago

I will never open a foreign account in Ghana for it to be taxed.Will that not amount to double taxation when I pay taxes on my earnings here in the UK? I will rather open cedis account and earn interest on it.

• KKBK 4 weeks ago

They should try. We will never send money home. We will use the black market method. We will let politicians who want to buy luxury cars here give the money to our family members in Ghana. Then we use the money we want to sen ...

• KKBK 4 weeks ago

They should try. We will never send money home. We will use the black market method. We will let politicians who want to buy luxury cars here give the money to our family members in Ghana. Then we use the money we want to sen ...

• Odasani 4 weeks ago

I can see a "Nyameme preko" demonstration coming soon. I see no problem if these taxes will be used for something good. The fact that there is so much corruption and these government officials are going to embezzle the taxes ...

• Chief 4 weeks ago

See this one too.

• CAR/MOTOR TRACKING. 2.KJ 4 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for ...

• akua 4 weeks ago

Can the GRA educate us on what is classified as foreign income. It's a bit confusing. Will this affect bank accounts of non-residents who have opened local bank accounts?

• Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

This is what I was told. A "resident Ghanaian" is a Ghanaian that lives in Ghana for more than 180 days in a year. On the other hand, a non-resident Ghanaian" is a Ghanaian that lives outside Ghana, but could stay Ghana for l ...

• Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

Having a money in your bank account whether in a foreign or local bank is not considered an income.

• Prof1 3 weeks ago

I don't know what I am missing! How can I be working in USA as a Ghanaian, pay my taxes to US Govt and my home country also want FIT (Foreign Income Tax) this country called Ghana is very sick

• Mr Acheampong 3 weeks ago

Most Ghanaians with foreign incomes will have already paid tax overseas on such income and double taxation agreements are already in force. This will not affect the bulk of such people. However, those Ghanaians with substanti ...

• Akyem Kraman. 3 weeks ago

What a freaking joke. Tickle yourself and laugh. It won't happen in your lifetime..