You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 29Article 1923761

Seth Terkper was a better manager of the economy than Ofori-Atta - Franklin Cudjoe

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Ayigbevi... Breaking the 8 1 month ago

Dumsor Seth Terkper??... Franklin is a very dishonest person.

• Akanzare 1 month ago

Someone should remind short-memory Franklin Cudjoe that Mills/Mahamah dumsor lasted over 6 years and Terkper managed 4 years of it.

• Sly 1 month ago

I regretted blaming Mahama. I agreed with Franklin. The present-day government has severely damaged the economy to the extent that it will take decades to get Ghana back on track. The worst thing is Ghana is bankrupt and can' ...

• James 1 month ago

My friend go and sit down there, don't forget that devastation caused by Corona has never ever happened to the world before. A situation that caused the whole to shut down .Yet ofori atta managed the economy without laying of ...

• TV 1 month ago

Nobody is saying Seth Terkper was an angel he was better than Ken ofori Attah 100% dumsor then was caused mainly by lack of power and gas today we have power but the debt is mostly the cause

• Skippy 1 month ago

Idiot
    There was no dumsor during JeaMills' time.
    Mahama didn't cause dumsor either.

• Daniel 1 month ago

If there was no dumsor under Mills why did it happened under mahama?

• NPP WIL WIN 2024 1 month ago

Is because he is from that side of Ghana, very dishonest and crooked. He likes money too much.

• MONITOR UR CARS AFRICA. 9K0t5K 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 8JU

• Enoch 1 month ago

No wonder it will be only you who willmake such a useless and nonsense comment . Terkper Apuutor

• Y 1 month ago

Franklin, very dishonest person.

• NO HE WAS NOT STOP THE LIES MAN 1 month ago

ALL HE DID TOGETER WITH THE LOSER MAHAMA RAISE TAXES EVEN WHERE NOT NEEDED WE DID NOT FORGET IT

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 1 month ago

BE SERIOUS FOR ONCE

Those here criticizing Franklin Cudjoe need psychiatry evaluation. The truth is bitter but must be highlighted. Consider our predicament today as a nation and you will really understand the kind of dis ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Quit lying….there was no Covid during tekper era…apples n oranges. Stfu

• TV 1 month ago

Ghana had 1 billion from IMF because of Covid among other benefits however ghana joined a few other countries to go to IMF some of those countries relied heavily on tourism which was impacted because of covid,Nigeria has mana ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

That's NDC' thinking for you! Theyvjust clutch to any porous presentation from this IMANI THINK BUCKET! 1 billion dollars? Do you know or can you think of the billions of loss due to overseas business shut down? And impact of ...

• Kay Gyasi 1 month ago

Pls don't go there dumsor for almost 4 yrs pls give us a break

• Kwenor 1 month ago

Interesting observation.
    Truth is that, had it not been that our loan repayment has been postponed from 2026, Our condition would have been more miserable than it is currently.
    Currently we aren't paying for our debt yet ...

• Eap 1 month ago

You' guys are the same people who deceived Ghanaians to vote massively for NPP. We have the men... Yale this. Havard that. With these all knowing people the Republic is doomed!

• Nana 1 month ago

That is your opinion

• FRANKLIN CUDJOE 1 month ago

Please I'm very honest and saying the truth. NDC will win 2024 and Ghana will be better. NPP has nothing to offer to Ghanaians, they poison themselves everyday for power. Let's bring back Mahama he has learnt his lessons.

• Kom 1 month ago

Ghana wasn’t better when they were in power the last time, what makes you think Ghana will be better under NDC this time round? Mark it somewhere, the country will be worse when they win the 2024 elections. The cedi to the ...

• Chris 1 month ago

Stupid analysis, we're under IMF when Ofori Atta took over and you've forgotten he took us out off the IMF programme until COVID hit?

• Kwenor 1 month ago

So where are we today.
    The IMF Program ended though it was extended by Ken.
    He didn't take us out of IMF.
    The program actually ended,today where are we?
    Let's be objective for once.
    Meaning IMF economy is better than ou ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

Lair. Czn he managed covid inward looking man

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Yes he was far far better

• Anim 1 month ago

The NPP government said they had the men and they were coming to rescue us from the economic hardships of Seth Tekpe and his NDC. Look at the NPP almost 8 years today of being in government. They and their few elites are gett ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Wanna go talk true one by one.

• Co2 1 month ago

Face the facts and stop throwing dust into people eyes all because of politics, very shame

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Hmm this man is not serious.

• Eric 1 month ago

This man call himself a CSO but he doesn't know anything because ken was able to manage the economy better than Terkpe that's why we have Free SHS,1D1F, 11000km of roads constructed, 111hospitals being built, and Drones servi ...

• Nana Kyeamee 1 month ago

Childish and unfair comparison. Did they operate under the same conditions and circumstances? Such amateurish from a self proclaimed expert is so sad

• The Voltarian 1 month ago

You are right, it is unfair to compare an intelligent man like Seth Terkper to a criminal like Ofori Atta.

• Brigadier sabari v.2 1 month ago

Massa, your unrefined hatred for Ken sucks. Your dishonesty is open for all to see and posterity will judge you and your dodgy shit tank. Any sane person won't come to such conclusions. Terpker by far is the worse finance min ...

• Kwame Nyame 1 month ago

Why not because he was given you contracts you didn’t deserve. You will remain in limbo for a long time to come. Kwaseato.

• Uncle Pee 1 month ago

In order to make an objective comparison between Terkper and Ofori Atta, covid and the Russian/Ukraine wars must be factored in the Analysis. All things being equal, Ofori Atta performed much better than Terkper.

• Yaw Yeboah 1 month ago

As Finance Minister, they both mismanaged the economy & led Ghana, to the IMF. Claiming either of these incompetent managers of the economy is better or worse is a useless exercise.

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

This imbecile must be smoking toxic substances to power his dopamine to talk nonsense.What at all is wrong with these NDC controlled Imbeciles to entertain us with their ignorance.jokes of the month.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

The whole world has sent money to fight EBOLA pandemic, but EBOLA didn't reach Ghana. So please, where is all this EBOLA money? Refund it. Happy Easter.

• Shen 1 month ago

Facts

• Edem 1 month ago

See this Ayigbe thief. You guys are so tribal to a fault.

• Sowee 1 month ago

There was no FSHS in Tekpers time,but dumso, many Ghanians parents childrens are all enjoying the FSHS,that a lone do you think is a small amount,

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 1 month ago

Based on what? Is it because he's not an Akan or because you don't like NPP.

• Kobb 1 month ago

Ah, is this Franklin?
    It's s pity!

• KKwadaso 1 month ago

Wonders shall never end.This delusional,sycophant and hypocritical man called Franklin Cudjoe is the funniest pack of lies and hallucinations walking around.
    Please Ghanaians let’s ask these so called heads of funny craps ...

• DanielScholes22 1 month ago

@KKwadaso,I love you my brother.
    You have said it all

• DanielScholes22 1 month ago

God forgive me, but if idiots like this Man parading themselves as the intellectuals in this country,it's really saddens my heart like how??
    Everything has to be reduced to Npp and Ndc comparison.what benefit does this compa ...

• Goodness 1 month ago

Bolar face,no wonder you are supporting your kroboo town man.

• NYOK 1 month ago

My issue with these so called "intellectuals", who go about dissecting government policies and bringing their "knowledge" to bear on us, is, why can they not also in the same vein applaud good government policies that are hel ...

• SOS 1 month ago

Not true.

It is just a matter of scale - graduates from similar concept schools, both are the same, unable to distinguish the difference between "currency" and "money"!

Both, just like those before them have a reputatio ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Ghana's Chief Examiner, he knows everything

• Seniorman 1 month ago

Preach it bruv

• Jennifer 1 month ago

Time is everything. The economic cycle were different just as the the world. It is difficult to compare by words. We need more than words.

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

The best finance minister to Franklin Cudjoe could not make money available to by chalks for schools for pupils to learn.Best finance minister indeed.but he makes money available for nkonfem.