You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 29Article 1923750

Cheddar sets eyes on Volta Lake

Read Comments Comments (41)

• FENCING AFRICA. 0LO 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 8I9

• Nyebro 1 month ago

Ebluvi alakpator kabli ameblela.

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

He is a scammer. Thief, fiafitor,gbemela

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Just like dramani ….,nothing to show except atta mills stolen projects.

• Ghana my beloved country 1 month ago

In Africa, when you'tr young, and you have your wild visions, and your youthful energy, the people reject you and prefer old men as leaders. The old men sit at the helpm of affairs and fall asleep at the wheel, and we turn ar ...

• dashiki 1 month ago

mr warlord, how do you know the will of the gods? are you going to respond on their behalf?

• Kwame 1 month ago

Hmm, ask again.

• GREAT IDEA 1 month ago

WHY NOT DO IT CHEDDAR IS RIGHT OOO

• Anim 1 month ago

Just join the NDC and gradually you progress to accomplish your goals. See Paa Kwesi Ndoum, Nana Konadu, GUM, etc. They have all come and gone and left the NDC and the NPP always ruling. Please, don't waste your time and go s ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

The historical record of the NPP Kufour and Akufo-Addo government records proves the worse Ghana has experienced has taken place under UP-matemeho-Danquah-Busia NPP governments. NPP governments are not proof of good governan ...

• Deedee 1 month ago

Massa the worst ever has been John dramani Mahama's ndc. Noo under kuffour was the best in the fourth republic. Look at all the social interventions and how banks were chasing us to give us loans to get into small businesses ...

• Seidu 1 month ago

And Akufo is not the worst? Ghana is on her knees but you still blame Mahama cos of tribalism and illiterate politics. Kwasiafou

• Obuor 1 month ago

@ Seidu.
    Which country in the world is not on his knees?
    Just give me one

• Vanessa 1 month ago

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

U are a nation wrecker. Can't you see much that the NDC has done? JDM did great things for you Akans,but because of your ungratefulness you always hate him. What has your so called Kuffuor done for you Ashantes? Nation wreck ...

• Vanessa 1 month ago

This is by far the most useless comment i have ever read on ghanaweb...and believe me the amount of useless comments here is no joke

• Sly K. Ed 3 weeks ago

The amount of money, grants and aids given john kufour, coupled with the quantum of debts forgiven Ghana, with the resultant available monies for kufour to utilize, could have propel this country to heaven on earth. Unsurpris ...

• Common sense is common but not to all people 1 month ago

My brethren you have said nothing but the truth with wisdom.
    I see you are a learned person.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Don't come and pollute the Volta with the poisoned Ashanti galamsey waters.

• Common sense is common but not to all people 1 month ago

Simple.
    Engineers have enough evidence to prove that this guy is a big liar and all that he is saying is out of childish playful wisdom.
    You think we are in the days of jokes right.

• $800 is peanuts 1 month ago

This guy is a fake millionaire

• Be consistent 1 month ago

The first time I heard you talk, I had the feeling you can make a good president; if only is not going to be words without deeds. Just be consistent with your message.

My only concern is that Ghanaians are yet to come to t ...

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Please Voltarians you have to be careful for this Fraudster and Scammer don't accept his dirty money otherwise you will hear a lot of stories the Guy is a big Scammer and Fraudster if Nana Addo Kwasiato agree this Monster sho ...

• This man want enter create new logistic channels 1 month ago

Harness all you want but the lake and Kumasi beach you are talking about are national property if the people if anyone tries to privatise or own unbalanced shares i support whatever action the people take. The boats that pass ...

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Even this young man is by far intelligent than Mahama.As he claims to develop the waterfront NDC is vision for Ghana is Dr Bawumia is a liar.So rational thinking human being is going to vote for NDC who has no clear policy fo ...

• Seidu 1 month ago

Oh NPP. The thought of leaving power is giving you nightmares. Ghana does not belong to you corrupt from day one party. Nkrumah haters, Nation wreckers

• Seidu 1 month ago

Are you part of the establishment? The corrupt establishment?

• Obaa Yaa 1 month ago

The talk is enough. Start taking action. And you don't have to be in politics to achieve these visions. But please not the sea to Kumasi ooh!!

• Agbemabiese 1 month ago

Has this Cheddar guy even attempted to avail himself of the Masterplan and Feasibility Studies conducted on the Volta Lake and what the potential economic drivers and pitfalls are, if any ?
    He is blabbing on just like that O ...

• K mainoo 1 month ago

It's people like you who prefer to deal with the status quo. There is no masterplan for our waterways. Transportation via canals is the cheapest form of transportation followed by railways then roads. Those who say he is a sc ...

• Adu William 1 month ago

The lake is on Akwamu land and not volta land. We the people of Asougyaman want to tell you that the lake and the dam belong to us. All royalties are pay to us. Thank you

• Kwame 1 month ago

Akwamu war will be revisited. Fool

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

3ny3 de3 ehia nice! Crook like you. U think Ghanaians are fools?

• www.coincitymirage.com 1 month ago

Freedom Jacob shouldn't waste any more money on campaigning. He should plunge right into linking the waterways with all the resources he can muster. Action speaks louder than words. Those with ships must start merging them to ...

• Keda 1 month ago

Divert Volta lake to Kumasi? What a Dubai idea?

• Abi 1 month ago

Water transport business is needed in GH on a serious note .pls come to our rescue we are people of hardworking, discipline and honesty.

• Jennifer 1 month ago

Let's get the BASICS RIGHT before thinking BIG.

GET LIFE FIRST. Life is the most precious TREASURE.

Therefore anything to nourish life will bring in its train the Gigantic vision.

• Supiir 1 month ago

Maybe we should think about fixing all our roads instead of wasting money on dredging canals that will only fall into disrepair as all our roads have because of negligence and corruption in the government. Another politician ...

• Jato Julor Rawlings 1 month ago

Hear The Sakawa boy & his Sakawa dreams !

Hear the Sakawa boy and his Sakawa dreams !

Unable to explain the source of his wealth and never asked to do so by the Economic and Organised Crime Office(EOCO) or the Office o ...

• William Donkor 1 month ago

John F Kennedy in the early 1960s set an agenda that America should put a man on the moon by the end of the decade. There were lots of problems that would have to be solved- technical, political, and money but Kennedy didn't ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV. 2S3XJJ,, 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com K7HK