You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 10Article 1920815

Germany, others threatening to demand debt repayment over anti-LGBT+ bill - Freddie Blay

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Kwame 2 months ago

Look at his face like shit! Which German said that? Get away with your lies. From useless akuffo addo to the least footsoldier of npp are all liars. You claim you are building a church for God, with your own resources but ste ...

• inercycl 2 months ago

so what do u personally stand to gain with this bill.You or your family do no know where your next meal is coming from, look around the filth you're surrounded with, yet you care about sex same consensual adults "meeting" in ...

• Yuo 2 months ago

Do younthink we are in Europe? We are Africans and don't want gays period,

• TRUTH 2 months ago

LET US SELL KYEBI TO PAY FOR THE LOANS.

GHANAIANS HAVE REALLY SUFFERED UNDER THIS MAN.

• Kwaku 2 months ago

I CONCUR 100%. SELL KYEBI AND NZEMALAND.

• Who killed Mills 2 months ago

yentua

• Yawos 2 months ago

Did our ancestors persecute gay people? Was it not these same Europeans who taught that Gays are not good? Leave people's private lives to them. It is your butt they will be operating.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Oh you think you are clever!

That is what we first told them until they conspired with Imperialists to destroy our children and people.

We also know your kind.

You are like the Pope.
    He was against, then calm about ...

• Jules 2 months ago

Actually YES..

They banished them from the communities. And our ancestors saw it as a behavioural and moral issue of what they do. Its westerners who have turned a perverted sexual kink to an identity

• RIGHTEOUSNESS EXALTS A NATION,SIN CONDEMNS IT 2 months ago

Righteousness exalts a nation: but sin is a reproach to any people. Righteousness lifts up a nation, but sin is a disgrace in any society.
    1.Acts 4:19 ESV But Peter and John answered them, “Whether it is right in the sight ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 2 months ago

@inercycl you are a 100% correct, the country has fallen apart, we are at the mercy of the IMF/World Bank/Bilateral donors and what are our so called law makers spending their time doing, chasing a f*$king bill through parlia ...

• KWASI YAMOAH 2 months ago

I THINK THOSE MPS FORCIBLY PUSHING FOR THIS UNNECESSARY LAW SHOULD BE SANTIONED.

• BILL-TO-LAW IS BOUND TO HAPPEN! 2 months ago

@INERCYCL KWASIA, HERE'S YOUR QUESTION PUT BACK TO YOU: WHAT DO YOU PERSONALLY GAIN WITH YOUR DESIRE TO SEE THIS BILL FAIL FOR SAME SEX CONSENSUAL ADULTS TO BURDEN OUR ALREADY INADEQUATE HEALTH FACILITIES WITH THEIR HORRIBLE ...

• The Spear 2 months ago

Is this a joke, or the fable someone told you? That's your understanding of what's going on?

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 2 months ago

Useless gh leaders. They stand to gain more loans that they can colect and share amongst themselves with no plan to I nvest those loans in favtories or infrastructure. So even if these western nations are demanding their deb ...

• Sia man 2 months ago

You a fool who don’t deserve internet

• BILL-TO-LAW IS BOUND TO HAPPEN! 2 months ago

OLUMAN BLAY, WAGYIMI PAAA.. KWASIA KRONFOUR! NKA WODE KA WONTUA?? GYIMIFOC! WHETHER YOU PAY TODAY OR TOMORROW, ISN'T IT DEBT?? KWASIA THEY SHOULD COME AND SEIZE THE COUNTRY!

• George (london) 2 months ago

Kwame you are a fool. What has this got to do with Akuffo addo. Let us deal sensibly with all our leaders not just one President because you are an ewe and hiding behind Ashanti name to insult.

• kiki 2 months ago

A loam is a loan with or without LGBTQ+ Ghana must pay its debt caused by you and your like.

• NTOW 2 months ago

Same lies they came into power with. What a bunch of old idiots who cannot manage anything but play on the minds of the innocents. Look, Freddie Blay has always been a cantankerous man from his school days to date, ignore him

• FEAR OF MAN RATHER THAN OF GOD IS A SNARE.WARNING TO PREZ 2 months ago

Proverbs 29:25 The fear of man brings a snare,
    But whoever trusts in and puts his confidence in the Lord will be exalted and safe.
    This is true for the individual, true for families and even truer for nations. Unlike man Go ...

• Zh 2 months ago

As for this one dier it is most likely true they should try remove the jail term for homosexuals it’s not worth it adultery is also like homosexuality rather promoting it should be what should rather be punishable even that ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Who told you the bill will be sending people practicing such filthy acts privately will send them to prison?

Read and stop following greedy men and women

This greedy man's wife was automatically given an ambassador posi ...

• Agbelimor Paris 2 months ago

Don't worry, foolish old man.Today is Sunday,bath and go to church and sit at the front row,we will pay that money small small in future when you're dead and gone.

• Ohya 2 months ago

And you are not even ashamed to be saying these things.....misleaders

• Kofi Seman 2 months ago

What did Germany say to the countries with the death penalty for the same laws? You bunch are all weak men who did not deserve to be given the chance to govern the country.

• Kwaku Ananse 2 months ago

When you have weak corrupt leaders at the helm of affairs, this is what you get by succumbing to pressure to accept what ever nonsense from them without recourse of your form believe of you rich culture.
    Apuuuu

• Kweku 2 months ago

And so what? Pay the debts you owe. Incompetent Ghanaian politicians. Ghana is not ready to promote and practise homosexuality.

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Leave them the fvck alone. No one is asking you to promote anything. Gays have been in Ghana since for ever.

• Obempe Mensah 2 months ago

Okukor tu which Germany said that we didn't see it or are you the German ambassador to Ghana to give us to info

• Kwame J 2 months ago

But they should expect such sanctions when the people signing off these debts and loans are homosexauals. The anti-LGBT+ bill is excellent but would have its consequences since the politicians are seriously corrupt and have n ...

• Abraham 2 months ago

Let's stop this foolishness. They should demand for it. Was that the condition for the said loan? Stop behaving like fools and face the reality.

• Apuuh 2 months ago

Is legalizing gay LGBT+, a condition in the agreement Ghana had with her foreign creditors when going for those loans?. Come again big man. This is a pure lies.

• ???? 2 months ago

Useless news;

• .com 2 months ago

Stop enslaving Africa, whiteman!

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

The slave masters are your own black leaders who steal state funds and saddle you with the debt

• Kwes 2 months ago

So you do not want to pay your debts in a timely manner what happened to Ghana beyond aid you guys are a bunch of clueless gangsters you shout on top of the roof with baseless slogans which have no meaning to anyon ...

• Adjoa Berko Esq. 2 months ago

Nkwasiasɛm!

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Nonsense return the LGBT money ooh. This law will be passs by parliament piriod. Idiots in power.

• ADIZOH 2 months ago

with all our natural resources look at how we are clueless.let them keep their financial assistance that government appointees squander.
    lets look within and make the best out of our natural resources

• BEN ATKINSON . 2 months ago

.IF GHANA AS A COUNTRY CAN MANAGED IT.S ECONOMY WELL ..... NOBODY CAN FORCE US TO EAT SHIT ....

• Kaplorkor 2 months ago

Whether Nana signs or not, who ever is caught in this dibolical activity will simply be lyched by the community and dumped somewhere far away from the spot of the scene. Trust me and who will you turn to investigate the deat ...

• WHAT THE IRISH PEOPLE DID A FEW DAYS AGO, GREAT MOVE. 2 months ago

The Holy Scriptures make it very plain that the nation that submits to the laws of God rather than the will of man will be blessed and protected by Him. Conversely the nation that rejects His immutable laws and commands will ...

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

Germany government is another Satan in the church
    I see no reason why Africans to continue to deal with Germans that committed genocide in Namibia
    and refused to pay for their crimes talking about LGBT tell the Germans gove ...

• IF NANA SIGN THE LAW GET READY TO STARVE IN GHANA 2 months ago

THIS IS JUST THE START GET READY FO ENTIRE SNACTION AND STOP OF ALL AID TO GHANA INCLUDING NO MORE IMF BAIL OUT

• BUT GHANAIANS ARE ALREADY STARVING.WE'VE SEEN FAR WORSE MASSA. 2 months ago

Ghanaians are already starving. Can it get any worse? Why add to our transgressions by adopting abominable practices that would endanger our families and nation?

• No Ghana president nana or Mahama will dare sign this bill 2 months ago

because they know if they do Ghana will turn into a country of millions of street beggars ,and most Ghanaians will be starving everyone. anyone with small size brain knows ,that Ghana can not survive with out world financia ...

• Osei Owusu 2 months ago

Many Countries have sign it and are all surviving.

• ARE THOSE COUNTRIES THREATENING GHANA BIGGER THAN GOD? 2 months ago

Are those countries harassing Ghana bigger than God Almighty? Where are the "Men of God" leading their flock in earnest prayer and publicly denouncing these great evils?

• @Godisking 2 months ago

If you are lame dog, you don't accept to run a 100 meter race with the able

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

so when you went there to borrow money , it was your intention that you may promote gay marriage so you won't pay the money ? woy3 aboaaa paaaaa.
    what did you use the money for? on prostitutes ?
    you need to be hanged to de ...

• Kwame nkrumah 2 months ago

Ghana beyond aid

A country without vision, only One side group of people who teamed up with the elite criminals are enjoying.A group of criminals who always step on the throat of the poor or other people to feed their families.They have no l ...

All these nonsense will stop when RUSSIA and AMERICA face each other in WAR.

• Yawos 2 months ago

Why don't you tell your gods in Israel to wield power over your creditors since you support their genocide in Gaza? If Germany cannot rebuke Israel for committing war crimes, know they are Israel's servants. All of you Ghanai ...

• Frank 2 months ago

They should go to hell

• Kobby 2 months ago

Simple matter. We don't have the money so we are unable to pay back the debt. When we get the funds down the line we will pay back. They cannot kill all of us because of this.

• Jb 2 months ago

For the first time this man is making sense. You can make your law based on your culture but don't go begging for assistance from countries with immoral values.

• THE TRUTH 2 months ago

GHANA CANNOT BE GUIDED BY SUCH CORRUPT FOOLS LIKE FREDDIE BLAY. THE COUNTRY CANNOT SELL HER MORAL SOUL FOR A POCKET OF MONEY. STOP BEGGING AND RELY ON THE RICH RESOURCES WE HAVE. COUNTRIES LIKE GERMANY CANNOT SHOULD AND CANNO ...

• Gustavo 2 months ago

Stupid idiot without brains. I wish the LGBT guys will arrest this idiot and his ass to learn basic common sense .

• Osei Owusu 2 months ago

Apare from the IMF and foriegn donors,Ghana cannot stand on it's feet?
    Akufu Addo must sign the into law.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Another Carminative statement from this character should be ignored. On what conditions were these loans obtained initially from the Germans? Were these alleged new conditions from the Germans part of the original c ...

• Jak 2 months ago

Is this what the NPP has become? The NPP has totally lost it and completely out of touch. A sad day for this country.

• DR ADAM SOULE-MAN 2 months ago

GERMAN CHANCELLER HAS NEVER BEEN SEEN WITH A WOMAN,OR HAS EVER SAID HE IS MARRIED OR HAS A WIFE OR EX WIFE,
    IS HE A GAY ??????????????????????????

• MR BLAY IS VERY SMART MAN 2 months ago

AND HE KNOWS WHAT HES TALKING ABOUT TO ALL OF YOU VILLIGERS THAT THINK GHANA CAN EXIST WITH OUT AID FROM THE WEST ITS TIME TO LET PEOPLE WITH BRAIN, DO WHAT THEY GOT TO DO THAT IS WHY NO PRESIDENT IN GHANA WILL EVER SIGN ...

• Nana Yaw 2 months ago

What if Ghana decides not to pay any debt she owes such stupid countries?

• Ked 2 months ago

Kwasiaaa, very stupid talk from a foolish man with no brain. Why npp party is full of stupid idiots? Is lgbtq part of the agreement for the loan?

• Nation wreckers 2 months ago

Treacherous and disgraceful comment. Nation wreckers. God is watching all of you just a matter of time.

• Bankye Dankasa 2 months ago

WE MUST NEVER LISTEN TO PEOPLE LIKE YOU.

• Enoch 2 months ago

Is the cathedral we are waisting money on for God or for homosexuals???!!! Akufo Addo should show the way by signing the bill into law now and stop all the rhetorics.

• OGyam 2 months ago

They are resorting to scaremongering and all the crap that comes with it. Loans have a payment plan, so why will Germany all of a sudden tell us that? And, if we don't pay, will they stop us from breathing or what? These peop ...

• GOD WHY THESE PEOPLE DONT LEAVE US ALONE 2 months ago

I pity for my race.how long are we going to be slaves?we are always being controlled and we not strong enough to fight or starve our self to free our self.why nobody talking about the side effect of this gays stuff. I work at ...

• Kwam 2 months ago

Eiii, Dr kwame Nkrumah's Ghana paaa be dis? So what happened to that declaration at Accra polo grounds that from now "Ghana our beloved country is free forever", that the black man is capable of handing his own affairs? Or i ...

• apuuuu 2 months ago

LET SAM GEORGE SIGIN THE LGBTQ BILL

• Emma osew 2 months ago

Write your comment ahaaaa ama ghana . Why are you disgracing your people in the name of borrowing. See all this country you people go for beg. ghana is far better than them imters of resourse

• Dede 2 months ago

Stupid old man with no self respect

• SO MANY IGNORANT GHANIANS WRITE HERE NONSENSE 2 months ago

1-Someone suggest let Sam George sig this bill into law are you kidding me? only the president can legalese a bill like that
    2- someone write many country's approve this bill and "survive" we don't want to survive dummie we ...

• Kofi Mensah 2 months ago

You are a fool.

Go to America and see discrimination.
    Go to Europe and see discrminaition in job search and appartment search.

You are the bigggest FOOL here, if you dont know.

If you'ld excel on loans, why haven't ...

• Aponkyi 2 months ago

Such a blockhead! How on earth did these guys become our leaders?

• Zaga 2 months ago

Pay your debt. What were u thinking. That u will never pay?

• Torgbe 2 months ago

Just shut your stinking mouth. You make no sense when you speak. You are part of the problems we are facing. Useless old fool. Aboard. Onye gbemii

• E - Levyman 2 months ago

That would be nonsense. If we do not have it, how will they force us to pay? Take Ghana to Germany?

• Martin Ghey 2 months ago

Ghana must be aware of international gay power in Western politics.

• WED 2 months ago

If not the mismanagement our resources, all these would not have happening. God bless Ghana. People and countries are talking any how to us because they know we will come and borrow from them and come and share and go again ...

• Ghana 2 months ago

Pay them, we will u burrow n u won't pay..

• Ghana 2 months ago

Ghana u can see npp respect foreigners than the Ghanaian people that gave them power..They think we are stupid..they always give excuse to everything disregarding what the Ghanaians populace say..e-levy, this LGBT nansis, Cec ...

• Fuck off, you thief 2 months ago

This thief was going to sign a fishy agreement where South Africa was going to benefit from an energy agreement at the expense of Ghana until NAPO stopped him. Have those countries demanded Nigeria, who passed this same bill ...

• A concern citizen 2 months ago

Go and pay them.you people shared the money and want to put lgbtq on us again....npp dierrrr eeii.
    It will be difficult for them to win power again

• Donatus 2 months ago

Nonsense

• Sam. 2 months ago

empty bi head -no sense but full of corruption.God will punish them one after the other

• Koo 2 months ago

Another useless man ,so were you not going to pay back the debt ? Bring all your stolen money ,Ghana will be debt free ,foolinsh leaders with no brain.why dont you encourage your children to be trumu trumu.

• Nana Saffro 2 months ago

Foolish man as we Ghanaians are not White people. We can not practice LGBT WE are humans not ANIMALS.

• Anim 2 months ago

The West, including Germany, USA, IMF, etc have no problem, but it is Nana Addo, Bawumia and people like Freddie Blay cum the current finance minister who are rather threatening Ghanaians on this LGBTQ+ issue. Museveni alone ...

• BISA 2 months ago

MR MINISTER OF FINANCE U HAD AN AGREEMENT WITH THEM BEFORE THEY GAVE U THE LOAN SO PLS TELL THEM TO GO BY THAT AGREEMENT

• Jeremiah 2 months ago

Ghanaians are wonderful people. They are queueing at embassies and crossing seas and deserts to run to America and European countries which have legalised LGBTQ. And their governments are depending on loans and handouts from ...

• Colette Caesare 2 months ago

With this bill in place, tourists will stay away from Ghana, Expats wont visit home, NGOs will leave. You can then brofist with countries like Russia, Saudi-Arabia and North-Korea.
    With this bill, anyone entering Ghana will ...

@ Idiot Jeremiah,when economic depression was occuring in Europe in 1800, where your Germany and the Americans running to? Now the table has changed,stupid smelling gay,go and read history.

• Kweku 2 months ago

This homosexuality nonsense must stop in Ghana. How can Ghanaians allow homosesexuals to tell our children lies that a man can change into a woman and a woman can also change into a woman?

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

Freddie your mother Bastard, who do you think you are? I don't blame such Bastard like you freddie but those fools supporting you . If not illiteracy and blockheaders with no brains could demand money from Germany upon all ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago

Yes the leaders have failed and so they're bound to succumb to any external pressure but the truth is Ghanaians knows its a fake pressure to accept something that is order of the day. The next time, people decide to sleep w ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago

Yes the leaders have failed and so they're bound to succumb to any external pressure but the truth is Ghanaians knows its a fake pressure to accept something that is order of the day. The next time, people decide to sleep w ...

• Nana Quaye 2 months ago

Well... It is you the politicians who have brought this wrath upon us. We will not allow you to sell our only decency as a country. If matters get worse, We will sell all the properties of you politicians both at home and abr ...

• Turning the Corner 2 months ago

Some of these NPP leaders in government are evil! They are trying to pressure the country into accepting this evil lbgtr++

• OBRONI 2 months ago

Stupid corrupt old idiots thief with no manners and dignity who hardly talk sense. God Almighty shall continue to punish you old fools with severe and painful situation

• Me 2 months ago

Very stupid and very poor country and a very poor beggar wanting to pass a discriminatory law. Go on and pass this stupid law and you will see your meter

• Me 2 months ago

Accra your capital city smells more bad than the shithole of gays

• Dan 2 months ago

Why is it that NPP persons so full of ignorance? When You were contracting the loan didn't you know you'll pay back with interest? And what has that got to do with LGBTQ+++ Bill ?
    Then what's the essence of our independence ...

• Tosh 2 months ago

Still!!, Ghana beyond aid.

• Teddy 2 months ago

Is GH Independent Nation ? Let face the fact we are not,
    Sorry ,Personally I don’t care about LGBT Bill,, But Ghana as independent country is to decide his future without influence from abroad,
    Thanks

• kojo B 2 months ago

they shd go themselves nansins. When u go to rome u act accordingly. PPl can go to jail for eating cat n dog there not here.na different country different law, Laws of each country must be respected or u face the consequenc ...

• AD 2 months ago

These people are just talking as if Ghanaians don't have sense, per the agreement on the loan given to Ghana, was that part of the agreement. I think NPP is a useless party per the way their communicators are talking with re ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

Shame on you Blay. You guys have stolen and impoverished the nation. You go for every loan on this earth yet there is no corresponding developmental projects to benefit the people and posterity. Shame on you.

• naaba 2 months ago

We have every resource on our land so why do we always borrow and begging like we are fools.

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Why should it be a big concern if Germany is asking for repayment of debt owed it by Ghana? Was Ghana expecting to borrow those funds without repayment? And why should Ghana be worried about repaying those debts since that Ju ...

• Gary 2 months ago

I would prefer these countries to withhold the money because the money they give goes into the politicians pockets. Leave countries to make their own rules and laws.

• Blay old fool 2 months ago

This man is a crook , can you imagine he is using his influence to take a hooping 6 million dollar from a Chinese company building the Ghana international mall at spintex. Because of this extortion the Chinese investor has pa ...

• Jules 2 months ago

Loan deals come with specific conditions. NPP are just lying at this point

• Agbemabiese 2 months ago

Nonsense !
    Was there an anti LBGTQVGRSGBN clause inserted into the loan repayment agreement ?
    If not, then Go ernsny et al CANNOT do crap.
    These guys like Freddie Blay and all can shut up and stop scaring us into giving t ...

• George (london) 2 months ago

This is absolutely bullshit. Since our leaders are stooges, they cannot stand up to those useless so called donor nations. We are a sovereign nation and and have our natural resources. If our leaders are sensible and patrioti ...

• Ked 2 months ago

Look at his boflot face. Gyimie pro max

• Fiifi Atta 2 months ago

We are such a foolish people! If we owe people, and they’re demanding it, we can pay. Someone says: Where’s the money? Just let the galamsey people out for a week, and take your cut from what they mine. 10%. 20%. Whatever ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

HOW MUCH OF THAT DEBT IS LINKED TO THE 100 CAMPAIGN BUSES FREDDIE BLAY IMPORTED FOR THE NPP CONTROLLED DISTRICTS?

• Northern Boy 2 months ago

If you weren't stealing our money we'd not need to borrow. Besides we can borrow from like-minded nations. Because Arab countries safeguard their resources they are charting their own course and protecting their beliefs and c ...

• Bb 2 months ago

Old fool with no shame

You leaders think Ghana is for you so you can do whatever pleases you right.
    Is Ghana belongs to European countries?
    So because of the borrowing we Can allow man to marry man abi. Why Africa leade ...

• Shark 2 months ago

Useless people with no minds

• Ugly Face of a Clown 2 months ago

The less said about corrupt nonentity, the better.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Newman 2 months ago

If there's anything in this world I Abhor with passion to that should be NPP. Tweaaaaaaaa

• Alex 2 months ago

it means that these so-called democracies do not respect the independance of the african nations. those who voted the law represent ghana's people. they are legitime to do so?
    If I owe you money and you want to request for t ...

• Charles 2 months ago

Money talks. Everything else walk

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Westmao Blay, go drown yourself in Adico village Akpeteshie.. Why did you marry Gina, stop prostituting yourself.