You are here: HomeNewsRumor Mill2016 06 08Article 445658

The news on this page is TOLI. Unsubstantiated. No proven facts. Just rumors.

Do you want to tell us your rumours? Has somebody told you that so-and-so minister has stolen $ 100 billion? Did a taxi driver claim to have ferried JJ to the castle?

Drop us email

NPP begs Togolese for votes

Read Comments Comments (33)

• ABOLO KPAKU 7 years ago

NPP thought we the Voltarians are stupid. They should come with their goodies including Akuffo Addo's promise of good drinking water, tarring of the road leading to the palace at Klikor and many other "FUCK TALKS" . Akuffo Ad ...

• Ahiador 7 years ago

See this fool, what has Volta region got to boast off, even the road from Ave Dakpa to Aflao is soo bad that I nearly had an accident last month when I travelled on that road, instead of you to vote for change, you are here p ...

• Kwami - US 7 years ago

Ahiador, your English is so poor that you nearly had an accident on Ave Dakpa-Aflao road simply because you were unable to read simple road signs. What kind of change are you talking about? Are you really a native of Ave Dak ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Kwasia, mistakes and errors. I can't understand why Ewes are so much into English. Why does every Trokosi think he is an English professor? Are you guys not too proud of the Trokosi language. You are so pathetic.

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

NPP have to beg we Ewes as NDC is like a Club to us but we will change for the alternative this time. It is becoming boring to be voting for NDC all the time. There is a wind of change blowing

• Calculus 7 years ago

NPP and Nana Addo Trump can sleep in our houses everyday but we Ghanaians know their capabilities when we gave them power from 2001 to 2009. We still remember;
    Hotel WAWA,
    Vodafone $5000 chop chop,
    Ghana @50 chop chop,

• ABOLO KPAKU 7 years ago

NPP thought we the Voltarians are stupid. They should come with their goodies including Akuffo Addo's promise of good drinking water, tarring of the road leading to the palace at Klikor and many other "FUCK TALKS" . Akuffo Ad ...

• Joe P 7 years ago

Is this journalism???!!!! Useless toilet papers are worrying us in Ghana.Martin Amidu called them NDC rented press. Hahahahaaaa!!!!!

• sani agbe 7 years ago

Please this year remember that your own people were calling for independence of Togoland. This is a pure Ndc reparations of the damage done by NANA ADO AKUFU lovely visit to volta region. Write it down NPP ma ...

• AMA 7 years ago

BAWUMIA STOLE BILLIONS OF CEDIS FROM BANK OF GHANA DURING CEDI RE-DENOMINATION. ALI BABA AND 40 THIEVES

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Some of us youth from the Volta region will not vote for the NDC in the 2016 elections. The NDC says that the Volta region is their world bank but there is nothing to show. Where is the eastern corridor road? Lies upon lies. ...

• Ahiador 7 years ago

You have spoken well my brother.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Foolishness. If Bawumia says 76,000 of voters in the Volta region are Togolese, then it should be held against him. I condemn these tribal games.So what was Mills doing when he said that 200,000 overbloated votes were in Asan ...

• kweks 7 years ago

Voltarians are not smart people oo. Nana Addo and his NPP called them foreigners.Togolese and now you want Togolese votes. Double standard NPP who do not know what they are about.

• Ahiador 7 years ago

Fool, come to the Volta region November 7 or whatever date the voting will be done, stand at the borders and see the number of people who troop in with Togolese motor bikes to vote nd go back

• Danny 7 years ago

I can really see u lack wisdom ma bro... Togoless are Ghanaians ....??

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be wide awake for such articles. They rather isolating the region from the rest of Ghana. The fact that Dr. Bawumia has said that 76000 Togolese names appear in their register doesn't mean that he had abused ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

Our elections is about colours .When the atmosphere emerges then everyone will where he belongs to . Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh aka Napo said in 2012 that even if manhyia constuency presents a sheep in the npp colours will win ...

• adanko 7 years ago

THOSE ANLOS IN KETA , AKATSI, TONGU , KETU ARE THE CAUSE OF THE HIGH NDC VOTES IN THE COASTAL TOWN AND YET NOTHING IS BEING DONE FOR THEM BY NDC. POVERTY CONTINUES TO PUSH YOU INTO THE SEA. ALL YOUR SALT, FISH AND SHALLOTS MO ...

• Sam 7 years ago

NPP will never ever win with lies

• Abigai SEFAKOR 7 years ago

IF YOU WANT NDC TO WIN ALWAYS THEN DEVELOP OUR REGION.WHY SHOULD THE VOLTA REGION CONTINUE TO BE ONE OF THE LESS DEVELOPED REGIONS THOUGH NDC HAS RULLED ALL THIS WHILE ? ARE WE THAT STUPID ? TODAY OVER 40% OF MINISTERIAL POSI ...

• KOFI KWABLA 7 years ago

HAVE YOU INSULTING US AS TOGOLESE? DO THE TOGOLESE NOW,HAVE RIGHT TO VOTE IN GHANA?YOU CALLED YOURSELVES DR,DIPLOMA ETC BUT YOU CANNOT REASON UP BEFORE DO YOUR THINGS.YOU,UNIVERSITY ILLITERATE.

• KOFI KWABLA 7 years ago

DON'T BE STUPID.OK,I THOUGHT YOUR ARE GOING TO TALK ABOUT SOMETHING BETTER BUT!! IN 8YRS TIME OF YOUR STUPID OPPOSITION NPP,WHY DIDN'T THEY CONSTRUCT AVE DAKPA RD TO AFLAO AMONG OTHERS??? NONSENSE.

• DONT 7 years ago

NPP now courting Togolese for their votes. Woder will never end

• Jew 7 years ago

A 3rd degree in economics, a certificateless lawyer, and now a ceremonial Dr and wants to be president of Ghana even if it is for a day before he dies.

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Stupid obscure newspaper. NPP will get 46% Voltarian votes.

• Nehu 7 years ago

I think your words are very offensive. Even in poverty, as you claim, they have dignity and self respect. That's an undeniable fact.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Every reasonable being knows that you are lying, NDC had also said a lot about Ashanti Region IDIOT.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Hmm this alien tag has haunted the busia- Danquah tradition from the start of ghana.when busia came, it was aliens compliance order bcos they taught they were voting for nkruma's, then rawlings was sent to court b cos they cl ...

• ebo 7 years ago

It is easier for a big ELEPHANT to pass thru an eye of a Needle than NPP asking for our Votes in Togo land..
    NPP no leader, no elder no respect to any one in Ghana. chiefs and elders .
    who will votes for such Party

• ??sco 7 years ago

A leader is uppose to be tolerant,respectful,well cultured,highly celebrated but if u turn rud as a leader ur subbodinates who look up to you will riot and that is happening in npp.Atleast have alittle and go to bed is better ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

serial Loser Akufo-Addo and the NPP built roads in Togo to transport Togolese citizens into Ghana to register to vote for the NPP. The person overseeing the building of those roads is none other than Gabby Otchere-Darko.

• Danny 7 years ago

Why didn't NDC gvt lead him to court @AMA