You are here: HomeReligion2017 07 04Article 555041

Stop consulting deities - Rev. Asante Antwi

Read Comments Comments (25)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

A couple had two mischievous little boys, ages eight and 10. At their wits' end, the parents contacted a clergyman who had been successful in rehabilitating bad children in the past.

The clergyman asked to see the boys ind ...

• BB 6 years ago

THIS REVERENED IS CALLED REV.KWAKU ASANTE AND NOT REVEREND ASANTE ANTWI.GHANAWEB CORRECT YOURSELF.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Say that to Bawumia and his Mallams and jujumen who have Nana under a spell of stupidity arrogance and wayward foolishness . I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doe ...

• kofikofi 6 years ago

They should consult you? Who are you? Shut up. What do you know about African Traditional Religion? kalabule osofo.

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Africans have no confidence in themselves. Why accept a foreign religion which you don't understand? But whatever you do, your attitude and view of the world are from an African background, not European.

Just to illustrate ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

We African lost our self respect and dignity.
    APONKYE you will well remember that in the early 1960s these people bombed Young Pioneers who are formed by the CPP on the same parade grounds with Boys Scouts and Girl Guides ...

• KAM 6 years ago

TRUE TALK APONKYE. GREAT AFRICAN IS YOU. BUT WHY AFRICA. THIS RELIGION SAYS YOU ARE CURSED AND SLAVES TO WHITEMEN. IF THE BIBLE SAYS YOU ARE CURSED EARTH AND SLAVES ON EARTH CAN THEY ADMIT YOU IN THEIR SO CALLED HEAVEN. BLA ...

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

God is God and He/She created everything according African belief. even kwaku bonsam knows the supreme God is the creator of the universe and not his tigare gods. the bible and koran gods are fake gods who is biased in favor ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Tina Uk 6 years ago

Well spoken Rev. Asante-Antwi for what does it profit a man to gain the whole world and loose his soul. Jesus is the same yesterday today and forever. He is the Alpha and Omega. He is the only way to heaven. The saviour of th ...

• Onipaba 6 years ago

For ever you are being fooled .Wake up from your sleep .Africans makes so much about Christianity but we are the most powerless people of all races

• prophet 6 years ago

anyone who says african religion is of God should meet me with a fetish priest and Ill show them i seconds that Idol worship for the matter african religion is purely satanic

• freetalk 6 years ago

Congratulations to you!!! You have successfully broadcast you ignorance, spiritual infancy and an acute lack of simple knowledge.

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

was it europeans and arabs who gave us the name of God in our local languages? you're a foool! kwasia funu.

• Edu Ebo 6 years ago

Correction please. . .
    The immediate past head of the Methodist Church Ghana whose picture appears with the news is REV. EMMANUEL ASANTE and not REV. ASANTE ANTWI who was also a past head of the Church. Thank you and ...

• Asofo yi o 6 years ago

In my days Methodist people were not speaking in tongues but now they are the tycoon speaking in tongues and l can tell that there are a lot of deities in the Methodist too. "Obiaa ba 3nny3 wai

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• Adesa 6 years ago

Fake Christians and pastors are those who consults deities.

• MARCUS 6 years ago

CHRISTIANITY IS FRUAD RELIGION

• UK2GH2UK 6 years ago

You are a fraudulent person.

• KAM 6 years ago

My dear Rev. Asante, please kindly give me the honour to tell you to you displeasure that Christianity is dead. It died 2,000 years ago when Jesus could not fulfill his promise of coming the second time to judge the world. T ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Respect right of people to conscience.
    So what is the difference between those Islamic terrorists and Rev. Asante who also does not respect the right of others to conscience.

• Xtc 6 years ago

Which Christianity are you talking about because the last time I checked Christianity is the largest 'religion' in the world,spread from just one man to billions of people worldwide,on the other hand religions like yours have ...

• Onipaba 6 years ago

This so called man of God is talking nonsense..God has got answers but he can use any method who are you tell people what to do.You are blind leading the blind

• Kwame 6 years ago

The Rev. is right. All things hold together in Christ Jesus. These deities are demons, the stools of many chiefs are fortified by sacrificing humans to demon-deities, jujus and 'sikadro' are obtained through sacrificing human ...