You are here: HomeReligion2017 06 20Article 550399

River Jordan in Israel, others powerless - Owusu-Bempah

Read Comments Comments (41)

• John,Tema 6 years ago

A good one there,for the first time you made a good point are the moslem brothers listening?

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Another bleached idiot operating from Kumasi is Obinim.

Why is it that all the crooks masquerading as pastors operate from Kumasi?

• Ribi 6 years ago

Your mind. Opinions are like noses each one has one. But try and read what Muslims go to mecca for is one of the pillars of Islam. Continue following the media and dont read.Gullible

• AK 6 years ago

But is the river Jordan in Israel? Dont throw dust into our eyes. Check the geographical map of the middle east and see whether river jordan is in israel.

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

Don't be lazy and read again. He said the river jordan is in the middle east

• Kweku 6 years ago

Ak, please if you don't know Israel just keep quiet the river is there

• Zoroaster 6 years ago

“The best way to be religiously strong is offering yourself to Christ. You must give your life to Christ so he can save you. The river Jordan, the anointing oils and the wailing walls people go there to weep on are just lik ...

• ADEPA 6 years ago

If you have faith all this can work for you Amen

• Azarias 6 years ago

10 Elisha sent a messenger to say to him, "Go, wash yourself seven times in the Jordan, and your flesh will be restored and you will be cleansed."
    11 But Naaman went away angry and said, "I thought that he would surely come ...

• Kweku 6 years ago

My brother you are right oooooo the Rev has to read more and also if I may asked him is the whole world not created by God why should he chose Israel as his people and called us as gintals and said we have been grafted in

• Wiseman 6 years ago

Check your grammar before you comment. Mr man

• Prince Abibirim 6 years ago

And Israel has been pumping raw sewerage into the jordan river for the past 25 years. So shit is holy?

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Azarias you are right most pastors in Ghana speaks when God never spoke to them, Jeremiah 14;14 and Mark 12;24 They do not know the scriptures and the power of God shalom peace

• Mensah Benneh 6 years ago

Yes,it serve as historical evidence of Christianity However, Christianity is a way of life. Christians, after accepting Holy Jesus Christ as your personal saviour, you ought to be properly baptised .After which, you have to l ...

• MATTALLY 6 years ago

same way as the horn u gave to ur president!

• josh 6 years ago

masa, you damn right

• Azii 6 years ago

John or whatever you call urself did any moslem say anything concerning de powers of these Sites?Why ar u trying to bring Islam into This? F**k U

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

.. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• Akuffu Adict 6 years ago

I remember Nana Addo went to there and was praying or crying on the wailing wall. He did this upon your intruction when he contested Mills. Today the same wall is not good after winning power, oh Nana Addo's spiritual father.

• Teye Agbale 6 years ago

Mz Bel has opened his eye to see. What about the horn you gave Nana Addo, and his supposed white juju hankie?

• Queenie 6 years ago

I never thought I'll ever agree with this guy. Such a waste of money going there.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

akufo addo fear bempah as he claimed to be powerful

• obiba jk 6 years ago

Because you want to be the community member of this pilgrimagetthat's why you lied to Ghanaians and also campaign for npp? As a good Christian don't fellow politics ok

• George 6 years ago

Please Rev. what is meant by facilitate? Could you be specific?

• kelvin lapaz 6 years ago

John who ever you call your did any moslem make any comment,your types are those who create problems were there is no one,for Ramadan seek and mush I don't know you,may your lack home training and knowledge elude you till ete ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Heeeeer..... For the first time I agree with this Man. I never thought I will one day. Shine your eyes oooo Ghanaians, the man is telling the truth. Rather honor n protect rivers Densu, Volta, Ankobra etc from galamsey n God ...

• Mubarak 6 years ago

The state of Israel has gradually dwindle the influence of christianity and islam in Israel and converted the country into a Jewish state.

• Mankind 6 years ago

River Jordan is not polluted like the rivers in Ghana. Therefore there more value to the Jordan than all rivers in Ghana

• maree stopes 6 years ago

of worship, cross, 'tesbar', rossary, horns,handkerchiefs,rods. any powers in them are from the devil to deceive as usual.

• Joe 6 years ago

Stop being hypocrite. Haven't you gone there before?

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

It is said, and often corroborated, that modern day men of God, especially in Africa dabble in juju to fortify their spirituality. A bunch of soothsayers and dieties have come on air to confirm these perceptions. So it basi ...

• The real Quebecois 6 years ago

Do we have tourist sites in Ghana?? You guys go to Mecca and Isreal by paying huge sums of money to visit some tourist attractions. Invest that money into the economy and see what will happen!! If you are a Moslem or Christia ...

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

Bro, which tourist site in Ghana are you recommending? They are all taken over by the invisible and delta forces. And they are in bad state. Don't believe the govt, tax payers are funding the pilgrimage

Hahaha!! T'es drole Mon free!!

Mon frere !! Not free. sorry for the error.

• Maestro 6 years ago

You are very stupid.nincoompoop.If you think you know,I tell you that you are dreaming.mecca is a part of the five pillars of Islam we moslems fulfills if you can afford.why do u you bath?.kwasia .dont ever mention islam with ...

You should check the human rights record of these two countries (Saudi Arabia and Isreal). They hate blacks especially Africans. Go and ask their leaders if the will advise their citizens to travel to Africa and pay those hug ...

• Yaw Bee. 6 years ago

And what about the cow horn that you gave to NADAA you said was that of a Unicorn? Have you ever set eyes on a unicorn before?

• Antwai addai from south Africa 6 years ago

Please ak all what u call your self u don't know what saying l stay lsreal five years Jordan river is in period

• JAG 6 years ago

Good though.Muslim should also be advised and desist from throwing stones against stones.God almighty does not live in stones, rivers etc.That is the highest form of idol worship

• AK 6 years ago

The river Jordan is called in Hebrew "Nahar ha-Yarden" and in Arabic "Nahr al-Urdun". It's a 251-kilometre river that flows from southern Syria through northern Israel, then through the west Bank in Palestine and empties into ...