You are here: HomeReligion2017 06 16Article 549043

'Jesus' saves young lady from being murdered for rituals

Read Comments Comments (57)

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

Oh! my goodness! GHANA?????

However, why report to a radio station before going to the police? Only God knows.

GOD BLESS GHANA!
    AFRICAN FOREVER!

• SELORM 6 years ago

Its a lie. These conmen pastors use these innocent girls to claim fame.
    Dont lie in the name of Jesus.

• lol 6 years ago

such 'cock nd bull' story. ..you think we are kids? siaas3m

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 6 years ago

There is no name that can compare to JESUS. The name when mention it and evil doers begin to panic, the name that deliver you from trouble once you mention it. The name that brings healings when you are sick. The name that br ...

• kk 6 years ago

The name is fire,The incomparable name.This are some of the things He does,may He be praise forever.Amen

• Sarah 6 years ago

Exactly!!!

• donkingston 6 years ago

Most of you haven't learned so you are still in bondage, search for the truth and it shall set you free from spiritual enslavement and then be productive for God is only one and one true God and nothing more or less, and who ...

• Abe 6 years ago

At the mention of the name Jesus every need will bow.............

• Kumchacha 6 years ago

Kwakwakwakwa I laugh enter gutter

• Jnr Mandela 6 years ago

Abe - why not mention the name of Jesus for poverty to disappear? If at the the mention of Jesus name every need will bow, mention it and let poverty in Ghana bow. Half brain humans. The European that exported the religion to ...

• Ab 6 years ago

It's about the faith behind it and also God cannot be mocked you cannot sow where you haven't reaped,when in a situation like this the name Jesus might save you big time

• SCHEMER 6 years ago

Thank you bro. He says in the book of Jeremiah that "call on me in times of trouble and I'll rescue ther and shew thee wonderful ...." it is only a fool eho says in his heart that there is mo God. If you believe there is God, ...

• Kweku 6 years ago

You may be a fool she said at the mention name every knee shall bow has poverty have knee to bow wise up

• NII 6 years ago

Only those who relied on Europeans and never had any encounter with Jesus like the way this lady did will follow your logic. Christianity is not a commodity to be exported. If Europeans had not brought it here, it would have ...

• Just The Truth 6 years ago

Jnr Mandela are you normal? Or there is something wrong with you? You need deliverance through the name of Jesus Christ, I can see satan has taken over your soul pushing you to hell. Cry for help in the name of Jesus Christ a ...

• Atta 6 years ago

Jesus is alive.

• mary 6 years ago

we need nana the president to crack dwon fake pastors and juju mallams in our country Ghana.

• maree stopes 6 years ago

cooked stories, you will hear the fake pastors involvement soon.

• KOFI BOHYIRE 6 years ago

THIS HAPPENED IN KUMASI; THE KUMASIANOs WILL TURN AROUND AND SAY RITUALS, SPRIRITSM AND JUJU IS IN VOLTA REGION AND NOT WITH THEM AT ALL. AND JUST TO ASK? ARE KUMAWOOD MOVIE DIRECTORS FROM VOLTA? THERE IS TOO MUCH WITCH-CRAF ...

• SCHEMER 6 years ago

Most of your people have joined KUMAWOOD and ma King money. They can't live in Volta to make VOLTAWOOD. What language or dialect will they be using and to which people will they be selling to? Even the Ewe Directors, actors a ...

• SAM 6 years ago

She was blindfolded but knew that there were 9 others in there with her. Hmmm

• SCHEMER 6 years ago

Watch it on YouTube and she stated emphatically that they weren't t blindfolded but tied and lips sealed.

• Sheila 6 years ago

May God help us from evil man

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

Ladies of today,before you see the head of the story, she might follow her sakawa boyfriend and entered into this tragidy.Hmmmm everyday Ghana ladies like flashy things and money.yooooo Thank you God for saving her life

• arkaah kofi 6 years ago

Ghana will remain where we are for centuries to come if we don't change our mentality. This lady needs to be arrested for deceiving Ghanaians with her tails. She was most likely with her boyfriend ohhh. A big liar. Eiiiii Gha ...

• Libia 6 years ago

Lol for a moment I thought I was watching kumawood movie ooo????????????????.story paaa dis

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

hallucinations, delusions and illusions.

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

Ghana police CID should act very fast as a matter of urgent , to arrest anybody who comes on radio or TV claiming to have sacrifice human Beings on rituals for persons seeking their spiritual help.
    i think this country is g ...

• yaw 6 years ago

This is story is nonsense why Jesus did save himself from the Jews nd he can never be God he is just a man approved by God read Acts 2:22 God almighty is telling u nd i that Jesus Christ is just a man amongst the jews that wa ...

• Yaayima 6 years ago

God saved you , not Jesus.
    Jesus is a messenger just like Noah , Abraham ,Mohammad and co

• NII 6 years ago

Jesus is a messenger to you but a Saviour to us. Hold on to your belief and let us old on to ours. HE IS NOT JUST A MESSANGER

• Jesus The Only "Prophet " To Judge Al 6 years ago

A jealous Muslim, Yaayima, has a different take. What Satan hates is for Jesus to be the Son of God that saves in His Holy Father's name to glorify the Father. What prophet in the whole Bible resurrected as many as three peop ...

• Emo 6 years ago

AMEN.....GOD IS GOOD.

• oderfuor 6 years ago

the simple minds will never understand,the doubt can say what their untruthful mind relays to them but to the sons who know the Lord Jesus Christ of Nazareth will continuously believe in Him now pray that the glory of our Lor ...

• yaw 6 years ago

We the so-called Christians are confused people luck wisdom

• Asante 6 years ago

Fake story. Don't get me wrong there is a wonder working power in the name of Jesus but this story doesn't stuck up.

• Bae 6 years ago

I personally listened to it de writer didn't explain de tin well

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• father 6 years ago

it's a lie I don't believe this shit story it's too easy, in fact it's a lie

• Kofi 6 years ago

Will like to hear from the lady myself. The story seems very suspicious, but who knows.

• ike 6 years ago

The wonderful Name of Jesus

• Mdigidi 6 years ago

THERE IS MUCH POWER IN THE WORD
    SHARPER THAN 2EDGE SWORD.

• ABDULLAHI MOHAMMED 6 years ago

These kind of stories always come from GHANA and NIGERIA . We knew that JESUS make miracles by GOD'S permission but that doesn't give PASTORS the ability to make miracles too .Please give us a break fake PASTORS.

• Ken 6 years ago

She is a lier. Girls of today can cook up stories if their moves didnt go well. I

• ben 6 years ago

If she had, mentioned muhammad, she would have been dead by now. No other name above, beneath or on earth is greater than that name Jesus. Come unto me all those who are laboured and toil and I will give you rest. Jesus my Lo ...

• king 6 years ago

Jesus is indeed Lord

• Kwaa 6 years ago

As if the ritualist has never heard the name,Jesus before.
    When I read such stories in the Ghana media,I realize how far Ghana is,in civilization.
    Somewhere in this World,people are trying everything to send people to the p ...

• How does it concern you 6 years ago

This story is a cooked one. Tooli nkoaa. Full of unknowns . Stuffs no1 can verify. It's a typical Christian story. She went to her boyfriend. And am telling you. Try the Jesus thing and you will still die. Right now fetishes ...

• ABDUL BASIT 6 years ago

I want you to tell me, which place in the Bible, that the name Jesus has been mentioned?

• Xt a prayer away 6 years ago

"Then Peter said, silver and gold have l none: but such as l have l give the: ln the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth rise up and walk. And he took him by the right hand, and lifted him up, and immediately his feet and ankle ...

• apedwa-taifa-toronto 6 years ago

this sounds like one of the movies I watched when I was in Ghana..HOLY GHOST FIRE!! LOL GHANA IS TOO MUCH

• Xt a prayer away 6 years ago

I wonder if the ritualist would declare the altar polluted or defiled if the victim of the sacrifice had shouted a name of the river God's of Ghana, Bhudda, Confucius, or Allah.

• mm 6 years ago

Kumawood version's

• mary 6 years ago

we need our leaders to crack dwon the fake pastors and juju sakawa people in Ghana.

• Campus Ministry Report 6 years ago

Light shines in darkness and darkness comprehended it not.

You are to instruct your little ones that in such distressful situations, they are to call on the name of Jesus Christ.

They can also be singing hymns glorifyin ...

• B A 6 years ago

Liar

• Man 6 years ago

Ghana and Africa as whole will remain behind forever, if continue to believe God is going to change our continent for better. No way God has never done anything for europe or Asian they did it for them self with the love of t ...