You are here: HomeReligion2017 04 18Article 529606

Pentecost must be merciful to fornicating youth – Apostle

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Kwame Dzigbodi 7 years ago

The same people who excommunicate the youth are committing adultery. Excommunication is a man-made rule, not God's rule.

You are wrong. Read your Bible.

• guuuuu 7 years ago

Which bible?

• fafa 7 years ago

can the church of pentecost forgive sins?

• OZA 7 years ago

Jesus forgave the adulterous woman and all members of the Pentecost Church as well. Why cant they do likewise?

• SG 7 years ago

What about us sinners who fornicate with our hands?

• K. Adu 7 years ago

I believe GhanaWeb might have misquoted the Apostle words on this topic.
    The Church of Pentecost doesn't Excommunicate a sinful person or fornicator straight-away but rather Discipline the one in love in the Bible way. Exc ...

• ezeco sam 7 years ago

I agree with u sir,it's time we do things with accordance because the laws were made for man not man for law.

• kyekyeku 7 years ago

we pretend as if we were Angels when we were youth, pastors and Elders are still chopping outside their marriages and come to church and act like Angels. Paul told them to suspend the brother who was sleeping with his father ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

YES we are loosing the youth through democracy the twisted word of JEHOVAH so be it ALLELUIA shalom

• Peniel 7 years ago

Yes sir, you are right but joining one man churches is also not bad provided we are on track to the ultimate goal in line with God. In heaven no denomination. Thanks

• Kuma 7 years ago

Kyekyeku u r on point. The way this one man churches dey drag youth no be small. Something needs to be done

• E. Boateng 7 years ago

The excommunication is there to deter all christians to run from sin not just Church of Pentecost members (Bible based). Yet such people must not be banished but need the necessary support to overcome their weaknesses so as n ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

I agree with Apostle Nyamekye. We need to be circumspect in handling members who commit sin

• Baba Alhaji, UK 7 years ago

Akwasi as an elder, do you feel good when you try to lure the woman you helped into bed? You only gave her advice on her project and you want to take advantage. I will inform your wife. Shameless building contractor. Tweaa..

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR ......
    1.STRETCH MARKS,
    3.ACNE,
    4.DARK SPOTS,(0572174551)
    5.DRY SKIN,
    6.SUNBURNS,
    7.RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Fucker

• Joshua , Abidjan 7 years ago

Apostle, God bless you for your good ideas.

• NAANA 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU PAPA. MAY THE GOOD LORD HELP AND GUIDE US ALL...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

I disagree with my Apostle that the church must be merciful to fornicators youth who has been taught in our Sunday school, youth and new convert classes that their body is the temple of God and holy. Apostle remember tha ...

• Do little, UK 7 years ago

IDIOT LIKE YOU, YOU COMMIT SIN EVERYDAY YET THE MERCIFUL GOD FORGIVES YOU. STOP HYPOCRISY AND GET A LIFE MMMMCHEEWWWWWW.

• Figasty 7 years ago

You have said all to that bastard comment. Hypocrisy will kill many of us.

• hmmm 7 years ago

Hmmm the church is something, something, against prayers but support evil hmm

• Peniel 7 years ago

Stop denominationalism and assist the weak.

• Baba Alhaji, UK 7 years ago

Some of your so called elders and deacon are deep-throat in this. What a shame!!!I am referring to the church not too far from Linda's spot.

• Chuks, Nima 7 years ago

Let the clean cast the first stone

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Masa tell them to stop that thing.
    Most of ur pastor friends are even sleeping with some of e church members and yet cuz they have not been caught ...no one is not talking about it.
    Masa leave e youth alone.like Jesus said ...

• Wal 7 years ago

In Pentecost who is free? probably a few. Take census of fornicators/adulterers and drunkards and the church will be closed down if are to excommunicate them

• Rich 7 years ago

You cn be right or wrong, it depnting on were u ar coming from,If u speaking from the mind of the Spirit u ar right, but if u ar speaking from what the world sees,then I bet to differ.

• Appiah 7 years ago

Pentecost must believe in love first. For God is love. Excommunication or whatever must be backed by loving and helping them to stand in the lord. Don't listen to the public, we admire you.

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Will you contaminate God's word? 1st Cor. 5 : 5 - 7, 9 - 13.Choose. Jesus said we must give God's things to God and Caesar's things to Caesar.

• Rama 7 years ago

Well said it's about time they wake up.There are several problems going on not only in Pentecost but almost all Ghanaian Churches both home and abroad with sooo many infightings,gossipng,division,ego,back biting,inquisitivene ...

• Opened eyes 7 years ago

What about elders who fuck people's wife and use the ladies at church?

• Love fiadjoe 7 years ago

I really agree with you because this is something which is killing the youth alot
    I have witnessed such a disgrace in my own church not pentecost only but different churches also does the same thing
    This happens when the ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

THE LAWS OF ANY CHURCH ON EARTH IS THE BIBLE ITSELF NO MAN MADE RULES SHALOM PEACE

• hmmm 7 years ago

The cop is now something, something, against those who hold prayer meetings but support formication and evils hmm God is watching

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

well said. we don't condone sin but we must be merciful at the same time.

• NANA TONGZLIN 7 years ago

I side with the area head, i think Pentecostants in GHANA show revisit their philosophies of forming the church. this would helps the exuberant youth of Today to decit from SOME ungodly behaviour.
    Elders, deacons, pastors ha ...

• Silas Osei-Asibey 7 years ago

Talking about philosophy then I believe typical Pentecostals would have thrown this into the bin because wouldn't have been tolerated in a typical Pentecostal system.
    So let us leave things as it is now

God bless you papa. But the Youth should not see this as an advantage to go against the principles of God and the church.
    The core value of the church is to win souls for Christ. The youth must be vigilante in their way of l ...

God bless you papa.
    It is very good but the youth must not see this as an advantage to go against the principles of God.
    At the end of everything, our main aim is to get to heaven.

• Nath Obeng 7 years ago

It is none ethical for human beings to sidelined the Bible and impose their own laws in the church, he who haven't sinned before must cast the stone first, none is righteous and that's why we were admonished to leave all jud ...

• DAD 7 years ago

hmmmm y r most of us happy about dis????if dats de way then I think u can join other Pentecostal church hu treat people as apostle is saying,y do some of us choose church of Pentecost???? because of its high standards in mora ...

• Gka 7 years ago

Pentecost has been merciful to the fornicating youth since time immemorial. Reprimanding, downgrading, suspension and excommunication which will be corresponding to the gravity of the immoral act committed by the youth will s ...

• Dr Phil 7 years ago

Well said pastor. More must be done to help especially the youth when we go through trials and temptations.
    This suggestions by the Pentecost pastor goes to other religious body's.

• God's Child 7 years ago

Leave the youth alone. What didn't these elders do when they were at the age? Let any elder who stayed as a virgin until marriage come forward and throw stones at the youth who're having affairs (fornication?)
    Any elder com ...

• True talk 7 years ago

Fornication is not the only sin on earth,God hates sin,remember he loves sinners this the reason he sent Jesus.some time the embarrassement is too much,what makes the one who is not caught committing abortion righteous than t ...

• NUMOTEY EZEKIEL TEYE 7 years ago

i think like your idea for it is said in the book of Galatians 6:1-2 to becareful when dealing with issues of that nature

• NUMOTEY EZEKIEL TEYE 7 years ago

But the the youth must see this as a changing moment in their lives and not to take advantage of this

• Kwabena Boateng 7 years ago

I agreet Apostle, my God have mercies on the church today

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

That's a good plea. What do you suggest the church do in cases like fornication and adultery? Bad talk.
    No concrete suggestions you must as well shut up.
    Beats Me.

• walter 7 years ago

What does COP think. Have they become the Holy Spirit who shapes us into the image of Christ?
    How do they understand the Grace of God Eph 2:8. How do they start with faith and end up with Law.

Foolish Religious men. Gal 3 ...

• Abigail 7 years ago

Pastors and their elders should consider the words of the Master. 'Anyone without a sin should first cast the stone'.. and none was able to do so leaving the woman and the Lord. Some of these Pastors and elders in their youth ...

• Kojo Woode 7 years ago

Well said pastor Nyamekye,fornication is not de only sin in de Bible but ppl c it as de major sin in de world.Jesus said let de righteous man cast de stone & der was none.Pls my fellow youth don't stand on de Pastor's comment ...

• Daniel 7 years ago

Pastor, may God bless you for diz word of advise.