You are here: HomeReligion2017 02 23Article 512753

Soap that ‘washes away one’s sins’ hits Ghana

Read Comments Comments (40)

• K.K. 7 years ago

It's not true Chinese don't have religion. Then how come they can produce sin cleansing soap. Fellow country people wise up lah so if you are told China is heaven you will believe no please......think.

• Xtc 7 years ago

Lol please do your research China has the highest number of Christians in the world

• Anomy 7 years ago

Not the Largest but one if the largest

• K.K. 7 years ago

Xtc are you such an idiot and stupid as you were born. No one can tell a soap produce in China can wash your sin's. My friend you cannot convince me that doing something you know wrong then buy China soap to wash your sin's.. ...

• afa 7 years ago

IS THIS SOAP FROM GOD? THE ALMIGHTY GOD IS THE ONLY FORGIVER OF SINS. ANY ONE WHO PATRONISES THIS SOAP WILL NEED BRAIN TRANSPLANT!!!

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HOLY OIL, HOLY WATER, HOLY SPIT, HOLY URINE, HOLY SOAP, HOLY LOTION...SOON, THEY WILL BE DRESSING PROSTITUTES AS HOLY PUSSY FOR HIRE UNDER IN CHURCH

• OpokuMensah 7 years ago

They figured "Jesus" sell... especially in Africa - so, why not? Jesus tablet coming soon. Hahaha!

• Grayson Tema 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense at once.
    Some church pastors should stand up against this soap.
    Remove it from the market at once.

HOLY HOUSE. HOLY SCHOOL. HOLY PARK. HOLY NYASH. WO MAAME TW3 HOLY

• Mak 7 years ago

I sincerely HOPE Africans are NOT going to put themselves down once more to start buying that kind of soap because they wrote Jesus on it. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE we have had enough of disgrace.

• kululu 7 years ago

Jesus soap! Does one need to go to church again? From miracles to soap!

• Cure 7 years ago

It is not true this soap is produced in China!! Chinese do not even know Jesus nor sin. What is known as sin in China is "breaking of the law". And a product from China will surely have Chinese characters called "Hanzi" on it ...

• Caspar Selormey 7 years ago

The Americans made human beings but couldn't match the human being the expensive blood of Jesus.
    The Chinese have made soap the cleans our sins, but l can tell you that, no sin can be cleaner than going to the house of God a ...

• Caspar Selormey 7 years ago

The Americans made human beings but couldn't match the human being with the expensive blood of Jesus.
    The Chinese have made soap the cleans our sins, but l can tell you that, no sin can be cleaner than going to the house of ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

How much of deliverance did the people of Ghana get from the poisonous TB Joshua water for which people fought and died foolish death?

• agyeman 7 years ago

WE DESERVE WHAT PEOPLE DO TO US. I AM TOTALLY ANGERED BY THIS CHURCH BUSINESS PERVADING THE COUNTRY. WE TREAT CHRISTIANITY AS THE END OF OUR WOES. INSTEAD OF BEING PERSEVERING IN OUR WORSHIP, PAINFULLY WAITING FOR OUR BLESSIN ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• liqkontre 7 years ago

cant agree more with opoku mensah, they know that Jesus Enterprise is booming well well in gh nd the gullible will always be around till thy kingdom come

• fiko 7 years ago

People should just wise up,,,Sins are washed by the blood of CHRIST as in the bible nd not in soap, oil, hand bands or whatsoever ,,,,,,,,Generation of vipers and blasphemy !

• kofi amuasie 7 years ago

The Chinese are not as religious as we are. Perhaps, they have noticed that we acknowledge Jesus Christ, so why not brand the soap they want to sell on the Ghanaian market, Jesus Soap?

• Aj 7 years ago

Kofi amuasie,how can you say such a cheap word Chinese are not religious.why Chinese have an estimate 30 million Christian population,8million Muslims, Shinto, Buddhist and many more.the problem here is that Chinese are despe ...

• kofi amuasie 7 years ago

Aj, I was in China in 2010, I tried hard to look for Christian congregations. I saw only one at Shanghai.

Well, maybe things have changed now because it's been 7years now

• Anomy 7 years ago

Typical African thinking only Africans are religious come to the states and see what people are doing in the name of Christianity and religion for your information china has a Christian population than the entire Ghana popula ...

• K.K. 7 years ago

Yes its the ignorance of the black man that makes China to take advantages.

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

All these are caused by Gh /World Christians. They say the Father is God, the Son is also God and the Holy Spirit is also God but not three God's but one God. It is not realistic for to say 1,2 and 3 but still maintain is 1, ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Oh, Ghanaians! Everyone takes us as fools. We've become so vulnerable for cheap imports. How can Ghana standard board ever rated this? Chinese are not even christians. So does any human think this soap can wash away your sins ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Aaaaaa. Asem paaaa ni. Wht nonsense is this at alll? Is this also in the Bible? Ignorance is not an excuse. Only unwise ppl will use their money for this. Ghana is dooomed. Wht do these Chinese take us for? FDA shd stop sitti ...

• Sekwa 7 years ago

I do not know it's existence, neither would I support it, but I think its a perfect marketing strategy, knowing who we are in Africa. What is business all about?

• KOO 7 years ago

No wonder some Ghanaians will fall for this sins washing soap this time also.Crazy beliefs are leaving others to be dictated to on all issues.With these sort of people in great numbers there will always be cheats.During the I ...

• be vigilante! 7 years ago

what is the proof this is from China? it is made right here in Ghana. people just using China to cover up. my opinion though. There are christians in China but the church in China is strictly monitored by the government. u da ...

• nana t 7 years ago

when religion has been reduced to commercial activities, holy water, BORGES extra virgin olive oil, etc the next big thing is SIN SOAP!! in business where there is demand, supply will follow.

• Yaw Bee 7 years ago

Please don't entertain this story or else Ghanaians will be forever classified a big fools

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I think it is an insult on the Nation for any such product to be target to our Market. The manufacturers or the importers of that Soap simply take Ghanaians for fools who would be wasting their hard earned Cedis on such a con ...

• Awal. 7 years ago

Don't be deceived by lovers of money, scriptually there's no biblical information of such, greed for love of money had become the order of the day with pastors; please, Read : 2 Timothy 3:1-4.

• OBINNA 7 years ago

GHANAIANS, ESCHEW IGNORANCE AND LIVE. STOP EXHIBITING IGNORANCE AND DON'T LET OTHERS USE YOU FOR THEIR QUICK MONEY-GRABBING DEALS. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. EBEYOOOOOOOOOO!

• Kissi Asumadu Nana Yaw 7 years ago

The holy books says luck of knowledge my people perish,again he said at the end times there shall be false profet and protected.let be as wise as the serpent as the Bible say in Jeremiah 33:3 read and learn more.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

they saw you buy annointing oil, buy miracle water, buy a whiteman's photos as your god so they decided to do you sin cleansing soap.

MUAHAHAHAAAAA OLY PITO. HOLY CONDOM. HOLY OOO HOLY!

• Abdulai yussif 7 years ago

After painting Jesus with brown hair and yellowish complexion for us to worship.
    Now again "Jesus soap"
    Hahahahaha
    Sins are finished!!......

• liz rod 7 years ago

what a joke