You are here: HomeReligion2017 01 28Article 504746

T.B Joshua exposes demons behind Ghana’s trokosi tradition

Read Comments Comments (84)

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

I hope so

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

This culture is outmoded, and I don't think the Volta folks still do it.

• don`t care !!! 7 years ago

Hmmmmm!matt.7-5..You hypocrite! First take the beam out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

• Okonkow 7 years ago

You Ghana people no see nothing yet. He will collect all you money to Nigeria. This video is Nollywood actors doing a good job to deceive you.
    Where are the blind Christians?

• ABAA !!! 7 years ago

Who in Ghana does not know that trokosi culture is demonic inspired? DO not pay attention to this Nigerian fake man. What culture in Africa is free of demons? He should go back to his Nigeria and expose the numerous demons in ...

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Folks, leave this rubbish from that crock pastor to CORNEY, the ambulance chaser of Trokosism to comment on because he is found barricading anything bad from his kinsmen.

• Tweneboa 7 years ago

T.B JOSHUA MUST REMOVE THE TIMBER IN HIS EYES BEFORE HELPING US WITH THE SPEC IN OURS.NIGERIA HAS A LOT OF TOPICS SUCH AS RAMPANT KIDNAPPING,ARMED ROBBERY,CHILD BRIDES,HUMAN TRAFFICKING,DRUG TRAFFICKING, MODERN DAY SLAVERY, I ...

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

The lady speaks good English. The story starts from when she was a little girl. I'm sure she had not even started school yet. She's been at this shrine till she grew up. Where did she learn all that English? At the shrine? Ca ...

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

Well analysed. These so called pastors know how to create their messages to fetch them money

• Aj 7 years ago

Efo Koku,pls did here what's the person interviewing her said I hope not.he said not everything can be explain on camera and did you the poor young lady words the way she has been humiliated in all kinds way.The lady pastor m ...

• Rene 7 years ago

if the lady has been in that shrine singe her tender age there will be no way she could speak english perfectly as she dix in the video. no shrine in the volta région has a school. end she was Nevers a begger at madina marke ...

• Jasmine 7 years ago

While there was mention of Korle Shrine, nothing was mentioned about the township or district where this shrine is located.
    Trokosi still exist in Ghana?

• ghanian at heart Rose 7 years ago

You missed the point also. She did say after she went back to the shrine and was rediscovered by the "white people"again, she was sent to numerous people's homes for cate at the expense of NOG. So she was very smart, but the ...

• God have mercy 7 years ago

according to her confession, after she was rescued by some tourists who spotted her and paid for her release from the shrine she got enrolled in a school by these same tourists!

• God have mercy 7 years ago

according to her story, the tourists who paid for her release from the shrine got her enrolled in school!

• Doe 7 years ago

Please listen to the lady's statement; she said that she spent 3 yrs at the shrine b4 their liberation, and was sent to school by INTERNATIONAL NEEDs (NGO), where she got her SHS Cert.

• W.Gyasi Nimako 7 years ago

If you listen to the full narrative by the said victim, Mary, she did indicate that she used to regularly sneak out to join pupils at school, often hiding under table and the teachers, due the interest she showed in getting e ...

• Rene 7 years ago

was she educated after bien released or she got her education by sneaking out of the shrine.?hey in court this story will not hold.sorry in a shrine ther is no way she coule sneak as a child and what about the reste of the gi ...

You didn't watch the whole video else you wouldn't ask that stupid question. The NGO paid people for her cate and education, you weren't listening?

Its obvious you didn't saw the whole video else you wouldn't ask that stupid question....she was sent to different peoples home for cate at the expense of NOG after she went back to shrine and was discovered for the second ti ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

A pot calling the kettle black. TB Joshua himself is a crook. The fact that desperate people go to him to confess makes him neither powerful nor innocent of deceit.

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

ODIKRO,CANNYOU PLEASE TELL US WHAT MAKES T.B JOSHUA A CROOK? NOW YOU HAVE DESCENDED DOWN FROM THE POLITICIANS TO PASTORS! EVERYBODY IS A CROOK, LIAR, A THIEF, CORRUPT EXCEPT ODIKRO, NANA ADDO AND NPP. GOD HAVE MERCY UPON YOU.

• AMB 7 years ago

It is said in the scriptures that thou shall.not judge. Lets all know that mostnof our troubles are tongue troubles.

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

This is a true acting of the story

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

If the demons are fighting each other then it can only be a good thing. Showman tb

• Shamo, South Afr 7 years ago

TB again? U claimed this lady was sent to the shrine when she was young.........how come she speaks good English? Has she been to school before? Stop this acts TB Joshua. So its true that this is what u do. Who at all have co ...

• HMMMMMM 7 years ago

SHAMO.. you saw the video and you know the trokosi shrine go there to find out about the lady and stop saying nonsense about TB Joshua because non of your family cant even stand on his shoe..

• AMB 7 years ago

I have had my diabetes healed and so please stop this your nonsense. Stop judging and creating tongue troubles for yourself.

• Kojo B 7 years ago

And she was 1 year old according to her. How come she remembers all these initiation details?

• Bigg Willie 7 years ago

This story of the young lady is true. Government should better take step to correct these inhuman act. It's still happening now call me if u want a direction

• Nii 7 years ago

Fake fake fake fake fake fake fake fake fake fake.

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Crookman like u. Sia kwa. Have u finish exposing all the demons in Nigeria? U are a demon urseff. Fuck of with ur bullshit . Rubbish man. For the lack of knowledge.....................

• Abena 7 years ago

Fake prophet

• Steve 7 years ago

What a joke!

• Lestoe 7 years ago

Oh my people so you believe this concert?

• Doe 7 years ago

Listen to her, she said she was taken to school by International Needs (NGO) after which she rose thru to get her SHS Cert.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

This traditional thing is still going on in the northern part and in the Volta region. Ndc should have saved them from this wicked traditional thing. Rawlings talk too much in Ghana and look at what his people are going throu ...

• Kk 7 years ago

When you ambush and slaughter innocent people because your king is dead is called kindness.

• Chairman 7 years ago

What about the number of people Akyem people kill?

• 1st century boy 7 years ago

This practice is bad and has to be stopped. My problem is those ewe haters like Okuapa Ahofe on Ghana web who will not write a single article without showsing their absolute hatred for the people of Volta region
    think the ...

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

Who are the people of the Volta region? I had a conversation with an Ewe friend of mine on Thursday 26 January 2017. During this conversation I learned from him with astonishment the large number of ethnic groups that constit ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

In as much as I agree with you 100% that tribalism is a canker that must not be welcome in our society let us first condemn 'trokosi' for what it is. Yes Volta region as like other regions except Ashanti is ethnically owned a ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

stupid trokosi nonsense used for cheap popularity by fake men of fake religions.. i wonder why our govts have looked on for primitive traditions like trokosi, witch camping of old men and women etc to still exist.

when ...

• waillor 7 years ago

That accent is nigerian not ghanaian wise up dont let yourselves be fooled easily.plus if she is real trokosi she will not speak english. Lol

• Akofolydia 7 years ago

hello

• Kwame D. 7 years ago

No news here.

Just as JJR asked Ghanaian priests in 1986, that Government would support them to enter the Akropong School for the DEAF (?) / BLIND? to make their miracles, and the State would reward such Priests, the same ...

• buddha 7 years ago

THIS GIRL IS NIAJA LISTEN TO HER ENGLISH. THE VILLAGES SHE NAME ARE FAKE

• Dennis Awah 7 years ago

Africans and our naive world view, we barely understand our own culture, history and traditions and we pretend we can understand this outdated middle eastern religion founded by an illiterate called christianity???
    No wonde ...

• Nii from Mamprobi 7 years ago

This Trokosi can be traced to Canaanites , Moabites and the evil kings period of Israel. The Israelites were Blacks, (Hence, the term Ethiopian Hebrew) the Canaanites were Blacks ,Egyptians Black.
    These practices date back t ...

• Garibaldi 7 years ago

Some of us have viewed how he was exposed by one of his former pastors how fake he is.

• N-NOGMA 7 years ago

is good the man of god come to ghana again to deliver us Ghanians of our evil dids....

• AF 7 years ago

She was supported by an NGO to go to Senior Secondary School after her liberation.
    Whether acting or not God is King in this story. Please don't judge prophets of God and believe in Occultism. Youth of today likes occultism ...

• HOLY SINNER 7 years ago

Where were these slaves housed and feed on the shrine?,Crooks stealing in the name of the LORD.

• Dr Henry Clark 7 years ago

Lies written all over her face.i wonder how long she long she practiced and still was a very bad acting

• Alor 7 years ago

All those calling TB JOSHUA fake you are what?

• Promise Doe FA 7 years ago

In fact its very pity to suffer to this way.True Senior Pro.TB Joshua my people shall survive.

• SOLDIER 7 years ago

Why do we still have the blind and the cripple in Ghana and Nigeria when we have these so called powerful pastors around? Send tb joshua to the School of the Blind at Akropong to heal them. Hypocrites!

• WHERE IS KOKU 7 years ago

That thing has been practiced by Ewes for so long till today and they are still doing it.
    From the article it said her job was to beseech the gods for more sins to be committed so more innocent girls will be brought to the s ...

• Kk 7 years ago

I guess it is 'good mind' when you slaughter innocent people when your kings die.

• Shariputra 7 years ago

T b joshua you are animal you will die disgracefuly

• Vinss 7 years ago

IS CHEAP CONFFESION ,WE WHAT TO HER SOMETHING FROM NEGIRIA NOT GHANAPL MR!PROPHET

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

THIS DISGRACEFUL GUY WHO SAID HILARY CLINTON WAS GOING TO WIN THE US PRESIDENCY IS STILL TALKIG. HIS CONSCIENCE IS SO MUCH SEALED THAT HE DOES NOT FEEL ANY SHAME! ONLY IGNORANT AND UNSUSPECTING IDIOTS WILL CONTINUE TO LISTEN ...

• K B. 7 years ago

Lets TB Joshua deal with his own country which bunches of all problems. I see who is going to win U.S presidential and predict Hillary Clinton. Public see what. Today men of has leave the great commission giving to his discip ...

• FU 7 years ago

THIS MAN NEEDS TO MINE HIS BUSINESS . RESPECT EVERYONE BELIEVES , MOSLEMS , BUDDIST , HINDUS AND OTHERS .

• Chief Priest 7 years ago

International Needs? Don't we all remember when their stage-managed liberation of trokosis backfired when some individuals in the video clips that were shown on national TV were identified as truck pushers and choristers in t ...

• Master Scammer 7 years ago

I agree with you 100%. Good post keep it up!

• pin 7 years ago

This is pure acting staged to discredit a tribe.I will not be surprised there is an Ashanti man behind this shameless act.No tribe in Ghana is perfect.TB Joshuan should mind his business in Nigeria.There are worse things in N ...

• Mr. trust. 7 years ago

Oh my God.....calling a man of God names.....repent, God is a forgiven God.

• kiddies 7 years ago

nonsense

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

And these heartless evilmen insult who ever talks no nyebro.shaaaame!where is your so called education?Jesus bans these demons from infesting the rest of Ghana,Amen. With this that have taken the top positions everywhere with ...

• Kk 7 years ago

I guess the slaughtering of innocent people when your kings die is equally wrong. Hello!

• wilson 7 years ago

Before Ghana should take action with trokosi matters,Ghana government should take action against the beheading of people when the chiefs of Ashanti died and other part of Ghana as a whole.There was a video going round how som ...

• Linda 7 years ago

I always wonder why these modern day 'prophets' don't go to the hospitals where most sick people are and offer to 'heal' them. It's really sad how they exploit and manipulate these poor people with a few buck to make a fool o ...

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

THOSE OF YOU DEFENDING THIS DEMEANING AND DISGRACEFUL TROKOSI PRACTICE MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES. WE KNOW MOST OF YOU ARE BELIEVERS AND PRACTISE THIS EVIL ACTS AGAINST YOUR WOMEN. IT'S NO WONDER MOST YOU INSULTING THE MES ...

• Kitty 7 years ago

And you actually believe this staged performance by this lady? I feel sorry for you. The church is now a place for propaganda. If this self appointed prophet want to help the lady, why do do publicly and then broadcast it to ...

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

KITTY, ARE YOU DENYING THIS EVIL TROKOSI PRACTICE DOESN'T EXIST AMONGST EWES? IF THIS IS YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF THE WORD PROPAGANDA, YOU'RE THEN LIVING IN FOOLS PARADISE OR SIMPLY PLAYING DUMB! THE TRUTH REALLY HURTS IF YOU FI ...

• Kitty 7 years ago

Where did you read that I deny the existence of this trokosi? Joshua fake and some of you refused to accept that fact. If it's true about what the lady is saying, he'll help her privately and not in the full glare of the cong ...

• HMMMMMM 7 years ago

HELLO.. IF EVERY THING WAS KEPT PRIVATELY AS YOU WANT HOW WILL PEOPLE OR THE WORLD KNOW THAT SUCH EVIL BARBARIC IS GOING IN GHANA ....

"Korle Shrine" located where in Ghana? Trokosi is Ewe and Korle is Ga! Check the accent of the lady. How long has she been in Naija to be speaking with their accent? Someone sent to a shrine at a tender age could speak that f ...

First dislodge your CAPS LOCK for your post to be meaningful!
    Secondly, try and find the location of "Korle Shrine" in Ghana. If Trokosi is Ewe, Korle is Ga! You get my drift? In simple terms, this is a fabrication! I won't ...

• Eagle eyes 7 years ago

U failed on fake prophecy during Ghana elections, now u want to cover up with this story ,can u take as to the place were this happened?

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

This con man should give us a break now!!!!

• MOG 7 years ago

Black's we can be evil and wicked,me myself i have gone through this or deals because of my mother's selfishness.I can fill her pain?