You are here: HomeReligion2016 09 09Article 468557

Kumasi pastor proposes change of Asantehene's title

Read Comments Comments (184)

• AZIZ - LONDON HEATHROW 7 years ago

You are 100% ryt cause our God is a jealous God who doesn't share his glory with anyone

• SAY IT LOUD ! 7 years ago

YES, TELL THEM !

FIRST,

THAT GOD ALMIGHTY THE CREATOR OF THE UNIVERSE IS THE ONE AND ONLY ONE CREATOR ALMIGHTY IS UNCONTESTABLE AND MAKES ALL SENSE.

SECOND,
    THAT JESUS IS KING OF KINGS IS HIGHLY AND SERIOUSLY ...

• braa Kwabena 7 years ago

You are as fool as that pastor talking.... I know your interest but its not possible..... You wish to have been one or even 50% Asante but forget....

I DONT WANT TO BE LONDON DIRTY SHOES WASHER/SELLER AND ALSO WORSHIPPER OF EURO-HOMOSEXUALS.

I AM TOO INTELLIGENT TO BE THAT

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Do you think God cares about our titles? Do you know how many years Ashanti Kingdom has been in existence? Before bible came Otumfuo was already being used in Ghana. Titles like Obrempong, Kukurantumi, Osagyefo, Kuntunkunuku, ...

• Price 7 years ago

Liar!!! Big Liar!!

• MANNERS 7 years ago

I have some friends whose first names are directly "God" and they are the #1 offenders of rules and regulations. This pastor should rather tell God to come and claim his "title" by himself or herself. It's about time we reali ...

• AFA 7 years ago

PROBABLYT IS WHY SEX MANIAC, PREZ MAHAMBOLE HAS IMPREGNATED HIS DAUGHTER. 'S3 WONE KRAMAN DI AGORO A OTAFRE W'ANO.' ASANTEHENE SHOULDN'T HAVE ALLOWED THIS SEXUAL MAHAMBOLE TO COME TO MANHIA PALACE LET ALONE DANCE TO 'Y3NNTIE ...

• RICARDO 7 years ago

Shut your arse you are polluting the air. Fool, you talk shit! People like you need to grow up.

• RICARDO 7 years ago

You are a big fool, leave Londoners out of the equation. Where is your intelligence, idiot, shout your arse because you talk shit!

• The idiots CHECKER 7 years ago

You talk as if you are being drag from a toilet

• Stupid Checker 7 years ago

Any one who reads this your stupid article will tell you, you are a beast

• facts 7 years ago

Pastor Sarkodie should not worry. Eph. 4:5-6,Deut. 6:4 talks about one Lord, one God,one faith and one father. These titles are born by many still we have the true one God. Kofi Nyame is not God the creator after all. There a ...

• RICARDO 7 years ago

Learn the difference between a name and title. Naming someone Kofi Nyame shows the love and admiration of God, you name your child after your father or someone to show your love, respect and gratitude the same when you name y ...

• KK 7 years ago

They are rather 3 fools-that include the pastor

• Mr. Colombus 7 years ago

Well, the title "Ohenpon" could arguably translate as the Chief or the King among Kings, isn't that also a direct insult against Jesus Christ our King of Kings and our Lord of Lords. So the accurate title should Nana Asante H ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

KK, SORRY TO SAY THIS , BUT I CAN SEE YOU AS THE FOOL, I HAVE SAID IT AND I WILL SAY IT AGAIN, WHAT WILL BRING THAT KINGDOM DOWN IS COMING, LIKE THE PASTOR SAID, ONLY THE LORD CAN SAY, I AM THE LORD OF LORDS AND KINGS OF KING ...

• CASCA UK. 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU BRAA KWABENA

• Observer 7 years ago

Listen to a fool babbling away like a real fool. No sense in all that he scribbled here!
    Why at all did he bother to scribble his nonsense on the web - the creation of the Nazi homosexuals he hates so well? Even the water he ...

• NDC DESTROYER'S PARTY 7 years ago

OFUI HENE I CAN SENSE YOUR STUPID JEALOUSY .WHEN WILL AN USELESS ASSHOLE LEARN TO RESPECT YOUR BOSSES THE ASANTES. I KNOW YOU DON'T THE WORD OF GOD THAT'S WHY YOU ARE WRITING THAT SHORT OF TYPICAL NONSENSE. READ PSALM 2 VERSE ...

• The GREAT Asantes 7 years ago

he is just a jealous ass bitch. forget him. he wish he was as an Asante but he get even be 1%?

you wish you were an Asante but you aint ? jealous ass bitch? your mother wasted her energy giving birth to you? your father should have spill the sperms you came? Tanii Aboa !!!

• Unanimous 7 years ago

Asante Nii Gyimifo) kwasia to your so called otumfo) is tanii ask you mother punk ass bitch

You are the most stupid person.on earth.Senseless animal.what has this got to do with You being an NDC or not.you could be and I am sure your mother dumped you into a pit toilet at birth.can you a useless animal compare your ...

You're the most stupid person to talk evil about ASHANTIS, are you not ashamed of yourself? Can you compare whichever tribe you May come from with ASHANTIS? IDIOT.

• King 7 years ago

Ashantis are god or what ..ghanaians paa

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID PERSON I'VE EVER COME ACROSS.JUST MENTION A SINGLE PERSON WHO IS SENSIBLE LIKE EVEN AN ASAP DOG.IDIOT!

You and your family and tribe are all fools.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Wei ye asem?You have appointed yourself Jesus ambassador in Ashanti region or is it Ghana?And that's not blasphemous to u?Look at yourself first,Koo Nkansah.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Aziz please, do you understand the meaning of Otumfour? There's different between Otumfour and Onyankropong or Onyame. Otumfour means, the great one. Among all the Ashati kings, Otumfour is the most highest among all the kin ...

• Straight Shooter 7 years ago

Thanks for explsining things to them. The Asantehene is not "Onyame Kokroko". That Pastor mudt preach salvation and righteousness and stay away from such secular issues. I have seen 3 Asantehenes but have never adored them as ...

• Xtra 7 years ago

I'm not a brainwashed idiot like them. There's no God. We had these names & traditions way before these stupid pastors knew the so-called God.
    You can't change how we call our king because you believe in some god you call al ...

• Trending 7 years ago

I like your explanation.

• Mark coffiwe 7 years ago

Aziz please the creator is not a Jealous God as the Bible has told you,The creator doesn't have human attributes to be jealous,European theory is a fraud from Genesis to Revelation,

• Wise up 7 years ago

Come again mark... God is ever loving n ever merciful wch r human attributes as well ..

• Alleppo. 7 years ago

The Bible is Hebrew scriptures and not European.

• Akan 7 years ago

Don't mind this fake pastors

• Kobooh 7 years ago

He is 100% wrong. If my name is Kofi Iesu, it does not mean that I am Jesus. Likewise, Kofi Nyame or Kofi Ghana does not mean Kofi is God or Ghana. Stupidity and ignorance will always lead us to wrong conclusions.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

And who told this Pastor that God justifies his importance or his very existence with titles. Let the Pastor read the ten commandments again. Did he command us to call him "Otumfuo?"
    We gave him those titles wai. Lots of pe ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GOD IS TUMIHENE AND TUMIWURA TO TRANSLATE THE MOST POWERFUL OR KING OF ALL POWERS AND OWNER OF ALL POWER.. GOD IS AN ABLE SPIRIT. GLORY BE TO GOD ALMIGHTY, THANK YOU JESUS

• Benny 7 years ago

No No Aziz, he is not right. He could be called Otumfoo nd there will be no punishment. Otumfoo that title is an earthly kingdom title. U must recorn with the time israelites wanted king, they despised GodThey asked God to gi ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

I think the churches have rather taken that title to glorify God.

• Pataku, cousin of Okraman 7 years ago

PROPHET SARK, YES YOU HAVE A POINT BUT HELP US GET RID OF MAHAMA FIRST. IF MAHAMA GOES WITH HIS TEAM OF BAD LUCK MINISTERS, WE'RE READY TO HEAR YOU

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Who said Almighty means Otumfuo in Asante-Twi? God Almighty is referred to as Onyankronpong. Otumfuo is one of the titles of God Almighty but the b mightiest of all the titles is Otwediampong( courtesy Mpuasa Ntiamoa). I thi ...

• WE WATCH 7 years ago

YOU BETTER STICK TO PEDDLING ANANSE STORIES AND STAY AWAY FROM ISSUES THAT ARE NOT GOOD FOR YOUR HEALTH.YOU WON'T BE TOLD TWICE.

• PEPENI 7 years ago

SO YOU ARE THREATENING TO KILL THIS GUY BECAUSE HE HAS A CONTRARY OPINION TO YOU? THE NAME OTUMFUO IS AN ASHANTI TITLE. IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE LANGUAGE IT MEANS NOTHING TO YOU. AS FAR AS I CAN SEE WE CAN GET ON WITH OUR ...

• Azure Baba 7 years ago

What has Christianity and Islam done to the benifit of the black man. Is it not only corruption, lies and boko haramism? Ìs time we burn down all churches and mosques for Africa to have its freedom. Nonsense of your slave ma ...

• Dr. Osei 7 years ago

we think alike

• Zak 7 years ago

Please take your time and study Islam in an object manner. Islam has nothing to do with slavery.

• kei 7 years ago

bra..do you just sing the quran in arabic or have you read and understood it? even muhammad owned slaves. its quraniv justification that IS is using to enslave yazidis and captured women. wetin you dey talk? before oburoni ca ...

• charlie london 7 years ago

Youve said it all!!

thumbs up bro ? you said it all? fuck religion? the first slave ship in west africa was called Jesus.

• Mensah 7 years ago

I thank God that the westerners who brought Christianity (which you think is Africa's bane) also brought education for you to learn how to read and write. Otherwise, I would have counted you among the wise - if you hadn't exp ...

• nokofiou 7 years ago

This a courageous pastor. I sincerely share your thoughts. Some of these chiefs are being worshipped too much and the are boasting too much

• Survivor 7 years ago

What about Pastors who boast about having more than 20 houses, several range rovers etc why don't u criticise them instead you ignorant fool. Go and give all your hard earn cash to your pastor so he can get richer than you wi ...

• Nana Kwabena Baah Bentu 7 years ago

What is wrong with u?

• SAKRAMAN, FRIEND OF PATAKU 7 years ago

Osofo, please listen to my colleague. Nana Asantehene's title is debatable but it won't bring us food. Don't let us waste time on it. Pray so that thunder strikes Mahama and scatter Lordina's stolen wealth on the streets.

• Alberto 7 years ago

Lol people de craze ooh

FIRST,

THAT GOD ALMIGHTY THE CREATOR OF THE UNIVERSE IS THE ONE AND ONLY ONE CREATOR ALMIGHTY IS UNCONTESTABLE AND MAKES ALL SENSE.

SECOND,
    THAT JESUS IS KING OF KINGS IS HIGHLY AND SERIOUSLY CONTESTABLE. HE WAS KING O ...

• Osei 7 years ago

People of your calibre do not even deserve to live among human beings. Is it just that you hate Asantes or you are just a blocked head person? How can an entire ethnic group be morons, stupid, not intelligent and all the adje ...

• bimbilla 7 years ago

what an ass-hole pastor. at least somebody has seen the asantehene. has anybody seen your god?

• Maka 7 years ago

Another fool

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

our Catholic ladies are having coffee together. The first one tells her friends, "My son is a priest. When he walks into a room, everyone calls him 'Father.'" The second Catholic woman chirps, "My son is a Bishop. Whenever h ...

• K Owusu 7 years ago

Best comeback...Nice one

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

hahahahahah i like this very funny i know this Pastor wont like my second name lol

• Alleppo. 7 years ago

good joke, but the bishop must have been called your lordship.

• young man Guru 7 years ago

Let those with ears listen

• Isaac 7 years ago

God has his name Jehovah. Otumfoo is not God name so stop that your childish talks

• Dundu Banza 7 years ago

"Tumi", means "Power ".Otumfour simply means a person who has power. There's no doubt that Otumfour has some power among his people. In a sense,all of us have some measure of power. The reality is that the Asante hene has don ...

• braa Kwabena 7 years ago

I have never head such stupid person before.... Yes he should be a pastor.... They are those that talk shit.... Since the first church in Rome till date nothing good has been done by the church and yet some most stupid blacks ...

• Toffey 7 years ago

A typical African fool who only thinks of overfilling his belly with heavy fufu and enjoying heavy sleep. Who told him God has a problem with a title bestowed on someone? Africans never respects and cherish their traditions ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

I think this pastor will have problem living in Mexico. Cos a lot of people are called Jesus.

• Pastor Josiah 7 years ago

Calling for Mahama to be replaced is not the problem. But who is that sinless angel to replace him ? Do we expect Mahama to conjure money to build our roads and schools ? Only kids can buy into the lies of this apostles of ch ...

• Mpuasa Ntiamoa 7 years ago

These confused tricksters who call themselves pastors should give us a break. Do they think everybody is religious as their criminal arse want us to believe. To the Asante, and Asante alone, the Asantehene is the most powerf ...

• Christopher Columbos 7 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Masa don't confuse yourself Jesus to cannot be called Almighty.

• Wofa 7 years ago

Then our judges should also not be called 'my lord' anymore. Preach for Christians to change our way of life please

• Prophet 7 years ago

DONT PLAY WITH WORDS. OTUMFOUR DOES NOT PARADE HIMSELF AS GOD. THEN NOBODY SHOULD USE THE TITLE LORD IS MOSTLY USED IN OVERSEAS. GHANAIAN PREACHERS STOP DECEIVING YOURSELF AND PREACH THE GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST. STOP DECEIVIN ...

• Etwieba 7 years ago

This bogus so-called prophet St Brother Sark is another Obinim-like religious cult figure wallowing in title that he cannot measure up to. In the first place, who canonised you as a Saint?
    By the way, the etymology of the ' ...

• K. Mensah 7 years ago

Apostle Kofi Nkansah-Sarkodie is absolutely right, for no human being can be called God, let alone the Almighty One, and be treated as such. All the Asante kings, including the current one Osei Tutu II, were/are mere human be ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

And who gave him that title Apostle. Can he compare himself to Paul and the rest.

• Tijani 7 years ago

Another fake Pastor, this man supported the three muntie criminals and gave some fake prophecies about the ruling.

• Jack 7 years ago

The early Chiefs of Kwamang and Kumase did not have the title Otunfour. They were addressed as Nana......... It was after Asante war with Denkyira that the Asantes started addressing the Asantehene as Otumfour because of the ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

THE PASTOR SHOULD NOT WORRY ABOUT THIS. THE HISTORY SAYS IT ALL. IF THE OTUMFUO REALY MEANS ALMIGHTY, THEN WHAT WILL THE BRITISH KING THAT DEFEATED THEM BE CALLED? IT IS JUST A TITLE AND IT IS UP TO THEM.

• Patriot 7 years ago

A point of correction here.
    Colonel Gaddafi didn't die a shameful death.
    He was murdered in cold blood by his western enemies for their selfish interest.
    He is a martyr and his countrymen who joined forces with the West to ...

• Duka Daya 7 years ago

I was in a plain to Ghana and in conversation with one German lady, she told me that God should not have a name because His name makes Him a mortal. Otumfou in Akan means somebody who posses administrative powers or command ( ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

God doesn't need titles to validate himself. We human's do. We call ourselves

His Highness, Her Lordship, Dr Dr Mrs,

Sir, etc etc. for self-validation.

God introduced himself as "Yahveh"
    to Moses. "Me ne Yehovah wo ...

• Asantehene Nnomuahe 7 years ago

Please don't ever discuss this again. It was bestowed of the the Asantehene before the white man came with the Bible

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Otumfour or almighty doesn't mean God. Otumfour means, the great one. The reason why we the Ashanties call our king the great one or otumfour is that, we have a lot of kings in the the Ashanti tribe. But, among all these kin ...

• Araba Stamp 7 years ago

Who cares about your religion,continue to stay as slave to christianityb and forget your culture.I hope you do not know what is cuI lture, christianityy belongs to europeans.
    Iwish to this opportunity to you again that y ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Those of you casting insinuations and insulting Asantes on this platform because of what the Pastor has asserted, are all low level intelligent people. Better still, suffering inferiority complex syndrome. How can you harbour ...

• Maka 7 years ago

Osei, I admire your sense of maturity and quest for unity, but read the replies to the first thread someone posted agreeing with the pastor and the hate post by some people who are angry about his comments. Akans feel they ar ...

• IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

HEY FAKE PASTOR SHUT UP OK???? THE ASANTEHENE IS APPROPRIATELY TITLED OTUMFOUR, WHICH MEANS "MIGHTY ONE"! IF YOU DONT KNOW THAT THE OTUMFOUR NANA ASANTEHENE IS A MIGHTY ONE, YOU CAN GO AND TRY TO BURN THE SEA OK?? IDIOT! USEL ...

• KOFIGAH 7 years ago

I don't speak Twi.
    But from what I read here, if "Otumfour" means "Mighty One", then the title is justifiable. The Asantehene was clear "Mighty" within the Asanteman kingdom from what we know about the Ashanti wars. Therefor ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Thanks to those who have taken the pain to educate the public on the title instead of attacking the so-called man of God. We must learn to address issues instead of attacking persons that is not mature enough

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 7 years ago

MY FRIEND , DON'T CAUSE ANY CONFUSION HERE.ALMIGHTY HERE REFERS TO THE RULER OF A PARTICULAR NATION AND NOT THE TOTAL CREATOR THAT WE KNOW GOD TO BE.NOBODY HAS TOLD YOU THAT THE ASHANTI KINGS EQUATES HIMSELF TO GOD ALMIGHTY. ...

It always Kumasi that we hear people saying either they are Jesus or His brother or even his father. When Christian church came to present day Ghana, it all started from the coastal areas but now Kumasi people want tall us th ...

• Maame Esi 7 years ago

I agree with the man of God. Please let's not politicise or trivialise what he is saying.

• BEN 7 years ago

This is one thing I hate about Ashanti people. They are full of insults if something doesnt go in their favour and this depicts a high degree of stupidity. Even in politics they do the same, if you are not an NPP member then ...

• Berchie 7 years ago

But who told you that all those commenting are Asantes? This is poor judgement on your part, please.

• Mubarak 7 years ago

The title of rhe members of the upper chamber of the British Parliament is Lord. Lord means Ewuradze in Fantse. What has that got to do with God?

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

This shallow Pastor, what do you know about the meaning of titles? what is a 'Pastor'? Who gave you t6hat title? you are a 'GAY MINISTER'

• K Asumadu 7 years ago

Otumfo does not mean almighty God. The correct interpretation is 'Almighty' with the God. Rather, 'Otumfo Nyame', which is not the Asantehe's title, is correctly interpreted as Almighty God. Almighty is often ascribed to God, ...

• K Asumadu 7 years ago

Otumfo does not mean almighty God. The correct interpretation is 'Almighty' without the 'God'. Rather, 'Otumfo Nyame', which is not the Asantehe's title, is correctly interpreted as Almighty God. Almighty is often ascribed to ...

• Jenny 7 years ago

Learn our history first before you open your stinking mouth

• Jenny 7 years ago

Shallow and narrow minded so called pastor

• Jenny 7 years ago

Christianity was imposed on us. Sadly tumunu people who imposed Christianity on us are not themselves Christians

• Jenny 7 years ago

I know where you come from. Asante is huge by far more than your type of god. Your assumption is that all Asantes belong to your type of religion but you're wrong. I'm an Asante and not a christian neither do I believe in you ...

• Dr. Rogya 7 years ago

The title otumfou was created by the Asantefou to distinguish the overall boss from the other Asante chiefs. Thus the original usage of the title is within the context of Asantehene and the other chiefs within the traditional ...

• peter 7 years ago

Otumfo doesnt mean almighty GOD

• Atoklo 7 years ago

Pastor cheat, do you really know the Bible? Have you also studied the History of Christianity? Is the Bible as you say the source of morality? Really? What do you learn from King David and his General's wife? Or in Genesis 19 ...

• L0L 7 years ago

Before this nonsense, this jerk was not known for anything!

• obi 7 years ago

pastor out of mind

• k, no problem, a 7 years ago

Kwasea kwa. What about lord used for various people, highness, most Reverend.
    This is not important. If he is not saying he is God or Jesus Christ, titles dont mean anything. God gave himself titles which does not include ...

• Afua 7 years ago

Pastor Nkansah you are soo wrong. Otumfuor simply means advisor, counselor
    Otu mfo. He advises, he counsels.
    Stop talking what you don't know.

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

OTUMFUOR,, IN AKAN WORD MEANS, THE
    GREAT ADVISER,,, WHAT DOES THIS TITLE GOT TO DO WITH GOD,,, JEALOUSY, , LACK OF KNOWLEDGE, ,, ATTENTION SEEKER,,, YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STOP THIS TRIBAL THINGS,, HABA,,,

• Odikro 7 years ago

Whoever ordains these so-called Apostles.

• kb 7 years ago

This so-called man of God is not serious. God doesn't care about these. And who told him that Otumfuor means Almighty God?

this pastor is crezy

• Survivor 7 years ago

If you spoil a dog, it licks your mouth - Akan proverb. We have allowed these conmen thinly disguised aspastors, bishops, prophets, angels to fools our people to enrich themselves with impunity. Now they think they are more p ...

• kkk 7 years ago

There is a great difference between Otumfuo and Otumfuo Nyankopong. And I don't think Jesus has only one representative in Ghana. This so called pastor should understand everyone doing the will of God is GOD'S representative ...

• RAS KOFY 7 years ago

Is not necessary pastor , it will not change Ghanaian economy. It seems you don't understand Asante Twi.

• 2nd Angel 7 years ago

Too many pastors around. Let us be careful of these madmen.

• SPAR. 7 years ago

IT IS JUST A TITLE YOU CAN ALSO USE IT.

• Boss 7 years ago

Nkwaseasem

• Asabere 7 years ago

Fuck the Jewish God. I worship the God's of my ancestors.

• kl 7 years ago

Mr pastor there is no God staying at any heaven so please give the Asantehene's title to him.The Asanteman don't need any of your liars.The Asante gods are the true Gods.

• Pastor Dan 7 years ago

U said it right, the name Otumfour was derived for akan traditional word OTIMIFO) meaning someone who got power on this earth. Remember language grows as well as human. So the title was not Otumfour but OTIMIFO).

• K.Nibu 7 years ago

Another idiot Pastor.Ghana is full of stupid and empty headed "Men of God"Trace down the History of the Ashantis and you will see that the Otumfo was the Title to the Ashantihene before the "Whiteman came with his Bible.

• ?fa Adu 7 years ago

You call yourself pastor, but you don't know different between MIGHTY=OTUMFO? and ALMIGHY=Ade? Nyinaa so Tumfo??.You don't read from the Bible. God is almighty and might can be given to any other king. Read Ezekiel 31:11,G ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

IF SO, AND THE ASANTEHENE THINKS HE IS THE KING OF KING WHY HIS PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING, THE DOWN FULL OF THE ASANTEHENE WILL BE LIKE THE DOWN FULL OF EGYPT, GOD IS GOING TO FREE HIS PEOPLE FROM BONDAGE. GHANA WILL RISE IF ALL ...

• Ama laaji 7 years ago

Haters of Asante...... See how u just advertised ur ignorance. Are all christians in the world living in peace...? )tan hunu, moani br3 Asantefo

• Nana Kwabena Baah Bentu 7 years ago

What the man of God said Is 100 true but I'm not surprised some people are talking against him. God have mercy on us.

• prof.g.k.k. 7 years ago

church brought by our European masters has done more harm than good to us.thievery,lesbianism,homosexuality,corruption and bokoharamism in Islam

• Ike 7 years ago

Prophet I agree with you

• agbovi 7 years ago

wat abt the pastors who are called the angels of God? and I think you even cald urself a founder u think u know all stop that and get understanding

• Obiba Kwame 7 years ago

According to the story, some people call you Saint Sark and you're comfortable with that? In the first place,are you a Saint? My advice to you is to concentrate on your spiritual work and leave those unnecessary arguments alo ...

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

I think the word should be OTUMEFO one who give advice. The pastor should find out from the old peolple

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

I think the word should be ''OTUMEFO'' one who give advice. The pastor should find out from the old people

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE/NIMA 7 years ago

FINALLY SOMEONE SENSIBLE PERSON HAS SPOKEN THE TRUTH. HOW CAN THIS POLYGAMY BE OTUMFUO. MY BUTT. BECAUSE OF THIS PASTOR I'M COMVERTED TO CHRISTIANITY FROM MUSLIM. I'M COMING TO YOUR CHURCH THIS SUNDAY

• Johnson Adjei 7 years ago

Who gave him the title apostle, how many people has he able to convert or taking care of their spiritual needs. Being an apostle is not cheap. Being a preacher does not make you an Apostle. Just keep quite and preach the true ...

• GOP 7 years ago

pastor, don't be confused. God's real name is Jehova; not Otumfuo. leave our king alone.

• ME FIRI GHANA 7 years ago

Brother St Sark???
    what kind of name is that

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

I love the freedom of speech in Ghana, good for democracy.

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

MR PASTOR PLEASE, OTUMFUO IS THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE 'ASA-NTI ARMED FORCES.A WAR LEADER WITH ABSOLUTE COMMAND OF HIS ARMED FORCES. .HIS TITLE' OTUMFUO 'HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH GOD...ODINEHO MEANS (self sufficient)SOMEONE ...

• shanice 7 years ago

God bless you fr this truth u reveal to us....

GET AWAY WITH YOUR SLAVE MASTER RELIGION. IGNORANT PASTOR. THE FIRST SLAVE SHIP WAS CALLED JESUS.

• hoorable 7 years ago

WONDERFUL YOU ARE THE BEST TRUST ME AND MAY GOD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO GIVE YOU THE POWER TO SPEAK THE TRUTH AND BE NO FEARFULL TO ANY MAN LET THOSE COWARDS COCK SURCKERS CONTINUE TO REMAIN LIKE THAT YOU ARE ARE TRUE MAN OF GOD ...

• yussif 7 years ago

What about pastors who assume big names and tittle?you ll keep lying to each other till thy kingdom overtake you,the only true holy book from God Almighty is the Quran.Its only in the Christian set that you can ve prophets,An ...

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 7 years ago

Osofo with all due respect pls dnt go the bcos e history abt the title is the the golden stool by Okomfo Anokye to Ashantiman ,so pls pls pls dnt go there.

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Yes!!! OTUMFUOR is always OTUMFUOR and will always be. Go to hell. Haaaabah!!! Hypocrites!! Have you seen God before? And what did he tell you? There was OTUMFUOR before you knew God, and Even before this your God came to Gha ...

• solo 7 years ago

silly and ignorant evangelist. Jesus Christ died the most humiliating and brutal death. a punishment from God for making himself equal with God.

• Mensah 7 years ago

You see how foolish you are? Where did you get this knowledge from? You must have started smoking that thing again! Better begin to work out your salvation with fear and trembling! else a day is coming you will be so sad.

• nicholas 7 years ago

He's got a point!!!!!

• Twum Barimah 7 years ago

Roguish pastors all around. They don't want to do any hard work but just to be fooling the beguiled masses for money and aggrandizing themselves in all kinds of useless and dishonest ways. Just leave Asantehene alone. Because ...

• PRINCE 7 years ago

titles dont mean they want to challenge God its only when they act untoward,,,,, pastors preach about salvation not names n titles

• pastor should go and read the bible 7 years ago

Her majesty should be translated into twi,even otumfo trust GOd as his supreme

• BAFFOUR ATTA KWASI AMOOH a.k.a OMENE 7 years ago

I WOULD LIKE TO TELL THE SO CALLED PASTOR KOFI NKANSAH SARKODIE OF OPEN ARMS MINISTRIES/JESUS CHAPEL THAT, HE SHOULD PROVE ME WRONG BY SHOWING THE WHOLE WORLD WHERE IN THE BIBLE THAT GOD HIMSELF EVER SAID THAT "I OTUMFOUR ONY ...

• BAFFOUR ATTA AMOOH ( OMENENADOA ) 7 years ago

I'M SOMETIMES MARVELLED AT THE BEHAVIOUR OF SOME SELF-ACCLAIMED APOSTLES.HERE IS SOMEONE WHO CALLS HIMSELF A "SAINT WHO HE HAS NOT BEEN SANCTIFIED BY ANY RECOGNISED RELIGIOUS OR CHURCH GROUP.BY THE WAY DOES THIS SO CALLED APO ...

• SOLOMONIC MAN - ITALY 7 years ago

And can you be bold by calling yourself an "APOSTEL" since you don't share part of Jesus' squard of 12 plus 1 men who were moving by the Holy Spirit? You may be right though, but make your self assessment first before invitin ...

• NANA 7 years ago

WELL,"OHENPON"MEANS "KING OF KINGS"
    THE ALMIGHTY IS ALSO ADDRESSED AS "KING OF KINGS".
    OVER TO YOU,PASTOR.

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Well said.

• Pablo 7 years ago

What is becoming of these self-acclaimed representatives of Jesus on earth?
    Oohhhh!!!! No we should not countenance these "asofos and way side bishops." Aaaaba.
    The All MIGHTY GOD is not interested in such human assumed tit ...

• Diasporan 7 years ago

Like many Africans, this pastor is not intelligent enough to distinguish between himself and a foreign White man. He cannot distinguish between Africa's indigenous titles and Europe's religious titles. He does not know that ...

• kwabena bruni 7 years ago

where all this moneymaking machines get themself the arrogance to name themselves prophet apostle or even angel,crooks to blind and thief the poor african people following their colonial masters voice

• kwaku 7 years ago

Your speach shows u are man of God.

• nuraldo 7 years ago

Pastor you are doing exactly the same. Jesus never called himself god, but you and your church now call him god and have been directing your prayers to him.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LET ALL LISTEN TO THIS WISE PASTOR BECAUSE HE IS TALKING SENSE. OUR CHIEFS MUST LISTEN BECAUSE HE DID NOT DEGRADE THEM IN ANY WAY, RATHER HE IS TEACHING US THE RIGHT THING TO DO. NO NEED FOR ANY DEBATE AND INSULTS.

• K.Fosu Ash-Mampong/AA Okatakyie Afrif 7 years ago

He is just ignorance ,illiterate cheating illiterate
    He should he sent to class one primary school to learn ABC with the kids.
    He is not fit for for role in any civilised society
    k.fosu@aol.co.uk

• common sense 7 years ago

Deep

• Ayisi 7 years ago

This is irrevelant, there are several people in Ghana with Nyame and several cultures especially Latino names like Cristo, Jesu? Should they change too ?

• KWaSI 7 years ago

You people don't I know what you are taking about.almighty dose not mean God.it's a qualifying adjective.Otunfou dose not necessary mean God.it is use to qualify Him (God thecreator).so is just like saying "almighty Barcelona ...

• joseph 7 years ago

JJoseph

• eben 7 years ago

Yes you are right when late Prof mills name king of peace some NPP big wings mike oquaye jnr sat on metro TV and talk against that is only God who is the king of peace what about the name otumfou

• Mohammad 7 years ago

S true pastor God blessing be on u wai

• kwadwo Prince 7 years ago

Aziz na who born dog. pastor NKANSAH should go and advice those pastors by name reverend...... for name reverend is for the Almighty God alone. psalm 111:9. pastor NKANSAH didn't know this,oh my God.he should go and advice hi ...

• Quame 7 years ago

How can the prophet compare a creator to a creature, the whole argument is baseless. Does he know how big God is? He should spend time preaching the gospel of salvation other than meddling in trivial issues. God have mercy on ...

• DECENCY 7 years ago

Please lets use decent words in this platform and stop the insult.

• Dan 7 years ago

It is amazing how people try to ignorantly challenge tradition. Otumfuo is a hybrid of two words tumi (power) and fuo (owner or possessor). So, otumfuo means possessor of power. Therefore, by the powers vested in the Asantehe ...

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

The Evangelist, the Saint, the Pastor- All in one body called Sarkodie. How did you land on these self proclaimed biblical names tho?

Well,if titles have pure meanings, the title 'Apostle' which you carry around deceiving ...

• kd 7 years ago

TITLES DON'T MAKE ONE GOD.HOW ABOUT HER MAJESTY QUEEN OF ENGLAND.

• Rush man 7 years ago

my friend there's diference between mighty n almighty. Otumfuo is mighty . Ade? nyinaa so tumfuo is almighty.
    how can sinful man frm Adam blood called himself st. n dat one u like it ee? nonsence

• NDC 8 YEARS 7 years ago

Pastor Just wasting out time title issue never important

• ABENA ASANTEWAAH 7 years ago

"Rep of Jesus on earth", the Asante hene is Otumfuo on us( his faithful sons and daughters). He has never claimed to be equal to God. He is as humble as the lamb before the Almighty God.If you are not aware,the Otumfour is an ...