You are here: HomeReligion2016 08 01Article 459484

Whoever divorces partner because of adultery is not matured - ICGC Pastor

Read Comments Comments (71)

• SAYOO 7 years ago

Well, if this came from our traditional religious leaders, no problem. But a pastor? Using the Bible? Maybe divorce over filfili penetration. In your site, Yagani, ei these pastors oo. They will kill person.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

I dont even see his point here at all ,only ugly noises.

• PRECISE 7 years ago

Christianity is about The Lord Jesus, not of some depraved mind blowing hot air. Just follow the teachings of Christ and not some one exhibiting bravado and Mr know it all attitude in his Church. I'd rather be famous by artic ...

• MATHS 7 years ago

These so called pastors who preach what they believe people want to hear are actually misleading people and giving them false hope and faith. They should watch out for they will be responsible for ;misleading souls.

• king 7 years ago

Wait till it happened to you, then you will know how it feels to be cheated on

• Ben 7 years ago

Wow, pastor, is that why pastors are seriously engaging in sexual relationships with other people's wives? If you wife can commit an adultery with another man, you should ask yourself if that wife can be trusted.

• Kekemeke 7 years ago

It is said that " The DEVIL can cite the SCRIPTURES to suite HIS OWN PURPOSE"

• SALVATION DELIGHTs. 7 years ago

Miniature seduce his wife in his church, so that he put his saying into practice for his congregation to experience. The same bible in the book of songs of solomon, nothing provokes a man for passionate anger, if another man ...

What they are doing to HIM YAHWAH or Jehova, that God HIMSELF was irritated. Hosea being the Highpriest then has to suffer in place for the Jews. Salvation is not directly connected to God (YAHWAH) the puritan, holy with no g ...

Born again? Well the Savior was with sinners and prostitute in their various places. Travelling in a team, it is not so easy to isolate oneself, moreso involving work place back bitting and snitches. Sometimes, even though, I ...

Told her mother, gal he looks good.

That pussy. If my woman want it, I will do it evening before bed, right from bed in the morning so that she is fulfill in sex all the time. I am still strong.

Discussions. However, these are some of the issues plaguing committing to the Savior's causes. It is mortal or mere human problem, everywhere you look. Atleast, someone add something to his or her intelligent.

Student, capable of solving complex problems. Now I am IT in networking, learnt some programming languages. Flow charts. Therefore, I can break things down , no matter how complex.

Are good student. Think about all those cosines, integretions, differentiations, vectors, coefficiencys, forces, momentos. You have to have a brain not common to most students. So, if hear, someone has bachelors, masters of p ...

Our student social live styles causes some failures to some people of this catagories.

• Akos 7 years ago

Your comment is so senseless it makes my head spin. I need an interpreter

Your type needs spoonfeed. When arguments are skew to make complex like in calculus you det lost. I need you close akos, so that I can tutor you in your standard or level.

• Eddie 7 years ago

Dear Pastor the bible clearly says You shall not commit adultery (Exodus 20:14). So how many times would a person commit adultery before granted a divorce?

• King Kong 7 years ago

So many men of God, and each of them say what he or she thinks and then find something in the bible to support his claims, knowing very well that the bible have instances of 'do this thing' but somewhere it also says don't 'd ...

• PRECISE 7 years ago

YOUR SUBMISSION MAKES A LOT OF SENSE HOWEVER, PEOPLE LIKE YOU SHOULD STAY PUT IN CHRISTIANITY! AS I BELIEVE YOU COULD BE ONE OF THE BETTER MEN OF GOD, FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF HOW THE BIBLE IS BEING MISUSED. DON'T BE DETERR ...

• Ben 7 years ago

I will only believe it when someone sleeps with your wife and see what is in it. For now, many pastors are having sexual relationships with other females in the church and now we hear that if that happens to you, do not rush ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Why do you give publicity to idiots like these?

• NYAMIE. 7 years ago

Will you accept any one to fuck your wife

• Rev. George Assibey 7 years ago

I can't believe what I am hearing from this pastor. He has just given licence for adultery because "we are not married to angels". wow... If adultery as sin is to be expected, what would this pastor then say about stealing,br ...

• Marcus 7 years ago

Is like u guys are getting it wrong what the pastor is saying .maturity is not divorcing because of small issues that will lead to family disputes .

• Inusah 7 years ago

So adultery is to be considered small issue? My brother come again, please as Christians you need to hold fast to your book and not follow your own desires.

• Citizen observer 7 years ago

Marcus i am shocked @ people.so none of you guys have ever been unfaithful?are u guranteed never to be unfaithful?if u are what would u expect of your spouses?if God forbid one's wife falters what exactly will he do?the pasto ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Can the 'son' be that different from the 'father'? When you 'foolishly' elevate and worship certain individuals in society, to the point the of deifying them, this is exactly what happens!
    The "licence" you talk about, has ...

• kk 7 years ago

This so called pastor is absolutely ignorant about the scripture.

• gk 7 years ago

Am really surprise of what the man of God have said and i pray that God give him the grace to understanding what his saying. The word GOD almighty have written you are now turning it upside down and you want you wife also to ...

• GoSeeThere 7 years ago

Hello, Dr. Mensa Otabil, Call your man to Order. If he has nothing sensible to say, he should learn to keep quite

• Nocturnal 7 years ago

If that's what you're doing behind closed doors and your wife accepts it, that's her problem. I will not tolerate sexual immorality/ adultery in my marriage.

• NANA KWAME ASARE 7 years ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE REASONS WHY WE HAVE BEEN CAMPANING FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO SCRUTINISE THE ACTIVITIES OF CHURCHES IN GHANA.
    PASTORS LIKE THIS WILL SEND HIS CONGREGATION TO HELL BY FURNICATION.HE MUST BE GOING AFTER OTHER ...

• Louis 7 years ago

I disagree with this pastor. He should not add or subtract what the scripture says relating to the subject matter. If the bible says, divorce can only take place as a result of sexual immorality in marriage, so be it. If the ...

• Bless 7 years ago

Eiih Otabil be careful, otherwise this Pastor will lead the congregation astray.

• STAFFORD 7 years ago

Please, do your research.......

• Rita 7 years ago

All these quack 'men of god' always twisting the scriptures to promote themselves. What kind of rubbish is he talking about? The very bible you claimed to read clearly stated God hates divorce but he's also aware that, due to ...

• Black Amer Male 7 years ago

God's laws have always been understood through the laws of Nature.
    Example: God births male and female almost equal in number, as aging takes place, by age 18 the numbers begin to shift. The older a male becomes the more sin ...

• adu 7 years ago

U are out of God words.

• adu 7 years ago

U are out of God words.don't put shame God chocen name., ,,,,you sex within ur church members hhhaaaaa,woaa aboa paa

• KASBAND 7 years ago

Mr Pastor , your opinion, as you call it, is not scriptural. Is it to God that we are to listen or to you. By their fruits, they shall be known.
    How would your congregation view you and yours views on adultery? Happy???
    Be ...

• Simon 7 years ago

Oh! God have mercy. Where are we been led to? It is the best for us to pray to God through Jesus Christ for Him (Himself) to teach us.

• Marcus 7 years ago

The man of God is right, and many at times people always looks at this things as a big sin Before the eyes of God forgetting that they themselves are not perfect .What do u expect when u take a vow of for better and for worse ...

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Go read Matthew 19 : 3-9. If you don't know the scriptures please just let someone who knows better teach you and stop making unfruitful arguments.

• john 7 years ago

l can understand where he's coming from , if this is truly coming from the said pastor, it is nothing but a demonic doctrine that suits his standard.

• Ernesto 7 years ago

What about when the culprit in question has no regrets nd is bound to redo it again nd again nd again.If its a one time thing ,then l can overlook it but but from the culprits demeanor as having no regret,then divorce is the ...

• colombux 7 years ago

This pastor should be monitored it could be that he is having an affair with some of the married women in his church.

• kwame 7 years ago

I disagree with you pastor. Get to know that repentance is voluntary but upon repentance, baptism and the conferment of the holy spirit into the convert, his/her body becomes the temple of God and requires no defilement. God ...

• Dungeon Master 7 years ago

Eloquently articulated, sir! Thanks

• ERIC 7 years ago

SO U HAVE BEEN CHEATING ON UR WIFE RIGHT, OR ARE U PROMOTING CHEATING, THAT IS THE RULE GOD PUT DOWN FOR DIVORCES, SO WHO ARE U TO SAYS THAT IS NOT WRONG, BE VERY CAREFUL

• waltpro 7 years ago

How does the Scriptures;Our Lord Jesus our judge(John 5:22 The Father, in fact, judges no one but has given all judgment to the Son,
    ) defined adultery?Matt 5:28 But I tell you, everyone who looks at a woman to lust for her ...

• Tofloko Empty 7 years ago

Walprot,please read Matt:19:1-9. You can read the whole chapter.

• waltpro 7 years ago

I don't know what you want me to see that I haven't seen.But reading Mat 19:1-9 tells you never to separate what God has made ONE. Can you Divide ONE and get anything? The Lord is telling you Never to Divorce.

Those who un ...

• icon Boom 7 years ago

God has given the instance for divorce and a pastor is saying it's immature.
    Are you wiser than God. Am surprised cos it has been said in the Bible and the Qur'an.

• Kobina 7 years ago

please sanction this Pastor with immediate effect before he destroys your reputation
    aaabbaaaa sofo paaaaaa
    Please come again

• Bridget 7 years ago

Den y do we marry at all,pls u r de man of God oo so teach us wat de Scripture says not wat u thaink is right. Abeg ooo people let shine our eyes oo hmm

• Papa G. 7 years ago

When the angels that descended from heaven and did what they were not supposed to do, did God forgive them or punish them? Please so called pastor have you read Matthew 19 : 9? Know that there can be forgiveness depending on ...

• William 7 years ago

i dnt tink i will adhere to wat u re saying.... so far it stated in de Bible... wil divorce if adultery persist

• GHANABA 7 years ago

The only way that the bible had emphasised about divorce this Pastor does not understand? Why are you encouraging sin? I don't think any man will continue seeing his wife who has slept with another man can continue marriage h ...

• gaa @2012 7 years ago

These are the pastors who have been destroying marriages of people who goes to their so called churches and men of God.

• Ozam 7 years ago

Are you doing a bidding for the devil!? How could you say a thing like this. In a disguise you are giving an ammunition to baby Christians to start misbehaving.

• Francis. 7 years ago

WHICH SCRIPTURE IS THIS PASTOR REFERRING TO WHEN HE SAID ANGELS CAME DOWN TO SEE BEAUTIFUL WOMEN? WAS HE REFERRING TO GENESIS CHAPTER 6? THAT SCRIPTURE SAYING: "And it came to pass, when men began to multiply on the face of t ...

• waltpro 7 years ago

Bro.Francis the scriptures can not be broken.The Scriptures interprets itself there fore open up your heart and mind for the Holy Spirit :
    Jude the half Bro. of Jesus wrote:Jude 6-
    and He has kept, with eternal chains in d ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Does this Otabil-trained pastor understand the word adultery at all? If a pastor doesn't understand what adultery is, can you blame him for sleeping with other people's wives and still expect their marriages to remain intact? ...

• yusif 7 years ago

Absolutely nonsense. who be that pastor let your wife go and sleep with other men , nonsense, does he knows how it feels when your wife or husband is cheating on u ?

• ike 7 years ago

did Paster is sending his congregation to hell.dis is doctrine of demons.let ur wife sleep with someone n continue with her .dis. one man churches will bring de world to an end

• @AdelaYibor 7 years ago

Different people. Man of God. Preach on. Those who hav ears mek dem ear

• Nii 7 years ago

My dear pastor you want to go contrary to what the Good Book says. only fornication can separate a join couples, and if I've found my spouse in that situation which as led to divorce why are you saying I'm not mature.
    ???? ...

• yaw adams 7 years ago

How is God like? God is a Spirit and any believer born of God is also a spirit, (John 1:12-13)If a baby or immature Christian want to commit adultery or any sin they give excuses by saying we are human beings. No committed, d ...

• Haddasah Owusu 7 years ago

IS THIS POSITION SCRIPTURAL IS ALL I ASK? EI Pastors of today.