You are here: HomeReligion2016 04 25Article 433581

Don’t sack people from Church over indecency – Rev. Boadum

Read Comments Comments (91)

• pilolo 8 years ago

I don't understand Ghanaian Christians, or some of them. How can you say the church is repentance through the preaching of the gospel of christ-for sinners to repent but how can they repent when you will not even let them ent ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

I know that the power of God is capable of transformin all characters but God also requires not only modesty in dressing but decency as well. I believe that it is within the right of the church to ensure that decent appearanc ...

• Kwamina 8 years ago

Even Pastors are jumping like monkeys when they see parts of young women exposed, imagine how the young men will feel. There is high possibility of sexual immorality in churches that permit women to dress any how.

• nana 8 years ago

When you want to enter into any university you need aggregate 36 before you will be admitted. There are roles and regulations govering every institution so if you can not cope with it you stop. Do you want to pass through t ...

• VINCENT 8 years ago

LET THE MEN START WEARING BOXERS SHORT
    TO CHURCH AND LADIES PANTS TO THE CHURCH,IT TIME TO CORRECT OURSELVES BEFORE IT BECOME TO LATE

• Kwadede 8 years ago

Church members are being advised to dress modestly and decently to the House of God. Nobody is being sacked here. More so, notice is being served as to what you can bring and what not. I want to believe that the acceptable st ...

• Kwapia 8 years ago

The Reverend Minister thinks Catholics are too "dogmatic" but isn't so. It is not in all cases that scarfs can cover over-exposed parts of a lady's succulent skin. Those who come in "cropped" skirts and the others who cover o ...

• ODIKRO 8 years ago

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT MUSLIMS DO. THEY THINK YOU CAN FORCE MORAL CONDUCT ON PEOPLE. WE DON'T LIVE IN MEDIEVAL TIMES. SHAME ON NDC

• ANGRY MAN 8 years ago

Some so called christian churches are looking for membership and collection so they sy away from teaching morality to our youth. Materialistic christianity is more concerned with breakthrough in earthly things.The message fro ...

• diana 8 years ago

i like your comments

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 8 years ago

Sika diey enti these profits or prophets will open their doors to even Ashawo women and drug dealers,.arm robbers and sakawa

• Raunchy 8 years ago

Let the congregation as individuals decide on their own what to wear or you give them church uniforms that are already sown to wear. Why should what individuals wear to church be the concern of the church?

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

THE WORST VICE IS TAKING MONEY FROM PEOPLE WHO CAN LEAST AFFORD IT AS TITHE. INDECENT DRESS OR NOT WHAT THE CHURCHES LOOK FOR IS HOW BIG YOUR TITHE IS!

• If you show up at your job like that 8 years ago

Are you trying to say that half naked. clothing is all they own in life?

• *** 8 years ago

NO ONE FORCES YOU TO TITHE, ITS A PRINCIPLE, HENCE YOU CAN CHOOSE TO PRACTICE OR NOT

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

They know very well before dressing like that. How on earth will someone say they need to learn from the churches? Where have you eaver seen an image of the women during Jesus Christ time wearing short dresses? If not that Ch ...

• Chriatian 8 years ago

The Church has advised worshipers to come to church in decent clothes. So it is the duty of the wearer to decide which clothes to take to church. If someone comes to church indecently dressed, the person would turn him/hersel ...

• They are in need of attention but the 8 years ago

and this is why christianity is mocked in Islam they strive to keep the genders seperate and as for the jewish women cannot teach therefore are not really seen

• JH. New York 8 years ago

You could not have nailed Rev Boadum any better.Has the Church bought Scarfs and Cloth for that purpose.Or,Boadum expect the Osofo Mame to volunteer her Scarf.The Bible teach about decent appearance. Therefore,it's not wrong ...

• Jordys 8 years ago

Certain eople become priests for 2 reason: To get quick money, and then acccess to plenty ladies. Most of the priest salivate when some of the ladies dress the way the do so they fear the Catholic Church's position would take ...

• The prophet 8 years ago

Christianity is really in tatters.Even those leading the churches have conflicting views about what is moral and immoral in the church and how to resolves issues concerning it.The roman catholic church in question is not stop ...

• gerker 8 years ago

Your so called God is supposed to have created the human being. Are you say that God created humans with indecent bodies? There is nothing indecent about a naked body, all the indecency is in the minds of the people who are ...

• nana 8 years ago

Rev. Boadum, please we want our church members to go to heaven. We want them to be disciplined, and instill christian principles in them. So please, leave the catholic church to train their youth to do things right. If you ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

i don't think you can deny anyone salvation by how one dresses,Know your position.

• diana 8 years ago

i like that

• truth 8 years ago

Prompted them or directed them there in any outfit. Hmm on that day those with decent clothes will they make it to heaven?

• mlinzi 8 years ago

no pastor has a right to comment on the decision of another church. He should concentrate on his own church.

• Gustavo Napolitano 8 years ago

Period.

• jack-Daniel 8 years ago

When you go to Rome,,you do what Romans do and if u can't,,,u can go to Germany....smh....kudos to all the policy makers cos even the Bible has warned we the Christians about our choices of dressing cos our body is the temple ...

• komfo, Denmark 8 years ago

Very Good idea, I was on holiday in milano last year and tried to visit the Catholic Church, I can tell you that they have some church gards just at the entrance to prevent women with shorts and sexy dresses from entering the ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

The guards are on the look out for potential terrorists not watching what people wear.

• Oldboy 8 years ago

You can let your church members come to church naked and that will be your code and nobody cares. Let the Catholics bring sanity into their church.

• me my self and I 8 years ago

Were people turned away? An announcement that don't wear a particular attire has not turned anybody away. Wear decent clothes to church and not club attire. Is that too much to ask?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Three couples went in to see the minister to see how to become members of his church.

The minister said that they would have to go without making love for two weeks and then come back and tell him how it went.

The first ...

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

Why should Bishop Anyani Boadum meddle himself with this matter under discussion.Has he forgotten that when Jesus made a triumphant entry into Jerusalem,the most important place to visit was the Temple not essentially, the hi ...

• kuuyong kamaal benjamin 8 years ago

infact, God is really able

• fire man 8 years ago

How i wish this stomach pastor is close to me like he go chop slap,wat do mean if i hve m way out like i would have joined them to drive away those who ll cm naked claiming they are dressed up

• King David. 8 years ago

Kudos to the Catholic church for that bold step. Those provocative dresses are very expensive and very distractive. Please, remember if you spare the rod you spoil the child. Those dresses does not win souls for Christ but de ...

• BUMBEBO 8 years ago

SATANIC SOFT PART PASTORS MUST NOT THROW ROCKS INTO OUR EYES IN THE NAME OF HUMAN RIGHTS AND NOT SINNING AGAINST GOD. NO WONDER THREE QUARTERS OF US SO CALLED BELIEVERS WOULD NOT MAKE THE MARK WHEN JESUS COMES NOW IF YOU CONT ...

• obolo 8 years ago

thank u

• osibisa 8 years ago

lol ... we all remember what Jesus did to the merchants in the temple. He could have preach to them but what did he do? God has principles and we don't compromise God's laws. the bible tells us those people who allowed their ...

• If you show up at your job like that 8 years ago

and just what compassion do you feel an employer would have after they have already asked you to stop

• Nana K 8 years ago

I think the whole issue is being misrepresented. I was in the church on this faithful day and all what happened was to alert members, especially the ladies, of the need to dress decently. There was no threat whatsoever to tur ...

• kwawu 8 years ago

I perfectly now understand why Islam has become the most dominant & fastest growing religion in the world ahead of Christianity.Christianity has no morals&values.am so ashamed to be a Christian

• Jordys 8 years ago

Who told you this blatant lie? Get out of Ghana to see.

• sanjay the pig 8 years ago

Foolish fool, you are ashamed of Christ. Why don't you convert to Islam?

• Dada Anim 8 years ago

What would Pope Francis have done. Welcomed them with a warm embrace snd told them to continue coming to hear theword ofvthe Lord. It is the word of the Lord that should make them change not your forced edict and bans. Even p ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

The philosophy behind " a prostitute was accepted in Church or among Christians" goes deeper than what you
    think.B'cos the prostitute went to the Church as a repentant person,and not
    to exhibit prostitution.Therefore, pros ...

• BEULAH 8 years ago

we cast out demons we don't educate them. they must be sack

• Bilchini 8 years ago

You can keep pretending that you are worshiping a true God. All these guys need Islam. In the mosques nobody talks to the other about decency,because we all know what we are about; we standing before the Supreme Being(Allah) ...

• don 8 years ago

If you don't talk about decency why don't men n women pray together

• frank Dadzie 8 years ago

i wonder a Rev is against this decision taking by the church i hope his church is full of this indecent dresses because he needs money shame unto false pastors in this country .he shoulfd read 1 Timothy 2:9 about how women sh ...

• Ewiase 8 years ago

It edict means the church has failed in producing people who should know how to dress properly.I recall a Rev. Professor of Sociology Religion who said in one of his lectures over two decades ago that he was less concerned ab ...

• Eshun 8 years ago

Some of the fake pastors enjoy the indecent dressing of the ladies. Therefore feel uncomfortable when people talk about it. pastor, how long have you preached about it and what progress have you made so far? hypocrite! is eit ...

• Edem 8 years ago

For how long should we look on unconcern when people take advantage in the name of CHURCH and wear anything ... Please unacceptable

• Edem 8 years ago

Unacceptable sack them

• KWaSi 8 years ago

the probLeM is that peopLe are confused
    about the difference btwn mordern
    civiLization and reLigiuse teachings.
    Today people turn to beLive in civiLization
    and soCiaLization more than reLigiou
    teachings. ALL this is as ...

• Yaw Osei 8 years ago

I was in church the other day at A denta Baptist Church. In fact two singers at the front were in trousers. One was just an eyesore

You can just see the whole front of one to be very provocative. .In a tight black trouser ...

• Samson 8 years ago

Yes I was also there. Two female choristers
    one was totally naked before the church.

• GOD IS WATCHING 8 years ago

The Roman Catholic Church is only making noise just for the whole world to know that indeed they're applying what the bible says.For how long has the church seen these 'sexy dresses and remain silence until now?Let church att ...

• GOD IS WATCHING 8 years ago

Churches have allowed human culture to overshadow God's word. Worse things are yet to happen to these churches. Only time will tell.Such things will continue all in the name of repentance but don't they know God abhors such t ...

• Alexander 8 years ago

Pls let's be realistic this girls and boys are fully aware of standard dressing to church but only they are failing becos of their I'll agenda, so pls is only good the Good church like roman takes a hard decision on them, Rev ...

• mahmoud 8 years ago

christians should read n understand what the bible says about indecent dressing and abide by it example deutronomy 22:5 and also 2timothy.

• Onesimus 8 years ago

Instead of reading the bible and making analytica comments some fools profit rubbish.Jesus whipped people from the temple.if you are coming to church don't come sexy or else.we come to worship not to fool

• ISLAM IS THE ONLY WAY 8 years ago

BIBLE TELLS WOMEN TO COVER THEIR BODIES.
    ( 1COROTHIANS 11 : 6 For if a woman does not cover her head, she
    might as well have her hair cut off; but if it
    is a disgrace for a woman to have her hair
    cut off or her head sha ...

• sanjay the pig 8 years ago

Terrorism is not the way. ……

• Mawufemo 8 years ago

The holy Roman Catholic Church has Sacred Tradition and Sacred Scripture. These two are the Divine Revelation of the church. And more to that, a child on the mothers back does not know the journey is long. Some of this new ch ...

• SA'AD 8 years ago

The Chch hs tkn the right step. Morals nd decency mst b encragd in ur Chchs nd msqs. If Rev.Boadun enjys wtchn nudes, he cn hv his way.

• YAW 8 years ago

I am very grateful to God that Ghanaians are discussing this issue dispassionately devoid of NPP and NDC issues. This is certainly what will move our country foward. Its been a long time I read comments where real issues take ...

• peace 8 years ago

disappointed in you rev buadum

• Joeman 8 years ago

Yes, I fully agree with the church. Since religiousity encompasses giving acceptable way of life to members as good people of God , nothing should be left to chance. Catholic has been the pace setters on good moral issues abo ...

• Lula 8 years ago

Dress well when going to God .ankurasefoo will wear pijama to church. Just to tempt the Pastor.

• atia 8 years ago

he enjoys feasting his eyes on them. also looking at whatever will bring more collection. selfish people. you wonder why there is so much crime even when pastors and churches abound!!

• H.K 8 years ago

It is a good decision taken by the church authorities to prevent the young congregation (children) from imitating that indecent way of dressing. Again, it also scandalized people, especially , the poor.

• Totus Tuus 8 years ago

This is being practiced at other places. St. Joseph Catholic Church in Togo has this dress code pictures posted in front of the Chapel. I like it through.

• REPENT 8 years ago

I like what is going on, do u think God likes it the way the ladies are dressing? It is high time every church started the sacking of disrespectful men hu wants to ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The church is a big hypocrite. The church does not sack pedophile priests from its church but will be quick to tell skimpily clad ladies to not come close to their church. Some of these priests are sleeping with parishners' w ...

Why not just suggest that people should be allowed in church naked?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Good idea. And we can have Wanlove as the Pastor.

• John 8 years ago

Be careful catholics not to copy what islam is currently practicing. To the extend that, they now want to implement their system world wide. And so that is what all what terrorist are aiming at achieving. The rev is right do ...

• Akosua Asantewaa 8 years ago

Well said bro we can advise but not insist. For all have sinned... I was even thinking of the using a more appropriate images those I see there are a no no for me. It will come to a time priests will end up preaching to empty ...

• Dery Camillus 8 years ago

He can admit them in his Church if he so wish. Let's not follow the world but do the right thing. Remember God said to Moses " remove your sandals, don't you know you're in a holy land?"

• IB 8 years ago

These are the kind of Church leaders who go around young girls and even married. Some are even peadophiles. How can a man of God say such a thing about indecent or some exposure dressing should be allowed or should not be dri ...

• J B 8 years ago

Very very I say to " Any man that gazing at a woman to lust after her has committed adultery with her already in his heart"
    House of God today is turned to discotheque. I watched Dominion TV and I asked my self if they are ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

We want moral decency for our children, and the church is one of such institutions where this value must start from. Any clergy who disagrees with this is a fool, and he the said clergy is not fit to be preaching to any congr ...

• Kwamina 8 years ago

EXACTLY WHAT SOME PASTORS DO WITH YOUNG WOMEN IN CHURCH.

• Asantewaa 8 years ago

Interesting I see the 2nd and 3rd to be same just that the 3rd is holding the 2nd lady's coat. Moreover I disagree with elders who will come to church with the aim of checking dresscode. Spend time checking whiles they also s ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

One man's sin is another woman's skimpy dress. They tell us not to judge, but keep judging women, always dictating how women should be attired. Some of these hypocrites have the mistaken belief that being able to recite and q ...

• gerker 8 years ago

Did Jesus turn away the prostitute??
    One has no need to go to church in order to pray, so the ladies can pray anywhere without paying for the priest's luxury living. Good luck ladies! God loves you.

• Janet 8 years ago

The best thing is wat de church is doing.Don, t agree with the Rev his method rather is embarrassing. Thumps up to Pedu Catholic chuch