You are here: HomeReligion2016 02 14Article 415436

Some Prophets ‘need psychiatric treatment’

Read Comments Comments (45)

• akua 8 years ago

yes,yes. I can mention a lot.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

When supposed men of God say that they could turn into a snake and bit people, then, of course, something is, indeed, wrong somewhere.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Obinim is one of them. These guys have serious mental problems.

• Adam. 8 years ago

You believe that man can give birth to a chair? So God can have a son!!. You can replicate yourself into the things you make yourself. Man has no guidance unless they return to the truth and submit to the one true God Almight ...

• kululu 8 years ago

A pastor who sleeps with maid with permission of wife can defend himself with the bible by saying he is following the steps of Abraham but what the pastor rapes her maidservant behind the wife. Perhaps you can also tell us wh ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

what the pastor is saying, is the truth but will those brainwashed listen?

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

It is very painful to see many people being deceived by their own kind. In truth, God breathed into everyone of us His own breath of life. This makes all of us directly connected to God. It is a straight telephone link. When ...

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Sanity should brought into the Ghanaian religious sector. Anybody can form a church and say anything and people buy into it. Churches apart from the orthodox churches should pay 50% tax to the government. Care should be take ...

• Thomas Z 8 years ago

They will not pay tax to support the nation as good citizens of God but will give it the deceiving people in vain of using Gods name.

• inercycl 8 years ago

This narrative should be translated into the major languages in this country for the very vulnerable in our society... mostly the illiterate... to understand and make sense out of their predicament. The media is partly to bla ...

• Akora 8 years ago

I enjoyed very bit of your comment and I encourage to develop into an article.
    I blame the orthodox and the true bible-believing churches in the country. They are not doing so much on evangelism hence society in taken over ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

In Ghana, people can read in English better than our own Twi, thanks to jealousy from Ashawo-ba JJ.

• OKOE 8 years ago

WHY DO YOU CONSTANTLY DEPICT OR SHOW FILTHY AND DISGRACEFUL PICTURES AT YOUR SITE ?

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...the TRUTH hurts, doesn't it?

• Kanawu 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE MULTITUDES JUMPING FOR JOY AT THESE PROPHETS' "MIRACLES"

• Paa Kwame 8 years ago

Prophets reign where ignorance abounds.

• K. 8 years ago

Christianity is being profaned and needs revolution in Ghanaian society. Ignorance is one main issue killing our society. Please say more and go nationwide with your message through whatever media possible.

• Danny 8 years ago

thank u very much pastor....Christians of today especially Ghanaian Christians don't know what they worship and are totally blind in soo many ways..am a Christian myself but when I look critically of what is going on in our c ...

• danny 8 years ago

I think for some of them is foolishness rather mental problem and I think foolishness can be solved.

• Banos 8 years ago

very true

• Banos 8 years ago

The Bible said when the time is near all these things will increase so that's it. My brothers and sisters prepare for the second coming of Jesus.

• Xtra 8 years ago

Which 2nd coming? u believe such nonsense & u blame these fake pastors for deceiving Ghanaians?

• Medicus Germany 8 years ago

And the cause of that? The quick way to get rich now in the society is either to be a polytician or self proclaimed man of God; a prophet! They all have onething in common- to deceive and gain, that's all, To the past i recol ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

There is no Prophet after Christ came to die to save mankind.No one is closer to God than yourself.Only GOODNESS our GOD needs from us.

• pee 8 years ago

Thanks Akwasi. God bless you.

• Kwame Ofori-Atta 8 years ago

Reverend Botwe,I believe you are marginally wrong.All the so called Prophets have some delusional disorder and in need of absolutely,urgent psychiatric treatment.The whole lot of them and not just some of them.

• Nassar NJ 8 years ago

Rev. Botwe, you've raised a very important point in our Ghanaian spirituality and the insanity it is suffering of late. It may be time to also talk about those who have made churches into a business venture, exploiting the po ...

• Concerned Christian 8 years ago

Food for thought.

• Obuopa Hene 8 years ago

Owusu Bempah, Opambour, Kuffour, Serebour, Duncun Williams. All the fake pastors in Kumasi, prayer warriors and ALL the 419 Nigerian pastors.

• NANA AGYEMANG BAWUAH 8 years ago

I like your line of reasoning Reverend. Need to first digest the Bible and make distinction. Those who cannot read the Bible must attend "appropriate" churches , I mean true Bible believing and teaching churches to hear con ...

• NANA AGYEMANG BAWUAH 8 years ago

I like the piece about personal; relationship with God. And by that God can even speak to you as well as other persons. That is tested and true

• Sampson 8 years ago

Oh yes. If we are yo export lunatics, we could make millions of dollars. They are all over the place but can be found mostly in christisndom, followed by those in our so called Parliaments. We have them in abundance. Very sa ...

• Sammy Teddy Tetteh 8 years ago

I quiet agree with the statement from the Rev,as to confirm the word of God, one as this that says for lack of knowledge my people perish, with lack of education people are being manipulated as a robot in his statement, let's ...

• KOLEE 8 years ago

Was Rev Bowte a student - sch of Adm.Legon -1997?
    somebody pls tell me.

• oppong london 8 years ago

poverty in the country has made some people mad and tend to believe any useless thing someone tells them.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

No psychiatric treatment should be wasted on quack pastors and quack prophets; these clowns just need to be exposed as fraudsters so the public will not continue to be fleeced by them. These quack prophets and quack pastors a ...

• matthew zanlerigo 8 years ago

Not only insane but criminals
    which is unacceptable.
    I think those so called prophets should be call to order by the christian council of ghana

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

OBINIM IS NUMBER ONE ON THE LIST OF THOSE NEEDING PSYCHIATRIC TREATMENT.

• MAKA-A-MAKA. 8 years ago

THEN GO TO GRAVE OF MOHAMMED AND ARREST HIM AND HIS FOLLOWERS.THE SUICIDE BOMBERS.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

*Whoeverbuilds his Morals actually on the text of the Bible has either not read it OR understand the Bible*
    BishopJohn Selby-Spong!!

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

The Title alone "Man/Woman of God" is an Insult to our intelligence!!!
    WHY should God tell you to tell ME ????

• Nana 8 years ago

Ka na ka bio. The ignorancy is too much in Ghana about Christianity.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Why won't they need psychiatric treatment because you have a hole president and cabinets ministers following them.

• Berea 8 years ago

Please read the book of Hosea 3:6 where God laments cos people perish due to ignorance. Read also Acts 17:11 where people checked out the truth. People are too lazy to read for themselves and that gives the conmen the opportu ...

• Aba 8 years ago

Thanks Rev. Botchway. You r perfectly right. Christians need the truth and the truth will set them free. Christians are sinning too much that leads them to these false prophets