The Nigerians have given a new terminology just before their recent election that dropped the mahama like non performer Jonathan.
The terminology is called STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE (on BBC yesterday). It is a situation whereb ... read full comment
The Nigerians have given a new terminology just before their recent election that dropped the mahama like non performer Jonathan.
The terminology is called STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE (on BBC yesterday). It is a situation whereby the ruling government fails miserably but in an election share bribes the ignorant rural population with cash, rice, cutlass outboard motors etc. At times they even make you swear or do funny things like taking you to fetish priests etc. These are called STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE. These were common with Jonathan. However, Nigerians have woken up and have proven that it does not work. They collected the stomach infrastructure and voted wisely using their brains. That is how Jonathan lost.
Fellow Ghanaians collect the stomach infrastructure from the NDC but on the Election Day you vote them out massively. Nigeria has paved the way for the rest of Africa to follow.
Amewu 10 years ago
The government involvement in hajj activities must stop now. These are the very people who waste our resources even here in the country by their numerous conflicts. Let this be purely private business. No government sponsorship.
Fiifi Owosu UK 10 years ago
This is Nogeria all over . Spending 15% of GDP on pilgrim. 299 minister consuming 46% of GDP and just 25^ spent on infrastructure , education, medical , institution with 34% spent on pay toll . This is vodooooo economics and had to borrow to supplement !
TuntumI 10 years ago
Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari has stopped government's sponsorship of Hajj. waste of money. If your prayers don't work at home how will they work when you go to Saudi? On top of that the little money you have, you are giving to the worlds wealthiest billionaires and trillionaires combined.
Bam 10 years ago
for your inf. tuntumi or whatever you call your self, going to Hajj in ghana is not free, ghana rader gain from that if do not know 4000 dollas plus, let me ask you this, if you care enough, how much is it coast ACCRA / LONDON IN AND OUT tickert.? Pre. JD mahma mention last year to sponssor about 200 bishops to israil free of charge and that was not waste of money, and i do not get you, what ever little money someone get and what he or she will use for.?
Straight Shooter 10 years ago
The only authentic Bishops are the Catholic and Methodist ones not those Duncan Williams and those.
The Vatican has enough funds to ferry their Priests and Bishops to any place.
I'm not a Catholic but know that. The Ghanaia ... read full comment
The only authentic Bishops are the Catholic and Methodist ones not those Duncan Williams and those.
I'm not a Catholic but know that. The Ghanaian govt. always subsidises this pilgrimage to mecca by the Ghanaian mosslems. Get your facts straight.
Politics In Action. 10 years ago
Do you expect any Muslim trying to defend any silly act to abide by the truth and honesty, if any has honesty in him at all. If you question their barbaric acts all over the world, they will begin to point to the US and Europe as the ones that push them. And yet when they are running from their intra-religious wars they go the US or Europe. They rarely go to Saudi or Mecca itself. They will point to Timothy McVeigh as a Christian that was also a terrorist, as if Timothy himself ever said he was a Christian and that he did whatever he did for Christ or God. They will mention Jim Jones of Jonestown, Guyana incident where Jones managed to keep his unsuspecting congregation sheltered from the rest of the world and led them through clearly unbiblical teaching into committing suicide. He succeeded in doing this first by shielding them from the society. But the people committing the wanton destruction these days of this other religion are not sheltered. They are walking among us and scattered all over the world, and almost everyone to the last will say their merciless destruction is for Allah. And interestingly, the Jonestown people committed suicide. They didn't pointedly kill others. They were never trained to go out and kill others.
The Muslims seem to have so much money to burn going to Mecca and yet they won't build schools. They will choose to come and fight over schools built by other missionaries in Ghana, imposing their sharia law. Is it not surprising that their God will choose to be so parochial and physical as to demand that every Muslim seek his face in Mecca. Culmination of rituals!
Politics makes Mahama both a Christian and a Muslim: Serving two masters. Poor him!
Nana ama 10 years ago
Lack of knowledge paa niiee....hmmmm ghana people have big mouth. Do your research first.
Sultan 10 years ago
Look at the millions of Syrian Moslem refugees seeking sanctuary.The all loving,all compassionate Arab/Moslem Allah from Saudi Arabia does not give a shit about them.Rich moslem gulf countries have closed their doors firmly shut on their fellow Syrian moslems.You sit in poverty stricken Ghana and worship some imaginary Arab Allah and drool in their vain Arab cultural vanity.Very sad!
United Ghana 10 years ago
Bam, govt shouldn't be sponsoring a religious activity, whatsoever, be it Christian, Islamic, Hindu - PERIOD.
Nana ama 10 years ago
Why waste your time on this bonga.
gyeeda sadah Subah, Woyome 10 years ago
Jon Mahama must rather spend time to reshape Ghana's collapsing economy, think about how to solve the electricity problems Ghana is facing and ask NPP to help him restructure NHIA, School Feeding and other viable programs instituted by NPP. NDC has vandalize all these viable ventures planted by NPP. All followers of NDC are fools.
Nana ama 10 years ago
Like you since you are being ruled by mahama. You can pay for education, but you have to work with wisdom.
Togbe Fiti v 10 years ago
Simply multiply $3424 by the over 5,000 pilgrims and you realize the quantum of cocoa, gold and oil hard currency going to blown by a segment of the population who contribute next to nothing to the national kitty. Hope the President will be on hand for another photo opportunity when the pilgrims return home after their spending spree. Are we serious as Ghanaians?
WOFA YAW 10 years ago
I THINK MAHAMA SHOULD ACCOUNT FOR HIS SELFISH WAY OF GOVERNING THE NATION.VOTING TIME IS ALL IN ALL
Sule 10 years ago
At least 20 million dollars is going to be spent on hajj by the pilgrims. Imagine what that can do for our ailing economy if spent in Ghana. Hajj was incorporated into Islam because of the economic benefits of it to Saudi Arabia.
Nana ama 10 years ago
Fake sule go back to school and more. You lack vision.
Danso TDOT 10 years ago
I am really interested in how Mohammed managed to create this lucrative tourism enterprise for the Saudis....wow
Near $3500 per tourist and here in Ghana alone you have over 5000 tourists taking part in this exploration of ... read full comment
I am really interested in how Mohammed managed to create this lucrative tourism enterprise for the Saudis....wow
Near $3500 per tourist and here in Ghana alone you have over 5000 tourists taking part in this exploration of Mecca exercise.
To be honest, the Saudis don't even need oil to sustain its economy as this tourism/pilgrimage business is enough to sustain the economy for the next billion years!
john mahama 10 years ago
this clearly shows mahama has no responsibilitis. only fooling around
Navorongo Bolegatanga 10 years ago
How on earth should pilgrimage to mecca Saudi Arabia be a national affair. What is the economic benefit to our country? Wake up my people open your eyes ask your government to get out hands off this stupid en-devour.Stop draining our economy this don't make any sense government should have no involvement in this none beneficial under taken.
Abdul 10 years ago
Fools you must read and understand before commenting,Mahama is not paying the $3450,000 for them they are paying it from their pocket money. God continue to Bless Islam upon all the religions
Straight Shooter 10 years ago
The Saudi govt. will never get poor even if their oil wells dry up. This is pure politics. What is this pilgrimage going to help these ppl. or their community?
The Zongo slums, lack of health and even shelter.
Tell how many ... read full comment
The Saudi govt. will never get poor even if their oil wells dry up. This is pure politics. What is this pilgrimage going to help these ppl. or their community?
Tell how many schools or even Mosques have the Saudi govt. funded in Ghana? At least the Christian missionaries proves me right. Thanks.
Sultan 10 years ago
Look at faces of the desperate Syrian refugees and ask you miserable self whether the rich Saudis give a shit about you as an African.They preach to you about Islam without borders,why are they not accepting Syrian refugees? Keep reciting their fable book in their own language which you do not even understand.They really do not give a rat arse about you.They have truly messed up your think processes.
Nana ama 10 years ago
Yeah I agree with you, like how the kkk killed blacks in the name of Christianity and later make post cards and sells the brutal did to blacks.
Jon Allotei 10 years ago
All religions are bogus and thieving from the poor once it controls their mind. Islam is no better if not worse form of intolerant religion
Nii Lartey Nartey. 10 years ago
Why should the President get involve in Hajj Pilgrimage wasting tax man's time and money on individual's travelling activities.
He should learn from Buhari who has ordered for no government involvement in Hajj matters or a ... read full comment
Why should the President get involve in Hajj Pilgrimage wasting tax man's time and money on individual's travelling activities.
He should learn from Buhari who has ordered for no government involvement in Hajj matters or any government financial support.
Mahama led failed government is desperately politicizing everything for power whilst the country crumbles.
So sad Ghana unfortunately led by such a riffraff immoral crook.
Rufai Razaq 10 years ago
People spends huge some of money in buying dead bodies for funerals that is for future purposes and highly costive than $3450 spend on Almighty Allah may Allah have mercy on those people
Sultan 10 years ago
Your almighty allah is definitely not having mercy on the desperate Syrian refugees.The rich gulf "moslem" countries do not care about their plight either. Think a bit,man!
Mohammed Abubakr. 10 years ago
Sultan you are wise and smart.
king Adjei 10 years ago
This cannot help Ghana Muslims are creating problems and wars,where there are no muslims there is peace.....
Barca girl 10 years ago
If the president did not go there u npp people will come out say and mahama does not care for moslems in Ghana now he there u are complaining again.what at all is ur problem?somebody should answer me.Buhari is not mahama and nigeria is nt Ghana. ALLAH bless Ghana and bless Mahama
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
Doesn't Mahama have anything more important to do? Idiot.
the crusader 10 years ago
He can join them who cares?as already he is heading alhaji gov.
Fiifi Owosu UK 10 years ago
For your records the 200 bishops turned the offer down, this is just unfortunate . And after this if you have dumsor you don't understand people of little intelligence .
Rufai Razaq 10 years ago
it is good to spend your wealth on worshiping of Allah than wasting on funerals and buying V8 car and be practising gay
Alata 10 years ago
If your prayers doesn't work in Nima, bow sure are u it will work in Sausaw Arabia? Hahahahaha
Issah 10 years ago
enough of all these nonsense. Do you think the gov. pay for them? to your info they pay for the pilgrim.
mame 10 years ago
all those condemning this important events are banch of fools. as razaq said its better much money is spent in worsh'ping your god than using it for funerals and also in cocain
Fine boy 10 years ago
Who cares,if somebody go for religious activities and the whole president go see them off because of votes, I won't European countries to reject Syrian .Moslem refugees if they accepted they becomes suicide bombers in future and create confusions.
Jon Allotei 10 years ago
Has the president got nothing important to than go and see off people who are going on baseless senseless religious ego trip.
Our leaders have no gumption and guts to lead a resource rich but struggling country. All because ... read full comment
Has the president got nothing important to than go and see off people who are going on baseless senseless religious ego trip.
Our leaders have no gumption and guts to lead a resource rich but struggling country. All because he wants their votes, so he wants to lick asses
Mohammed Abubakr. 10 years ago
Mental slavery in obvious display. How many of the so called would be pilgrims visited the cape coast or the elimina castle ??....know your history and stop enriching your slave masters.......
HAJIA S, UK 10 years ago
MAY ALLAH TAKE THEM TO SAUDI SAFE, AND BRING THEM BACK SAFE AS WELL, MAY ALLAH HELP AND GUIDE THE THE OFFICIALS AS THE WORK AHEAD OF THEM IS NOT EASY MAY ALLAH MAKE IT EASY FOR THEM WITH ALOT OF SABUR PATIENT, MAY ALLAAH ACCEPT ALL OUR DUAS, MAY ALLAH PROCTECT AS AND PROTECT MOTHER GHANA
Nana is a looser 10 years ago
NPP WILL LOOSE AGAIN TRUST ME CONTINUE CRITICIZING ONE RELIGION
The terminology is called STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE (on BBC yesterday). It is a situation whereb ...
The government involvement in hajj activities must stop now. These are the very people who waste our resources even here in the country by their numerous conflicts. Let this be purely private business. No government sponsorsh ...
This is Nogeria all over . Spending 15% of GDP on pilgrim. 299 minister consuming 46% of GDP and just 25^ spent on infrastructure , education, medical , institution with 34% spent on pay toll . This is vodooooo economics and ...
Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari has stopped government's sponsorship of Hajj. waste of money. If your prayers don't work at home how will they work when you go to Saudi? On top of that the little money you have, you are g ...
for your inf. tuntumi or whatever you call your self, going to Hajj in ghana is not free, ghana rader gain from that if do not know 4000 dollas plus, let me ask you this, if you care enough, how much is it coast ACCRA / LONDO ...
I'm not a Catholic but know that. The Ghanaia ...
Do you expect any Muslim trying to defend any silly act to abide by the truth and honesty, if any has honesty in him at all. If you question their barbaric acts all over the world, they will begin to point to the US and Europ ...
Look at the millions of Syrian Moslem refugees seeking sanctuary.The all loving,all compassionate Arab/Moslem Allah from Saudi Arabia does not give a shit about them.Rich moslem gulf countries have closed their doors firmly s ...
Jon Mahama must rather spend time to reshape Ghana's collapsing economy, think about how to solve the electricity problems Ghana is facing and ask NPP to help him restructure NHIA, School Feeding and other viable programs ins ...
Simply multiply $3424 by the over 5,000 pilgrims and you realize the quantum of cocoa, gold and oil hard currency going to blown by a segment of the population who contribute next to nothing to the national kitty. Hope the Pr ...
At least 20 million dollars is going to be spent on hajj by the pilgrims. Imagine what that can do for our ailing economy if spent in Ghana. Hajj was incorporated into Islam because of the economic benefits of it to Saudi Ara ...
Near $3500 per tourist and here in Ghana alone you have over 5000 tourists taking part in this exploration of ...
How on earth should pilgrimage to mecca Saudi Arabia be a national affair. What is the economic benefit to our country? Wake up my people open your eyes ask your government to get out hands off this stupid en-devour.Stop drai ...
Tell how many ...
Look at faces of the desperate Syrian refugees and ask you miserable self whether the rich Saudis give a shit about you as an African.They preach to you about Islam without borders,why are they not accepting Syrian refugees? ...
He should learn from Buhari who has ordered for no government involvement in Hajj matters or a ...
If the president did not go there u npp people will come out say and mahama does not care for moslems in Ghana now he there u are complaining again.what at all is ur problem?somebody should answer me.Buhari is not mahama and ...
Who cares,if somebody go for religious activities and the whole president go see them off because of votes, I won't European countries to reject Syrian .Moslem refugees if they accepted they becomes suicide bombers in future ...
Our leaders have no gumption and guts to lead a resource rich but struggling country. All because ...
MAY ALLAH TAKE THEM TO SAUDI SAFE, AND BRING THEM BACK SAFE AS WELL, MAY ALLAH HELP AND GUIDE THE THE OFFICIALS AS THE WORK AHEAD OF THEM IS NOT EASY MAY ALLAH MAKE IT EASY FOR THEM WITH ALOT OF SABUR PATIENT, MAY ALLAAH ACCE ...