You are here: HomeReligion2015 06 10Article 361830

Dag Heward-Mills prays for “wisdom” for Ghana leaders

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

He should stop fleecing his congregation of their little money so he can live like a king

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS OUR BIBLICAL JONAH!! UNTIL GHANA THROW HIM OUT OF OUR SHIP, IT WILL SUFFER PERPETUAL TURBULENCE!!!!!
    THIS IS ACCORDING TO OUR BISHOPS AND PASTORS. A VERY GREAT PROPHECY!!!!!!!

• Yaw Kyere, NY 8 years ago

THE GERMANS , CHINESE, JAPANESE AND SWISS ARE NOT PRAYING FOR WISDOM. BUILD SCHOOLS AND EDUCATE UR PEOPLE. THE LITERACY RATE IN GHANA IS VERY LOW COMPARED TO SAY JAPAN. WE NEED MORE EDUCATED PEOPLE IN SCIENCE AND TECH.

PRA ...

• Rhondette 8 years ago

U are fool!!!!. Chinese, Japan n the other countries do u know what is behind their success?

• joe 8 years ago

this is the problem in africa always GOD .GOD is not coming to nothing for us we need stop this nonsense.

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Why this hatred? You do not even know the Bishop. May God forgive you.

• yobbo 8 years ago

Just be careful u even jss u didn't pass u here talking rubbish

PASTORS AND POLITICIANS ARE THE PEOPLE SUCKING THE BLOOD OF THE POOR. THEY ARE THE PEOPLE LIVING BIG WHILE THE MASSES SUFFER.

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Yaw may your eyes be opened to know the truth

TOUCH NOT GODS ANOINTED WHEN CATHOLIC FATHERS MOLEST LITTLE BOYS IN THE CHURCH. TOUCH NOT GODS ANOINTED WHEN SOME PASTORS CHASE WOMEN IN THE CHURCH.
    TOUCH NOT GODS ANOINTED WHEN PASTOR USE THE TITHES AND OFFERING TO LIVE BIG ...

• yobbo 8 years ago

Has he come for ur money stupid ass

• Papa 8 years ago

May be for saying the obviously true. Bishop is a true man of Godh

• efo 8 years ago

Please note that Bishop Dag heward mills came from a rich home. His fatherwas a celebrated lawyer(N N Heward -Mills) who ownde hotels , Horses and other businesses.Dag has also written a lot of books

• AbasZ 8 years ago

That,you are right. They lack wisdom to govern the country.

STOP THE PRAYERS AND USE UR BRAINS, AFRICANS. GHANA PRAYS MORE THAN ANY NATION AND WE ARE STILL HERE. PRAYER CANNOT CLEAN THE STREETS OF ACCRA. PRAYER CANNOT SOLVE DUMSOR. STOP THE PRAYERS AND USE THE BRAINS GOD GAVE US.

• Goldman 8 years ago

the tongue u used to lick the non-virgin in your church cannot be use to worship the holy one

• Sincerity 8 years ago

You are being very foolish! May you ask God for forgiveness!

• yobbo 8 years ago

Stop man why do u want to attract curse to ur family

PRAY PRAY PRAY. JUSR PRAY. JUST PRAY, JUST PRAY AND GOD WOULD SOLVE ALL UR PROBLEMS. JUST PRAY BUT PUT THE TITHE AND OFFERING IN THE PLATE.

THE RICHEST WAY TO GET RICH IN GHANA IS BECOME A POLITICIAN OR A PASTOR. YOU FLEEC ...

• yobbo 8 years ago

U r foolish person very foolish person

• Sincerity 8 years ago

No insults

• dennis awah 8 years ago

pastor mills, wisdom was never attained through payer, the wisest of men are those who question everything they see and open their minds to learn, that is how wisdom is acquired and developed / through critical thinking and l ...

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Dennis, God is the source of all wisdom

• Rhondette 8 years ago

Amen

• yobbo 8 years ago

Go and read ur bible why people r so ignorance

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Ask God to forgive him

• maame 8 years ago

Dennis, wisdom is divine and given from above and one needs to pray for God to grant him. What you are referring to is rather knowledge which is acquired on earth and any body can acquire it here on earth. people have knowled ...

• Dennis Awah 8 years ago

Maame, where is your knowledge??? it is sad when you claim to stand for something you barely understand! You claim wisdom is divine and is from god and one must pray to receive wisdom, however the definition for wisdom includ ...

• Kanewu 8 years ago

if the leader the people chose lacks wisdom then it's the people you need to pray for. If God gives the people wisdom next time they'll pick wise people to lead the country

• Sincerity 8 years ago

It's our role to pray for our leaders

• Papa 8 years ago

Courageous and outspoken man of God. God bless u

• NSEM PII 8 years ago

Pray without ceasing, that is the commandment. Some are wishing that God should not listen to prayers of their enemies, but God cares for all. This man is fast striking a cord with what many people are expecting of Men of Go ...

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

Let them hear you well Dag Heward Mills

• Ricardo 8 years ago

Preacher, it is not about wisdom, what needs to be enforced is accountability and severe punishment for corrupt officials.

• tonado 8 years ago

Read James 1:5 then u will understand why you expecialy needs to pray for wisdom

• BIRAHMA 8 years ago

What do we expect from a Daily Guide columnist

• Joe McKing, UK 8 years ago

The idiots that sit in your church every Sunday are the ones that need your prayers bcos they are making you live in luxury whilst they live in poverty

• tonado 8 years ago

Joe you are the one who is idiot
    cant you see your life is someway?ask God to forgive you and your life will change

• emma 8 years ago

We don't hv job to do yet dey aligned wit ppl in power so dat industries wll be sold to dem so dey can take frm us

• Kofi Yesu 8 years ago

Beware of these self-proclaimed, title-happy 'Bishops', and so called 'Men-of God'.

• Joe Fetsefe 8 years ago

These same things were said about Jesus, by the Clergy at the time,little did they known that He was the son of God. From what you have said I can perceived that you are now going, may the good Lord meet you at the time of yo ...

• sojourner in usa 8 years ago

Religious men mainly not the roman soldiers. The soldiers were following commands out of their ignorance, that is why the lord prayed for them, because they did not knew scriptures to understand the scrolls, which has been ma ...

• sojourner in usa 8 years ago

I have experienced Abraham's, DAniel, the disciples of the savior messiah's ordeals in the hands of USA and it religious bullshits, and I have stood in the m scriptures to fight for my salvation granted me from 2000 years ago ...

• VERDICT 8 years ago

The e dey bee k3k3 is unraveling, and the hollowness of that crassness has shown how far back into the stone ages Ghana has been driven, by the lack of thinking and lack of wisdom as well as the incompetence and thievery of t ...

• NUKOMEKO 8 years ago

GOD DOES NOT ANSWER COMMERCIALISED PRAYER.CONTINUE MERCHANDISING THE GOSPEL AND YOUR HORRIBLE END WILL COME. AYEKOO.

• Rhondette 8 years ago

Who are you. What are you doing as am individual to help build Gh.

• Yeboah, MD, USA 8 years ago

just ask komla dwomoh. Why comment on something you don't understand? You should be asking questions instead. Has any Lighthouse member approached you to complain about money being taken from them? The fear of God is no more ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Little Herward Mills awoke one night to hear strange noises coming from his parents bedroom. When he opened the door his dad was on his mom naked . He said"Dad what are you and mom doing? His dad told him "I'm parking my Aero ...

• Ray 8 years ago

Stupid idiot... U call yourself a man... Find a woman to test yourself... Stupid.. Fool of the highest order...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 8 years ago

...on a dead brain? This charlatan is no better than the brain dead and corrupt officials who lord over Ghanaians.

• tonado 8 years ago

Read james 1:5 and you will understand why the Bishop prayed for our leaders for wisdom

• ebo 8 years ago

Thank you true MAN of GOD. Please add CORRUPT and SELFISH men.

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,HE NED WISDOM AND STOP KILLING,CORRUPT,SINKING,KOLLAPSING GHANA FOOLISH MAFIAS

• Jason Astro 8 years ago

Yes wisdom is the very key for leadership. Fellow Ghanaians think about this !!!!

• YIKRA 8 years ago

Learn and do words of JESUS, that is wisdom. It says have faith and believe that you can achieve anything and work to achieve it.

• kofi 8 years ago

It's good to ask for wisdom because one can never have enough
    Secondly, it's good he prayed for wisdom not for our humble president alone but for ghana leaders which include himself, you and I.
    Probably next time he should ...

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

With all the monies he's be stealing in God's name from pathetic Ghanaians, what tangible deeds has he done for the poor? Dag needs real help!

• Joe Fetsefe 8 years ago

You need to move out from your sleep and remove the warts on your eyes, then you will see and appreciate what the Lord has used Bishop Dag to do for many Ghanaians. As you go through life never attempt to insult anyone who ha ...

• MightyWarrior2247 8 years ago

This is a Man of God please show more respect and by not just calling him by his first name. Bishop Dag has never stolen money from any Ghanaian. Giving offerings are not mandatory. The people see it as an important thing to ...

• Kwao Akuffo 8 years ago

Wisdom does not come by only prayers. The Holy Book says **the fear of The Lord is the beginning of WISDOM**. They just don't fear GOD.

• ekow nyame 8 years ago

I would advocate you pray them to to stop their evil ways. You and I know that our God does not glorify Himself in filth. God will not bless them with wisdom from on high because they have already acquired wisdom from the ear ...

• Watch out 8 years ago

May you be forgiven

• ghanaba 8 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=iIPenjHBUUs