You are here: HomeReligion2015 04 16Article 354684

70% Of corrupt politicians are Christians - Rev. Asante

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Seth A 9 years ago

I

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Ekow Essamuah 9 years ago

a study has shown that Gas are the least corrupt people in Ghana. The reason assigned to this observation is that Gas, unlike the Ewes, Northers and Ashantis, only care about their stomach and not for material wealth. Same st ...

• trueGhanaian 9 years ago

agnostics,atheists are the least corrupt in the world.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC FOLLOWERS ARE WAITING FOR AN OPPORTUNITY TO GET OUT AND SEEK ASYLUM, EVEN IF IT IS BRAZIL.

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHAT GOOD CAN COME OUT OF A MEDIOCRE GOVERNMENT that appoints people without work experience as ministers? THI ...

• JK 9 years ago

YOUR MOTHER. NO WONDDER YOUR NAME IS ESSAMAH

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

ZERO TOLERANCE FOR CORRUPTION!
    *Public corruption contributes to currency/cedi depreciation in value. Corruption repels foreign investors from doing business in Ghana. And leaves Ghana dependent on foreign loans to finance g ...

• GJ 9 years ago

100 percent of politicians are religious, Christians and Muslims, ahd traditioalist, Hindus, buddhist
    the system encourages corruption, government institution is the first,
    We have to learn from how some countries have m ...

• Seth A 9 years ago

If these is the case then no politician christian is having one building block in heaven. They will rot in hell. The filling station they busily building on earth the petrol will make their hell fire to burn them forever.

• Jah Lives 9 years ago

No politician in Ghana will see the kingdom of God.They have enjoyed all that the clamoured for in this world and have no place in heaven.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

You must be joking?

• Aku 9 years ago

John Mahama is so thoroughly corrupt. Yet he never misses Sunday church services at the Assembly's of God Church! Now imagine if he never stepped in a church like leaders of most European countries.

• Pastor John Ooozen 9 years ago

We need to put the spot light on the real culprits of corruption in Ghana: Civil and public servants. They make it possible for politicians to be corrupt. They are the accounts, Director Generals and Advisors who sign for mon ...

• Remond 9 years ago

Public and civil servants are rotten to the bone. nThough they are paid their legitimate salaries, they will not move to do anything for you without taking money. It is amazing.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Go to a typical pentecostal church and you will be amazed to hear every preaching connected to prosperity and so their members are always eager to make money by fair or foul means. What about the orthodox churches? They are f ...

• Aponkyekrakra 9 years ago

Usman the question about Ministers in Ghana. All of them are bound for hell.

• Mt 9 years ago

The send by the Holy Prophets Jeshua Momoudou are true but has twisted by cruders and jihadist led emperor Constantine and Omar Suleiman for their evil purposes such as slavery wars etc .Trully one must search for the truth

• Goldcoaster 9 years ago

Nonsense! Which of their actions are based on any of the precepts of the New Testament?

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Stupid thieve

• JDiM 9 years ago

Segbefia is a professional car thief and not thieve. Kwasia.

• nene. 9 years ago

O

• Ford 9 years ago

Men of God you are also asked by the word to lead an examplary life worthy of emulation

• Speedy Gonzalez 9 years ago

Everyone is corrupt in the country,teachers want money or sex for marks.

• kwame 9 years ago

Why do everybody associate corruption with politicians. what about other professionals like the clergy, media, doctors, lectures who extort money from student to pass them, lawyers and public & civil servants who are in the c ...

Fish begin to stink at the head

• Azungule 9 years ago

Kwame it means that no single person in Ghana who can be said to be upright. They look good from afar but are far from looking good.

• Owusu 9 years ago

There is a big difference bn the two groups

• impromptus 9 years ago

They hide behind the veil of religion, fact.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Sane should stay away from religion - the cause of the whole world problems

• Miss May 9 years ago

Rev the majority of Ghanaians are church goers, they see church as a kind of society to belong to and your reward for joining will be a quick fix from God. This is part of the reason why such attenders do not practice anythi ...

• Heaven gate 9 years ago

They share what they steal from their work places with the so-called men of God. Fire burn them

• abu 9 years ago

The Most corrupt people are the ghana polis.i lost my driving license and went there for an extract to go to DVLA, i was asked to pay 50 ghana or else live that office in tarkwa by one polis lady. when i demanded for a reciep ...

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

We need to let public officers swear with the deities in their villages or in their districts.MPs,ministers,Presidents and even at the courts . We need to begin to give respect to the Antoa Nyamaas, the Akonodis the Nzima bo ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

What a pity !. Christians are also most of the homosexuals. These evo

• Prince 9 years ago

The elders and the leaders in Ghana should rise up and talk on behaved of children who can not talked for themselves.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

if Nana Addo was your father like you will be happy, animal son like you, idiot, bastart

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Perhaps, 100% of the Men of the gods in Ghana are corrupt, sometimes plain, naked thieves. But mine is anecdotal.

• WOFA 9 years ago

Rev.Asante, what is the percentage of you people? You talkd as if you people are saints. You are more corrupt thatn the politicians. You fuck married wives andn robe the poors of their money.Spare us please. Check yourself be ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Thank you

• joe navajo 9 years ago

They corrupt, thieving during the week and then go to church Sunday and make offering with their dirty money. First to judge others when they are not holy themselves.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

And 90% of corrupt people are so called bishops, reverends and pastors

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & HON. MINISTER OF LABOUR AND SOCIAL WELFARE ALHAJI HARUNA IDDRISU,

TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER CAPTIONED: "PHOTO REPORT: NATIONAL ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

WHEN NKRUMAH CONSTRUCTED THOSE MASSIVE NUCLEAR REACTORS AT KWABENYA NEAR ACCRA, HE (NKRUMAH) KNEW FOR SURE THAT GHANA HAD ABUNDANT DEPOSITS OF URANIUM AND PLUTONIUM 239 TO POWER THOSE MASSIVE REACTORS.

THESE RICH DEPOSITS ...

• JB 9 years ago

Chief Directors are more corrupt than the politicians. Minister come Minister go, dem dey there.

Secondly,ordinary Ghanaians are also corrupt.

• YIKRA 9 years ago

Pastors must come together and attack the demonic minds of these Christian workers and their bosses who even conspire on the streets to do kululu at workplaces.
    Preach only gospel and stop the rot.

• Orlando 9 years ago

Thank you!!! I recently visited the UAE and was so moved by the honesty and intergrity of their citizens. In Ghana we have lost our moral values to the extent that even when you send a child to get 1.50GHC worth of kenkey he ...

• A.M. 9 years ago

Are the NDC the people who take the bribes at Ghana's point of entry? What about the ones who take it at the Ministries? Christians who go to Church on Sundays and take bribes the following day must be ashamed.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHY ONLY 70%? I WILL PUT IT AT 95% BECAUSE CHRISTIANS ARE THE ONLY GROUP WHO PRAY FOR BREAD EVERYDAY. TAKING BRIBE IS SEEN AS GOD RESPONDING TO THEIR PRAYER. WHEN A CHRISTIAN SEES SOMEONE WHO MIGHT NEED HIS HELP, HE TELLS HIM ...

• Simon 9 years ago

And what can we do to prevent them from such homeicide activities? Unless we reject their gargantuan tithes and offerings they bring to the church.

Many go to church but not actually practicing christians. They came to African with one bible in one hand whilst telling Africans to pray to God stole our precious gold , diamond etc back to London. These stolen items are on ...

• YIKRA 9 years ago

The pastors don't preach the gospel to deter them like John who told the Jews to repent and stop doing corruption. They must preach this every sermon.

Pastors must preach and tell the people to stop listening to the hip-ho ...

• LECTURER 9 years ago

I am a lecturer I must admit we lecturers some of us are corrupt, taking gifts and money from students for grade not to talk about the thing..............

• kwasi kyei baffour,atlanta.usa. 9 years ago

Religion has and will always be the opium of society.we africans have been been fooled with the whitemans religion for a long time.if a person does good things in life,that person will be blessed,on the other hand if a person ...

• Opaga 9 years ago

REV, PLEASE BE BOLD AND MENTION TWO POLITICIAN YOU KNOW WHO ARE CORRUPT CHRISTIAN.

• White Man 9 years ago

Xtianity is the genesis of the world woes look at xtianity was propagated millions of people lost their lives now muslims have also learned from them christian fools

• Ghanaman, US 9 years ago

God bless you.

• B-WISE 9 years ago

There is a great gulf between CLAIMING to be, and actaully being. Even demon possessed men/women claim to be christians and run their churches. This NEVER make them Christians. The real ones will soon be picked off the face o ...

• Yebopower 9 years ago

All Ghanaians are corrupt,period.

• KG 9 years ago

Should that be strange?
    It probably matches with the percentage of Ghanaians who are educated and previlidged enough to become politicians in the first place.

• Pee the maths teacher 9 years ago

I beg to differ, they are not Christians rather they are church goers will lip service, haha.

• Ekanson 9 years ago

Osofo, pls going to church doesn't make u a Christian. So ur statement is fallacious.

• Ataa 9 years ago

we all know this. The church had failed. The politicians steal the money and come and sanitize it in church and u pastors look on. Have u ever questioned the source of wealth of some of your congregants? When they lavish gift ...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Moslems are also corrupt and this should not be swept under the carpet.

• ahoofe 9 years ago

rev eeeiih put urself first to weigh and see if u rili meant u talking abt that Christians who becum politicians when giving position turn back at christianity. I ask u can stand tell and talk abt wailing economy caused by ma ...

• ADJEI LARYEA 9 years ago

YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT REV. ASANTE AND THE YOU THE CORRUPT MONEY TO PAY THEIR BIG COLLECTIONS IN YOUR METHODIST CHURCHES ALL OVER GHANA TO RESCUE YOU FROM THE UNIVERSITY LOAN AND MAINTENANCE OF YOUR METHODIST CHURCHES. 'ROB ...

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

If the church members are corrupt then the church is more corrupt. The list of corruption in the Church today is endless. Corrupt doctrines of demons through to the teachings of commandments of men ( Matthew 15 : 7-9 ). The C ...