You are here: HomeReligion2015 02 20Article 347442

Church offering drops because of dumsor

Read Comments Comments (43)

• RICHARD 9 years ago

IN THE LAST DAYS FALSE PROPHETS WILL INCREASE. SOME HAVE EVEN STARTED AND NOW MAKING PROPHECIES ABOUT OFFERINGS AND THE DEATH OF POLITICIANS.

• THE TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

FOOLISHNESS NEWSPAPER.

PERIOD/

WHO CARES?

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

Apparently nobody, I mean nobody is seeing your better Ghana agenda. Continuous dumsor, dumsor. Corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out and all the challenges you are facing is suffocating the Ghanaian people.” ...

SURE

• kobina 9 years ago

This is fantastic news. God is indeed great. He is aware of all those thieving charlatans who masquerade as men of God who use their self-contrived titles to deprive the teeming poor folks of their earnings.

SHIT COUNTRY NOW UNDER THOSE USELESS AND INCOMPETENT LEADERSHIP MEN WHO WEAR WOMEN CLOTHING AT FOREIGN ENGAGEMENTS,

NDC BUNCH USELESS MEN AND WOMEN.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha idiot so you living on church collections?

• KWAME 9 years ago

These so called prophets and men of God are slick charlatans and con men who organize, rap and steal from poor people in the name of God. Wise up and save your hard earned money to care for yourself and your family. Ghana's ...

• Owusu Achiaw 9 years ago

Someone shd remind these pastors to get ready to give account of all the money they have collected in God's name and have used it for themselves and family.

• KWAME OWUSU 9 years ago

He couldnt talk about salvation, what a shame

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

For choosing the old war monger nana again.

• james 9 years ago

This man Paaa.hmmmmmm

• BOB 9 years ago

THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE AND UNPRECEDENTED BY THEIR DEED WE SHALL KNOW THEM.

• Larry 9 years ago

Tell me who is Owusu Bempah and is he God or what? we need good people in this country not Revs that are stealing and robbing the poor of their little incomes. How can so called Rev, say a thing like the offerings has ...

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• HAJIA BISHOP. 9 years ago

KWASEA THERE MUST BE MORE DUMSOR-DUMSOR TO PUT AN END TO YOUR STEALING FROM POOR PEOPLE.SATAN KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING JUST TO PURNISH YOU FAKE PASTORS AND THE STUPID PRESIDENT.

• Elijah 9 years ago

That is excellent news. Maybe when offering drops to zero you guys will sit up and pray for solutions to dumsor.

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Rev. Bempah thaught that by prophesying doom always will help him.Now he is also suffering.People are organised by Prophets to come together and pray for their nations.This happened a lot in the olden days but not todays Prop ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Hahahaha! This be serious ooh! DUMSOR affecting God's Houses and Church leaders' pockets are also drying up fast!

• Steve. 9 years ago

Alhaji, you are 100% right. I have been saying these to friends and they all seem to agree with me.

• from BUSH 9 years ago

mr.man of God is it because money that is why you have established your church then i am afraid you have loss.

• Esi 9 years ago

Is the regional minister serious,blaming economic woes on prayer offerings? Holy crap!

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-YOU DEPEND ON THE POOR MAN´S LITTLE COIN ON DUMSOR.ALWAYS EXPECTING OFFERING FOR YOU TO LIVE ON.SHAME UNTO YOU .

• Ras Cobra 9 years ago

this stupid rat is broke, pastor don't blame it on dumsor ooo, U can't. fool them all the time, they are becoming wiser of evil fraudulent acts of duping them.

• who cares 9 years ago

This is nonsense, you people so called men of God are stealing from poor people to enrich yourself, God will punish you all one day.

• Walker 9 years ago

If only christians were made to believe that they are just strangers on this land and, that their home is in heaven without the so-called men of God with their dubious promises they would have stopped going to churches even i ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Rev. didn't God tell you about this situation long time ago?You didn't see this coming but you saw Mahama's death coming.Does God speaks to you at all?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

How can such a person who talks so much rubbish be a doctor? Ei, Ghana.

• SALINSA 9 years ago

before re denomination you could make a church offering the equivalent of 10 pesewas & be cool; it should be 1 cedi which is the equivalent of 10,000 before redenomination so now fatigue has set in.

• Naa 9 years ago

Oh! Who awarded you doctorate? Eeeeeh! You had PHD in false alarm in prophecy, great!
    You want offering to increase so that you'll have that to take coffee to overnight and hullucinate on evens that never happen. Get out of ...

• GBO-NI-MA-GBO 9 years ago

YOU SEE THESE CHARLATANS ONLY CONCERNED WITH THEIR TAKINGS.THEY ARE TEACHERS OF LIES, THEY MAKE THEIR FOLLOWERS DRINK VINEGAR TO COVER UP THEIR ERRORS AND STUMBLE FOOLISHLY. BEWARE THE DOUGH OF THE PHARISEES

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

What a FOOL, all you think about is offerings huh!

• okaniba,atlanta,usa 9 years ago

if somebody wants to fool you, the person uses religion,when the whites came to africa,they said they were coming to covert us to christianity.their ships that the christian literature to us,what did those ships carry with th ...

• Edem 9 years ago

These pastors parading themselves as men of God are the most corrupt and greedy bastards in our society. They use the name of God to exploit the vulnerables. God will punish you at the right time. They have turned the church ...

• Gina 9 years ago

Funny how he's worrying about the lack of tithes offering. This further proves how the so-called 'men of god' are all money-hungry bloodsucking vampires.

• Onuabea 9 years ago

Oh what s shame on Owusu Bempah cos of knowledge my people perish. Why don't u talk about salvation etc. but rather offering. Prosperity will judge u. False Rev. Look at u shame!!!!!!!!!!!

• new 9 years ago

owusu b are you paying you tax.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Rev. Owusu Bempah is a quack and an NPP serial liar who is just parroting the NPP election song called "dumsor". Please disclose the names of the people you claim are burying live cows in an attempt to eliminate Akufo-Addo. Y ...