the real evil is religion in all theire facettes. All religions are products of "men of God" to keep the normal people under pressure.Let the people do what ever they want to do, unless they don´t disturb others.
nanapee 11 years ago
by the way this above said story is absolutely bullshit, talking about angels and haven a.s.o..Did the authors ever see an angel. I have mercy for all those people who are believing in this and give theire small money away to the liars, called prophets, apostel, pastors, the so called men of god. shame on them!
nanapee 11 years ago
what a bullshit bla bla
Seek knowledge 11 years ago
It is pathetic how lack of knowledge is causing some of you to go astray. If what you will use to disprove the prophet-hood of Muhammad(p.b.u.h)is by his death. Then how about other great prophets like Abraham, Moses, Noah, David, Solomon (p.b.u.t.a)whose bones are also in their graves as we speak now? You don't even know it is not only Jesus that God took alive. Enoch and Elijah were also taken alive. In fact according to your scriptures Jesus died for 3 days but Enoch and Elijah don't even know death. Can I then say they are both better than Jesus? No! because it is not my business to do that. Some of us try to stay within the teachings of our religion but sometimes we are forced to respond just to open your eyes.
Genesis 5:24 tells us, "Enoch walked with God; then he was no more, because God took him away."
Second Kings 2:11 tells us, "Suddenly a chariot of fire and horses of fire appeared and separated the two of them, and Elijah went up to heaven in a whirlwind."
Enoch is described as a man who "walked with God for 300 years" (Genesis 5:23). There are also prophecies of Elijah's return in the old testament (Malachi 4:5-6).
Look there are so many think you don't know because Jesus did not have sufficient time to tell you as he confessed in John 16:12 "There is so much more I want to tell you, but you can't bear it now"
Every living thing is going to taste death as stated in Qur'an; animals, human beings, angels. Even the angel of death will die before resurrection. Only God will remain living. whosoever God is keeping alive some where is for an appointed time. Jesus will come back and perform an important assignment of God before he will die a natural death. You may deny it but when the time comes you will remember someone told you.
Your attempt to say that the Allah is a strange and associated to idolatry is thrilling. It is the same name "Allah" in the Arabic translation of bible. How about that? and how did Jesus and other Jewish prophets called God because they were not English. Ashantis call him "Nyame?" french call him "Deui" others call Him "Nawuni". It is all about the concept of God please....
Another thing most of you don't care to know is that 90 per cent of Jesus' miracles including multiplying food, raising death, curing the sick etc were done by prophets before him according to your bible; 1 kings 17:17-22, 2kings 4:32-35, 2kings 5:14, 2kings 4:42-44, etc...
So it is just the favour of God which He bestows on whom he wants. Remember Jesus said he can by himself do nothing according your gospels. So why this unnecessary comparison?
Uncle Oyibo 11 years ago
Please quote the sentence/s which I used "to disprove the prophet-hood of Muhammad".
kwaku ba 11 years ago
Unfortunately for you this Sodom and Gomorrah story is a tale. Not true.
The bible is not true, the Koran is not true there are no superhumans, demigods or prophets, and there is no god anywhere.
Sorry to ruin your pa ... read full comment
The bible is not true, the Koran is not true there are no superhumans, demigods or prophets, and there is no god anywhere.
Sorry to ruin your parade.
There is no historical or scientific proof of any religious claims. That is why they are told to believe by faith. if faith does not work then they use politics fear and brutality to enforce their fairy tales on everyone.
Religion is simply an alpha male social control mechanism. Nothing more nothing less.
If there was a god it would be clear who he is and what he wants. he would not have to rely on illiterate prophets, desert nomads, and modern day politicians to let us know what he likes or does not like. Nobody would have to interpret any scripture for anything. It would be clear which religion is true and which ones are not.
The only reason Ghanaians believe this nonsense is because we are poor, and looking for relief that our government cannot provide. So we believe anything or anybody saying they will give us cars, status, and spending money. besides our ancestors were colonized by one foreign power or the other. So just llike all conquered people they adopt or are forced to adopt the religion of the invader.
I am waiting to see any positive contribution fron religion to solve any of the problems in Ghana. Corruption, bribery, nepotism, chop chop, dummsor dumsor, ya tu pipe mu, road accidents, High levels of illiteracy, teenage pregnancy, child marriage, FGM, indiscipline, malnoutrition, malaria, high school fees, petrol price increase, bad land tenure systems, and I could go and on.
Name just one that religion can solve for us. Any religion.
Grow up and stop this nonsense.
Dee 11 years ago
Quran..6-39..Those who deny Our signs and Revelations are deaf and dumb in veils of darkness. Whomever God wills, He leads astray, and whomever He wills, He sets on a straight path. Quran 4:140
And ... read full comment
Quran..6-39..Those who deny Our signs and Revelations are deaf and dumb in veils of darkness. Whomever God wills, He leads astray, and whomever He wills, He sets on a straight path. Quran 4:140
And it has already come down to you in the Book that when you hear the verses of God[recited], they are denied [by them] and ridiculed; so do not sit with them until they enter into another conversation. Indeed, you would then be like them. Indeed God will gather the hypocrites and disbelievers in Hell all together -
by the way this above said story is absolutely bullshit, talking about angels and haven a.s.o..Did the authors ever see an angel. I have mercy for all those people who are believing in this and give theire small money away to ...
what a bullshit bla bla
It is pathetic how lack of knowledge is causing some of you to go astray. If what you will use to disprove the prophet-hood of Muhammad(p.b.u.h)is by his death. Then how about other great prophets like Abraham, Moses, Noah, D ...
Sorry to ruin your pa ...
And ...