You are here: HomeReligion2014 10 14Article 330329

Homosexuals have “gifts and qualities” – Vatican

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Dr bawumia 9 years ago

What is happening??

• Mike 9 years ago

Very soon ppl will come to realize that the church has lost its moral grounds adjusting to the demands of the world instead of the world adjusting to Gods rule. And that is where Islam will come in and offer alternatives to t ...

• NONO 9 years ago

Yes Mike, I agree with your opinion,
    Christianity lost it value to Islam

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Your comment is bang on the Money.

• Pascal 9 years ago

God help our church. We will resist it in all lengh but base on the bible n not 200 ppls view

• Mike2 9 years ago

Mike I do understand your concerns and share your fears of people turning to Islam but rest assured all is not lost. Islam is like the fast burning log.It will soon burn itself out while the steady slow burning log carries us ...

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

Yes, if your Church cannot change you, change the Church, a living Church.

And for many who look up to their Churches and their leaders, without trying to reconcile the teaching with Scriptures, they are prone to tred on ...

• Asare 9 years ago

Nothin is happening. Time changes and is time for the Christian communities to adjust. It had to accept but it is the reality.

• baby luv 9 years ago

Asare, please don't sell your culture. Before Christianity came to Ghana homosexuality was frown on
    Yes they were there and went about their daily chores
    What cannot be condone is accepting them to marry under the laws of m ...

• Queen 9 years ago

Pope Francis is a people pleaser, he tells people what they want to hear, not what the bible teaches. No wonder all the gays love him.

• OKATAKYIE 9 years ago

What about homosexuals social deviant behavior? Homosexuals have no morals. Their deviant behavior negates whatever skills these animals have. Ghana does not need these demons.

• Afia 9 years ago

You're an idiot. Homosexuality exists everywhere including Ghana.

• OKATAKYIE 9 years ago

You are an animal. Even dogs and goats don't fuck where their faeces come from.You stink like grave. Satan will use people like you and finally destroy you.Sick homosexuals who have brought so many sickness and diseases into ...

• KOKI 9 years ago

Unfortunate, the Pope seems to be passionate pleasing people rather the Almighty God, making people "feel good" and doesn't want any brush with the liberal but disdainful world that daily seeks to take God out of their lives ...

• Uncle Oyibo 9 years ago

Koki, I beg to differ with you. I am neither a Catholic nor a homosexual, but I can see a point in what the synod is saying. Please note the church is still against homosexuality-- "The report does not challenge the Church's ...

• ATINGA 9 years ago

YOUR POPE HIMSELF IS A HOMOSEXUAL. CAN'T YOU SEE THAT? THESE EURPEANS ARE NOT TO BE TRUSTED. THEY LIED TO THE STUPID AFRICANS WITH RELIGION AND TOOK THEM INTO SLAVERY. VERY SOON THE POPE WILL RECOMMEND FOR THE LEGALIZTION OF ...

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Mr. Atinga, you are right. We have to practice our African Religion and stop this imported religion imposed on us with all lies.

• sir 9 years ago

Christianity started from Africa. The Jesus Christ was born in palestine, moved to Africa for safety and went back to Israel for spiritual showdown with the Jews. The disciples carried it to Asia and Europe and from back to A ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Judgment will begin in the house of God, the Bible says. I sincerely believe that the pope is either mad or a crazy unbeliever. He's just carrying a badge of honor but he himself is without honor. It's a shame for the pope, w ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

The bible is not ambiguous on this subject. Sodom and gomorah says it all. What survey did they conduct. The population of the survey was no doubt western. It doesn't reflect what most third world countries think. This prac ...

• pet 9 years ago

The Catholic Church just like Islam was built on Principles and Doctrines by Our Lord Jesus Christ to extent that to date a priest under the law of celibacy is not allowed to marry.If "homosexuals had gifts and qualities to o ...

• gyan 9 years ago

I think homos don't have anything good for man-kind so they should not be associated with Jesus Christ. Homos destroys life no production takes place. If we all in the catholic church turn to be homos and lesb then we are dis ...

• Mike 9 years ago

These is why they are forcing their values on the church. Satan knows where to hit man the hardest and he is doing it well using such devils to infiltrate the church to destroy Gods law. At the end of the day Islam will be th ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

JESUS IS LORD, HE HAS STARTED FROM HIS CHURCH IN DEED

• Linda 9 years ago

Homosexuality has not been accepted by the Church. How do we love them? That is the dilemma!

• BABAGNA 9 years ago

I AM A MUSLIM AND I HAVE BEEN SAYING THAT IF WERE TO BECOME A CHRISTIAN, I WOULD HAVE BEEN A CATHOLIC. BUT ALAS!!WHAT DOES POPE FRANCIS THINK HE IS DOING DECEIVING HIMSELF, THE MASS FOLLOWERS OF THE THE CATHOLIC CHURCH OR THE ...

• Joe Nane 9 years ago

The same applies to paedophiles and zoophillias, the have gifts and and qualities. Yes wrong is wrong no matter what forms it come in

• MENSA 9 years ago

IF GHANA CONTINUE HARRASING GAYS THE WORLD WILL NOT GIVE GHANA EVEN 1 CEDI
    THE UK SAID THAT THE US AND CANADA SAID SO BOTTOM LINE RESPECT GAY RIGHTS OR STARVE BEING STUPID

• Afia 9 years ago

Finally, one of a few people with brains. We need to really practice what we preach. Good loves all HIS CREATIONS! We preach and do something else; SDA (Secret Drinkers Association)

• Liars! 9 years ago

Your masters are worried that the HIV/AIDS prevalent rate in most African Countries is going down whilst theirs is increasing because of homosexuality! South Africa, one of the few Countries (in Africa) to have legalised homo ...

• kow 9 years ago

Base your decisions on the Bible,not realities of the times.God never changes, and so are His laws

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

Kow,if we were to accept your premise, we will stone to death people who work on sabath, thieves, adulterers (the women not the man).We will also allow slavery as the bible gives an unapologetic approval to slavery.Need I go ...

• MEPEASEM 9 years ago

THEN WHY ARE WE AFRAID OF EBOLA IF WE ADOPT STANCE LIKE THIS. GOD MUST PUNISH THE WORLD.

• Emmeyscotland 9 years ago

What he is saying is the church should open the church gates for homosexuals as well just as Jesis said he came for the sinners that whoever knocks on his door will be let in

• duffour zion 9 years ago

bumbum klaat! Where are we heading to? The world should know everything that has begining has an end. Currently animals should rule us and men should serve them for animals have good morals than the so called world leaders.

• esi 9 years ago

Please Pope, do not approve this divource, abortion and gay right. God hate it. It will bring doom to the Catholic Church. Catholics beg you our great leader. Let us pray Catholics

• Bola NR 9 years ago

Vatican an agent of .......,

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Four Catholic men and one Catholic woman were having coffee.

The first Catholic man tells his friends, "My son is a priest, when he walks into a room, everyone calls him 'Father'."

The second Catholic man chirps, "My so ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A guy decides that maybe he'd like to have a pet and goes to a pet shop in Sekondi.

After looking around he spots a parrot sitting on a little perch; it doesn't have any feet or legs. The guy says out loud, "Geez, I wonder ...

• GIDEON ATONGO 9 years ago

Some of us knew where their worldly and "progressive" know-it-all pope was leading them to all along. Anyone who remains a catholic after this endorsement has no respect for the word of God. Please Catholics, I entreat you to ...

• Al-kindi 9 years ago

dat is wat Christianity is all about, adding wat dey like n deleting wat dey like.
    dat is de real teachings from de beginning.
    haha

• Oheneba 9 years ago

of course the catholic church is full of homosexuals and lesbians and child molestors so I am not expecting a different conclusion from you than you have reached.Such a disgrace to humanity

• Kojo Grace, USA 9 years ago

Yes, every human being has a gift or gifts from our good and gracious God. However, God detests every form of sin, and homosexuality is a sin and an abomination unto God.

This act must be condemned in no uncertain terms.. ...

• omanba 9 years ago

AS FAR AS THE BIBLE SPEAKS SPECIFICALLY AGAINST GAYS AND LESBIANS I DONT CARE WHAT ANY HUMAN BEING SAYS. IRRESPECTIVE OF HIS POSITION. ALL OF US WILL FACE THE JUDGEMENT SEAT OF GOD AND POPES ALSO WILL BE JUDGED. WHAT THE WOR ...

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Reprobates! Allas

• PA 9 years ago

Pope is not God or Jesus Christ. He must be bold. Some of the catholic bishops are gays. We thank God that pope didn't become a gay before he was appointed to be a pope

• CANDIDO 9 years ago

Listening to the Vatican will qualify you to hell.
    Real Christians don't listen to these organization of antichrist. Every Christian should by now know where we are coming from. Please, know your Christian history. A lot of ...

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

Ghanaians!! stop the hypocrisy. The Lord detests so many things but we do them anyway, How many pastors and Christians has spoken against our leaders who're married yet sleep with poor innocent school children ? How many of ...

• Mike 9 years ago

All the above sinners that you listed above do admit that such acts are wrong and ask for forgiveness from the father, homosexuals on the hand are unrepentant sinners that are seeking all ways and means including using money ...

• Bobostone 9 years ago

Read the contribution from Mike to learn something. We must not force our sinful ways of life on others. The homosexuals are forcing everybody to accept their ways of life. It's wrong. Period.

• Afia 9 years ago

AMEN! Say it again friend.

You are on POINT! I wish I know you in person. We will get along very well.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

True Islaamic monotheism,the greatest of blessings,and its opposites the greatest loss.

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

Stop talking nonsense Kaamil.You don't want us to start discussing the pedophiles of your religion starting with Mohammed who married a 11 year old child.You really don't want to start throwing stones because you live in a gl ...

• Evans Mensah 9 years ago

RRomans are Evil people , all their doing Os Not from God , go back to history AD 321 and google it to See what this Evil Man and Women of Rome. Which is now Romans,The Problems davongekommen CChristins today was from Rome.

• Bobostone 9 years ago

It is sad that we've allowed these gay activists to have their way in this fight against homosexual behavior. Homosexual behavior is a moral issue and must not be tolerated by all well meaning persons. The truth is absolute a ...

• wuaguw 9 years ago

Pope Francis, Barack Obama, David Cameroon, they initiate Anti-Christ. Cathric church itself is Anti christ.
    Be informed that, the 666 are on its way coming soon. For us in westren world know what these people are planning ...

• Afia 9 years ago

Learn to spell... another idiot.

• dennis awah 9 years ago

Ha ha ha ha, that useless jahweh/ Jehovah is at it again !! After offering Adam animals to choose as a mate which Adam rejected, he creates woman. He eventually lands on earth as Jesus and doesn't marry, neither does his apos ...

• dennis awah 9 years ago

All commentators calling catholic church names are hypocrites ... It was that church which gave xtianity its bibke, father son and holy spirit and loads of theology that the universal church accepts and use today. So calling ...

• yooooo 9 years ago

Mark my words THE CATHOLIC CHURCH WILL NEVER ACCEPT HOMOSEXUALITY. The church respects human beings and wil cal on ''Normal''people not to maltreat and abuse people bcos they are homosexuals.

• morandi italy 9 years ago

This people are very very stupid. Ghanaians make you people wana take time with stupid issues oooooo.. some of this people trying to kill the wisdorm of God , so that they will brought there darkness into this world.. rememb ...

• SO CONCERN ABOUT MARRIED ISSUES? 9 years ago

POPES SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON GODS WORDS RATHER THAN TAKING MONEY FROM GAY LEADERS AND ADVOCATORS, GONE ARE THE DAY WHEN POPES TAKE SHEEP,GOATS AND COWS BUT JESUS CAME TO CHANGE ALL THIS AND THIS SAME POPES HAVE NOW FIND A NEW ...

• Pascal 9 years ago

Our church the catholic faith will not fall to this force during our time. We will resist it even if endorsed by 200 ppl

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

I wonder which scripture this Pope reads. There is no where in scripture where homosexuality is justified. Is this Pope reading some scripture nobody has seen or read? Or is he being politically correct? Thank God there are o ...

• nka 9 years ago

Angels married daughters of men and their sons were men of renown, heroes of old.
    Men marrying men, women marrying women and those involved are prominent people, heroes of out time.
    When you see the abomination that causes ...

• Alhaji Pope 9 years ago

No wonder. Homosexuallity is the brain child of Roman Catholism. Cos their priest, were the once who were abusing young children through anal sex.
    What do we expect to hear?

• PHOKH N'SHIIT 9 years ago

BE ALERT PEOPLE!...EVIL IS ABOUT TO UNVIEL AN ABOMINATION THAT REAKS MORE THAN AN EXCREMENT COATED PENIS THAT HAS FUCKED A VERY CATHOLIC.

• Afia 9 years ago

The Bible was written over 2000 years ago; even than there was homosexuality. Anyone that discriminates another individual base on their sexual preference is no different than a racist that slave our ancestors. I am not gay ...

• daladam 9 years ago

the world had spoken the us ,Canada ,uk and most of Europe say you must respect gay right or Ghana will receve no financial aid from anyone the choice is clear either you respect gay right or die from starvation and being s ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

YES, LIKE MURDERERS, THIEVES, ETC; THE BANE IS ON MORALS. THIS IS A VERY FILTHY THING I DO NOT WANT ANY ONE NEAR ME PRACTICE, I MEAN ANUS FUCKERS, SORRY FOR BEING PLANE.

• Afia 9 years ago

I bet your try to fuck your woman in the ass... so I guess that makes you gay.

• BRAINS 9 years ago

AFIA, I WROTE IN ENGLISH. I SAID THEY DO NOT HAVE MORALS THOUGH THEY COULD HAVE GIFTS AND QUALITIES LIKE THIEVES AND MURDERERS. HOMO IS A FILTHY THING.
    I DO NOT HATE THEM, I PRAY FOR THEM TO SEE THE LIGHT, JESUS, AND CHANGE ...

• BOOSUMFO 9 years ago

THE ISSUE IS WHETHER MARRIAGE BETWEEN A MAN AND ANOTHER MAN IS RIGHT OR A WOMAN TO ANOTHER WOMAN ACCORDING TO THE TEACHINGS OF CHRIST OR CHRISTIANITY NOT ABOUT WHEHER THEY HAVE GIFTS OR NOT. PRESIDENT MAHAMAS FRIEND IN USA H ...

• ETWE YE DE///HAMBURG 9 years ago

SATANIC

• MKB 9 years ago

Read this story from the national catholic register. What is here a twisted story

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Not surprising coming from the Catholic Church. Afterall, is not the Catholic Church the den of homosexual clergy? Yes, homosexuals have gifts and qualities, and they abound in the catholic Church that has practiced nothing b ...

• Liars! 9 years ago

The devil entered the church a long time ago!

• Blow 9 years ago

New World Order, American perspective....Disgrace.

• Latiti 9 years ago

The pop has no moral right to aprove or disapprove any law already instituted by God.Every child knows right from wrong.

• sly 9 years ago

Hypocrisy at its peak on this platform. Shame to all the hypoccrites claiming to b better than somebody. Luk at tht cheat. Shame

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

The opinion of God concerning a matter is final, and the WORD of God cannot be compromised!

It is important to be in a living Church, an environment where Christ is preached, the WORD of God is not to be compromised.

It ...

• Okyere 9 years ago

Cholera epidemic: 22,000 cases recorded, 170 dead. Cholera is an infection of the small intestine caused by the ingestion of faecal matter, which may have found its way into food through insanitary conditions.
    This articl ...

• divine 9 years ago

It is not true there is such report