Ghana’s economy crisis is punishment for disobedience - Clergy

Read Comments Comments (45)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE ONLY REASON GHANA IS SUFFERING

• BEN 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

CRAZY NDC SYCOPHANTS DOUBTED MY WORDS!! NOW THE REALITY HAS DAWNED!!!!-----MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CA ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

As a nation we have lied, stolen and taken innocent lives. We have not acknowledged and confessed these sins and we continue to worship the things of this earth such as money and houses. We need a realization of our sins and ...

• Anane Nkrumah 9 years ago

Pastors Milking Their Flock

According to a recent article by Thabiti Anyabwile, in the Atlanta Black Star, while some pastors struggle to make ends meet, others make as much as 200 times more than their average congregat ...

• bashings 9 years ago

u are part of the problem, do u have proof?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

These men of God should leave Ghana alone. God does not collectively punish nations for the sins of a few. There are many sinners or crimes committed in the developed democracies (such as the UK, USA and others) than in Ghana ...

• Amoateng 9 years ago

HAS GOD PUNISHED GERMANY FOR KILLING 6 MILLION JEWS? HAS GOD PUNISHED THE USA FOR SLAVERY AND KILLING OFF THE NATIVE AMERICANS?

GHANA IS A HOLY NATION COMPARED TO GERMANY AND USA.

• 1/4 Panel 9 years ago

"Great minds discuss ideas; Average minds discuss events; Small minds discuss people"....Eleanor Roosevelt

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we are tired of the reckless willfulness of these leaders from minority tribal groups who only come with corruption in their hearts and hatred of the values and potential of the majority.This govt due to their anti Akan agend ...

• Amoateng 9 years ago

STOP THE TRIBALISM.

• BEN 9 years ago

BLAME NPP

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Your NDC TOOK POWER PROMISING A BETTER GHANA, 6YEARS IN POWER AND STILL BLAMING NPP? WHEN NPP TOOK OVER FROM THE NDC MESS, THEY DID NOT BLAME, THEY WORKED THROUGH HIPIC. YOUR CHINEESE LOAN LEFT US NOTHING BUT DEBTS AFTER THRE ...

• MADIBA 9 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY.IF WE HAVE PEOPLE LIKE THIS USELESS NDC WHO ALWAYS BLAME OTHERS FOR THEIR PROBLEMS THEN WE ARE DOOMED AS A COUNTRY. CONTINUE BLAMING OTHERS.FOOOLS

• Kojo Pokuase 9 years ago

I debunk strongly any notion of Ghana being a disobeying nation. Such talks simply muddle the issues and provide an escape route for our leadership. It is leadership that keeps failing us as a nation. We should stop confusing ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

I do totally agree with you. It's leadership issue but nothing else. Laws do no work in the country when it comes to leadership. If things start changing from the top then the bottom will change too. In otherwords if governme ...

• NANA AGYEMANG BAWUAH 9 years ago

Yes,

I also wondering whether we are so
    disobedient a nation.Rather more of leadership problem,Let's rethink this fact

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A priest, who wanted to raise money for his church, was told there was a fortune in horse racing, and so he decided to buy a horse and enter it in some races. However, at the local auction, the going price for horses was so s ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

One may ask is that the cause of the global economic crisis? We need to do some serious critical thinking and productive work, like other nations. We seem to openly focus on religious myths but in our hearts we are irreligiou ...

• prof 9 years ago

kojo you made my day.we are a nation of shameless,dishonest,deceitful and lazy people who believe in silly religious dogma and myths and think that we can conjure magic to make things work.Here we are but still we have learn' ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHEN YOU DISCARD THE WAYS OF DEVOTION AND METHODS OF WORSHIPPING THE SUPREME BEING BEQUEATHED TO YOU BY YOUR ANCESTORS FOR ALIEN FORM OF WORSHIP, YOU SUFFER. THE BORROWED RITUALS DO NOT PLEASE YOUR ANCESTRAL GOD. PRAYING FOR ...

• prof 9 years ago

pls go to japan and south korea how many of them go to church?but they are honest people thats why they made progress.It has nothing to do with worship and all that nonsense.we are by our culture liars,dishonest,lazy,unintell ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Exactly.

• NII 9 years ago

IT HAS A LOT DO WITH SPIRITUALITY.TOU SEE WE HAVE BEEN PROGRAMMED TO INSULT,KILL,AND FIGHT EACH OTHER,THATS WHY YOU IGNORANTLY INSULTED YOUR BROTHER AND YOUR OWN CULTURE GIVEN TO YOU BY MAWU IN THE NAME OF LYING AND CRIMINAL ...

• Dede Amonoo 9 years ago

How do I stay in touch with you.
    We think alike and there isn't many of our kind yet.

• Village Food 9 years ago

prof u are right

• Village Food 9 years ago

Thank you well said Osei Yao

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Say the truth instead and stop beating about the bush! Election fraud has caused us all these mess. Mahama and NDC gov't should get out of the scene before God get angry. Atuguba and Afari-Gyan are part of the problems we're ...

• prof 9 years ago

look at you.

• NII 9 years ago

PUNISHMENT FOR BEING CHRISTIANS,A CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION USED TO DECEIVE US SUCH THAT TODAY WE GO TO CHURCH MORE THAN WE GO TO WORK.THATS THE BANE OF OUR ECONOMY.OUR CLEVER ANCESTRY ARE WEEPING IN THEIR MASS GRAVES FOR TOUTIN ...

• Tinasha Pendo 9 years ago

The Arabs are credited with being the godfathers of slavery after which the Europeans joined in after seeing how lucrative the business was.
    Today black Africans have abandoned their culture and claim to know a Jesus and Moh ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

SORRY, JUSTICE.
    OUR MAN TERKPER SAYS THE ECONOMY IS GOOD. I AGREE WITH IF AS HE IS LIVING IN FANTACY-WORLD OF HIS OWN.

• James Wordsmith 9 years ago

Please Justice Crabbe, next time use the phrase "intellectually dysfunctional" instead of "intellectually infantile". The later is abusive!!!! Hope you understand.

• baffour mensah-bonsu,USA 9 years ago

This is nonsense to the highest degree.Make manna fall from heaven and make me a believer.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OSOFO.

PLEASE, IT IS NOT THE QUESTION OF DISOBEDIENCE,IT IS THE QUESTION OF THE UNIVERSITIES, RESEARCH INSTITUTIONS AND THE SO CALLED EDUCATED NOT HAVING THE ABILITY TO USE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY AS A DRIVE TO INNVATION TO ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

THIS COMING FROM A LAWYER IS SAD INDEED. HAVING 'FAITH" DOES NOT HAVE TO MAKE ONE SO BLIND AND FOOLISH,BUT I DIGRESS

• Bro Josiah 9 years ago

Please leave God out of this and take some responsibility

• James Bannerman 9 years ago

WELL SAID JUSTICE V.C.R.A.C CRABBE. OUR PRESENT MEN OF GOD TEND TO IGNORE MORAL DISCIPLINE AS THE LAWS FOR SPIRITUAL DEVELOPMENT. MANY OF OUR SO CALLED MEN OF GOD IN OUR MODERN GHANAIAN COMMUNITIES ARE NOTHING MORE THAN CHARL ...

• Kwapps 9 years ago

To think these are the intellectuals Ghana produces, is it any wonder for the sordid state of the country!

• OBOONI 9 years ago

WE ARE SUFFERING BECAUSE OF ATUGUBA AND AFARI GYAN , MAHAMA EMPTIED OUR COFFERS TO WIN POWER HE HAS NOT PLANNED FOR , BY BRIBING EC AND SOME OF THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES .ALSO WAYOME HAS DUPED GHANAIANS WITH OVER 51 MIL ...

• Oduro Yeboah 9 years ago

I am curious as to why Ghanaian Reverends/Prophets also have the title Doctor (Dr.).

• Boss 9 years ago

Osofo you are coward with no brains. if you are not afraid of the politicians just tell tell in their faces and stop being a whims.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

The level of non-belief is high in China, and the level disobeying God is very high in the USA, yet their economies are very successful; so your conclusion is suspect. As a nation, we are not working hard enough.
    We have too ...

• REV. TWEAAAA 9 years ago

Kwasea like that. China doesn't even believe in God but they a prospering. Fucking clergy and your myopic lies.

• jojo 9 years ago

It is beacuse of bad govnernace