You are here: HomeReligion2014 06 30Article 314857

Qur'anic Commentary & Analysis through the Lens of Modern Science

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Master Sherif 9 years ago

Truth always stands clear from the errors. Very interesting,lslam is ok.

• Mansa Musa 9 years ago

All the bad things pedophile Mohammed did are considered as science? Muslims are confused, and they have a big problem.

How scientific is to snatch your own son's wife and marry her. Mohammed went to his daughter-in-law ho ...

• Blessed by God 9 years ago

ignorant and envy and you will never see the right Path. Insha Allah you will be rewarded by your hate towards the Prophet. Keep doing it

• Mansa Musa 9 years ago

Why don't you response with Quranic verses that it is not true about our prophet. Challenge me to produce Quranic verses to support my case that Mohammed was a pedophile and cut a pregnant woman into pieces on allegation of a ...

• koo nimo 9 years ago

Whoever is an enemy to Allah, his Angels, his Messengers(any messenger), Jibrael(Gabriel) and Mikael(Michael), then verily, Allah is an enemy to the disbeliever".... you only hate islam thats all. so you know what? you win, H ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

You are really an enemy of God Almighty, for you have not believe in His beloved Son, Jesus Christ. The greatest sin in this world is reject Jesus Christ. If you don't know, take it from me that to reject Jesus Christ as Savi ...

• kwan 9 years ago

You win. congrat

• koo nimo 9 years ago

is he not God? i thought Jesus Peace be unto him is God too. only him a God and a son? Nawa oo. wow. your hearts are all same. deaf dumb and blind. therefore you have no sense.

• Darkness Couldn't Conquer That LIGHT 9 years ago

Koo Nimo is one of the Islamic followers who do not read Quran. People like Koo Nimo depends on Imman to interpret Quran for them.

You don't understand why your prophet Mohammed cut a pregnant woman into pieces. Why do you ...

Do you know how many times your prophet Mohammed bow before Jesus everyday? At mentioning of Jesus Christ name, every knee bow before Jesus Christ, and every tongue confesses that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the ...

• AlHassan 9 years ago

WE can debate with people who make sense, but not with people who do not even know their own religion.
    At least you mention God the father!. So there we go. 1+1+1=1?. Any logic in that? three God's but one God. 1+1+1 can nev ...

• real ghanaian 9 years ago

Okay well said define and explain how JESUS was able to walk on the sea?

That is what i say all the time. www.charismanews.com/.../41212-muslim-man-wakes-from-coma-conv...Check the link below

Why do you consider defeat. The enemy here is satan not mohammed that was created in the image of God Almighty. Mohammed was deceived by satan. Stop worshipping satan and revert to GOD because His love is everlasting. The Blo ...

• AlHassan 9 years ago

"How scientific is to snatch your own son's wife and marry her." We can debate on truths but we cannot debate when the original satement is false. If you are interested in further discussion about this my email is idris_alhas ...

So then my question is did Mohammed marry a girl of 9 years age? That is the actual question not the excuses of puberty and societal age restriction. If he did then he cant be a prophet because that is totally wrong. Force ca ...

• Peace Lover 9 years ago

Muhammad's Allah was an Arabic Language professor, probably. Whenever he sent his angel to Muhammad, all the miracles he could give Muhammad were polished but silly poetic verses that don't stand the test of time. When his Al ...

• Mohammed 9 years ago

May ALLAH bless u. Also analyse chapter 55:33

• Anas 9 years ago

Indeed Allah has completed his deen. We strongly believe in Allah and His holy Books. Should there be any contradictions btn the Quran and what the so called Modern Scientists are depicting, we are strongly by Quran cos the Q ...

• Akua Sheban 9 years ago

There are numberless errors in the Koran although Islamic scholars tend to ignore them. Evidence of such errors whether adopted from the pre-Islamic Arabs or borrowed from other scientists before Mohammed are available in his ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Hmmm. I swear Islam has enemies oo. Anything Islam is wrong. People, Haba. yours is like envy. you always talk about one major error. I don't know if you are religious, and if you are, don't u find errors in your text? but ye ...

• Akua Sheban 9 years ago

Koo aren't you being too emotional? If you can't post a comment without being emotional, then please refrain from doing so.

My thanks to Ghanaweb for allowing readers to post comments on its forum. May cultural sensitivit ...

• muslim 9 years ago

I guess Ghanaweb is for you. We are muslims. Why are you attacking us on an Islam Topic. did the author says he needs your opinion? you can hate but hey, Islam is going far. and it will be spreading always. we all see the tru ...

Nobody hates godless and paganic Islam, and Islam is its own enemy. No good citizen of Ghana will sit down unconcern to spread Islamic deadly lies. What is envious about Islamic countries? Look around Islamic world. Don't you ...

• AlHassan 9 years ago

Sure darkness cannot conquer light. Dear whoever you are. I will not judge Islaam as religion on what people who claim to be Muslims are doing.
    To start with should I judge Christianinty from all those peodophile PRIESTS?. R ...

• AlHassan 9 years ago

Have you ever heard "Land of the Rising Sun"?. This what Japan is refrred to. This is because the Japanese PERCIEVED that their country, was the most eastward and was the first to be visited by the sun when it rose. Now, Zhul ...

beloved dont stay ignorant because there will be no excuses when you are in hell for eternity. A lot of christians and pastors have been telling you that Islam is a false religion and its true and confirmed by all. If you rea ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

What happened in the days of Abraham, Moses, Jesus and Mohammed have no constructive relevance in this modern era. How many of you will trade places with the old bloody and primitive days. These Abrahamic leaders were nothing ...

• Mullahba 9 years ago

Hussein BabalWaiz, please clarify.

"With power did We(Allah) constructed the heaven(universe), verily, We are (continuously) expanding it." --- Qur'an 51:47

Sura 7:54, 10:3, 11:7, and 25:59 clearly say that God crea ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Those people being described in the bible, koran and torah, were living in the savagery doctrine of the survival of the fittest. They killed each other, enslaved the weak, died from common disease and got eaten by wild beasts ...

• Dickson 9 years ago

Subhallah. May our God have mercy on miscreants like you. All what you are saying was said before by the isralites to Moses. quran (2:55) And recall when you said: “O Moses, we will not believe in you until we clearly see A ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Even if what you are saying about Moses is true, what has that got to do with you in this modern day? Has koran changed the minds of the many moslems who are committing atrocities in his name? What about the old muslim men ma ...

• u can hate. no worries 9 years ago

Enemy. wow. Who let the dogs out. go get a life. islamis still spreading. Hijab everywhere. churches turning to condos in the U.S. More mosques are coming everywhere. moslems increasing in numbers oo, you can call our religio ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

I do not hate any religion though I know from the bottom of my heart that none of them is a legitimate representative of a just god. A cult is a cult whether it is led by jesus, kim jong un or mohammed. Let us see what benefi ...

• Dickson 9 years ago

look at this one too. Google and Islam enemies who dont read the Quran well are deceiving you. Islam is Pure. and that the Quran is the final revelation. Now the enemies of Islam were printing a new Quran, with so many things ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Religion can not make us tolerant beings. Yes, we evolve but religion is the worst enemy to the progress of evolution. We make mistakes and we correct them by ourselves. God can not and will not play any role to save us from ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Most moslems and Zionist jews will go to "hell" for causing so much pain in god's name if there is really god, paradise and hell!!!

• muslim 9 years ago

yes there is God. and we shall see who will enter hell...."Allah! There is no god but He - the Living, The Self-subsisting, Eternal. No slumber can seize Him Nor Sleep. His are all things In the heavens and on earth. Who is t ...

• AlHassan 9 years ago

In this is a message. Are people informed?. This man has done his duty. Do you ahve any more excuses to doubt? Make haste into Islam whilst you still have your life. You may not have it tomorrow.

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

The knowledge of the expanding characteristics of the Universe has been in the Scriptures, several hundreds of years BC, and apparently a knowledge of it had spread far and wide, especially, among people who were constantly ...