You are here: HomeReligion2014 05 23Article 310254

Muhammad-The Misunderstood Messenger of Mercy

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Tunkumaruu 9 years ago

This article is better than the 'equalization' articles I have been reading of late.

• TNT 9 years ago

...And yet he did marry an 8 year old girl and consumed her at 9.

Look, we know what is in the Koran so don't create any illusions here.

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

I have never seen a liar like you.Thief like you.Goat thief.God punish you.

• Esi 9 years ago

Problem with muslims is thinking Muhammed and Allah are some helpless deities who need their aggressive protection to survive. Muhammed and Allah are made to look so weak to the extent that these folks will kill just too prot ...

• KING DUKODONU 9 years ago

Re-brand barbaric Mohammed won't work. We all know the work of the so-call prophet Mohammed. The preaching of this Muslims prophet called Mohammed is being practiced today.

I will quote few of his teachings that are detrim ...

• what satan hates to read is this 9 years ago

What is important to understand is that none of these depraved, criminal acts are crimes to Muslims. They are all holy, divine acts to be emulated by all Muslim men. They are all Sunna [The traditional portion of Muslim law b ...

• GREAT NAME 9 years ago

Quran allows Muslims to lie when they are in trouble. Don't believe and trust this writer called Hussien. Why did he live out "kill the Jews and Christians" Kill the Jews and Christians, for they are not your friends.

Ever ...

• f.alhassan 9 years ago

Which verses in the quran.Be truthful

• TNT 9 years ago

Sura 3: 85 - If anyone desires a religion other than Islam, never will it be accepted of him…

Sura 3: 28 - Let not the Believers take for friends or helpers unbelievers rather than believers.

Sura 4: 144 - O ye who ...

• GHANATTA 9 years ago

Show the world the merciful nature of your Mohammed.We don't see this mercy in Muslims world.

Mohammed who cut a woman into two and died instantly for adultery is merciful. I don't think Muslims understand mercy.

The Me ...

• Imran Gomdah 9 years ago

Where do you guys get all these bizarre lies you put on this Holy Prophet and the Holy Qur'an that we Muslims do not know of? These are just the writings of enemies of Islam. They are ready to propagate lies.

Did Hussein BabalWaiz, the writer of this long essay mentioned the Quranic verse that Judges in Islamic Sudan used to sentence that Christian woman to death? No!

He was very selective. He think Ghanaians are fools. Ghanaia ...

• anthony dyke 9 years ago

God bless paa king. Waye adee.

They think we are fools.

• TNT 9 years ago

Actually Mariem was never a muslim. She was raised by her mother who was a Christian. She went to a Christian religious schools. Her ONLY guilt was because her father was a muslim who even didn't take care of her.

• Seer 9 years ago

You Darkie buy into anything without thinking it. You sold your names, culture, local kente textiles, food, land, psyche, colour, mind, education, etc to white people.

Some people wrote bible, quran, and co and say you ar ...

• f.alhassan 9 years ago

Excellent talk , wise thinking, keep it up

• TNT 9 years ago

Did prophet Muhammad marry a 6 year old?
    Prophet married Aisha when she was 6-years-old and consummated his marriage with her when she was 9. He was then, 54 years old.

these are from islamic scriptures

Sahih Muslim B ...

• oyibaba 9 years ago

Is Islam controlled by the occult? If the Spirit of Jesus is not in control, then there is another spirit in control, the devil. In no uncertain terms the Bible predicts in eschatology that Satan will deceive the whole world. ...

• SEIDU ALLHASSAN 9 years ago

My father is a Muslim and I was born a Muslim but grown up by my Uncle a Christian at the age 10 , I have to run to my Uncle because not aloud to go to school, but to go to Muslim school, everything is force not choice, I ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

MUSLIMS ARE BEING LEAD BY A MISUNDERSTOOD MESSENGER CALLED MUHAMMAD

• Alhassan Gangu 9 years ago

Over 90% Muslims have no knowledge of the religion. Most Muslims have limited their religious activities to only prayers and neglect the rest. Muslims don't know the Islamic way of living with fellow Muslims and non Muslims. ...

• Graham 9 years ago

Indeed many Muslims are forced to recite their "Holy book" written in an outdated language they don't even understand.

• KOMFO ANOYE 9 years ago

RELIGION IS POLITICS AND MAN MADE, IT WAS MADE TO CONTROL THE MINDS OF THE PEOPLE. BOTH THE BIBLE AND THE KORAN WERE WRITTEN BY HUMAN HANDS.

Re-bland barbaric Mohammed won't work. We all know the work of the so-call prophet Mohammed. The preaching of this Muslims prophet called Mohammed is being practiced today.

I will quote few of his teachings that are detrim ...

Re-brand Mohammed won't work.

• Adjaloo Nenya Kweku 9 years ago

What was the reason for Hitler, the Christian, murdering millions of people because he thought they were inferior? What was the reason for George Bush, a Christian, murdering over half a million Iraqis and basing his behavior ...

Hitler was not a Christian leader. Hitler was a political leader just like Saddam Hussein of Iraq, Assad of Syria, Osama Bin Linden etc.

Muslims world have so many Hitlers just like Africa, Russia, Asia and China. Understa ...

• real ghanaian 9 years ago

There is Heaven and there is hell. Each will be judge accordingly. The Bible says it is appointed onto man to die once and after death judgement. Now if you did not know God through JESUS CHRIST then you are totally lost. The ...

• GREAT NAME 9 years ago

Muslims Allah is different from God Almighty, who in his love and mercy gave Jesus Christ as sin offering to the whole world. That whosoever believe in Jesus Christ as Savior and Son of God has eternal life.

Christian God ...

• ZIGZAG 9 years ago

You call a man who slept with a nine year old baby a merciful and kind man?

• striker 9 years ago

say iny of the fm stations.

• GREAT NAME 9 years ago

If you are a Muslims, you are in Ghana. Knowledge is power. You won't tell lies about pedophile Mohammed for Ghanaians to accept it. Here is not Middle East.

Tell your story that pedophile Mohammed did not sleep with a nin ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

Did Jesus said this or just a fabrication.

Prophet Isaiah and other prophets prophesied this even before Jesus Christ was born. Do you doubt it? Buy a bible and take your time to read the book of Isaiah, and you will also know it. Who knows that your salvation is near ...

• striker 9 years ago

may allah guide you,even ur pastor him self is not confident and knew he is misleading you.

• real ghanaian 9 years ago

The pastor is not confident about what? in the quran its written the day of judgement will not come until all jews and christians are killed and even went further to say that even a stone will tell the muslim that a a jew is ...

• Bala 9 years ago

Great piece there Yushau. May Allah bless you for the time you invested in this. I hope this will help in enlightening Muslims and non-Muslims alike. May the peace and mercy prevail in Muslim societies for all to see the good ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

I am very sorry for you indeed and surely you need more enlightenment than anybody else, your world is in total darkness- is Boko Haram an enlightenment of islam?

• sani 9 years ago

IS LIKE THIS I BEAR WITNESS THAT THERE IS NO DEITY BUT ALLAH AND PROPHET MUHAMMED(PBUH) IS HIS MESSENGER. IF IT HURTS YOU CAN DIE.

• Hp 9 years ago

Too bad.

• goodoldghana 9 years ago

I am very glad that you have enlightened everyone who might had a misconception about Mohammad and Islam.Thanks. Great job!

• @Alhassan Gangu 9 years ago

Gangu, you are perfectly right, apart from prayers, most of these muslim nothing including the current Imam.

• FRIMPONG 9 years ago

If indeed this piece is true, the I think and believe Islam is the true religion, being tainted and blemished by some of its followers. Now I will do some readings and research about Islam, thank you for the enlightment

• f.alhassan 9 years ago

Please do, it will help u to know the truth.

• Graham 9 years ago

Well, we are all capable of trawling through story books to find nice quotes. To claim this means Islam is any better than any other belief or simply by using our brains and knowledge of ethics, is rather embarrassing. Muhamm ...

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

TO MAKE IT EASIER JUST ONE SIGNIFICANT SCIENTIFIC DISCOVERY

THE WEAKER THE ARGUMENT THE MORE WORDS OR FACTS YOU NEED TO SUPPORT YOUR STATEMENT.

ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS.

• Samuel Kurai 9 years ago

Action speaks more than words they say, indeed if Muhammed was merciful, how did he spread his religion? It a fact that where Muslims are minority, there is peace unless religion is mingled with politics. But where Islams is ...

• TUAHYR 9 years ago

GOOD JOB DONE, BROTHER. MAY ALLAH INCREASE US IN KNOWLEDGE.

PROVE ONE PROPHECY WHICH HAS COME TRUE

• Kwaku Baah 9 years ago

AS long as people live by doctrines of the 6th Century AD, there will be kidnappings of school girls and mass murders of innocent people.

• HASSAN YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 9 years ago

What pains me most is these stupid idiots who malign and say stupid things about Islam are the type who cannot even come out on any of the radio stations and repeat these negative things they have been saying about Islam.
    Si ...

• kwao 9 years ago

if we come to radio to say this same things we know you people violent...you will turn ghana upside down!blood thirsty religion....islam!

• HRM 9 years ago

Excellent by all standards!
    it is a call to all sensible humans to discern what is right from wrong and also use their intelligence rather than listen to biased media houses.
    I am sometimes saddened by the fact that a lot o ...

• f.alhassan 9 years ago

Thanks Hrm

• ADAM 9 years ago

GREAT, JUST GREAT...

• Ali Mohammed, Taj 9 years ago

Mohammed is fake, womanizer, imitator of faith, war monger, terrorist, propagandist of rapist vulture and wife snatched and whole lots of adjectives.
    He plagiarize the bible and changed some aspect yo conformed with his own ...

• Ali Mohammed, Taj 9 years ago

Mohammed is fake, womanizer, imitator of faith,
    war monger, terrorist, propagandist of rapist
    vulture and wife snatched and whole lots of
    adjectives.
    He plagiarize the bible and changed some aspect
    yo conformed with his ...

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 9 years ago

Please,educate me more, am an avid reader of history and would like to know much more about Prophet Mohammed

• Kwame 9 years ago

The sages said that actions speak better than words. Islamic incursion into Europe was through warfare. So was its case in Asia. We wrote that the Islamist in Algeria fought against the national liberation movement in that co ...

• GIDEON ATONGO 9 years ago

Let's analyze his claims one by one
    1. Babalwaiz said the prophet was asked to curse the infidels to which he refused.
    -Mohammed did well by refusing to curse the infidels, but we are told in the islamic scriptures that moh ...

• Dickson 9 years ago

Those who disbelieve — it being alike to them whether thou warn them or warn them not — they will not believe.

Allah has sealed their hearts and their hearing; and there is a covering on their eyes, and for them is a ...

• Akua Sheban 9 years ago

My problem with the Koran is its equivocations and cherry-picking.

How does Islam reconcile these texts from this posting?

"Thus, if they leave you alone and offer you peace, God does not allow you to harm (terrorize) t ...

• suleiman 9 years ago

Akua to get the full meaning of verse 60:8 you need to add verse 9 to get the full meaning. verse 60:8-9 "It may be that Allah will bring about love between you and those of them with whom you are now at enmity... Allah forbi ...

• suleiman 9 years ago

Akua So the teachings of Islam as well as verse 60:8-9 are very clear. it teaches one to be at peace even with his enemy and to develope love instead of enimity. furthermore, those who are at peace with the Muslims and do n ...

So Sister Akua, asked them that if that is the case as explained why are muslims killing muslims(IRAQ), muslims killing Christians(EGYPT and around the World)kidnapping of innocent school children(NIGERIA) all in the name of ...

• Grand mufti IMAM 9 years ago

WELL DONE May ALLAH be with you and us

• kwao 9 years ago

look at them!they are trying to defend a rapist and a terrorist....i leave you to continue to worship your sun god allah....mohammed is merciful?????what a rhetoric??muslems are voilent and that is a fact

• Rahma 9 years ago

I feel very sorry for all those who are exposing their ignorance with very distasteful comments about Islam and the Prophet Mohammed (saw). May Allah heal your blindness and make you see the light.Surely,any attempt to denigr ...

• tkas 9 years ago

allah can not forgive, he is not the forgiving TRUE GOD OF ISRAEL; he is the Arabic moon god.

• Dickson 9 years ago

where is your proof? This is one of the many verses in the holy Quran...Say, "O My servants who have transgressed against themselves [by sinning], do not despair of the mercy of Allah. Indeed, Allah forgives all sins. Indeed, ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

They call it Taqqiyya.

• ME 9 years ago

TWEAA

• Awuni Kokompe 9 years ago

hahahahaha
    tweaaaaaaaa

Islam is a religion based on terror and lies and there is noting good about Islam.My question to both Christian and Islamic Faiths: Why would the Almighty God give us His Beloved son Jesus Christ to die for our sins and years ...

CORRECTION: The 4th sentence/line from bottom to read; muslims against muslims

• Hashim Ali 9 years ago

Islam has never supported Evil,Our prophet never supported Evil ,we have brought about Evidence from our holy kor,an you those calling our prophet names are telling us your religion doesnt teach u to respect or be tolerant,ho ...

Islam, Prophet Muhammed supports and continue to support evil and neither is Islam tolerant of any religion or peace, it's as simple as that, and evidence around the world the presently shows that, Iquite believe you understa ...

• f.alhassan 9 years ago

Nice talk.H.ali

• The Truth Of The Matter 9 years ago

But why do you Muslims make wild claims? Muhammad is the last and greatest of the prophets! Yet he is the only Arab among the many prophets he names in his Koran. The Arabic line started with Ishmael. Moses is not a descenda ...

• The Truth Of The Matter 9 years ago

A lot of silly things to read. Who has time for that. I have a copy of the Koran because I believe in examining the scriptures like the noble Bereans (Acts 17:11). And to be frank, that little book is full of... Why do people ...

• Stateman 9 years ago

You Darkie buy into anything without thinking it. You sold your names, culture, local kente textiles, food, land, psyche, colour, mind, education, etc to white people. Some people wrote bible, quran, and co and say you are de ...

• haj bash 9 years ago

no matter how hard we try to teach others about islam hardly would they heed to it due to lack of knowledge and sheer hate for islam
    may Allah open their eyes and minds to see the true religion and follow ...

There's a book titled "THEY JUST HATE" go read it- the Islamic faith/religion is based on lies, violence and terror-which religion is causing havoc, kidnapping innocent school children; if there's a religion of hate then it i ...

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

Undoubtedly, Idolatry is totally condemned by God. Infact it is an abhorrent to HIM. Yet, all nations were involved in Idolatry, to the effect that Israel, from time to time, was caught in the trap. When the Israelites were ...

• koo nimo 9 years ago

And they say: None entereth paradise unless he be a Jew or a Christian. These are their own desires. Say: Bring your proof (of what ye state) if ye are truthful.

They say: "Allah hath begotten a son" :Glory be to Him.-Nay, ...

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

It is not about what people say, it is about what the WORD of God says. So it is your responsibility to search the Scriptures to be sure of all things.

I encourage you to begin reading the NT. Visit Churches, also. As for ...

• Dickson 9 years ago

I bear witness that there is no god but God. And I bear witness that Muhammed is His Slave and Messenger. Say. "We believe in Allah, and the revelation given to us, and to Abraham, Isma'il, Isaac, Jacob, and the Tribes, and t ...

• f.alhassan 9 years ago

Alhamdullahi.May Allah increase u in wisdom.Very good.

• koo nimo 9 years ago

And if you are in doubt as to that which We have revealed to Our servant Mohammed, then produce a chapter like it and call on your helpers besides Allah if you are truthful.
    But if you do (it) not — and you can never do (i ...

MY friend read the whole books of the Holy BIble and you will surely see the truth; stop your rubbish and oh why don't you ask the Boko Haram to bring back the girls unharmed and safe this will convince me about Islam as bein ...

• koo nimo 9 years ago

Islam am talking about not Boko Haram, I dont care about Boko Haram.
    I submitted my will to my Creator. And Iam a believer in one God.

Equally as the Boko Harams, they submitted their will to God as you and how come you don't care about them are they not of Islamic Faith?

• Dickson 9 years ago

Say : O ye that reject Faith!
    I worship not that which ye worship,
    Nor will ye worship that which I worship. Nor will I worship those whom you have worshipped;,
    Nor will ye worship that which I worship.
    To you be your ...

• Imam Faisal 9 years ago

Boko Haram memebers do not represent Islam, they shall be judged by Allah accordingly. I will only advice you to learn more about Islam devoid of prejuduced and you will be shocked to know about pieces of information that you ...

Nothing about Islam is from God, period, Islam is false religion. Tell me- why is it that when a Christian converts to Islam and later decide to convert back/or leave the person is threatened with death- is this a true religi ...

• Dickson 9 years ago

And the Jews will not be pleased with thee, nor will the Christians, till thou follow their creed. Say: Lo! the guidance of Allah (Himself) is Guidance. And if thou shouldst follow their desires after the knowledge which hath ...

Wow, very interesting indeed. I do believe your next issue may come with the title 'angel of flight'. Thank God not all of as are gullible as you Moslems think us to be. Write up the whole of sura 9, in English and come again ...

• f.alhassan 9 years ago

What is your problem

My problem????? I have no problem.....not at all.
    I just find it sickening when people try to make a saint out of Satan. And those men whose quotes you have in that post up there, i believe they are worst than Mohammed hims ...

• koo nimo 9 years ago

Neither those who disbelieve among the people of the Scripture (Jews and Christians) nor Al-Mushrikun (the disbelievers in the Oneness of Allah, idolaters, polytheists, pagans, etc.) like that there should be sent down unto y ...

We all believe in One True Holy and Merciful God whose Kindness,mercy and love endureth forever and not your type of allah or god that asks you to kill,maim,stone,kidnap children,bomb innocent people around the world,refusing ...

• DR. SAS, ATTORNEY AT LAW 9 years ago

Where in the Quran did the Prophet Mohammed say he was the last of the prophets? Or that he was the epitome of wisdom?
    And if he never said that, why are we afraid to question or expatiate his writings, or develop a totally ...

• Dickson 9 years ago

Muhammad is not the father of any of your men, but (he is) the Apostle of God, and the Seal of the Prophets: and God has full knowledge of all things. (The Noble Quran, 33:40)"

• AWAL SOJAH 9 years ago

MAASHA ALLAH BROTHER HUSSAIN,

• Usman 9 years ago

WHAT THEY DON’T KNOW, THEY FEAR, WHATEVER THEY FEAR THEY DESTROY.
    Unfortunately, Islam has proven more than difficult to destroy so the next best thing is to taint and criminalize it along with who those who subscribe to ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

Brother, let's leave those who don't understand alone; in future they'll understand - and that will be a time we will have a new Koran that will make our case easy. Our Koran, to confess privately, has too much trouble things ...

• KING 9 years ago

THIS IS A DOCUMENTED AND A WELL WRITTEN ARTICLE .THOSE WHO ARE NOT INTERESTED AND BEHAVE ARROGANTLY
    AND DONT WANT TO KNOW ABOUT ISLAM (THE
    TRUE RELIGION ) WILL ALWAYS EXPOSE
    THEIR STUPIDITY BY CONDENMING ANY
    KNOWLEDGE OR ...

• Grand mufti IMAM 9 years ago

Well done Husseini Keep up do not give up the fight. ISLAM will walways win. Salam from Europe

• Hussein Y. Babalwaiz 9 years ago

Fellow readers. Thank you for ur comments. Please go to feature articles link on this website, u will see a rejoinder I wrote against Paa Nii entitled, Calm down u are not fooling anyone....Please read that as well and commen ...

• Abdul Latif Yussif 9 years ago

By just reading and understanding the k
    oran u are convinced to become a moslem

• John 9 years ago

What LIES, He RAPED A child, Allah is NOT the God of Abraham, Allah is the god of the dead, Muhammad went to hell and met with demons, for advice. The Qur'an has NOTHING in common with YHVH or Yeshua. The Qur'an says that Jih ...