Keep stealing from the poor and you'll not live to enjoy it.
DR. KWABENA ASANTE 11 years ago
The fact is, there has never been and will never be a Christian nation in the world until Christ's Second Advent. Israel had theocracy in the past but today practices democracy. The so-called Holy Roman empire in the past, was not Christian in any measure, though Charlemagne and Constantine tried their best. America is not a Christian nation. Though it was founded by persecuted Christian from Europe, yet, the majority of the framers of their constitution were Deists. From its beginning, America has always been a democratic nation. It is true that 62% of Ghanaians call themselves Christians, but this does not make Ghana a Christian nation. Anyway, l am very happy that Ghana is not a Christian nation because that would have given the enemies of Christianity the opportunity to disparage our noble religion, looking at the way for pastors, and so-called Christian politician disrespectfully behave themselves.
Rans 11 years ago
So the pastor lied just to get good treatment? Did Jesus Christ not say those who follow him will be persecuted for His sake? Interesting.
mawuli 11 years ago
come on rans, that is not a lie. Are pastors not teachers of the word of God?
James 11 years ago
I don't think the pastor has lied.
He is a teacher of the gospel at the college,period.
ATSU, HO 11 years ago
THE PASTOR LIED ABOUT HSI VOCATION? HE HAS SOME GOOD COLUSEL THOUGH ...
ABU 11 years ago
WHO WILL NOT WANT TO LIVE,THE FAKE AND LYING,MIRACULOUS AND PROPHESICING PASTORS MADE THIS PASTOR LIED ON HIS HOSPITAL BED
ZoRRo 11 years ago
The people are praying hard and also stealing hard; that is ridiculous. Government officials claiming to be church goers are also stealing from the people. Don't they have a conscience ?
THE SOLUTION MASTER 11 years ago
JJ and KUFOUR IMPORTED hollywood with the help of diaspora for fame and riches to define who we are. There is no way of turning back this global cancer, thus making true christianity an individual solution not church control. The church has become ceremonial gathering of so call saints. Genuine christians do not rely on the ceremonies of so call saints.
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago
Well said,Pastor, but lying yourself just to get quick medical treatment after that accident, shows how you preachers of the word of God are no more the conscience of the nation, but rather contributors to the moral decay of our dear fatherland.
TIMO DE LAW 11 years ago
Jato remember Abraham also lied about Sarah not being her wife this one I agree with the pastor he had to lie to save his ass like Abraham did.
ONYAME BEYE 11 years ago
IF ABRAHAM LIES, THAT IS HIS PROBLEM FOR NOT ENTERING THE KINGDOM OF GOD. WE WANT TO GO TO HEAVEN TO SEE GOD NOT ABRAHAM!
AFRIKABI 11 years ago
WE ARE THE MOST CORRUPT NATION ON EARTH. WHERE IS THE CHRISTIANITY?
Real Black Man 11 years ago
Ghana is very corrupt which make me very unsactisfied and annoyed. However, Somalia is the most corrupted country in the world.
jerry 11 years ago
i think the pastor has given a vivid truth about what is going on in our country today,concerning some pastors we hear on the radios and tv stations one would wonder if indeed they were call by God or call by their Pocket. And also concerning the youth of today ah hmmmm it's had to say,but the problems that is what commands respect in our society today and that is what 'most' of our ladies of today want, so the pastor is not far from the truth. But for the pastor to call himself a teacher at the hospital just to avoid problem or not taking good care off is a also a problem, mawuli and rans, i want you to no that the bible say not only our action will be judge but our thought as well, so what was the thought or the motive behind the pastor calling himself a teacher instead?, so the question is did the pastor or teacher lied ? lets live it for God to judge because He knowns our thoughts,motives and actions. thank you and god bless us all
Kweku 11 years ago
This pastor is being frank with the realities of modern Ghana Christianity. But my point is 'na who cause am'? The adapted American prosperity gospel can be a cause. This day in churches we preach money than holiness, most sermons are centred on wealth creation and management. This prosperity gospel according to 2 Thessalonians 2:4 would lead many astray as it represents Satan himself who opposes and exalts itself above that which is called God and is worshipped, so that it sits in temple of God showing himself that he is God.
kwaku-h, Austria 11 years ago
He just used wisdom as Paul did when he appeared before the Sanhedrin and proclaimed that he was of the pharisee side of the argument.
This Rev. as Mawuli said is a teacher of the Word and so yes he is a teacher!
He just used wisdom as Paul did when he appeared before the Sanhedrin and proclaimed that he was of the pharisee side of the argument.
AUGUSTUS 11 years ago
You seem to be a good Christian. Keep it up BUT dont forget THE SABBATH.God bless you Kwaku. And Abraham to the others Sarah was his sister.
James 11 years ago
Another sabbatical religious fanatic.
What has this got to do with yoursabbathday?
The pastor says you observe the sabbath and at the same time embezzled and corrupt.
AbasZ 11 years ago
I commented on what Kwaku-h said not the pastor. I think you find it too difficult to understand simple english. Pray over The Sabbath and God will open your mind so as to absorb His will. Then you will be wise . James 1:5
Abdul 11 years ago
No he is a college professor.
God Bless Ghana 11 years ago
We are so corrupt that we try to defend anything indefensible. Thinking we are smart.That is how foolish we are in the sight of God. Do you think this man made this statement for nothing? Some years back he would have proudly told them his real profession and credentials which is Rev. Dr. One can deduce from the statement he made that he is not happy the way some of his colleagues carry themselves around as men of God.
God Bless Ghana
KWESIMINTSIM 11 years ago
No he never lied,he teachers at the Bible School so he is a teacher.
But the fact is that he spoke the truth.The soo called Pastors who have got the opportunity to come on air are abusing the respect for Pastoriaship.
They ... read full comment
But the fact is that he spoke the truth.The soo called Pastors who have got the opportunity to come on air are abusing the respect for Pastoriaship.
They will only pray a short prayer with out preaching any salvation message and then start to advertise themselves by given out thier phone numbers for the novices and destitudes in our societies to call them. Why?
wigit guit 11 years ago
JAPAN is not a christian country but their mentality far better than ghanaians
MARY 11 years ago
Yes ghana is a Christians country.
ABU 11 years ago
JESUS IF HE EVER EXISTED WILL NEVER COME BACK AS HE IS DEAD ONES,BURIED AS EVERY DEAD UNLESS HE WAS ENGULFED BY FIRE ACCIDENTALLY OR DROWNED.THERE HAS AND WILL NEVER BE A CHRISTIAN OR ISLAMIC NATION ON EARTH AND JESUS CAN MAKE NO ANY DIFFERENCE SHOULD HE COME BACK.JUST BE GOD FEARING,LIVE YOUR LIFE AS GOOD AS YOU CAN ,AND THAT IS WHAT IS EXPECTED OF YOU.
shifman 11 years ago
i hope the castle stomach pastors can pray for reduction of petroleum prices. governance is for serious business and Ghana needs a visionary leader. useless govt by all standards.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
Very soon every pastor in this country,
will be seen massacred in our country by NDC so called politicians.
Gaius 11 years ago
u are right Elinam.talking about fame pastor,do u know that because of fame that u people are calling youselves Revs,Most Revs,Right Revs and so on?tell us where to find that so called religious title Rev in the Bible.it's no where in the Holy Book.
BEN 11 years ago
CHRISTIANITY IS ONLY A POLITICAL ORGANISATION TO ROBB THE POOR MONEY
TIMO DE LAW 11 years ago
In Ghana pastors preach worldly prosperity instead of salvation and it's so sad these so called pastors are living lavishly at the expense of their congregation who are poor folks who find it tough to educate their own children but they give the little they have to these fake pastors who educate their children abroad.
islam 11 years ago
Ghana wud soon be a muslem country.... where we wont take any shit!!! Allahu Akbar
wigit guit 11 years ago
MOSLEM = AL-SHABAB,BOUKO-HARAM, AL-QUEDA,ABOVE ALL SHARIA LAW
ABU 11 years ago
DO YOU KNOW THE SINNS OF CHRISTIANDOM TO HUMANITY?.SHOULD YOU KNOW YOU WON'T CONDEMN ONE RELIGION ONLY.ALL OUR GUILTY.
DO IT. STOP BLABLABLA 11 years ago
Your imams also lie to you all the time, makes you fanatics like how the christian religion also are. Mohammad did not teach what has become quran and the islam, so you better piss off.
ABU 11 years ago
YOU ARE ONE OF THE 21ST CENTURY JOKERS.
Pelicles 11 years ago
Are you abreast with world events? Just imagine what is going on at some places where Islam or Muslims are the majority? They are spreading "bubonic plague" the disease that nearly wiped Europe sometime ago. What is sole purpose of Boko Haram, Al Shabab, Al Qaeda, Hizbolla etc? Their intended purpose is to cause havoc and despair to innocent people who do not subscribe to their foolish ideology.
Look at Egypt. It is one of the oldest nation on this planet and by embracing Islam, just see how they are struggling to survive. They were among the first to establish their own form of writing that the Hieroglyphics or whatever and Islam forced them to throw away their language and anything that makes them unique. The Pharoahs in the Bible were not Arabs so, what went wrong? It is all about how they failed to before accepting Islam and just imagine what they are going through. They would have been better to have stick with what they were before accepting Islam that have caused untold havoc on them.
Ghana is blessed to have more Christian else, the carnage destroying other nation would have visited us long time ago. Islam is a curse.
KOJO BOYE 11 years ago
WELL SAID PASTOR,ITS NOT ONLY IN GHANA BUT THE WHOLE WORLD.THANKS
Kwaku 11 years ago
It is not the whole world,it only applicable to Ghana.In Europe and elsewhere Christians do not show those outward behaviour during worship like how we do over here.We worship God like how we attend to those African idols.
Nana Bawuah 11 years ago
First of all,the vast majority of people in Europe are not religious. Secondly, we are not a Christian Nation, because we have our own culture and religion. Western civilization and christianity is built on the legacy of our ancestors. Christian Churches and other western instiutions are full of Akan symbols. The word Amen itself existed in Akan anthems hundred of years before the first Europeans set foot on our soil.
How dare you to describe any other religion than Christianity as demonic? Is Buddhism demonic? Is Daoism demonic? Is Hindusim demonic? Is Judaism demonic? If not, why are you considering African religions or ancient indigenous beliefs in general as demonic? I wonder when Christians will stop claiming hegemony over all other religions. The bible is full with Akan names, history of the Akan people and their traditions.
The Supreme Being of the Akan people appears in the triad of Nyame-Nyankopon-Odumankoma. Nyame is the female aspect of the Supreme Being or Creator, symbolized by the Ohemaa of the state. Nana Asaase Yaa is the mother of the earth. The Abosom were created by the supreme being and work for him. We Akans believe the God Almighty the supreme being is too unique to be worshipped directly, therefore we worship him through Abosom (his children) and the spirits of our ancestors, who are closer to both the spiritual and material world. Just like you cannot talk to a Akan King directly, but through his linguist, the same way we do not talk directly to God. Just like Christians worship Jehovah through Jesus Christ. If someone pours libation without mentioning the Supreme being and Nana Asaase Yaa, then he is not a proper traditional priest. Abosom/Obosom refers to all natural spirits i.e. rivers, mountains, forests etc. which were all created by God. We are not idol worshippers, because there is no image of Nyame and Nana Yaa Asaase, just like there is no image of the Christian God Jehovah, just like there is no image of the muslim God Allah, just like there is no image of the Jewish God Jahwe (Nyame). Idolwhorship just like pagean is just a derogatory term to discredit all religions which are not in line with western christianity.
Degenerating African religions saying its backward and babaric is far from the truth. Its very sophisticated, if you take the time to analyze it.Trying to push away African spirituality without making an effort to understand it, will surely lead you astray.There are different religons in the world with different ways how to get close to God and our creator force. One cannot say one faith system is better or even superior to another.We all have a right to practise and follow what we believe in and what appeals to us. The Akans came to the present day area of Ghana, because they refused to accept Islam and did not want to engage in constant warefare with those who were trying to impose it upon them. They didnt come to Ghana to be forced into Christianity. If one wants to follow a foreign religion, let him/her do so. But they should not condem indigenous religious beliefs out of ignorance.
If one really has a problem with his/her own culture, then he must stop practising it! That person must stop in performing Akan naming ceremonies, stop conducting funerals in the Akan fashion, stop pouring libation, stop engaging in Akan festivals such as Akwasidae, stop the practise of customary marriages, even stop bearing an Akan soul/day names, since they have a spiritual connection to the cosmology of the Akan people. They must also avoid praising Nyame/Nyankopon since this is how the Akans referred to their creator.They must stop practising all aspects of their culture.One cannot say I embrace my culture, but I reject the spiritual aspect of it. This is not possible, one does not exist without the other.
Your Christianity is full of idols such as the holy cross, the christian altar,christian rosery, the holy grail etc.Christians do make sacrifices, during any holy communion they are drinking the blood of Jesus Christ.The Latin word sacrificium, ‘sacrifice’, is derived from sacrum facere, "to make holy". In Catholic liturgy, to make something holy is to set it apart by "consecration". The Christians use this word for the central moment of the Mass when the priest says the words of Jesus Christ at the Last Supper over the bread and wine in front of an altar. There do exist various occult symbols and items, on top of it the legend of the holy grail. Christianity its by his history one of the cruelest religions.How many people have died in the name of Christ, Christianity and Catholicism? Thousands and millions were killed, who refused to accept Christianity and their holy places being destroyed.Entire cities had been wiped out in the name of Christianity. Not to mention the numerous religious wars i.e. Catholic extermination camps,Catholic terror in Vietnam,Rwanda Massacres (where the catholic church had been actively involved) of course it does not end there, it goes on with the killings of Indians in South America etc.
AFRIKABI 11 years ago
WELL SAID, MY AKAN BROTHER.
Karaka Pentoa 11 years ago
Tweaaaaaa1 This pastor doesn't have money to buy cologne...like DW that is why he is angry. Meanwhile POWERFUL men of God like DW are praying against satanic forces like inflation, unemployment, poverty, high gas prices, high petrol prices, bad roads etc. Satan is the one that digs potholes on the roads. It is not bad contractors as the devil will make us believe. All the bad traffic at circle, Spintex and Osu are the work of the devil.
Thanks to Rt. Rev. Dr. Archbishop DW, these have been cast out. We have now seen the light. What the government should do as a matter of urgency is to erect more DW billboards across the length and breadth of the country and all bad things will cease.
In fact, the Government should place a DW statue at circle and the traffic situation there will vaporize. The devil is a liar but DW is truth.
I personally have realized that whenever I glance at a DW billboard on my way to work, my pocket gets filled with Cedis. I am hoping hopefully that it will soon be filled with Dollars and Euros. That is why I strongly urge Mahama to add more DW billboards and order all poor folk to look at them on their way to work. Then all government criticisms will cease Insha Allah.
AKWADAAPAH 11 years ago
Neither is Ghana a Muslim nation.
ABU 11 years ago
YOU'RE PERFECTLY RIGHT,AND THE MOSLEMS HAD NEVER SAID OTHERWISE.WE KEEP ON HEARING FROM ONLY THE CHRISTIANS GHANA IS A CHRISTIAN NATION,AND TODAY ONE OF THEM IS DENYING THIS DECADES HELD BELIEVE.
John Mensah 11 years ago
You said it all,Rev. May God bless you and continue to pray for us to really turn to Christ(be doers of the word).
REV. JONAH KWOTUA 11 years ago
THE REV. DR. HAS MADE A SAD BUT DARING STATEMENT THAT ALL OF US SHOULD LOOK AT SERIOUSLY. CHRISTIANITY IN GHANA NEEDS AN OVERHAULING!
ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago
What A Nation?
GBEE-TSATSU 11 years ago
FULL OF BIG, BIG HIPOCRATES STEALING EACHOTHER IN THE NAME OF THE LORD AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago
What A Nation?
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
A pastor is driving down an expressway at high speed and is pulled over for over-speeding.
The policeman smells alcohol on the pastor's breath and then sees an empty wine bottle beside him. He asks the him, "Sir, have you ... read full comment
A pastor is driving down an expressway at high speed and is pulled over for over-speeding.
The policeman smells alcohol on the pastor's breath and then sees an empty wine bottle beside him. He asks the him, "Sir, have you been drinking?"
The pastor responds, "No officer, just water,"
The policeman asks, "Then why do I smell wine?"
The pastor looks at the bottle, very shock, and quickly says, "The Good Lord! He's done the miracle again!"
Tadi Ba 11 years ago
Citing an example, he said he got involved in an accident and upon admission at the hospital he told the medics that he was a teacher in order to get quick medical attention for fear that at the mention of the word pastor, he might be treated with contempt.
You are a Pastor not a teacher.You have lied.For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.
mmrosa 11 years ago
A PRINCIPAL OF A BIBLE SCHOOL IS A TEACHER. HE IS INDEED A TEACHER AND A PASTOR
Sheriff Wisdomgold OF USA 11 years ago
It is true that Ghana is not a christian nation and will never never and ever be a christian nation for the wise ones knows the truth Amen
SELFLESS GH 11 years ago
Just Well Said.
Cantankerous 11 years ago
Good man. Yes Ghana is infested by countless parasites calling themselves"men of God" but whose lifestyles are anything but Godly. " For as I have often told you before and now tell you again even with tears ,many live as enemies of the cross of Christ.Their destiny is destruction , their god is their stomach and their glory is in their shame. Their mind is set on earthly things... [ Philippians 3:18-19NIV. Is there ANY truly country in the world today?
King Ahmed UEW-M 11 years ago
Posterity will judge us all. Tweaa. Ghana abr3.
Asuo-Amponsah 11 years ago
Fingers at others,like that Methodist Bishop,Bosomtwe Ayenso,has consistently tried to do,he and his fellow Clergymen,shouldo do a self-introspection and fix the problems in their own backyard first! I know several 'Joe Blows',who have used the Church to become exceedingly rich,and are surreptiously usng the pulpit to effect a regime change. In much the same way that many of these charlatans claim the have the right to speak up,others too see it as their duty to expose them!
Much of the decadence everybody is wringging their hands about can be traced to the doorsteps of the home and the church. Who ushered in this era of "instant prosperity" and pushed the the boundaries of our social values to their outer limits?
have some of these Bishops,who can only see the shortcomings of particular politicians,not sold or given opportunities to serve outside our shores to those who returned favours of all kinds to them; or to friends and clansmen?
Check out the schisms some of these vocal Bishops have engendered amongst overseas congregations during their tenure of heading the Church,and you`ll realize how bankrupt and unfit many of them are to pass 'judgement' on the performance of others!
How do we as a nation make productivity gains when able-bodied men and women are lured to churches and prayer camps to look for instant solutions to 'problems'?
Church leaders should turn their criticisms to their own kind,an leave us to deals with politicians,who were install into power!
still rastafari 11 years ago
Jah shall clean all the bad weeds.......
Sampson 11 years ago
I hundred percent concurred with this pastor. Never in the history of this country have people become so lazy as to what we are witnessing nowadays. Just go around Accra and other places and you would see people trooping from all directions, in the name of church. These unscrupolous so called pastors who have given big titles to themselves, have turned themselves to God on earth, with false prophecies all over the country. They go about extorting money from the very poor they are supposed to be assisting. They turned innocent women into sex slaves. Some of them even to the extreme, of having sex with their own biological children. Now, they have entered into politics, supporting the NPP in every directions, and making every effort to destroy the government and bring chaos to mother Ghana. Do these things people merit respect? I urge my fellow Ghanaians to read the bible themselves and pray to God for their needs, and God, who is a prayer answering God, regardless of whom you are, will answer you. These so called pastors have taken side in politics. What is their use! Putting fears in the innocent guillible ones and robing them of their money. Indeed, the end time is here. Ghanaians pastors are the worst on earth. Go and see where they live with their wives and children! They live in affluent with their children in elite universities around the world. Go to Trassco Valley, East Airport and the rest. There you will see majority of them. Interestingly, those who are supposed to know better also falls prey to their lies and false prophecies. The time will come when the peoples´ power will take them to task.
Adjoa 11 years ago
We are all involved including you, principal, for we say we have no sin, the truth is not in us.
zorro 11 years ago
The Christian Council of Ghana is a useless entity and need be scrapped. We want a viable council to steer the affairs of Christians in the country .In so doing the quack Pastors will be booted out and there will be progress.
SOBO CHARLES 11 years ago
YOUR WORDS ARE FOOD TO THE SOUL AND LIFE TO GHANAIANS,MORE SHOULD COME
Chelsea Wilson 11 years ago
if Ghana is not a Christian nation, what is it? it is true that there are false worshippers for both Christianity and Islam but anyway fair well said. all these happen because its getting to the end of the world!!
viewed 11 years ago
The title given to the piece should be revived to cover all the concerns expressed by the Pastor. The title suggests something negative but that is not what the author meant to convey especially when one reads the last paragraph critically.
K.B GHANAIAN 11 years ago
PLEASE have you forgotten about what the HOLY BIBLE says about the last DAYS?That people will be Unholy;selfish;greedy;pretenders;blasphemous;self important;envious.etc,etc.Those are the THINGS THAT ARE BEING FULFILLED,for the BIBLE or GOD'S word to be true.
K.B GHANAIAN 11 years ago
FULFILLMENT OF God's word in the bible at the last days.
Gabriel Lartey 11 years ago
People life of today, when it comes of integrity and transparency, they rather prefer corruption, forgotten that God is sitting at high place looking at them,
dont-insult-me 11 years ago
WHY CAN'T PEOPLE TALK POLITICS WITHOUT INSULTS OR TRYING TO PAINT THE OPPONENT BLACK.
BEN COFIE,ALICE SPRINGS,CA-USA 11 years ago
WELL SAID REV.GHANAIANS ARE SHAMELESS HYPOCRITES WHO THINK GOING TO CHURCH ALONE IS ALL IT TAKES TO BE A GOOD CHRISTIAN.SIN,GREED,LYING,PROFITEERING, EXTORTION,SEXUAL PROMISCUITY,PROSTITUT- ION AND ALL THAT GOES WITH SINS ARE THE ORDER OF THE DAY.AFTER CHURCH GHANAIANS RESORT TO ALL THESE SHAMELESS ACTS.
Salifu 11 years ago
Hahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
heeeeheeeeeeeheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee !
Gosh, I'm crying now !!!
From the book: The Talmud Of Jmmanuel (Jmmanuel, a true Prophet who his name was falsely called Jesus Christ). Chapter 6, page 18, verse 1 to 20
1.Be mindful of your piety, that you practice it before people with correct w ... read full comment
From the book: The Talmud Of Jmmanuel (Jmmanuel, a true Prophet who his name was falsely called Jesus Christ). Chapter 6, page 18, verse 1 to 20
1.Be mindful of your piety, that you practice it before people with correct words, lest you be accused of lying and thereby find no reward from them.
2.Choose your words using natural logic, and draw upon the knowledge and behavior of nature.
3.When you give alms, you shall not proclaim it, as do the hypocrites in the synagogues (churches) and on the streets, that they may be praised by the people; truely, I say to you, they have forfeited their reward, because their alms serve only their selfishness.
4.And when you pray, you shall not be like the hyprocrites, who enjoy standing and praying in the synagogues (churches) and on the corners of the streets, because they pray only for the sake of their selfishness and the impression they have upon the people.
5.When you pray, you shall call upon the omnipotence of the spirit (only in you) and not babble misleading nonsense like the idol worshippers, the ignorant and the selfish, because they think they are heard they use many words. (NOTE: neither GOD, Jesus nor any idol are real. This are imagine delusion to mental slave mankind, through the Bible itself to misled mankind from the truth. All religions on this Earth is a mighty cult-religious power capable of ruling over all humanity)
6.The Creation-spirit part of human has no need for many words, however humans need the knowledge of how powerful it is.
7.Pray therefore to the omnipotence of the spirit (your own spirit in you) in the knowledge that its greatness and power are infinity.
8.If you do not know how to pray directly to the almighty power of the spirit, make use of something sacred by which you can reach the spirit. (See prayer below)
9.But be never like the ignorant, the hypocrites, the idol worshippers and the selfish, who worship something sacred in the belief that the omnipotence of the spirit dwells in it.
10.Be aware, however, that the almighty power of the spirit always dwells within you regardless of your usage of sacred object or place.
11.Therefore pray as one who knows;thus you should pray as follows(see below prayers 1 to 7 and there are six more other players)
12.See below prayers 1 to 7
19.When you pray to your spirit, it will give you what you request; have trust in this knowledge and you will receive.
20.However, if you believe in the false teachings that the power and spirit do not dwell witin you, then you will be without knowledge and will live in spiritual poverty.
(NOTE: teachings from the Bible and the Quran and all kind of religious preachers with their churches are all false)
1.My spirit, you exist within omnipotence.
2.May your name be holy. ( name = power of the human spirit and the human consciousness which is
also part of Creation and also connected to Creation)
3.May your kingdom incarnate itself within me.
4.May your power unfold itself within me, on Earth and in the heavens. ( on Earth and in the heavens =
universal consciousness-Level)(Heavens= the Universe)
5.Give me today my daily bread, that I may recognize my wrongdoings and the truth. ( Bread = cognition
and wisdom )
6.And lead me not into temptation and confusion, but deliver me from error.
7.For yours is the kingdom within me and the power and the knowledge forever. Amen
(GOD IS A HUMAN BEING; A SPACE TRAVELLER)
Explanation:
In old times there was only one expression for the material consciousness block and the spiritual consciousness block (spirit form) of the human being and this expression was “spirit.” This originates in the fact that they are really one because the material consciousness block is a product of the overall consciousness block (new translation for “comprehensive consciousness block”), which is a creation of the spirit form itself. At that time, concepts were not broken down as is done today in order to get a better understanding of the details. Therefore the expression “consciousness” was not yet created.
This prayer is not directed to the spirit form, but to the human being’s material consciousness block, because that’s where all the work concerning the conscious evolution of the human being is done. The processes of creating, forming and developing ideas up to their completion and realization is done through the ability of thinking and feeling and this is the responsibility of the material consciousness block, which cannot exist without the spiritual consciousness block and therefore is always connected to it.
1.The human being creates his own life and at the same time develops his consciousness, which increases its might (power is not the right word for the might of the consciousness) through understanding the natural creational laws and gaining the ability to consciously use them and therefore become all-mighty.
2.The consciousness has to be taken care of by controlling the thoughts and feelings and making an effort to live according to the natural creational laws. In this way the human being becomes a master of his own life, whereby the consciousness is honored because its purpose (evolution) is recognized.
3.The realm of the consciousness opens only through an increasing understanding of the truth and reveals new worlds of knowledge.
4.With the conscious use of the natural creational laws, the consciousness unfolds a might that influences not only one’s own life and the close surroundings, but spreads all over the world and into the universe. This is the reason why every single human being is responsible for the situation he lives in and for the situation we have on Earth because we all contribute our part. The question “What can I as a single person do?” is therefore obviously superfluous.
5.Each day, the awareness that living means learning should be present and also that one is self-responsible for one’s own life and for the recognition of the truth.
6.Only the consciousness can release the human being from misunderstandings when it is controlled and directed on the right path in accordance to the natural creational laws.
7.Whatever is learned during all material lives will ultimately be a contribution to the evolution of Creation, so the knowledge gathered by the material realm of the human consciousness will be eternal at the end. Prayers are a dialog with your own consciousness (The Spirit within you)
“Billy“ Eduard Albert Meier, Switzerland
Teaching of Truth, Teaching of Spirit, Teaching of Life from the seven lineage Spiritform of the true Prophet Nekodemion:
(1) Henoch (Enoch) (3 February 9308 BCE to 1 January 8942 BCE),
(2) Elia (Elijah) (5 February 891 BCE to 4 June 780 BCE),
(3) Jesaja (Isaiah) (7 February 772 BCE to 5 May 690 BCE),
(4) Jeremia (Jeremiah) (9 February 662 BCE to 3 September 580 BCE),
(5) Jmmanuel (Immanuel) (3 February 02 BCE to 9 May 111 CE)
(6) Mohammed (19 February 571 CE to 8 June 632 CE), as well as the last Prophet of the New Age
(7) Billy Eduard Albert Meier (3rd February, 1937 )
nii 11 years ago
do you need a Malaysia visa.call call 0245934687..waste not time call 0245934687
DddySam 11 years ago
Ghanaians let's do our selves a favor by respecting men of GOD
Rev Samuel Boateng 11 years ago
Rev Kyerekoh is a bible college lecturer ( teacher).
Pelicles 11 years ago
Yes, Ghana is a Christian Nation because the Bible is used to swear in our leaders. Right or wrong?
kwasi 11 years ago
Ref. Ghana is a Christian Nation because the Bible is used to swear in our leaders. If swearing with the Bible makes one a Christian then what you are saying is that only leaders are Christians in Ghana.
ABU 11 years ago
Pelicles,you make no sense at all here and on this topic.
Nana Bawuah 11 years ago
Funny guy are you! Likewise your presidential seat (chair) is an Akan stool adorned with Adinkra symbols. When your President is sworn in, he uses the Afena (Akan) sword to swear the oath. Who apart from Atta Mills used the bible to swear? You can use anything of your choice to swear (Bible, Tora, Koran, pouring libation) etc. Go to your Ghanaian embassies there you will see Akan stools and all kinds of other elements of our culure (not of the foreign christian culture).
Pelicles 11 years ago
Can you tell me why we use the Bible to swear in our leaders? Why not anything else but the Bible? Just convince me and please, no insult because the point I made was my opinion so, just convince me as to why we use the Bible? Do you think if Muslims are the majority, we will use the bible? Hell no.
Nana Bawuah 11 years ago
WE DONT USE THE BIBLE, IT DEPENDS ON YOUR PERSONAL CHOICE WHAT YOU USE. You Christians even consider swearing as a sin. After all at independence day, we also pour libation, it was only this christian fanatic Mills, who did not allow this, previously this had always been the pracitice.
ABU 11 years ago
Bawuah where have you been all this while?
Nana Bawuah 11 years ago
I am regularly in Asante and where are you? By the way, you mean "your" leaders, they are not "my" leaders. I dont owe allegiance to politicians, neither do I believe in this silly colonial construct called "Republic of Ghana"
NANA YAW 11 years ago
Why don't you use your tribal language to communicate then?
I suggest you create your own country.
ABU 11 years ago
This particular pastor will be shunned by the congregation for daring telling the truth which is obvious to many a christian,thus Ghanaians are not christians but churchgoers.
Jumbo 11 years ago
Those looking for the truth WILL find it.
Abdul 11 years ago
The Rev. Dr. Is right, most Ghanaians are just church and mosque goes, we need to follow the scriptures and clean our hearts.
Kofi Asamoah USA. 11 years ago
Do you hear that ?
You are right , Pastor.
Do you hear that ?
You are right , Pastor.
Jeff, UK 11 years ago
I am glad someone is drumming it home at last. All these conventions, retreats, u name it are all a fuss. The same people are involved in smuggling, evasion of taxes, excessive profiteering and all the vices bringing down the economy. That is the message bishops, archbishops, imams and all religious leaders should be preaching
Paa Kwesi 11 years ago
God forgive your children cos we have all sinned
HABLUTA SENYO 11 years ago
GHANAIANS ARE KAN-KAN NYAMI WORSHIPERS
NOT A CHRISTIANS.NOWHERE TO GO ON SUNDAYS
SO THEY CHOSE TO SPEND TIME AT CHURCH ROOM ON SUNDAYS.EVEN THE PASTORS ARE THERE FOR THE SEEK OF MONEY
apia 11 years ago
CHURCH GOING, NOT PRACTICING CHRISTIANITY...LIES, SWINDLING, DECEIT, ETC. THE REAL CHRISTIANS ARE STILL OUTTHERE, SOME GO TO THE CHURCHES OFTEN, SOME DON'T.
Kofi 11 years ago
Especially our leader, they goes to church every Sunday and at the end they steal from the government`s coffers
Kofi 11 years ago
Even the president called himself a christian but he is more than a devil
God will purnish him
KOFI BABONE 11 years ago
LEARN HOW TO SPELL "PUNISH" OTHERWISE GOD WILL NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO.
Esi 11 years ago
lol @Kofi. Comment of the day!
KOFI BABONE 11 years ago
I AGREE WITH THE PASTOR. SOME CHARLATANS ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE IGNORANCE OF GHANAIANS AND MILKING THEM DRY IN THE NAME OF CHRISTIANITY.
bright 11 years ago
salvation in Christ is complete, if u want to know who christian is? pray and make no judgement and God will reveal himself unto u
Johnny USA 11 years ago
SOME PASTORS ARE LOST.WHY JUDGE.AM SURE SUCH PASTOR IS A CHURCH GOER.
Newsite bansah 11 years ago
Ghana is not a christian country and we should keep it that way. Individuals can have religion, but the country should not. We don't want anyone trying to impose their beliefs on others.
If we can separate the church a ... read full comment
Ghana is not a christian country and we should keep it that way. Individuals can have religion, but the country should not. We don't want anyone trying to impose their beliefs on others.
If we can separate the church and the state, it will be good for everyone.
Agyemang prempeh 11 years ago
Yes, that is it. God ll kill them all including these stomach politicians.
Creation is an immense, neutral, energetical and evolutive Wesenheit1 BEING that is not a Wesen as such but a Wesenheit as a pure natural state of energy, a natural evolutive spirit-energetical activity-energy. A Wesen is an independently existing life form with its own individuality and personality in an impulse, instinct or conscious consciousness-form that is specifically directed towards all possibilities of evolution, and with its own physical, psychical2, conscious, part-conscious, unconscious, impulse- or instinct-related development-forms (human being, animal, creature and plants).
A Wesenheit is not a Wesen as such but an immaterial or material form of existence without a self-determining possibility of evolution, whereby however this possibility can be given to a certain extent, such as with the Creation Universal Consciousness, certain energies, stones, water and gases etc. The Wesenheit Creation is a pure spirit-energetical BEING-state, a radiating energy of spirit-light, and therefore not a Wesen in the sense of a human being, other creature or other personified Wesen (Creation is not God and can never never be compare with God, cos God was a space traveller), therefore also not a divinity in superhuman form. A tiny part of this energy reside in us, the Spirit.
The Creation Universal Consciousness, as natural spirit-energy-form, is a spirit-energy- form based and existing purely on causal evolution out of which the likewise causal and evolution-related creational-natural laws and recommendations are given. These again are neutral-positive-balanced in their existence, consequently they contain 100% positive and 100% negative whereby only then the possibility of evolution is given. This negative and positive of equal value means that the Creation Universal Consciousness, including its natural laws and recommendations, is absolutely neutral-positive-balanced, consequently neither the negative nor the positive predominates in any way.
As a whole, all of the Creation Universal Consciousness is completely balanced, as a result neither good nor evil exists in it, but only neutral balance. Consequently everything is also existent in this way which means that also every life form is existent, i.e. is born, in an equal way so the good or evil only develops in it through instillment just like it is also the case with the human being, who is born in a neutral-balanced way and only develops to that which he or she will then be through the upbringing.
The Creation Universal Consciousness is, thus, in each form neutral-positive-balanced because as a result of it containing in itself 100% positive and 100% negative an absolute balance of the two energies arises that leads to the effect of balance. When two energies and their powers are of the same strength in every respect then one or the other cannot predominate but can only lead to a balance. The whole corresponds to an energetical knowledge and energetical wisdom as these are also given in Creation itself. The spirit-energy-form Creation Universal Consciousness accumulates its knowledge and its wisdom continuously further in a spirit-energetical way, namely by gathering in itself the advancing evolution-related processes and results of the entire nature, the entire content of the universe and the human beings as well as of all other life forms as energetical knowledge and energetical wisdom.
Thereby the Creation grows cumulatively as a spirit-energy-form and indeed for such a long time until it reaches its highest possible energy-form. When this state is reached, it then lays itself in a slumber, i.e. the universe falls into contraction, whereupon after a time span of 7 x 311 trillion and 40 billion (7 times 311 040 000 000 000 (Falsely in the Bible; God create the world in seven days)) years it forms itself through evolution to a new universe or a new Creation Universal Consciousness as Primal-Creation in which there no longer is any materialness but only pure spiritual evolution-energy.
The Creation Universal Consciousness is therefore a very high spirit-energy-form which can be regarded as an individual spirit-energy-Wesenheit that is however not a Wesen as such, but a very highly developed causal and evolutive spirit-energy-form that continuously accumulates, namely through the achievements of evolution and all that comes forth from its causal and evolution-related laws. The Creation Universal Consciousness is a natural production of its own evolution just like the human being and all other living creatures as well as the entire universe, and everything existing in it corresponds to the causal forms of evolution given by the creational-natural laws. In its natural evolutive energy, it is formed so much higher over all the material and thereby exists so immeasurably high over human beings in a pure spirit-energy level that it would be impossible for it to set itself in communicative contact in any way with a human being. The Creation, as a pure energy-form without personality, and subject to causality as well as evolution, is alone in its existence, and it is neither a duality nor a trinity, but rather an independent, natural and evolutive single-energetical form of unending spirit-energetical greatness and might.
1.Creation is the immeasurable mystery suspended in immeasurable expanse.?
2. Creation is identical to 'Universal Consciousness', which guides and prevails in the BEING of consciousness; it is a double-helix, egg-shaped configuration that simultaneously constitutes the Universe in its growing expansion. Its pulsating double-helix arms live as spiritual energy, while rotating against each other.?
3.The Universe is Creation’s internal and external body.?
4. Creation --- through its entirety pulsate the Universal 'Gemüt' (a non-translatable German term for the spiritual counterpart to the psyche) and the Universal Consciousness, the power of life and existence in general.?
5. Creation pervades everything and everything pervades Creation, therefore forming oneness within itself. Within this oneness occur all life and all of the evolution allotted to it.?
6. Creation has the identical developmental and evolutionary process as every life form, however, its values of time are anchored in very high values indeed.
?7. Creation itself exists in a conscious creative state for seven Great-Times. Subsequently it lays dormant for an equal number of Great-Times, but this time they last seven times as long. Following this period, Creation is awake to create once again for a period seven times as longer once again than the previous one. (One Great-Time is equal to 311,040,000,000,000 terrestrial years; seven Great-Times add up to 2,177,280,000,000,000 terrestrial years, also called an eternity; 7 x 7 Great-Times make one All-Great-Time.)
?8. Creation is The Creation and there exists no Creation other than it within its own Universe. Creation is the Creation of all creations such as the Universe, the galaxies, stars, earths (earth is equivalent to 'planets' in this context), skies, light and darkness, time, space and all multitudes of life forms in existence, each according to its own species.
?9. Creation is justice, love, strength, wisdom, knowledge, compassion, freedom, mercy, laws, directive, alliance, fulfillment, evolution, life, support, joy, beauty, peace, infallibility, equilibrium, spirit, forever, logic, growth, perfection, contentment, inexhaustibility, omnipotence, sweetness, infinity, solidarity, perception, harkening, elevation, the Sohar, gentleness, lucidity, purity, transformation, origin, future, power, reverence, allness and BEING.?
10.Creation is the BEING and non-BEING of life. It is the most immense mass of spiritual energy in the Universe.?
11.Creation is spirit in its purest form and immeasurable in its wisdom, knowledge, love and harmony in truth.?
12.Creation is a spiritually dynamic, pure-spirit energy that prevails over everything. Incomprehensible for human beings, it is an active, creative wisdom in the midst of its own incessant evolution; it is all-encompassing for all times.?
13.Creation is verity, the all-embracing, solace, comprehensiveness, guidance, equality, accuracy, cognition, empirical knowledge, admonition, discipline, recollection, revelation, praise, perfection, explanation and direction.?
14.Creation is the path of life; it is nature, light, fire and contemplation; Creation is consciousness, and it is omnipresent.
“Billy“ Eduard Albert Meier
Creation don't need any worship from you, therefore you should know the might of your own Spirit. The Spirit which reside in you is untouchable; this means the Spirit can never never ever be evil, to say there is no any evil Spirit. We are for every single things we do self-responsibility for it in life. Honor yourself and your follow human being so you honor Creation. Be aware of what is wrong and evil, so also of what is good and right.
Teaching of Truth, Teaching of Spirit, Teaching of Life from the seven lineage Spiritform of the true Prophet Nekodemion:
(1) Henoch (Enoch) (3 February 9308 BCE to 1 January 8942 BCE),
(2) Elia (Elijah) (5 February 891 BCE to 4 June 780 BCE),
(3) Jesaja (Isaiah) (7 February 772 BCE to 5 May 690 BCE),
(4) Jeremia (Jeremiah) (9 February 662 BCE to 3 September 580 BCE),
(5) Jmmanuel (Immanuel, aka Jesus) (3 February 02 BCE to 9 May 111 CE)
(6) Mohammed (19 February 571 CE to 8 June 632 CE),
as well as the last Prophet of the New Age
(7) Billy Eduard Albert Meier (3rd February, 1937 )
inkoom 11 years ago
the pastors re even worst,they they turn the churchers to b market place now,selin ,water ,perpe ,salt shearbutter ,soap ,ayanka ,millet oh nooo
Hope for mercy 11 years ago
Who knows who is Pastor now.In Ghana there are more Pastors than any profession.These Pastors have defame Christianity .To them the Bible is a toilet paper to clean after their Nefarious,heinous,diabolical preachiness .
Dundu banza 11 years ago
How long have been training Pastors?Have you failed?
otumfuo 11 years ago
So this pastor himself is not a christian. 1)because he is a ghanaian, 2)he lied. 3) worst of all he denied Christ by saying he was a teacher just for his personal gains at the hospital.
justina Aleston 11 years ago
fuck u all. go 2 hell 4 all i care! lousy ghanaians who pretend 2 b messengers of God.god punish ur nyash
THE WISE WILL RESPECT U 11 years ago
THE WISE DO UNDERSTANDS YOU VERY WELL AND THE FOOLS WILL INSULTS YOU COS THEY ARE EVIL FOLLOWERS. NDC, BUT BEWARE GOD IS NOT ASLEEP
isa 11 years ago
I disagree with the pastor.Ghana has never been a christian nation and it is in the interest of Ghanaians that it does not become the nation of any relegion.The fact that in public places like UEW a church can be electrified whiles a mosque which is about 100 meters away can not does not make Ghana a christian nation.
TEE 11 years ago
MAHAMA STOP THAT PRIMITIVE CALLED INDEPENDANT DAY CELEBRATION, WASTE OF STATE MONEY. MAHAMA WAKE UP AND START THINKING
TEE 11 years ago
WHY DO WE STILL WASTE MONEY CELEBRATE INDEPENDENT WHY DO BLACK PEOPLE DONT THINK, WE JUST WASTE MONEY FOR WHAT. MAHAMA USELESS AIMLESS I HOPE YOU WILL LISTEN. USE THE MONEY FOR THE POOR SCHOOL CHILDREN WHO GOES TO SCHOOL UNDER THE TREES NO CELEBRATION NO MONEY PERIOD
We should celebrate independent from the day we really are. Now, I do not think we are independent. Our Leaders behave like colonial masters.
Cheaptalk 11 years ago
ofcourse we are not a theocracy or a christian state.Lets extricate religion from politics as its sets very dangerous precedents.
Agbeybibi 11 years ago
Look at the Pot calling the Kettle black. This is Hypocrisy in the highest sense of the word. Fred if you think lying to hospital authorities to get "quick medical attention" is christlike then you should go back to kindergarten. You have fake degrees and YOU best fit your own description of the Ghanaian christian than a Rev. Dr.
kkkk 11 years ago
it is true, our actions flout principles of christianity
BAWAH AT ALAJO 11 years ago
BUT IN THE FIRST PLACE WHO TOLD THIS PASTOR THAT GHANA IS A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY?I WANT HIM TO KNOW FROM TODAY THAT GHANA IS A CIRCULAR STATE MADE UP OF MOSLEMS, CHRISTIANS,TRADITIONALIST AND OTHER BELIEVES
Karaka Pentoa 11 years ago
I think the nation is more RECTANGULAR than CIRCULAR; maybe TRAPEZOIDAL!!!
\
I bet you mean SECULAR!
Webmaster should check people for their WASSCE English before allowing them to post la, Ha ha ha ha
\
I bet you mean SECULAR!
Webmaster should check people for their WASSCE English before allowing them to post la, Ha ha ha ha
Re-use 11 years ago
Please work on your spelling, else you will be sending a wrong message. Your spelling of 'secular' as 'circular' may cause ambiguity. Thanks
Kudjo 11 years ago
Of course not. Ghana can never be a Christian country. Evil country of course. Killings for sakawa, cheating poor people and absolutely no truth in us. Dogs have love than Ghanaians. No empathy. bigger do nkoa to. Pastors using juju to cheat people/poor.
Dela 11 years ago
I love this Rev already. He is truthful and soo funny.
kofi volta 11 years ago
you have really made me proud about your sermon, i always tell my friends that Ghanaians are church fashion attendents, no fear of God.
ayeyiba 11 years ago
hmmmmm,asem se bie.it's just a pity that the clock has turned that way.there's a very big question mark on the nation GHANA.Rev.you are being real,we need the help of God to be who he wants us to be other than that,we have totally missed the mark and also deviated from the purpose for creating us.rem the bible says for it repented God for creating man,God have mercy on.us
AAA 11 years ago
The article says He is the principal of the College, which implies he is a lecturer at the college. I don't think He lied. I had lecturers who were also pastors and we called them our lecturers
AAA 11 years ago
Think most of what he said is really true. Keep it up sir. God bless you. We need men of God like you
Offei 11 years ago
Rev. Okyereko has said it all the churches all filled without christians. Everybody is doing what they like and later describe themselves as christians, it is sorrowful. True believers, it is time to work our salvation.
Bechemniiba(Paris) 11 years ago
DO you therefore agree that churches are women clubhouse?Ghanaians must be taught the real meaning of Religion before one choose either to be a Christian or Budhist or our Ghanaian traditional way of serving GOD In Joy and in PEACE.
nicman@atl 11 years ago
the average pastor in Ghana or in the US is a businessman. they end sleeping with church members wives, daughters and etc. the build ithese churches in office building collect weekly donations to pay their mortgate car notes ad when all is paid off the relocate the church. . what about we want to hear the confessions of pastor in the US and Ghana. Voodoo worship is better than christianity these days bcause the same God that abhor sodom and gommorah is even being mocked and the ten commandments has become a joke. just try doing business with a "Christian" he will rob you clean as soon as you send them to a fetish house for retribution they confess immediately and pay up. the white man used it to ensleve the maya , aztec, the american Indian, and africans. why is hollywood making movies about vODOOO BECAUSE THEY ARE SCARED
Re-use 11 years ago
As much as you are passionate about what you are stating, please work on your language, as this is distorting your message.Thanks
Ekow Essandoh 11 years ago
We have many Ghanaians who go to church, Pastors feed on the them, while in church they "pray" and yell for deliverance but in the dark, they make Lucipher look like an angel.
Justin 11 years ago
Absolutely correct
nicman@atl 11 years ago
Adisadel Old Boys Association has called on the Board of Governors of the school and the Ghana Education Service (GES) to investigate the alleged mouth-watering retirement package given to the outgoing Headmaster, Reverend Herbert K.K Graham.
The Association took the decision after an emergency meeting held on Sunday, February 2, 2014, following the public outcry of the outgoing headmaster going home with four cars.
A statement issued in Accra and signed by the Association’s Secretary, Solomon Allotey, said, “The Association has petitioned the Board of Governors, the Ministry of Education and the GES to thoroughly investigate the reports and take appropriate action.”
The statement said, “The Association has endorsed the directive of the GES to the outgoing headmaster to refund all monies imposed on students and parents towards the retirement package.”
It further said, “The Association has resolved to ensure assure all Santaclausians, parents and potential students that the Old Boys Association will leave no stone unturned in its efforts to help restore the positive image of the collage.”
There was public outrage especially from the Parents Teachers Association (PTA) when news broke that Reverend Graham was taking home four luxurious vehicles as his retirement package.
The Cape Coast-based school’s PTA reportedly rejected a letter of appreciation from the outgoing headmaster that had indicated that that the Association bought some vehicles for him as retirement package and insisted that they had nothing to do with cars and could not be appreciated for a gesture they did not do.
During the retirement service, four nicely decorated vehicles – Nissan Xterra, Ford Explorer, BMW four wheel drive and Opel saloon car- were said to have been given to him as a take-home.
After the send-off party, the PTA was said to have written through its Vice Chairman, Rev Emmanuel Abole, to the headmaster rejecting his appreciation.
There was also reports that about 1,700 students were being pressured to pay GH¢30 levy to settle their debtors for the vehicles purchased.
the young men in ghana no longer go to church for weddings and prayers plus all nites so they are getting broke
ACHIPELAGO, USA 11 years ago
INDEED GHANA IS NOT A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY BUT DO NOT AGREE WITH THAT SO-CALLED PASTOR THAT MOST GHANAIANS ARE CHURCH-GOERS. THIS INCLUDES HIM UNDOUBTEDLY! HE'RE NOW A JUDGE TO KNOW WHAT GOES ON IN PEOPLES HEART. EI, THESE PASTORS, HMMMM? PASTOR, EVEN THE NAME REVEREND ATTACHED TO YOUR NAME SIGNIFIES YOU DO NOT KNOW GOD. BECAUSE THE WORD REVEREND IS ONLY A TITLE FOR GOD MEANING HOLY, AND YOU AS MORTAL AS YOU ARE, ARE CLAIMING SUCH A TITLE WHICH EVEN JESUS' WHEN HIS DISCIPLES ASCRIBED HIM AS A GOOD MASTER, HE RECANTED AND RESENTED IT, HOW MUCH MORE YOU?
INDEED THERE ARE NO CHRISTIANS IN GHANA AND YOU'RE THE ONLY ONE. HYPOCRITE.IT SEEMS THE TITHES ARE NOT COMING IN THESE DAYS THATS WHY?
HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago
"respect for pastors are dwindling". Listen to this sterling character calling himself a pastor. Before you can herald such a diminutive and vicarious victimization on the Christian hood check yourself. How can you make such a call with impunity.
Pastors no longer have the respect by Ghanaian clergy because of their own deeds. Con people for money and their wives. They sleep with every woman in the church they can get hold of in private prayers time. Most of you so call pastors are politicians now. You guys engage your church members with negative views about the party you don,t like. What do you think the people will respect you. Most of you pastors will be in the front seat on the way to hell.
Re-use 11 years ago
You are right to a certain degree, but you are being too emotional. DON'T STRESS YOURSELF. Remember, not all pastors are guilty of these atrocities. Let's wait for the 'harvest' when the master would separate the 'grains' from the 'chaff'
Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago
Aboso som nara, Nyimpa ne'stil ntwitwia nna owom, nd.....kilen killing,nd Amen in Jesus name! nd bye from now;Ogyamanase yi speaking , again nd .......malabulisim in them what is the diffrent? behold nd....from Samms!...
God ... read full comment
Aboso som nara, Nyimpa ne'stil ntwitwia nna owom, nd.....kilen killing,nd Amen in Jesus name! nd bye from now;Ogyamanase yi speaking , again nd .......malabulisim in them what is the diffrent? behold nd....from Samms!...
God bless u oman Ghana!!..
babs bkk 11 years ago
I REALLY FEEL RELIEF THAT THEY ARE STILL SOME GOOD PASTORS OUT THERE. KEEP ON WITH UR GOOD WORK. YOU WILL BE HATED FOR SAYING THE TRUTH, BUT WILL BE ADORED BY MANY. THOSE FAKE PASTORS WILL BE ASHAME OF THEM SELVES, BLESS.
Re-use 11 years ago
Come on! Please show some respect for the English language. Don't be careless with it. Thanks a lot!
ken 11 years ago
everybody claim Ghana is not a Christian country then who is a Ghanaian
ken 11 years ago
who is a ghanaian
AA 11 years ago
It is unfortunate that these days we do not see Altar calls for sinners in the church to come out and receive Jesus. We rather see Altar calls for those who can give the largest sums of money as thanksgiving offerings or for church projects
Hmm... 11 years ago
This pastor worships God by senses or feelings. He doubts the word of God so people should not take him seriously.
kwaku Fitaa 11 years ago
The pastor is rigth this country is not achritains country.
Kwaku Tia 11 years ago
You are WRONG, Rev! There is no such thing as a "good" Christian or a "bad" Christian for that matter. You are either a Christian or you are not; you are either a believer in Christ or you are not. I cannot accept that there are "good" and "bad" Christians out there in Ghana. NO.
GYASI 11 years ago
the churches in the country has entered the world and the world has gradually entered the church.the pastor is right.
Lesbianism is also a homosexuality.
Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago
This man is a really Pastor?anyway i do not think! and am 100 percent sure that 1 day the mosqu in my town will break down just w nd see oneday in down-town Ghana in great Jesus of Narzerreth's name with Amen! My great uncle whom he brogth musilem in our town nd....Opayin Dawda! he is my close with Amen!.My father open Assemble of God nd Penticoast church in our twon nd i will never forget it, the musilem's comments in the Ghanaweb! nd God bless u all!!,its Samms!, if u like!....
Bukari Issifu Dakurugu 11 years ago
Submitting our will to Allah and only will help solve all problems of humanity
Dick JOE 11 years ago
A USA REPRESENTATIVE DIPLOMAT SAYS FUCK THE EU AND A PLAN HOW TO OVERTHROW THE UKRAINE GOVERNMENT AND MAKE IT A USA PUPPET.RECORDED BY UNKNOWN BELIEVED BY RUSSIA.
A USA REPRESENTATIVE A DIPLOMAT SAYS IN A RECORDED TALK "FU ... read full comment
A USA REPRESENTATIVE DIPLOMAT SAYS FUCK THE EU AND A PLAN HOW TO OVERTHROW THE UKRAINE GOVERNMENT AND MAKE IT A USA PUPPET.RECORDED BY UNKNOWN BELIEVED BY RUSSIA.
A USA REPRESENTATIVE A DIPLOMAT SAYS IN A RECORDED TALK "FUCK THE EU'AND WORSE.
THE DIPLOMAT HAS NOT BEEN FIRED AND WILL NOT BE FIRED THE DIPLOMAT JUST APOLOGIZED AND SAID IT WAS A PRIVATE CONVERSATION!!!!!
NEWS REPORTING NOW!!!
EUROPEAN ANTI AMERICANISM TENSION INCREASED BY 100% EUROPEAN NATIONALISM HIGHLY INCREASING.
LATIN ANTI AMERICANISM INCREASING MIDDLE EAST ALREADY AT A UNKNOWN % TOO HIGH.
ASIAN ANTI AMERICANISM INCREASED BY A TEN FOLD.++
AFRICA NO COMMENT....
CHINA WAITING FOR USA TO ECONOMICALLY CRUMBLE TO COOKIE PIECES.
RUSSIA EMBARRASSING AMERICA MORE THEN EVER.
UN NEEDS TO BE DISABLE OR BE RENAMED AMERICAS CUNT.
NATO THE SAME DISABLE OR RENAMED AMERICAS CUNT.
EU NOT SURE YET MAYBE A LIGHT OVERTHROW IS NEEDED TO CHANGE THE POLICIES.
FORM A NEW INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY AND INTERNATIONAL UNITED NATIONS!!
THIS WAS MY LAST BLOOD OF PATIENCE SPILLED NO MORE WILL I TAKE THIS BULLSHIT.
TO THE REST WAITING THINK OH GOOD OLD USA IT GET BETTER THEY GOOD THEY FIGHT FOR DEMOCRACY YOU ARE MUMBO DUMBO BLIND UNREPAIRABLE.
TO THE AMERICANS THAT ARE AWAKE AND ARE DOING TRYING TO DO SOMETHING WITH THEIR FANATICAL WARMONGERING MANIPULATIVE CORPORATE CORRUPTED ECONOMICALLY BROKEN AMERICA KUDOS FOR YOU!
THE REST I HAVE NO MERCY FOR YOU.
PEOPLE OF THE WORLD IT IS TIME TO WAKE UP AND FACE TYRANNY FACE TO FACE BROTHERS SISTERS OF THE WORLD IT HAS COME FOR OUR TIME TO ACT NOW THE SMALLEST ACTION IS THE GROUND BREAKING STONE FOR THE WORLD ANTI TYRANNICAL PEOPLES FORCE TO TAKE THE POWER BACK TO THE PEOPLE! ?
Pope Francis 11 years ago
YOU ARE ALL HOMOSEXUAL NIGERIAN SCUM WHO GIVER THEIR BODIES SEX VIA UGANDAN CHILDREN
The fact is, there has never been and will never be a Christian nation in the world until Christ's Second Advent. Israel had theocracy in the past but today practices democracy. The so-called Holy Roman empire in the past, wa ...
JJ and KUFOUR IMPORTED hollywood with the help of diaspora for fame and riches to define who we are. There is no way of turning back this global cancer, thus making true christianity an individual solution not church control. ...
Well said,Pastor, but lying yourself just to get quick medical treatment after that accident, shows how you preachers of the word of God are no more the conscience of the nation, but rather contributors to the moral decay of ...
i think the pastor has given a vivid truth about what is going on in our country today,concerning some pastors we hear on the radios and tv stations one would wonder if indeed they were call by God or call by their Pocket. An ...
This pastor is being frank with the realities of modern Ghana Christianity. But my point is 'na who cause am'? The adapted American prosperity gospel can be a cause. This day in churches we preach money than holiness, most se ...
We are so corrupt that we try to defend anything indefensible. Thinking we are smart.That is how foolish we are in the sight of God. Do you think this man made this statement for nothing? Some years back he would have proudly ...
They ...
JESUS IF HE EVER EXISTED WILL NEVER COME BACK AS HE IS DEAD ONES,BURIED AS EVERY DEAD UNLESS HE WAS ENGULFED BY FIRE ACCIDENTALLY OR DROWNED.THERE HAS AND WILL NEVER BE A CHRISTIAN OR ISLAMIC NATION ON EARTH AND JESUS CAN MAK ...
u are right Elinam.talking about fame pastor,do u know that because of fame that u people are calling youselves Revs,Most Revs,Right Revs and so on?tell us where to find that so called religious title Rev in the Bible.it's ...
In Ghana pastors preach worldly prosperity instead of salvation and it's so sad these so called pastors are living lavishly at the expense of their congregation who are poor folks who find it tough to educate their own childr ...
Are you abreast with world events? Just imagine what is going on at some places where Islam or Muslims are the majority? They are spreading "bubonic plague" the disease that nearly wiped Europe sometime ago. What is sole pur ...
First of all,the vast majority of people in Europe are not religious. Secondly, we are not a Christian Nation, because we have our own culture and religion. Western civilization and christianity is built on the legacy of our ...
Tweaaaaaa1 This pastor doesn't have money to buy cologne...like DW that is why he is angry. Meanwhile POWERFUL men of God like DW are praying against satanic forces like inflation, unemployment, poverty, high gas prices, high ...
What A Nation?
The policeman smells alcohol on the pastor's breath and then sees an empty wine bottle beside him. He asks the him, "Sir, have you ...
Citing an example, he said he got involved in an accident and upon admission at the hospital he told the medics that he was a teacher in order to get quick medical attention for fear that at the mention of the word pastor, he ...
Just Well Said.
Good man. Yes Ghana is infested by countless parasites calling themselves"men of God" but whose lifestyles are anything but Godly. " For as I have often told you before and now tell you again even with tears ,many live as ene ...
Fingers at others,like that Methodist Bishop,Bosomtwe Ayenso,has consistently tried to do,he and his fellow Clergymen,shouldo do a self-introspection and fix the problems in their own backyard first! I know several 'Joe Blows ...
I hundred percent concurred with this pastor. Never in the history of this country have people become so lazy as to what we are witnessing nowadays. Just go around Accra and other places and you would see people trooping from ...
The title given to the piece should be revived to cover all the concerns expressed by the Pastor. The title suggests something negative but that is not what the author meant to convey especially when one reads the last paragr ...
PLEASE have you forgotten about what the HOLY BIBLE says about the last DAYS?That people will be Unholy;selfish;greedy;pretenders;blasphemous;self important;envious.etc,etc.Those are the THINGS THAT ARE BEING FULFILLED,for th ...
WELL SAID REV.GHANAIANS ARE SHAMELESS HYPOCRITES WHO THINK GOING TO CHURCH ALONE IS ALL IT TAKES TO BE A GOOD CHRISTIAN.SIN,GREED,LYING,PROFITEERING, EXTORTION,SEXUAL PROMISCUITY,PROSTITUT- ION AND ALL THAT GOES WITH SINS ARE ...
Gosh, I'm crying now !!!
1.Be mindful of your piety, that you practice it before people with correct w ...
Funny guy are you! Likewise your presidential seat (chair) is an Akan stool adorned with Adinkra symbols. When your President is sworn in, he uses the Afena (Akan) sword to swear the oath. Who apart from Atta Mills used the b ...
Can you tell me why we use the Bible to swear in our leaders? Why not anything else but the Bible? Just convince me and please, no insult because the point I made was my opinion so, just convince me as to why we use the Bibl ...
WE DONT USE THE BIBLE, IT DEPENDS ON YOUR PERSONAL CHOICE WHAT YOU USE. You Christians even consider swearing as a sin. After all at independence day, we also pour libation, it was only this christian fanatic Mills, who did n ...
I am regularly in Asante and where are you? By the way, you mean "your" leaders, they are not "my" leaders. I dont owe allegiance to politicians, neither do I believe in this silly colonial construct called "Republic of Ghana ...
Do you hear that ?
You are right , Pastor.
I am glad someone is drumming it home at last. All these conventions, retreats, u name it are all a fuss. The same people are involved in smuggling, evasion of taxes, excessive profiteering and all the vices bringing down the ...
God will purnish him
If we can separate the church a ...
Creation is an immense, neutral, energetical and evolutive Wesenheit1 BEING that is not a Wesen as such but a Wesenheit as a pure natural state of energy, a natural evolutive spirit-energetical activity-energy. A Wesen is an ...
I disagree with the pastor.Ghana has never been a christian nation and it is in the interest of Ghanaians that it does not become the nation of any relegion.The fact that in public places like UEW a church can be electrified ...
WHY DO WE STILL WASTE MONEY CELEBRATE INDEPENDENT WHY DO BLACK PEOPLE DONT THINK, WE JUST WASTE MONEY FOR WHAT. MAHAMA USELESS AIMLESS I HOPE YOU WILL LISTEN. USE THE MONEY FOR THE POOR SCHOOL CHILDREN WHO GOES TO SCHOOL UND ...
Look at the Pot calling the Kettle black. This is Hypocrisy in the highest sense of the word. Fred if you think lying to hospital authorities to get "quick medical attention" is christlike then you should go back to kindergar ...
\
I bet you mean SECULAR!
Of course not. Ghana can never be a Christian country. Evil country of course. Killings for sakawa, cheating poor people and absolutely no truth in us. Dogs have love than Ghanaians. No empathy. bigger do nkoa to. Pastors usi ...
hmmmmm,asem se bie.it's just a pity that the clock has turned that way.there's a very big question mark on the nation GHANA.Rev.you are being real,we need the help of God to be who he wants us to be other than that,we have to ...
DO you therefore agree that churches are women clubhouse?Ghanaians must be taught the real meaning of Religion before one choose either to be a Christian or Budhist or our Ghanaian traditional way of serving GOD In Joy and i ...
the average pastor in Ghana or in the US is a businessman. they end sleeping with church members wives, daughters and etc. the build ithese churches in office building collect weekly donations to pay their mortgate car notes ...
Absolutely correct
Adisadel Old Boys Association has called on the Board of Governors of the school and the Ghana Education Service (GES) to investigate the alleged mouth-watering retirement package given to the outgoing Headmaster, Reverend He ...
INDEED GHANA IS NOT A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY BUT DO NOT AGREE WITH THAT SO-CALLED PASTOR THAT MOST GHANAIANS ARE CHURCH-GOERS. THIS INCLUDES HIM UNDOUBTEDLY! HE'RE NOW A JUDGE TO KNOW WHAT GOES ON IN PEOPLES HEART. EI, THESE PASTO ...
"respect for pastors are dwindling". Listen to this sterling character calling himself a pastor. Before you can herald such a diminutive and vicarious victimization on the Christian hood check yourself. How can you make such ...
You are right to a certain degree, but you are being too emotional. DON'T STRESS YOURSELF. Remember, not all pastors are guilty of these atrocities. Let's wait for the 'harvest' when the master would separate the 'grains' fro ...
God ...
who is a ghanaian
It is unfortunate that these days we do not see Altar calls for sinners in the church to come out and receive Jesus. We rather see Altar calls for those who can give the largest sums of money as thanksgiving offerings or for ...
You are WRONG, Rev! There is no such thing as a "good" Christian or a "bad" Christian for that matter. You are either a Christian or you are not; you are either a believer in Christ or you are not. I cannot accept that there ...
This man is a really Pastor?anyway i do not think! and am 100 percent sure that 1 day the mosqu in my town will break down just w nd see oneday in down-town Ghana in great Jesus of Narzerreth's name with Amen! My great uncle ...
A USA REPRESENTATIVE A DIPLOMAT SAYS IN A RECORDED TALK "FU ...