You are here: HomeReligion2013 06 13Article 276738

Christianity is Dead

Read Comments Comments (144)

• OBAA YAA BAYIFO 10 years ago

Christianity is alive in the saved who will make it and have made it to heaven but those who follow Adom FM pastors should know that they in most cases respond to their calls to meetings where they take their monies in the fo ...

• Joseph- London 10 years ago

As earlier said, your article was great except the heading. Christianity will never die because God will always leave a remnant behind. As per your article, any student of the scriptures will not be surprised by the cunning n ...

• Adjei Mensah, London 10 years ago

IN WELL-EDUCATED NATIONS LIKE CANADA, GERMANY, SWEDEN, NORWAY ETC XTRIANITY IS DEAD. ONLY THE OLDER GENERATION GO TO CHURCH. THE YOUNGER GENERATION HAS NO TIME FOR CHURCH.

XTRIANITY IS THRIVING ONLY IN THE POOR AND UNEDUC ...

• aa 10 years ago

Have u been to these nations lately? A new generation of beleivers are coming.
    These countries that u mentioned, every worker connected to the state church for example in Sweden they have the SVENKA KYRKAN, the govt tithe th ...

• Rev Dr Osei, USA 10 years ago

SWEDEN IS ONE OF THE MOST NON-RELIGIOUS NATION IN THE WORLD. THIS DOES NOT MEAN THE SWEDES ARE BAD PEOPLE. THEY ARE VERY NICE PEOPLE. SWEDEN, NORWAY, FINLAND ARE ATHEISTIC NATIONS.

SVENKA KYRKAN, the govt tithe the citiz ...

• UKUSACANADA 10 years ago

Being religious does not make you a good person. The so called christians who fill the churches on any given sunday in Ghana are the same people who on Monday are taking brides, not doing their work when they go to their plac ...

• kwasipong 10 years ago

Ghana is "Circular"? never knew that Ghana is round - this is so funny; cant help but to laugh

• Yaw barima 10 years ago

The word should be 'secular'.

Don't you see ? Ghannains worship God than most Western nations, yet it is one of the poorest in the world. MISPLACEMENT of PRIORITIES. SAD, VERY VERY SAD. IF Ghanains are more religious, but there is more crime and sin, what ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Mawu is god in my language. if i do not go to church does not mean I do not believce in God.
    So to say some one or Japanese and the swedes are not religious simply because they do not believe in fake jesus made up at the cou ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

correction

• NATURE 10 years ago

Yea u r right bro ELINAM! christianity is a tool used to rob the dom ass people n the innocent ones. not six sence people like us. they even used christianity to conn black people into slavery cos blacks don't think far n jus ...

• MEGABYTE 10 years ago

There is no religion call Mohammedans.

ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE, SPECIFICALLY THE MOSAIC LAWS, THE POOR SHOULD NOT PAY TITHES. A POOR PERSON MUST RECEIVE TITHES. TITHES WAS NEVER TAKEN FROM THE POOR, THIS WAS AGAINST GOD'S LAW.

But what we see in the church today ...

• Kofi Koomson, Japan 10 years ago

i once asked my pastor if i can give my tithes to the poor people on the street. he said no. he did not want the tithe to go to the poor people, he wanted it for the church. I am now at a new church where there is no tithing.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

These later day pastors, bishops, prophets and archbishops who operate solely family owned churches are like lawyers. They always want to put their hands in people pockets. The only time a lawyer is seen with his hands in his ...

• krikri 10 years ago

did Jesus, The Christ, ever spoke about Tithe? One of the 'international' pastors should tell me. Anyway is Christ a name or title. If it is a title then why say Jesus Christ. I don't understand. Example can George, who is a ...

• tk 10 years ago

yes it is, what did u expect when ur crazy pastors are not to be trusted. why dont u look at the Jehovah's witnesses and learn sense

• Kofi Bassar 10 years ago

I am making attempt to convert to the Jewish Religion and in their teaching they define tithe as regula donation to help the poor and the needy,however, you are not required to contribute more than you cab afford. By so doi ...

• aa 10 years ago

With ur black face LOL as a Jewish proselyte

• ADOM 10 years ago

Jesus was a rabbi, how come he never took tithes?

• ELINAM 10 years ago

You have a religion that do not enslave you but rather prefer to be a slave at other ppl's reality, when every religion was copied from Africans.

Please and please again show from the Bible where God through his Prophets, Apostles and the first Christians that "YOU CAN USE MONEY TO PAY TITHES???...Where in the Bible???

TITHES WAS NEVER PAID WITH MONEY OR CASH. IT WA ...

• Ibrahim 10 years ago

A few Christianls like you still encourages us that there is hope for the future. I almost considered converting to Islam or Judaism where donations are actually given to the poor on the street instead of some pastor and his ...

• aa 10 years ago

u can still b a christian and give to the homeless, for u to convert to other faith group simply becos of somebodys behaviour tells me u r not really rooted in ur current faith

u can still b a christian and give to the homeless,

NO NO NO NO !!! THAT IS BESIDES THE POINT. THE TITHE IN ANCIENT ISRAEL ACCORDING TO THE MOSAIC LAW, WAS FOR THE HOMELESS. THE TITHE WAS FOR THE WIDOW, ORPHANS AND STRANGE ...

• Deacon Ebow 10 years ago

thanks for education us on tithes. God bless you.

• aa 10 years ago

"and Abraham gave him a tenth of everything. First, the name Melchizedek means "king of righteousness"; then also, "king of Salem" means "king of peace." Hebrews 7:2

This narrative took place long before Moses came on the ...

• NYAME BA 10 years ago

A point often made is that since Abram gave 10 percent of the war-spoils to Melchizedek, the tithe came before the law and is thus not a part of it.

In a word, nonsense. For example, God killed an animal to provide a "cove ...

• kokorokoo-kor 10 years ago

A spoil at war should not be deemed suitable for tithe in the contest of our understanding of Christianity today. Killing people at war and taking over their property is what we call spoils. The problem we have at hand with t ...

• Crow 10 years ago

Intresting take on titheing but what other Mosaic laws are Pastors conveniently ignoring?

• Akua Gyamfia 10 years ago

Christianity is dead?
    Sensational as the title of this article is, its contents failed to reflect the Writer's choice for the title. This deceptive title is giving the enemies of Christianity a reason to acknowledge the not ...

• sly 10 years ago

MOST OF THESE PASTORS ARE EVEN SELLING OLIVE OIL IN THE NAME OF ANNOINTING OIL AT EXPENSIVE PRICE TO INNOCENT VICTIMS IN THE NAME OF PROSPERITY INSTEAD OF REPENTANCE UNTO SALVATION.

• CNN NEWS!! 10 years ago

PASTORS ARE TO HELP NOT TO DO YOUR COMMITMNET FOR YOU. 2 COR 5:10 WE WILL ALL GIVE OUR INDIVIDUAL ACOOUNT TO GOD.

• Asiwome 10 years ago

You may add Matthew 23:18-19. We should base our expectations on what God has to offer us not what we have offer God.

ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE, SPECIFICALLY THE MOSAIC LAWS, THE POOR SHOULD NOT PAY TITHES. A POOR PERSON MUST RECEIVE TITHES. TITHES WAS NEVER TAKEN FROM THE POOR, THIS WAS AGAINST GOD'S LAW.

A RICH PASTOR WITH A PLUSH MANSION, ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

Where are u and located? I will love to join your church. What is your contact please?

i love ur explanation, rev. You speak the truth according to the Bible.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

well said!

ACCORDING TO THE LEVITICUS, THE TITHES WAS FOR THE ORPHANS, POOR, STRANGERS AND THE NEEDY IN SOCIETY. THE LEVITES WERE ALSO TO BENEFIT FROM THE TITHES, WHY WERE THE LEVITES INCLUDED?

THE LEVITES WERE INCLUDED BECAUSE THE ...

• True prophet 10 years ago

They hide behind the bible to deceive the African and some few who are overtly religious and superstitious.

Tithes is supposed to go in helpimg the poor after taking care of church expenses yet most modern day pastors will ...

• talk-talk 10 years ago

Islam says the same concerning zakat(tithes). you only pay after you meet your expenses and you choose the poorest next to you. If there is no poor in your neighborhood you move to the next until you find one. Imams do not ge ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

That's exactly what happened in Europe. When the masses became informed, they got far away from tyranny and mind control, so shall it happen in Africa. Just barely 200 years ago, most Europeans could not read.

• A Better Ghana Agenda 10 years ago

Well written and argued. But the title is misleading. Christianity is dead is different from the import of your message.

• A Better Ghana Agenda 10 years ago

And by the way, Christianity has suffered more blackmail and perscution than what we are seeing today. Dying no! for the gates of hell cannot prevail against it [the Church and christianity for that matter]

• SAMMY 10 years ago

Christianity is faith driven. It is faith that moves the word of God. Just act upon the word of God with faith, irrespective of how it comes to u,and leave it there. With faith in God (not man) u meet all yr expectations.

• Murder by the Book 10 years ago

"Prophets" are worse than Sakawa.

When the "Church" business meets with the idiotic greedy and irrational Ghanaian, "cash outflow" happens. Lol!

• ADOM 10 years ago

CAN ANYONE SHOW ME IN THE BIBLE WHERE THE APOSTLE PAUL TOOK TITHES FROM ANYONE? DID PETER, JOHN OR MATTHEW TAKE TITHES FROM THEIR CONGREGATION?

• NAT 10 years ago

RIGHTEOUSNESS AND TRUTHFULNESS IS ALIVE

• what is the truth? 10 years ago

Mr.Writer i agree with most of your assertions except for the common sense factor because most biblical requirements are cannot be heeded when common sense is applied.will you pray for your enemy? IF you were to apply common ...

• owuraku dwamena 10 years ago

TITHE
    A tenth part, or 10 percent, given or paid as a tribute, especially for religious purposes.
    The Bible tells of two instances prior to the setting up of the Law covenant in which a tenth part of possessions was paid to ...

• Tetteh 10 years ago

if you are paying tithes and you think you would be rich, then you are a big fool. Look in all the churches, and the people paying tithes and see if they are rich.

• Azayman 10 years ago

Excellent article,as u rightly said they lack common sense....As the saying goes common sense is not common

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUAL HELP?THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• *** 10 years ago

JESUS IS ALIVE,all others are dead.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Your type of "Christianity" may indeed be dead. But the Christianity of Jesus Christ is alive and well and it's moving on.

A "blind man" cannot claim to see better than someone with 20/20 vision. Your argument clearly sho ...

• Mike 10 years ago

No wonder you lack common sense the type the writer refered to. An American friend of my once said to me that it was easy for all groups to trump upon the African because he is notoriously religious, very emotiona and extreme ...

• *** 10 years ago

John 3:16 "For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son that whosoever believes in him will not perish but have everlasting".Jesus Christ is the only sacrifice God will accept to get to God.He is from above a ...

• *** 10 years ago

Correction-Everlasting life

• Pastor Josiah 10 years ago

Thanks for your article, but actually Christianity is not dead and can never be dead. It is because the people refused to accept the truth God gave them over to believe a lie. Churches that are teaching true Biblical doctrine ...

• aa 10 years ago

The writer quotes Matthew 23:23. What he failed to acknowledge was the fact that Jesus did not in that portion of the text condemn tithing. He said "this ye ought to have done and NOT to leave the other undone". in other word ...

• Mike 10 years ago

Its fools like you who idolizes mere human one man self declared pastors and see them as gods, intelliogent beings know who is God and who is a pastor. You can die in your foolishness and worship your pastor instead of God an ...

• aa 10 years ago

"And anyone who says, 'You fool!' will be in danger of the fire of hell". Matt. 5:22

I thought u were a God follower?

We will Give and expand the kingdom work, U don't wanna give becos u r poor

aFRICANS PAY TITHES ALL THE TITHE. YET WE ARE THE POOREST. WHY? Because tithes would not make you rich. many people who dont pay tithes are rich.

• ISAAC 10 years ago

Christianity is not Dead but strongly alive.There's no where in the New testament teaching that should pay tithe.Paul correcting tithe or Peter correcting tithe,even Jesus Christ correcting.There's a difference between old an ...

• aa 10 years ago

I give Tithe, i do not pay Tithe. I stick to more than 10% because I love God and i want His work to move on. Love gives, I am so blessed every time i give. It works , I m telling U! those who argue that tithing is not in the ...

• Ibrahim 10 years ago

"Lay forselves treasures in heaven"

Why are the one man pastors building their bank accounts, building universities, buying private jets, buying mansions, etc with your donation and tithes instead of laying treasures in he ...

• aa 10 years ago

At least some body can attend these universities and get educated, the banker can get a job to do, the builders and construction industry will flourish, the aviation industry and most importantly they can travel all around th ...

• True prophet 10 years ago

"i dont think ur little offering can buy a private jet"...

Take even one dollar every sunday from 200 people and multiply by the no of days you meet throughout the year and add it up.

"At least some body can attend thes ...

I give Tithe, i do not pay Tithe.

ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE, ONLY FARMERS AND PEOPLE WHO RAISED ANIMALS PAID TITHES IN ISRAEL, FISHERMEN DID NOT PAY TITHES. THIS IS BIBLICAL. JESUSM PAUL AND THE EARLY CHRISTIANS DID NOT PAY ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

If 10% of Ghanaians could reason like you Africa and Ghana would soon be like Asian nations China, Korea, Japan, Singapore etc, unfortunately the numners are too few.

• Crow 10 years ago

True Dat Kwame, but the good Rev Doc Osei is going against the grain here. The average ghanian is so staunch in their convictions it will take a generational change to get ppl to realise Christianity itself have been subverte ...

Yet, you invite them to Ghana to walk all over you.

• JEFF 10 years ago

Christ is dead forever. For over 2013 years Christ has not come back as christians claim. Like any human, Christ is not likely to come back to life.

God is looking passively at the racial discrimination and inequalities be ...

• Ghanaweb-Pro NDC 10 years ago

Jeff I share your frustration. Let me ask you a question? Do you believe in magic? I guess you do. I can tell for sure that there is a superior force(God) and Jesus Christ. Invite him and you will have an experience. experien ...

• HeavenRules 10 years ago

Jeff, Jesus has not returned because He wants you and others who are lost to be saved. He doesn't want anyone to perish.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

I have been reading the various comments with interest and was not going to contribute till i read your comment. It is my duty to bear witness at this stage due to the blasphemy you have uttered. JESUS CHRIST, THE SON OF THE ...

• JEFF 10 years ago

WE ARE FED UP WITH THESE LIES ABOUT CHRIST AND GOD. I LIKE SOUTH AFRICANS BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT DOGMATIC.THEY ASK PROBING QUESTIONS ABOUT GOD AND CHRIST AND COME TO THEIR OWN CONCLUSIONS.

• Eric 10 years ago

i am glad you said they "come to their own conclusions" which is very different from "arriving at the truth"

• R. Kumah 10 years ago

Listen to a dead man talking. You are the son of the devil Jeff.

• owuraku dwamena 10 years ago

Man! dat is a great work done. but the Christianity is there. jesus said at John 8:32 dat you will know the truth and the truth will set u free. i will help with other research material. i will mail it to u. stay bless.

• Bobrapa 10 years ago

Human beings are rather dead. Christianity can never die. God is everlasting.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Why can`t people know that the Bible was written by human beings?Why do normal people allow themselves to be cheated?Christianity isn`t the only religion in the world!What happens to believers in other religions when they die ...

• aa 10 years ago

Believers in other religions will go to hell if they do not accept Jesus as Lord and savior, it is about how good u r, it is about not receiving Gods gift of salvation

• aa 10 years ago

Ii is not about how good u r, not ur intellectual standing either.

Dear aa, I am sure that you are very religious and believe everything in the Bible.Do you know the origins of X`mas and Easter celebrations?I believe in the evolution theory because I did science.I have no problem with people ...

• Afia Canada 10 years ago

Sorry Doc, what is your point?

the bible was not written to enslave people. It was written by those inspired by the Holy Spirit and are God's Law to humanity and if we all follow these Laws, the world will no know sorrow and pain. Right from the beginning ...

Please, grow up! I have no problems with people who believe in certain things.The developed countries used science and technology to be where they are today.We have prayed day and night and have reached nowhere!Where can "wat ...

• kk 10 years ago

Well written Doc! but sorry to inform you that all you're saying makes only intellectual sense. I guess the scientists can bring back from the dead,( or all those stories are lies?). since u believe so much in science, what c ...

Dear kk,I have no problems with people who are very religious.We are told that God created Adam and Eve.We are all then offsprings.We are at the same time told that Israelites are the children of God!What are we then, Nonisra ...

• Captain Canada 10 years ago

The bible is not the word of God. With all its mistakes and discrepancies, how can it be the word of God? Unless such things as accuracy in counting, predictions and geography are not important to him/her. Then again you may ...

• BLACK GENESIS 10 years ago

captain u r very funny!

• DOKORDOKOR 10 years ago

YOUR MOTHER IS DEAD KWASEA. ISLAM IS DEAD RATHER.

• Bi 10 years ago

You just nailed it. It's very true, giving should come from the heart and not because we want everyone to see us givers, there is no blessings in giving if its not from the heart. Made my day.

The lady should have contacted her pastor for help when she was in hard times.

• Dd 10 years ago

Andy, you've made an excellent point. I have come to believe that, until a human exhausts the common sense God has endowed him/her with, God sits and watches her/him suffer in vain. As you pointed out, common sense was enough ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

this is true, because dear author, you are more than dead.a funambule or walking but dead. i understand your frustration, because christ is preparing you like saul. i am looking forward to reading from you, more atricles, on ...

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

i enjoyed every bit of your educative piece. Hope the flock will be vigilant.

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria, Accra. 10 years ago

They are thieves and charlatans,plain and simple.

• Jato P 10 years ago

Very good and educative article except that the heading is misleading

• ASH 10 years ago

The church is not an ordained spiritual call and prescribed religion by God. Where in the bible can one find the word church. And so its beginning was lies and it will surely end with lies and liars.

Ash,,,the bible no mentioned of a Church but there were temples; which is the same as church so yes church which is now called are in the bible except they were called Temples or Meeting place.

• HeavenRules 10 years ago

Sorry ASH. Church has been mentioned in Revelation and in most of Paul's letters.

Paul's letters to who ? Ghanaians ?

About the lady issue, that is pathetic. This article has very good points. I am a devoted young Christian woman and honestly many of these pastors are misinterpreting the undiluted scripture verses for their own gains. Christ ...

• THANK GOD FOR CHRIST 10 years ago

CHRISTIANITY IS ALIVE AND MOVING.THANK GOD FOR CHRIST

• *** 10 years ago

And the gates of hell shall never prevail against it,no matter and whatever paint shall be used to paint it black.Love Jesus for life.

• j.t 10 years ago

once again a beautiful piece

• EDDY 10 years ago

Not a bad message though but a very wrong title. Christianity is not dead neither is it a religion; it is a way of life. The devil can fake it as much as he wants but real Christians are in the world.
    Whoever deceives you th ...

• Stephen Djaba 10 years ago

The Right way to tithe

Frequently Asked Questions - The Right Way to Tithe

1. Tithe and the Bible

What is tithe and where it came from?

Tithe, in simple terms, is the first ten percent (10%) of all our income ...

• Kofi Koomson, Japan 10 years ago

THE APOSTLES WERE NOT GIVEN TITHES. JESUS NEVER TOOK TITHES FROM ANYONE. TITHES WAS FOR THE POOR IN SOCIETY, NOT FOR PASTORS.

• ADOM 10 years ago

ACCORDING TO THE MOSAIC LAW, THE TITHES GO TO THE POOR IN ISRAEL. THE TITHES DID NOT GO TO THE LEVITES. THE LEVITES GOT JUST A SMALL FRACTION OF THE TITHES.

SHOW ME IN THE BIBLE WHER JESUS TOOK TITHES? DID PAUL TAKE TITHES ...

• GYEABOUR 10 years ago

THANK U MY BRO, TITHE IN THE BIBLE IS DISIGN FOR A SPECIFIC JOB TO CATER FOR THE NEEDY TOBE PRECISE THE POOR.THIS IS A QUESTION FOR THE SO CALLED PASTORS ,WHY DID SOLOMON NOT USE TITHE TO BUILD THE TEMPLE BUT ASK GOD

THE LIES ABOUT TITHES

If the income is USD 150.00, you move the dot to the next digit on the left and it will be USD 15.00. This is the tithe.

ANYWAY, ONLY FARMERS AND PEOPLE WHO RAISED ANIM ...

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS WE HAVE LAZY CHRISTIANS WHO PREFARE SEEKING HUMAN FACE THAN GOD. THEY WANT DHL ANSWERS, THEY EAT ALREADY COOKED, THEY DONT ALSO BELIEVE GOD CAN TALK TO THEM TOO.

• Emmanuel Danful ( EVG) 10 years ago

Hi Sammy,
    Christianity is not dead but fake and misapplication of scripture had led to this unforeseen circumstances.Tithe is not money and not for Christians but tenth of all that field produce and animals each year. Deut.1 ...

• Naana 10 years ago

Tithing is an Old Testament concept. The tithe was a requirement of the law in which all Israelites were to give 10 percent of everything they earned and grew to the Tabernacle/Temple (Leviticus 27:30; Numbers 18:26; Deuteron ...

• Lamidi Brimah 10 years ago

Christianity is not dead in Ghana, it has just taken a new form. Most of these so called pastors and self made bishops know they are sham and so duping the weak minded people who are trying to be accepted in society

• Aghaaku 10 years ago

A pastor in Reading UK have sex with two sisters.INFACT soo call anointing men are disgracing the image of CHRICE

• Captain Canada 10 years ago

There isn't a single 'pastor' in a Ghanaian evangelical church that is not a scammer. None. These are wolves preying on the sheep. Here in North America we call them hustlers. Or snake oil salesmen. But as Barnum said there i ...

• sly 10 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR WORRY? ARE YOU NOT AWARE THAT CHRISTAINS WERE KNOWN BY THE CHRISTLIKE LIFE THEY LED.BE MINDFUL OF YOUR RELATIONS WITH YOUR MAKER AND SEE HOW BEST YOU CAN LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOUR FOR THAT IS THE COMMANDMENT OF CHRIST. ...

• Zindoo in Christ 10 years ago

The solution is there and it has been stated below. Why do we acknowledge the rules and principles supposedly life guards from the Creator and still frown on its implementation. The solution be part of the Church of Christ. P ...

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

ONLY FOOLS GO TO CHURCH, RELIGION IS MAN MADE.DID GOD CRATE ISLAM, CHRISTIANITY,JUDAISM,BUDDISM.

• k wusu 10 years ago

woo...ow what a wonderful piece.an eye opener and true signs of the end times.
    God is really out there but let seek him with humility and honour.
    read the biblr well brethen and go to a proper bible church for a better unde ...

• GYEABOUR 10 years ago

I was affraid of ,ur heading but got to the point afther reading.Let me use this as an opportunity to tell all the fake pastors that any church without a MISSION HOUSE the Italiens call itCARITAS dont have the mandate to take ...

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

Do you know anything about African religious beliefs in general and Akan religion in particular? We Akans believe in the supreme being, which appears in the triad of Nyankopon/Nyame/Odumankoma, which we worship through Abosom ...

• Sankhkara 10 years ago

Nana Bawuah

I totally agree 1000% with your post. Please keep up the good works.

Bro Sankhkara

• S.K.Boateng London 10 years ago

Religion is a man made, from the jews,the romans and the rest of them they made it up to bring division among us and to control Aficans and other people of the world.Those who brought it don't believe it because they know th ...

• Kwame. 10 years ago

Well said my brother..The Satan have succeed in disguising himself and infiltrated into the Christian kingdom. The good news is that we are told what will happen in the last days so it should not be surprise neither should it ...

• Websearcher 10 years ago

It is unfortunate that what makes the press are always wrong doings and generally bad stuff. When saying these things we don't remember to say or give good examples too. Pastors who behave the way described here should not cl ...

• *** 10 years ago

Well done my Bro.Infact they do a lot of good things money cannot buy.lt is said that good deeds are written on water and the bad ones on brass.Truth temporarily defeated is stronger than evil triumphant.Forward ever with JES ...

• gas 10 years ago

emmanuel owusu-ansah sarpong is dead

• Pebbles Nusetor 10 years ago

Christianity CAN never died. Your wrong imaginations would fail you. Christianity is alive and kicking. It is said, test the spirit and know where to go. If you continuosly assess the spirit, you will know where to go and ...

• R. Kumah 10 years ago

You are blind, talking your foolish, poor and a dirty mind.
    What do you know about Christianity? Christianity is not a religion. You need the Holy Spirit to educate you. Stop misleading this lady, if you can't help her, say ...

• Solomon Amedor 10 years ago

Some pastors are wolfs in sheep clothing and we need to be conscious at all times so that we would not fall victims to the manipulation of the devil and its agents ,for example, selfish and materialistic pastors.

• Attipo Gideon 10 years ago

can any pastor of that sought tell me where nd when the bible talks about giving tithe of gift.its not possible.its only the tenth part of ur income u earn in work.there is fire on the mountain.i am surprise at the way some p ...

• Till Zion 10 years ago

Why do Ghanaians worship the religion of the race that enslaved them? They even used quotations from the bible to support the enslavement of Africans. And yet, some of us are so blinded to follow that religion!
    Just above so ...

• Holy is God 10 years ago

if it is dead i'll bring it back to life again. like moses i'm back to bring the law in collaboration with God almighty, Jesus His Son and the devine power of the Holy Spirit. Amen

• DR.PETER 10 years ago

YOU ARE DEAD! NOT CHRISTIANITY IS ALIVE!
    YOU ARE TOO CARNAL AND DRIED... READ THE BIBLE BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR BIG MOUTH WIDE DECEIVING PEOPLE!

• Samuel Fianko-Ofori(Samtee), USA 10 years ago

This article displays your ignorance about what you think Christianity is. Firstly, the Bible has clearly stated that in the last days there will be many false prophets. We can't remove the fake from the real. That will be do ...

• S.O. 10 years ago

I believe we should be eating spiritual solid food by now.Babies drink milk.The arguments on tithing,the correct baptism,speaking in tongues etc.should give way to mature Christians who know their God.
    After all,what have yo ...

• Sankhkara 10 years ago

Brother Emmanuel

I totally agree with your entire article as on my recent visit to Ghana talked with a freind who is a christian and on making a statment that the church was a business i was met with a resounding "no it is ...

• Yaw barima 10 years ago

Some who profess to be Christians are 'dead' and not Christianity. I know, when some of these so called investigative journalists want to come to the limelight, they tackle topics that are too much for them; especially social ...