You are here: HomeReligion2013 06 10Article 276520

Dr Mrs Naadu Mills launches SHS Bible Project

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Seth Amlolo 10 years ago

She is still struggling to stay relevance. Do we not already have too many Bibles in Ghana but still have corruption hitting the roofs? They are all looking for the soft end of the job. Vampires. you killed your husband.

• Campus Ministry Report 10 years ago

Seth Amlolo, you need deliverance big time.

It is not you speaking, but the demon in you. And the demon has said it all because indeed there are many Bibles, but people like you are still blinded to the Scriptures, and eve ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Paa Solo, Japan 10 years ago

T B Joshua's Water is Poisonous !!!

T B Joshua, the Nigerian conman and sakawa prophet has now packaged his " new improved anointing water " for people to buy, and has now released ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 10 years ago

SOME PEOPLE:

Some human beings are stupid and foolish combine, which is idiotic.How do anybody want to know what a person does even though whatever the person says is something they are not going to accept or understand.Th ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

I DONT THINK THIS WOMAN IS PSYCHOLOGICALLY SANE. INSTEAD OF PUSHING FOR 4 YRS SHS, PRESSURING GH GOVT FOR FREE BASIC SCHOOL FROM K TO SHS. MAKING SURE THAT SCHOOLS OFFER N TEACH SEX EDUCATION N FINANCE/CASH MGMNT 101. LOOK AT ...

• modin sane 10 years ago

IS THIS HOW THE CHINESE DEVELOPED? IS THIS HOW THE JAPANESE ADVANCED? O HOW STUPID CAN AFRICANS BE ! IS THIS HOW THE GERMANS DO IT? O AFRICA !

• Prof Oko, USA 10 years ago

THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA AND NIGERIA THAN IN THE ENTIRE BIBLE. WHY? THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA THAN ALL OF CANADA, ISRAEL, GERMANY, ITALY AND BRITAIN.
    USA HAS A POPULATION OF 350 MILLION PEOPLE, BUT THERE ARE F ...

• EEEEHHHUUUUOOOOO!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

YOU CAMPAIGN AGAINST FREE SHS AND NOW YOU WANT TO GIVE THEM BIBLES.ED

• DAN 10 years ago

they take item from another country and try to figure out how to copy it cheaply..Cheap labor( higher than ghana now) cheap materials

• royal 10 years ago

seth, despite de numerous Bible in Ghana u still lack manners.ask for mercy

• Prof Oko, USA 10 years ago

FASTING AND PRAYING IS NOT THE ANSWER TO GHANA'S PROBLEMS. WE FAST AND PRAY AND SPEAK IN TONGUES ALL THE TIME BUT OUR PROBLEMS REMAIN. AFTER ALL THE PRAYING WE GO TO THE CHINESE AND JAPANESE FOR ASSISTANCE. WE GO BEGGING THE ...

• Komla 10 years ago

Shame on, try and show some respect my friend. More Bible can't do any harm.

• Tsotsoo Annang 10 years ago

what about Korans? Give them that too. Our main problem is that we do not think. we do not use our brains.

• Kwesi mbrah 10 years ago

May God have mercy on you.

• mokobi 10 years ago

She is NOT struggling to stay relevant. She was doing this kind of stuff before she and her husband came into national limelight. Man's needs are many, so if she identifies an area where she can effectively help why insult h ...

• JERRY JOHN PETERS 10 years ago

You are a wise human.
    God bless you for your matured thought.
    Am proud of you.
    Keep it up!!!

• Mike 10 years ago

Seriously, you need deliverance. The best way to stop or reduce corruption is the fear of the Lord.

• Campus Ministry Report 10 years ago

Yes, the WORD of God answers all things. There is a divine WORD for any challenge or every situation in life.

It is important that, in all things we consult the Lord. He is our anchor and hold.

A Scriptural reading for ...

• modin sane 10 years ago

BIBLE IS NOT GOIGNT O TAKE US ANYWAY. SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY IS THE ONLY WAY. THAT IS HOW CANADA, GERMANY, JAPAN GOT THERE. WE ARE SO STUPID.

• DAN 10 years ago

Just as Nigeria should be as rich as Saudi Arabia, where has Ghana's gold and cocoa money and now oil money gone?? To buy an election, It will take forever and all Ghana's oil to repay China..And you can bet the work forgive ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

You know,when I was an undergrad student,one of my professors said,"when the Catholic School students give it up,they give it all".

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

God bless you for such a righteous act. May the Lord God abundantly bless you. Thank you very much.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

POOR NAADU

• PAPA DOGO 10 years ago

TB JOSHUA KILLED MILLS. HE GAVE ATA-MILLS BOGUS ANOINTED WATER AND TOLD HIM IT WOULD CURE HIS CANCER. MILLS BELIEVED THE MAN AND USED GALLONS OF THE WATER. HE DIED. THE ILLITERATE YORUBA 419 MAN KILLED THE PROF. A SENI-EDUCAT ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

DON'T FORGET TO BUY THEM CONDOMS AS WELL.

• Joseph Asorgoe 10 years ago

May God bless you for sharing,teaching and helping the youth through the only way to heaven God reachly blessed and sustain you He would always provide for you in Jesus name

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Mama,the 7 cloud of Mosses will always bee a side of u nd the spear of the great Jesus of Nazereth will bee in front of u nd yr back....with longlive with u, nd yr family...with Amen nd Amen in Jesus name!...Ogyamanase yi Sp ...

• PAPA DOGO 10 years ago

YOU THINK THE JAPANESE AND GERMANS ARE DEVELOPED BECAUSE OF THE BIBLE? KEEP ON READING THE BIBLE AND KEEP ON DREAMING.

• Agbeko 10 years ago

God would continue to Bless you Mama. This is an inspiration. Seth Amiolo please behave yourself.

• one people 10 years ago

why are you using this media to insult great people. just think about this if she is in your family or your aunt will you insult her,? Oh GH

• Daavi 10 years ago

MOM, THIS IS A DIVINE CALL. YOUR FIRST STUDENTS SHOULD HAVE BEEN OUR BIG MEN AND WOMEN. TEACH THEM HOW TO TAME THE TONGUE.

• Komla 10 years ago

We need God fearing leaders and the Bible can certainly help our young peolpe and future leaders become good leaders and God knows we need good leaders.

• PAPA DOGO 10 years ago

ALL THE NATIONS WE GO TO FOR MONEY, ALL THE NATIONS WE GO TO FOR AID AND LANS AND GRANTS, BECAME DEVELOPED NOT THROUGH THE BIBLE BUT THROUGH SCIENCE AND TECH. THAT IS THE SOLUTION.

• Learn to Think 10 years ago

You seem to know very little about history. Upon which principles were America and the European nations built? For the principles of democracy was it not upon the city of Athens, and for the principles of human rights and fre ...

• WILLIAMS 10 years ago

The God of TBJ is with you !! EMMANUEL !! no shaking... Let them say..

• Sankofa 10 years ago

'Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth' (2 Timothy 2:15).

This is a step in the right direction. The late President and Mrs Mills must be comm ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

dogo dogo papiim...u call self papa.....wo gimii esen.....the unuseing corlar which are not useing on the sor-Ogyamanase yi speaking nd Mama Naadu Mills will be bless from God of Eligah...in the name of Anobil Issa...of Nazer ...

• PAPA DOGO 10 years ago

Am calling u dogo dogo dogo; ebieyei, dogo dogo....eeeeeggim dodow nd Amen in great Jesus name!

I SEE YOU DONT EVEN HAVE ANY EDUCATION. YOU PROBABLY DID NOT COMPLETE JSS. YOU THINK THE BIBLE WOULD HELP YOU. NO YOU HAVE TO ...

• Kwesi mbrah 10 years ago

May the good Lord guide and protect you.

• GET UNDERSTANDING 10 years ago

In the United States, 1983 was designated as the national Year of the Bible by President Ronald Reagan by Proclamation 5018, made on February 3, 1983 at the annual National Prayer Breakfast. President Reagan was authorized an ...

• Mediocrity Is-A-Sin. 10 years ago

The Ghanaian media and people should stop using these honourary titles and stupid and cheap degrees on political parasits and lets be creative

• DAN 10 years ago

Even usa colleges/university give honorary title...Some of the biggest people in business and politics didn't study what they specialize in now! Was bill gates always a computer geek??

• Whatever 10 years ago

We Miss Mills too. He is forevr ingrained in our hearts

• Mike 10 years ago

God bless you. Without the fear of God and reliance on the direction, this nation's future lies in doom.

• Sheriff Wisdomgold 10 years ago

Please Dr. Mill I get to tell you the truth that rather give wisdom for bible is not the answer for it is all the troubles in the Ghana and you wants to give more Please and Please again stop it ok.......

• Awasaso 10 years ago

The Bible is the template of our lives and everything else lead from it. It is only foolish ones who think the way most of us has responded to this news.

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

SHE IS VERY CONFUSED WOMAN. SHE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT SHE DOING.SOMEONE SHOULD ADVICE HER TO REMOVE THE FAKE DEGREE "DR". SHE SHOULD RATHER EARN IT THROUGH RIGOROUS COURSE WORK WITH DISSERTATION.

• sakora cwc 10 years ago

seth amlolo u are abig and abig fool kwasia kwa

• BLESSING 10 years ago

God bless you for this gesture!Please, let's all follow suit to shape the lifestyle of our future leaders-the youth.

• zion 10 years ago

God bless u mama, the bible society does the same, missionaries do same, why are they also not insulted? just because she is politically linked she has to be insulted. careful what we write, because one day we'll pay for our ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• Owura 10 years ago

God bless you madam and increase your strength daily!

• kojo 10 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS SEEKING OWN POPULARITY LIKE THE PHFARASEES WHO SEEK HUMAN APPLAUSE BUT NOT GODS ..LOOK THIS WOMAN SAT DOWN AND ACCEPTED THAT SOMEONE IN NDC FORGED MILLS SIGNATURE ON A LETTER SUPPOSED TO HAVE BEEN WRITTEN BY TH ...

• NAT 10 years ago

THE BIBLE SOCIETY OF GHANA SHOULD READ THROUGH THE BIBLE THOROUGHLY TO SEE IF THE CORRECT CHAPTERS,VERSES AND WORDS ARE USED IN THE BIBLES PRINTED IN THE USA.BECAUSE HOW CAN A COUNTRY UPHOLDING HOMOSEXUALITY START PRINTING BI ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MA'AM

• OFORIWAH 10 years ago

noble woman may Jehovah richly bless you keep it up

• OFORIWAH 10 years ago

u people should stop fooling and respect .naa Adu God bless you and ur family

• ABIGAIL 10 years ago

SETH,MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON U.U RE A LOST SOUL.NOBODY WHO SPEAKS ILL OF A LEADER PROSPERS.ITS A SIMPLE PRINCIPLE.UR LIFE WILL BE MISERABLE UNTIL U LEARN TO ACKNOWLEDGE UR LEADERS.PRAY FOR THEM TO BE GOD FEARING AND PRAY FOR GR ...

• President NanaAddoDAA 10 years ago

Thank you so much. My prayer is that many will see the Light as you do. Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord God Almighty!!

• Sheikh 10 years ago

Spending 10,000 on bibles???? She would have been better spending this money on science text books...

• ambassador 10 years ago

oh Naadu so you dont have any thing to do than to lunch bible project. please kindly lunch wayome scandal project first before.

• Vincent,Nigeria... 10 years ago

Ghanaians should try to emulate the former first lady rather than throwing abusive words on her.. Madam,u are blessed..

• Vincent,Nigeria... 10 years ago

That lady should be encouraged to spread the true teachings of God... Pls my brothers and sisters in Ghana must obey to the former first lady,s clarion call.

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

I THINK IS A GOOD PROJECT,BUT I THINK IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF SHE HAD PRODUCED ABOUT 50 THOUSAND BIBLES AND DONATED THE REST OF THE AMOUNT TO THE ORPHANAGE.

• Artillery 10 years ago

Why not refer to her as Mrs Naadu Mills or Dr Naadu Mills? Why this Nigerian style of Chief- Prophet- Alhaji- Bishop Professor Mrs Naadu Mills.

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

THIS BROAD HAS PSYCHOLOGICAL ISSUES. IM TELLING YOU.

• Akwasi (London) 10 years ago

I am glad that I dont have any children in schools in Ghana. What a stupid idea. Young people in Ghana need to be taught to question more and develop their critical faculties.
    The bible has systematially contributed to erod ...

• akwasi 10 years ago

Good job, hope Nana Konadu will follow your footsteps.

• learn to think 10 years ago

You seem to know very little about history. Upon which principles were America and the European nations built? For the principles of democracy was it not upon the city of Athens, and for the principles of human rights and fre ...