You are here: HomeReligion2013 03 12Article 267407

Cardinals start selection process for new pope

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Francis Esuarko 11 years ago

I pray that God himself will lift Ghana up to that height by placing Appiah Turkson at the top. All Ghanaians, shall we pray ............?

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 11 years ago

SALVATION STORY:NOT GRACE.

In the days of Adam, there was love, faith and hope. Adam loved the animals, his environment, the woman God gave him and the Lord God. Adam was communicating to the Lord through faith, because th ...

• kwabena 11 years ago

GOD ARISE FOR THY DAY HAS COME

• Kofi 11 years ago

You and your family are the mislead, heretic and the beast.

• Aba 11 years ago

God, let your Holy Spirit guide them to make the right choice
    Amen

• Alex Martels Hughes 11 years ago

May the Lord select His own Choice for us, AMEN.

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Get out of here!
    God has nothing to do with the choice of the Pope.
    Its all about us.
    Its men who decides.
    Did you follow the procedure?

Like politics, men choose men for nominations and are voted upon and the best is ...

• Monty Python 11 years ago

The next pope is going to be an Italian and the last pope. The vatican city will soon be destroyed through a volcanic eruption - The Phlegraean Fields. Ghanian, forget this shit holy see of vatican, it does not give you any ...

• THEO 11 years ago

IT IS LIKELY THAT THE NEXT POPE WILL COME FROM THE US AND WILL HE BE THE ......? LET US PRAY FOR MORE FAITH TO MAKE THE RAPTURE.

• Peter Precious Ehioghilen 11 years ago

May the Lord be near you to guide you, within you to inspire you, before you to lead you as you elect for his church a man after his own heart. Wish you grace dear faithful cardinals.

• MAS KT 11 years ago

WAT A X.DOM . SO D CHURCH HAS HAD A SECRECY? HOPE NT OF FREEMASONRY

• captain john 11 years ago

FULL OF GAY AND LESBIANS (HOMOSEXUALS) RELIGION

• AJ 11 years ago

PLZ TELL THESE PPL TO STP TOUCHING THE SAME SEX N GO FOR THE OPPOSITE....

• Francis Badah Rutherford 11 years ago

May the merciful Father have mercy on you captain john

• Kojo Yankee 11 years ago

Wetin concern we Afrikans about these people wey done tief and divide us?How can fraudsters and pedophiles be men of holiness> they are not even men of family.which is the basis of all civil society.

• Yaa Amponsah 11 years ago

A friend told me Prophet Mohamad married his son's wife, I challenge him that, that cann't be true.
    He went on to say that the son was even a slave when the prophet adopted him, i said wow, "how can someone who says he is a ...

Mohammed was married to a 15 years older, wealthy and wise businessman woman named Khadidja (Chadidscha), which with maternal love she had for him, and later also steadfastly encouraged him to his prophetic mission.
    They had ...

• Kofi Zongo 11 years ago

Please monty python, you have not answered yaa amponsah's request.

I think yaa want to know if it is true that mohammed did married his adoptive son's wife?

and if it is true where in the koran or any islamic book can s ...

"Zaid and his wife called "Zaynaib" were living happily untill one day mohammed went to Zaid's house and found his niece/daughter-in-law (Zaid's wife) half naked."

Contradiction and illogical. You are confused in your psyc ...

Can you please explain this surah to me?

Surah 33:37 "And when you said to him on whom Allah has conferred favour and you have conferred favour;"Keep your wife to yourself and fear Allah," And you hide within yourself that ...

• kojo 11 years ago

I thought u would want to concebtrate on the Papacy thing. you will fail badly if try to attack Mohammed for others of faith far different from Islam who researched on him rated him the most successful leader of the world of ...

The purpose of the brain is therefor to be used to think rationally.

If you want to find the TRUTH about the true Prophets and their teachings, then you must be ready to read a lot of stuff. All the saying about the Prophe ...

...then please tell the mohamedans to throw away thier books and their fake religion for they are as you've said "fictionalized falsified stories"

Is Surah 33:37 in the koran or not?

Did prophet mohammed married his Daughter-in-law?

If so why should he be called a Prophet?

• OSABERIMA 11 years ago

If Cardinal Appiah Turkson dont get elected as the Pope, I shall leave the catholic church. I'm waiting anxiously this week. We Africans have paid our dues and served the church faithfully--we deserve a chance this time aroun ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

No I will go to supreme court

• Serwah Akoto 11 years ago

Fellow Countrymen, Let's face it, much as we'll love it, it is not going to happen with Cardinal Appiah-Turkson as the next Pope. Africa has not yet arrived. Have you not all noticed how after the first week of interest, any ...

• Bosco. Holland 11 years ago

re:It can happen..This is not the first time to choose a Pope from Africa..Pope Victor was the 13th and the first African Pope and the first Pope to speak Latin and who changed the official language of the Vatican from Greek ...

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 11 years ago

VAST OIL IN GHANA SHORES FOR POPE APPIAH

• Just truth 11 years ago

I think you non christians should mind the choice of words you use to talk to man of God before God's anger fall on you. May God forgive anyone who may critzise this religion

• Dr. Jones 1990 Pedu graduand 11 years ago

My prayer goes for Peter Cardinal Appiah Turkson,for the next Pope. Turky remember me in Paradise.

• YOM 11 years ago

HAHAHAH DO GHANAIAN BELIVE THAT BLACK CAN BE POPE PLS FORGET HAHAHAHAH IS LIE THT DAY JESUS WILL COME IF BLACK WILL BECOME POPE

• hebeas corpus 11 years ago

This is only possible with PETER Cardinal Appiah Turkson Don't worry his name was not mentioned in the main script by the writer.God has hid that from the writer because he's not in the spirit whilst writing on spirituality.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

The Catholic church is loosing its electricity in Africa so an African Pope will bring a renew vigor in the continent of Africa.

• Francis Ksi 11 years ago

It shall be well with Africans

• Adomba 11 years ago

"But in vain do they worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men. For laying aside the commandment of God, you hold the tradition of men, as the washing of pots and cups: and many other such things you do. And ...