Print This
Comment: Re: 105 Toyota Corollas arrive for Ghana Police
Author:
Kobi ken
Date:
2018-08-28 01:43:03
Comment to:
Re: 105 Toyota Corollas arrive for Ghana Police
My brother thank you very much.I just don't understand what's going on in Ghana.Everything in Ghana is Politics.People start to comment and start straight away with Politics.Please we have to be serious as a Country.
Thanks.
Comment to Article
08-27 17:56
WHAT ABOUT KANTANKA CARS...HMMM BLACK WILL ALWAYS BE BLACK
(click to comment on this comment)
KK
PROFESSIONAL CROOKS/THIEVES IN CHARGE!!
sad
Zoobie-Zoobie
08-27 18:51
WHAT A WAIST OF MONEY
buying cars when Ghana is the dirtiest country on earth now days with so much garbage and trash at Ghana beaches ,and streets with the open gutters that smell to high haven and with the sewer water flowing in between homes a
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
George
08-27 19:51
no one listning ghana is in denial man
we just love dirt in Ghana o so leave us as long as we have cars trash on street don't bother us
jerry
08-27 22:49
Good governance
Government has revealed that the money saved from renegotiating the contract for the purchase of some cars for use by the Presidency under the previous administration, was used to procure a hundred cars for the Police Service
Ibrahim
08-28 09:07
Read over the story again and this time slowly. Afterwards you will probably understand why it can't be Kantanta vehicles!
Tom.
08-27 19:08
Idiots
My brother ,why do you worry yourself by explaining it to these Ndc sycophants?Even if all Ghanaians should have a100 percent in pay raise these people will still find fault with the government.
Yellowman
08-28 01:15
Kobi ken
08-28 01:43
government policy for kantanka
Very good. What about kantanka cars? My grandfather Nana Addo gave long speech and even drove one of the cars. Am disappointed in him.
killer alumni
08-27 20:10
Please read the article
This was a signed contract by Mahama Administration, they modified a section, they could not cancel it all and buy Katanka.
CJ
08-27 21:08
Even kantanka and daughter including other family members doesn't drive his cars. In any case, is this not his own party?
Freewill
08-27 21:15
Foolish
Thank you, American never ever used this country cars for their Mp.only Ford motor or GMC. Shame on you guys.
AK
08-27 21:54
I can vividly remember that,Nana on his campaign platform said his government would use Kantaka cars. Here we are. He is even calling the Chinese to come and build a vehicle assembling plant to compete with Katanka. Self dest
Obroni
08-28 05:29
Fit for purpose! Jokers
Pan-African
TO BE USE AS THEIR OWN PRIVATE CARS ???
ANOTHER TAX PAYERS MONEY WILL GO DOWN TO THE DRAINS. THEY WILL USE IT AS THEIR PERSONAL PRIVATE CARS.
AMERI NANA
08-27 20:46
Interesting.
Security services; 105. NPP party; 175. Change has come
The Emperor
08-27 18:00
Why not buy made in Ghana cars ‘KANTANKA’ cars? I know the answer already because the importer wants some kickbacks
YARO PEPEY
08-27 18:10
Wrong again..
Read yaro read
Read i 2 dye
08-27 21:34
Shame on whoever imported those cars, Nana and BAWUMIA should investigate. How can we grow and develop as a nation look at South Korea
YARO PEPEY
08-27 18:12
Why Not Kantanka
A government that believes in Ghana you bring more than 100 cars from another country. The jobs it would have created in Ghana.
Yaw Bekoe
08-27 18:17
Oh Ghana and our government ignored kantaka, what a brainless government God help us ,my head can't get round this ,
Kwaku
08-27 18:20
Read well please. Contract was awarded for VIP bullet proof cars for the presidency before npp came to power and they find it prudent to replace those cars rather for these ones for the police.
Kofi
08-27 18:24
YOU ARE REALLY SMART, KOFI
I am Surprised the level of comprehension for most of the comments here.
REAL PATRIOT
08-27 18:36
Why don’t you blame the Mahama government who give the contract days before they left office?
Spider
08-27 19:37
Read before making comments
Sometimes l don't understand the mentality behind some comments from people, this cars was renegotiation for some of the unecessary bullet proof cars that the previous government ordered, and still because of partisan and ign
Kk
08-27 18:23
Wisdom
Where’s Kuffour’s Peugout ? Where’s mahama Nissan Frontier? This police officers will use them for ashawo trip.
Christopher Agbagbah
08-27 18:25
What kind of curse are we under
Why could we not order These cars from Kantanka and save foreign exchange, and create jobs as well. I am sad to be a Ghanaian
Kofi Osafo
08-27 18:30
KANTANKA IS CHINESE MANUFACTURED
Kantanka cars are Chinese made vehicles assembled in Ghana. It is a grand scheme on their part to sell their products across the developing world disguised as locally manufactured cars and fronted by a local business mogul wh
Kwapps
08-27 21:48
Why not Kantanka cars?
I will just reply your comment in a few words, 'job creation'. Very simple. African leaders must think and think wisely. I can understand that at the time of placing orders for the vehicles Kantanka was waiting for its licen
Kyekyeku
08-28 00:44
prudent use of national purse?
With all the official thievery going on? God have mercy
Buei
08-27 18:44
If you could convert nine, why not twenty? Even the Fulani prostitute is in a car which can feed a whole village.
Lori
08-27 18:52
Thanks!
I’ll use mine as a taxi to supplement my meagre pay. No one will find out!
Kwame Togbei
08-27 18:56
Inferior cars
Are these cars bullet proof ? Police cars all over the world are special vehicles. Very strong , durable , faster and expensive . What you are giving to the police are ordinary saloon cars. They will not last long, Kutu Achea
Aku
08-27 19:07
Inferior cars
Aku, you made my day. Acheampong's car were the best for the Police not these inferior they the bring now.
Just that
08-27 23:27
Something stinks here!
134 vehicles for nearly 9 million US dollars is a tremendous cost per vehicle, especially as 100 of the cars are Toyota Corollas. Someone needs to review the deal. It stinks. How much has been diverted elsewhere...?
Kwame Togbei
08-27 19:08
Ask Mahama
Abi it was a Mahama deal. Please ask the John Ford
phasmida
08-27 20:43
Kantanka assembled Chinese cars he can never build strong engines lake Japanese truth must be tell.
AREMEYAW
08-27 19:13
Oh MR President! Kantanka could’ve use this funds to creat more Jobs for our needed workforce! Please, let’s Support our own to develop our Country! No other Country that manufactures cars will import Cars for their Polic
Joe Osei
08-27 19:23
Aremeyaw
Bro, we’ve to start somewhere. Japanese cars are well built than American cars but you never see the Police force importing cars from Japan, if we don’t learn to believe in our own, no one will!
Joe Osei
08-27 19:33
They bought bulletproof Land Cruisers for themselves and corollas for the police to be used to chase arm robbers. Politicians
Sam
08-27 19:27
How Much Did Toyota Invest in Campaign?
Mr President you keep saying Ghana without Aid and at the sametime it means we as Ghanaians should support home made goods and services. Did the transport minister inform you he was importing these TOYOTA vehicles? Mr Preside
ghanamindset
08-27 19:53
Mahama Contract Please Read
Nana had nothing to do with this contract. They just renegotiated some terms to get the Toyota vehicles, it’s a Mahama contract.
CJ
08-27 21:14
WHY NOT LAND ROVERS.
Hallelujah for Police Commanders WIVES AND THEIR SCHOOL KIDS. The woman will get car for the market, whilst the ward will also enjoy free ride to School.
MUGU YARO
08-27 20:00
Not right vehicle for police
How can police chase armed robbers on bad roads / no roads with a Corolla? Better to buy fewer but more suited 4x4 trucks, these cars should have gone to other agencies.
DK
08-27 21:20
Use and maintain them well
Kwadwo wiafe annor
08-27 20:09
Re- 105 Toyota Corollas arrived.
Akuffo Addo has bought private cars for senior police officers of the Ghana police service.
Kwabla
08-27 20:09
Ndc for you
Foolish Ayigbe NDC MAN FIAFITOR
boddy
08-27 22:37
HEIIII, GHANAIANS CAN TALK AHHH!!!I, WHAT A SHIT HOLE COUNTRY IS THIS? ANY STEPS GOVERNMENT TAKES, YOU WILL PEOPLE CRITICISING ON IT. SO EVERY BODY IS A POLITICIAN IN THIS FUCKEN COUNTRY CALLED GHANA, HEII , WHERE FROM
MAHAMA LA3 BOY
08-27 20:12
My shit is nice and sweet, with a little sugar.
Lori
08-27 21:38
Read the whole Article People
reading this comments got me rolling, Did anybody read the whole article before commenting lol
Royal
08-27 20:23
Re-source
A shithole country under a shithole Prez.! Why not Katanka vehicles?
Nkansah
08-27 20:29
Bawumia is far more intelligent than Ma
Ndc can read..
ROCKEFELLER
08-27 20:30
Re-105 Toyota Corollas
Is about time the government equip the police with heavy American cars. Toyota Corolla is not a match with an armed robber using a V6 engine car. Is really insane for the government to buy V8 cars to Mps and buy four cylinder
Kofi
08-27 20:33
Re: Re-105 Toyota Corollas
Ur right my brother
Attah
08-27 20:44
cost of VIP cars please
Give us the concerned citizen the cost of the reduced VIP cars and the actual cost of the Toyota corolla so we can determine good value for our hard currency.
bibinitumtum
08-27 23:11
Why buying Toyota instead of Kantanka?
Why can’t we support Kantanka automobile in Ghana? Wii Ghana my people.
Kwaku Uk
08-27 23:22
Re: Why buying Toyota instead of Kantanka?
You're right my brother, we should help ourselves to build it up it will be very nice if police use our own car. But this not from Nana addo government, from Mahama government just to steal. I think 105 cars is not enough for
Sam
08-28 00:30
DEFLATE THE TIRES
IF YOU SEE ONE PARKED CLOSED TO AKPETESHIE BARS.
K. MENSAH
08-28 00:04
This cars are not going to be used for the right purpose ooo!! Is the big men in the police who going to share it and be using it to pick their kids to school and wives to market and shopping
Ab
08-28 00:05
THESE ARE NOT VEHICLES FOR POLICE
IT WAS THREE YEARS AGO,WHEN MAHAMA GOVERNMENT TOOK DELIVERY OF TWO HUNDRED CARS FOR USE BY THE POLICE in GHANA. WHERE ARE THOSE VEHICLES AND FOR THE GOVERNMENT OF AKUFFO ADDO, TO IMPORT ANOTHER ONE HUNDRED AND FIVE
Paa Joe
08-28 00:13
#theguiltydog
What a total premature decision by Nana Addo and his Cronies. Eyes are watching you all. #theguiltydog #Nanawakeup
Sika Yena Amanor Jnr
08-28 00:42
CONCENTRATE ON EXPORT MARKET KANTANKA
How can the government nut Kantanka cars? Have you forgotten - a Bishop is not accepted in his own country. Kantanka should concentrate on export market instead of the domestic one in order to grow his business. One day he
OETER Onismus
08-28 00:47
What is this about kantanka kantanka. What cars do they produce there. Instead of making pragya and aboboya which is getting market, you say what. Let us think. Mtcweew
Sir Waski
08-28 00:57
To Paa Joe.
Paa Joe what's ur problem here ? The police need more cars to work and this is not enough for them, you don't know there's too much criminals and army robbers in Ghana now ? All Nigeria criminals in Ghana now. When the time c
Sam
08-28 01:05
Always car, bus armoured vehicle!
Please, let me ask oooo. Where is the road? Last year, I had to aband5the idea of seeing my uncle because I was stuck in traffic for hours.
Asiwome
08-28 02:04
Don’t worry we will start spotting broken down one’s at the various police stations soon. Is just a matter of two months maximum.
YP
08-28 02:27
Support Katanka
Did this government not promise to buy Katanka vehicles, what happened?
Mensah
08-28 03:29
Are these operations cars? Kuffuor bought Peugeot cars from Nigeria. Where are they?
Obroni
08-28 05:31
Ghana must buy made in Ghana cars for the police
Oziito
08-28 07:04
why not purchased made in Ghana?
that money could have been used to rather purchased made in ghana cars made by DR. ENGINEER APOSTLE KOJO SARFO.why do ghanaians leaders do our people and country so much harm by neglecting to help our own prosper rather we he
Rev.
08-29 10:43
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(29,505)
Property
(9,717)
Vehicles
(10,257)
Jobs
(720)