Print This
Comment: Dead Goat
Author:
One man Ghana
Date:
2018-08-03 10:00:53
Comment to:
Re: Akufo-Addo’s bodyguard punches oldman for prot
......oh whatever. That somebody was nobody. A disgrace to Ghana.
Comment to Article
08-03 09:25
His Excellency the war Lord of Ghana MISLEADING his country to the dark days.
(click to comment on this comment)
FORAY
08-03 09:25
Think deep
I don't know why we are so dump as country. How can bodyguard allow someone to shake president when he is in his car. If anything happen then the same person will out and say the bodyguard don't know his job. Too much unneces
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Nii
08-03 09:30
Re: Think deep
Stop the ship defense.
President
08-03 09:53
TO ALLOW NDC-DEVILS to KILL THE Prez
GHANA IS NOW IN THE NDC-THREAT.We should WATCH AND PROTECT THE PRESIDENT who is NOW the TARGET OF THE NDC-EVIL-DOERS.**DO WE KNOW WHETHER THE OLDman IS AN NDC EVIL-SENT.*****you rather must STOP the SHEEPILY comments.
MR OBJECTIVE
08-03 10:11
AKPETASHIE OLDMAN MEET HIS METER
Drunk Oldman wants to slap Nana Addo and make it to the records books, instead he bite the dust.
Kudi
08-03 11:02
He pushed him but not punch
The guy was pushed away but not punched
Paul Gati
08-03 13:20
Re
whether there was a push or a punch, it was unfortunate. I think Nana should send a delegation to apologize to the old man. It is true too that the old man may not be an admirer of Nana but has other motives. Whatever the cas
Frank Agyena-Karikari
08-03 13:37
Re: Re
Frank, you are the only wise man in this forum. The president missed an opportunity to show his humanity by not getting down to apologize to the man and also explain that the security detail was just doing his job. Being a
Prince Charles
08-03 14:28
MISSING THE POINT
What if it is a set up? Why are Presidents and other public figures are protected even against their own relatives if they are not part of their entourage? it is because there have been precedents where public figures have be
TOGBE ADELJA FIAGA
08-03 15:03
WELL DONE!!
Who is the security personnel?He must be promoted.And those sleeping Police Officers should be kept from presidential detail.
Kwadaso
08-03 22:01
THE REPORT IS FULL OF MISCHIEF
The so called reporter of Ghanaweb has an agenda and it is not to educate public but to cast the President in a bad light. His strong emphasis on the push or slap (to whom it may suit) and rather not the breach that was happe
TOGBE ADELJA FIAGA
08-03 14:34
Re: THE REPORT IS FULL OF MISCHIEF
Agenda or not, the reporting was accurate. I have the video and it was an impulsive reaction from the security detail. At no point was the president in harm's way; the man's hands were all visible and he did not just emerge
Prince Charles
08-03 14:56
Re: THE REPORT IS FULL OF MISCHIEF
Prince, the reporter's motive is all over his reporting and I don't see otherwise. Besides it doesn't matter whether he emerged from a hiding or standing in plain sight, you don't have to wait for eventuality before taking ac
TOGBE ADELJA FIAGA
08-03 15:13
THAT MAN IS MIDDLE-AGED, NOT OLD
The man who was strongly pushed or punched,depending on how you see and interprete things, looks like a man in his late 40s or early 50s. Such a man cannot be described as an old man. Yes, he has a bald head but he is certain
VOICE OF REASON
08-03 12:45
Re: THAT MAN IS MIDDLE-AGED, NOT OLD
So he deserved to be floored just by attempting to shake the hand of his president? That is now a crime, huh? You forget that it is the same people who are being prevented from getting close to the president who voted for h
Prince Charles
08-03 14:30
MAMAACHI!!!
Your own NPP member, in a euphoria wants to shake hands with the president for a good job done suddenly becomes an NDC man and was blown down by an unreasonable security guard of the president. And all you can do was to defen
Amanaman
08-04 17:24
Presidential Security
People don't understand what presidential security means. When President Clinton came to Ghana some years ago, reporters on a bus were warned that if they just stepped off the bus that they were on without the go ahead, they
Concerned Citizen
08-03 11:46
think
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZR1CvSQntE
Think
08-04 08:49
Cargo "ship" or cruise "ship" Hahahaha, Brofo!!!
Constructivist
08-03 12:57
He's lucky it's in Ghana
In the U.S this old man might have been shot
Concerned Citizen
08-03 13:58
Re: He's lucky it's in Ghana
This said wouldn't have gone closer to the President if the Security were really on top of their Job. This can never happen in the USA as claimed by some ignorant Folks. The Security man could've easily blocked who ever it is
IB
08-03 14:20
Another fool spewing lies about America. Which America are you talking about? You guys are jokers. Who is interested in harming this dead dog walking?
Prince Charles
08-03 14:59
You are a liar. No American has ever been shot for approaching any American president. In fact, all presidents are very accessible and they interact with the public at all times. Stop your lies. I have lived in the US for
Prince Charles
08-03 14:58
Don't worry Nii. It propaganda at the level of desperation. This is Ghana for you. Can they sincerely call that a punch in the first place? They probably want the president stabbed or even shot before the bodyguard reacts. Wh
Bise London
08-03 10:02
THE DEMONS OF GHANA THREW STONES BEFORE
NDC Three a Stone är him at a POINT.
Bisa goma
08-03 11:32
What will happen? Who will want to kill the president in the midst of this heavy security by getting that close in Ghana here? My brother, the guard could have prevented that oldman without such a push. Keep on defending one
Yaw
08-03 10:13
Nonsense what prevention are talking of. Anyway why do we employ the service of a bodyguard. The guard did the right thing. Shame unto you, NNDDCC
Attaah
08-03 10:24
Why this Video, ghanaweb?
Yaw are thinking right? the old guy should have been shot. If nobody is going kill the president why the bodyguard?
Humphrey Mensah
08-03 11:58
Yaw you are ignorant.
KOMFO
08-03 12:01
If this man be ur father how will you react
alex
08-03 12:29
body guard punches
Were you not in the country when someone went to a church premises with a gun to get the then president kill... stop been political.........
Yeboah
08-03 13:08
President bodyguard punches....
#Nii I agree with you. The bodyguard's work is to protect the president. He did his job and nothing else. I pray this doesn't become a subject of discussion for another week. There are more to talk about...
Eddie
08-03 10:29
Re: President bodyguard punches....
Hanging dog president
Screw
08-03 10:35
YOU ARE A MORON LIKE THE OTHERS, SCREW
Screw, you are the brainless-screwed "hanging dog", a stupid citizen with shithole rotten brains just like all the MORONS on this forum condemning the bodyguard for his rapid and intelligent intervention !! No citizen in any
KOKU AMAGAFIO
08-03 10:55
NANA TO LEARN FROM FRENCH PREZ
The bodyguard of the prez also did a similar thing and paid for it. But ghanaians are always ghanaians, party before personal dignity
the Villager
08-03 17:01
Please, Journalist, educate Ghanaians
But our journalist are not educating Ghanaians. Most of the mislead us. The security of the president should not be taken for granted. The will not publish development related stories.
Emma
08-03 10:43
Very well train experience body guard
Sade kodjo
08-03 11:52
EXCELLENT REACTION FROM BODYGUARD
THE MAN DID A GREAT JOB DESPITE THE PUSH. HE COULD'NT HAVE ALLOWED THE ENTHUSIASTIC OLD MAN TO TOUCH THE PRESIDENT.
AYITEY SANTANA
08-03 13:43
The guard is doing his job but over reacted. It's a wrong move by the man. The guard is right even though I'm not a proponent of this family gang.
Freewill
08-03 13:55
Lol
During 2016 election it was right for NAADA to be roaming in people's home asking for vote.
Rainbow
08-04 06:15
The bodyguard was not suppose to allow him reach the president but was that the only way to prevent him from reaching the president? Both hands of the oldman was clear indicating he was not welding weapon. Another suspicion w
Obonfi Ozonomane
08-03 14:44
Thank you!!!!!!!!
Prince Charles
08-03 15:05
Allow
Ahhhh u want him to hold knife or gun before the guard push him away? He was doing his job pls allow him waiii.
Serwaa
08-05 09:56
Typical Invincible forces style
Is the president not to be approached. He can approach people for voted and no one should approach him. What is he afraid of? This old dwarf, not even human, what at al can happen to him?
His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf
08-03 16:06
President body guard p.
Whoever wrote behind this name,is the 'stupidest 'person ever live among human beings.You can say anything bad about the President he's still the President chosen by the majority of the good people of Ghana.You're not in any
Koo Dadie
08-05 05:06
You said it all Nii.If Nana got hurt,these same people would condemn the bodyguard.
Nora
08-03 16:16
True talk but atleast the oldman should.
You can see that the old man is a fan and nana lost his vote plus his kids. The ppl are the king makers.....
omanbapa
08-05 16:30
The man have no right to apporoching the car of the President of the republic of ghana,since he is not drop from his tour car of the President ''for saluting and the same time for shacking his people ghanians,and anyway we th
Ekow Samuel.
08-05 21:51
Akufo-Addo is a disgrace to Africa
Rebecca Akufo-Addo
08-03 09:42
IGNORANT FOOL
I wish you would travel outside Ghana and hear what good things people say about him.
ASOMAH KWESI
08-03 09:47
Re: IGNORANT FOOL
apuuuu
Koonimo
08-03 10:26
You are a big liar just like Bawumia!! which outside country does they say good things about him?
Doubting T
Give an example of one good thing people say about him outside! A junkie & a drug addicted president!. Look at the mess going on in the country!
Binney
08-03 11:25
I live overseas
Who says good things about him except Akyem borgers
Kofi Banza
08-03 13:29
No
APUUUU
Haram
08-03 13:33
The man is an Ewe and could have cause harm. Thank you bodyguard. Next time such a useless Ewe approaches, slap am. Nonsense
Lori
08-03 09:48
See another tribalistic fool.whether ewe or Ashanti is he not a citizen of Ghana? Ignorant illiterate go and get yourself flushed in the toilet pot for you don't need to live to spread your tribalistic virus.
President
08-03 09:57
Ignorant fool and a bastard
U are a useless fool, brainless and a badtards. Idiot. Who do you think you are to insult a tribe? What makes your tribe different. Even isrealist dnt brag. Fuck you.
Ekow
08-03 10:39
Retard Lori
What a retard, stupidity, backward thinking brain at work just shut up if you don't any sensible thing to say
Ewe
08-03 11:17
Thunder fire you!. How are you better than an Ewe! You can’t seat on any competitive bench with an Ewe! They earn their academic credentials unlike you & your so-called useless president who pay for your certificates! T
Binney
08-03 11:31
Thunder fire you DOUBLE, DOUBLE, Binney.
What made you think the President and other tribe members paid for their certificates but Ewes don't? The guy should have been shot PERIOD.
Humphrey Mensah
08-03 12:16
Reckless tribe comment.
Lori,it seems you are from one of the remote villages in Ashanti? Your civilization to modern politics is thoughtful. Only an idiot will make such reckless statement. Idiot.
Koffi News.
08-03 12:21
Why relate this to Ewe tribe?
When a fool is silent he is considered a wise person. Some people's comments expose how IMMATURE they are. Lori, I thought u were grown up but.. too bad
Open your EYES!
08-03 12:24
great
Please let talk well to educate the youth please
Peter
08-06 16:15
I am an ewe. I voted for NPp in 2016. Thank God ewe votes wont matter again. We will advise ourselves
Efo kodzo
08-03 12:40
FOOOOL
Ab other idiot of a human being. A black monkey in person calling the elite Ewe man a fool. I don't know your tribe, but let me tell you. You a super fool aah. aboa, kwasia.
YAO
08-03 14:27
Stop calling people names
Please stop this Ewe thing. We are all one Ghanaians one spirit. Not nice call peoples names.
Nana
08-03 14:52
great
perfect dear
Peter
08-06 16:19
Ativu
you are not cultured so you always vomit trash.No wonder the meaning of your name 'lori' is car in ewe .
Kofi
08-03 15:18
Change your ethnocentric mentality!!
Grow out of your ignorance you sound like a useless fool with no home training...don't you dare open your filthy mouth ans insult any ewe...kwasia like dat! imagine if you were white,you would be a RACIST! FOOOOL
dee
08-03 16:44
Comment
The man is an Ewe, tomorrow it will be Ashanti man. But we now know that it was a lion cover itself with goat skin in the mix of goats now chopping them 2020
Abdulai Bipolii
08-04 03:09
Disgraceful
When he was in search of power, he sought after every one and shook hands and hugged everybody. Now that he got what he wanted, how dare you? Hypocrisy !!!
Hilla
08-03 10:15
Evil deeds
May Nana Addo never shake any1 in 2020 campaign else I forsee him being killed by his own hypocrisy and vindictiveness. God shall surely punish the wicked and vindictive ones unless they truly repent.
Enock
08-03 10:46
Re: Disgraceful
Thank you!
Prince Charles
08-03 15:06
Why
Why? .You speak from your anus.
Onipaba
08-03 10:37
Rebecca. Are you human being having brains? Don't talk straight from your ass hore.
Joe agyei
08-03 10:50
Joe Agyei
Rebecca is right. After seeing that the man meant no harm ( you check him up). Nana Addo should have asked the bodyguard to apologize and bring the old guy back for a hand shake. After all in 2020 the same Nana,then the campa
dd
08-03 11:37
You're ignorant
No, you are a total disgrace. Do you understand the purpose of security? Think again.
Kwame
08-03 11:01
Think
Do you really understand protection? .....,
Perer!
08-03 11:16
Don't go on holiday, go and live there.
THAT is because they donthink experience the daily struggle that the locals are going through. Leave abroad and settle home if it's that good.
Ghanaba
08-03 14:01
The man is an Ewe with coup mentality. The bodyguard is charitable with only push/ slap.
Lori
08-03 09:52
You are a disgrace,I dont blame you...I blame your parents wh did a poor job of bringing you up poorly. I hope you get paid for your pathetic defence lol Typical ignorant overconfident akan!
dee
08-03 16:49
ignotance at best
many people are ignorant about security matters an enemy would not use a weell built person he will use an old man or woman the guard was just doing his job
jeol
MAY GOD BLESS NANA ADDO AND GHANA
Amen
Agbota - VOLTA REGION
08-03 10:03
Currupt Mahama Government
God bless Nana Addo , his government and Ghana.
Ghana man
08-03 11:24
THE MAN WAS PREVENTED BUT NOT PUNCHED
MASA THIS THING IS NORMAL FOR ANY BODYGUARD TO DO. FIRST OF ALL, THE MAN IS NOT AN OLD MAN AND SECONDLY HE WAS PREVENTED BECAUSE HE COULD BE A THREAT TO THE PRESIDENT ON WHATSOEVER MEANS. PEOPLE MUST KNOW THAT, THE MAN WAS NO
KWAME MAYOR
08-03 10:10
Next time don't breach protocol
Kelewele
08-03 10:19
As for Ghanaweb and their diabolics and mischief,can anybody be allowed to get this close to the Natanyahu or Trump?FIX UP GHANAWEB!!!!
EMMANUEL YORKE
Body guard attack
Massa we and journalists need to educate the citizenry. You can't get closer to the president if not called for security reasons
Frank
08-03 10:36
Gbee Nana
This is the dog beats. All those supporting him, would they have said same if it were JM?? The attitude of Nana is easily seen in his people around him ; Wicked, vindictive, evil, arrogant and a dog. God curse Nana Addo if
Enock
08-03 10:44
Re: Gbee Nana
Seriously?
Harry
08-03 13:56
Be nice
If is farther is that how are going to speak him. May Heavenly farther Yahweh for give us all.
Nana
08-03 14:57
THE DEMONS CANNOT LEAVE THIS OUT
THE DEMONS of Ghana are Quicks to make a story pur of sexbrott measures ......demons
Bisa goma
08-03 11:29
Re: Akufo-Addo bodyguard punches old man
The Rwandan genocide was fanned by an irresponsible local media. Elsewhere in the world, the flames of war and anarchy have been fanned by irresponsible journalists with their own sinister agenda. In Ghana, in order to avoid
Maka a maka
08-03 11:51
@ maka maka: JUST IRRESPONSIBLE MEDIA RE
Oh maka a maka, I always admire your deep sense thought in responding to some of these irresponsible and overzealous vis a vis politically motivated media onslaught on this president. You’ve spoken my piece of mind. I onc
Stephen Donkor, New York.
08-03 13:55
Foray NDC fool soldier.
ChrisC
08-03 11:56
Useless.corrupt,criminals, gangers npp
Ghana's thieving Prez caught pants down, tries damage control claiming he was misled, by who? Such embarrassment!! Pls you are a corrupt old thief, deal with it @NAkufoAddo
KOFI
THE BODYGUARD DID HIS JOB
What is the big deal here? This is the kind of bodyguard any President whether from Npp or Ndc party needs. The guy was even lucky he was pushed or punched to the ground. In USA, this guy would have been shot. How do you e
SARPONG
08-03 13:41
That was not a punch ... Look closely
Me
08-03 09:27
Many thanks for your truth speaking
You right . many thanks for telling truth
Nana
08-03 14:54
Look that fool NDC man no brain party
is just push idiots
kwame No
08-03 09:30
What was the man going to do? To hit the president? The bodyguard was even charitable. He should have kicked him.
Paa
08-03 09:31
The body guard did his job, the dude rushed towards the car , who knows what his intentions were...
Macpaul
08-03 09:31
exxagerated story.
MTB
08-03 09:33
Dead Goat
One man Ghana
08-03 10:00
If this issue had happened not too long ago under somebody else
Yaw Motor
08-03 09:34
Yes the Akans would have roasted the then President with unprintable insults. No even when he's out of government they continue to insult him as if that glorifies the numerous flip flopping of the sitting government. Let's se
CARDINAL
08-03 10:04
I remember during that somebody’s era a bodyguard threatened to shoot a driver when there had been a car crash I don’t remember anyone making a fuss about it, you guys need free shs
Sango
08-03 11:08
Punch or Push
Whether punch or push is that how to stop people from getting to the president. That is what you get when you employ Delta Force as body guards. This same body guard was preventing people from shaking the president's hands wh
Ghanaman
08-03 09:34
Re: Punch or Push
Gosh.. You are so naive......
Likilicious
08-03 09:49
Fooool!
You’re a product of a stinking pussy from Ashaiman.
Kweku Nzema
08-03 11:02
Re: Fooool!
These kinds of insults are so typical if your types. Fooool.
Okpotey
08-03 11:47
dog president
What do u expect from a dog in power
sekzo
08-03 09:35
Uncaring President
He didn't even care to find out whether the man was injured or not and none of the people around him made no attempt to care on the poor man whose fault was to happily greet the president. Few months ago Nana was begging for
Okofo
08-03 09:36
Mad
Why dont you go and find out.idoots
Hardbodygh
08-03 09:43
WHAT A DUMB COMMENT
You are so dumb you defy reason. What do you expect the President to do? Get off from his secured car and expose himself? The guy was even lucky he was not arrested. In some countries, this guy's body would have been in the m
SARPONG
08-03 13:54
This is a good guard he just stopped him
Even if you rush that close to any human the person would react and does what the body guard did and if it was in any part of the world trust me the guard would have proper punched him and escorted out of the area
Last warrior
08-03 09:39
Ndc stop f00l
Ndc wont stop f000ling....a president in his car and you expect the bodyguard to allow him go greet him what if he has other motives? You are all mad i think.and mind you his did not punch him he push him off. Protocol is pro
Hardbodygh
Good work
This indiscipline must stop. What if he had a knife under his shirt. The bodyguard did job well.
Minta
Re: Good work
The President n so called bodyguards shd put up same "Good" attitude by pushing people away to avoid personal contacts and handshakes when they go on campaign tours in 2020.
Bishop
08-03 09:54
Evil days ahead
It's called indiscipline under Gbee Nana but will have been a wicked and cruel act under JM. Anyway that is not in the character of JM so it will never happen.
Enock
08-03 10:48
There was no punch
What is happening to journalism in Ghana? This article is clearly biased against the president and his security team. The man breached security and got pushed i don't see any wrong here. Please you who have chosen to write sh
Nana
Bodyguards Don't Take Chances
Whoever wrote this report had an ulterior motive to discredit the security details of the President. Better push a so called old man away from the security of the President before it becomes too late. What about the intruder
Yao
Campaign season
This would not have transpired during the campaign season.Politics!
Mensah
stop!
The president needs a better security than a flag bearer. He is now the president, not a candidate. Lets be fair to the presidential staff and the president.
Togbe1
08-03 10:25
Gbee Nana
So in 2020 when he is still campaigning he still remains president and let's see if some1 is allowed to shake him. Gbee Nana.
Micheal
08-03 10:41
bodyguard
French president makron bodyguard had to resign... Foolish ghanaians are defending this
kofi
Idle talk
@ Kofi. I can forgive you for your ignorance and naivity. What do you know about close protection for VIPs, let alone the SOPs and drills for protecting a President? Every Tom, Dick and Harry in Ghana can just open their fufu
Piranha
Re: Idle talk
THANKS Bro. We have too much naive folks in the system that it is worrying
Likilicious
08-03 09:51
You must be Akyem
Useless arrogance
Kofi Banza
08-03 13:37
Good Job by the bodyguard
Good job by the body guard. His alertness and immediate action drills to protect the principal were spot on. This guy could have thrown anything into the president's car, including a hand grenade
Piranha
Disgrace Ghana ..
How on earth will u even get close to President in his car .. disgrace
Nana k
08-03 09:44
He was doing his Job
His job is to prevent that man from getting to the president....he got too close
tuna
08-03 09:45
U can’t greet President in his car
We need to respect small. How can u get close to President in his car to greet him . Eeeiii. Ghana paaa . We fool k3k3
Nana k
08-03 09:45
Who cares if the guy hit so useless and brainless man also called Ghana leader. Now some of Africa countries are moving forward while Ghana is going backwards just because of such a dead leader so called Akofu ado. He only wa
Africa Bravo
punche oldman
having a dog as president what else.
Zack
You People on fools. Where on earth will a president Bodyguard will allow an even a 1000 year old woman to go near the president's car. Ghana think big
ddd
AKufo-Addo’s bodyguard punches oldman fo
Why are guys so lousy? You certainly didn't see anything wrong with the old man's actions. These decisions are taken in a matter of split seconds. The guard certainly doesn't have the advantage of time to scan someone com
Petrovscovsky
stupid post
WHATS THE DUTIES OF A BODYGUARD
viper
Ghana web
The one who wrote this story is stupid
Emmanuel
i concur
Very stupid and uninformed story. What kind of journalism is this?
Likilicious
Addo dog
What do expect from Addo dog? typical behaviour of dogs!
Eshun
Dead Goat
....that somebody was nobody- a disgrace to Ghana.
One man Ghana
Old dog, new tricks. Once upon a time he was eating fufu with these same people from the same bowl whilst the body guards were looking on. Now you get a punch when you try to get closer. Next time give him a bone and you migh
Red Eye
08-03 09:56
Who has time to watch this long Ghanaweb advertisement?
Lori
08-03 09:56
Was Nana killed when he went round begging to eat ampesi and koobi with others!
Yaw Motor
HAHAHAHAHA
NANA NIE NANA NIE HAHAHAHA I CAN’T BELIEVE BUT ITS REAL. NANA NIE FOR WHAT? NEXT TIME YOU SEE A DOG DON’T COME CLOSER
Hello
UNFRIENDLY PRESIDENT.
Hmmmmmmm "Nana Nie"...So animalistic
Clem
08-03 10:01
Give him a house and money...
Give him his house and money!
JC
Good for the old man. He is one idoits who voted for that monster.
Pascko
AKUFO ADDO'S BODYGUARD PUNCHES OLDMAN.
Akufo- Addo's bodyguard was right he has done is work perfectly, congrats.
Tony from Italy- Trento
08-03 10:02
Is that the only and sensible way to prevent an oldman like that from reaching the President? This same President will be allowing them to touch him, hug, etc come 2020 just for their votes. The person whose vote you are enjo
Yaw
08-03 10:04
Security did their job!
On March 30, 1981, in Washington D.C., if one of the security operatives had struck John Hinckley down, President Ronald Reagan wouldn't have been shot. In security, 1st rule is protect!
Uncle Pee
08-03 10:05
Right hook is wrong Method my brother
That is not how it is done my brother. If the man had a gun, he would still have fired it. If he had a bomb, he could still have set it off. You don’t stop a possible assailant with a right hook to the chin. You grab them a
Adona
08-03 10:12
Only in Ghana. Assuming the man was your father will you happy. Probably this man voted for nana and look at he got in return.smh 2020 is coming
Johnny
08-03 10:06
Nsem piii
You guys have forgotten not long ago the brother North Korea, was assassinated at Malaysia airport by "harmless" woman who apparently went running to embrace him and rubbed his face with a substance giving to her by some
Funny Ghana
08-03 10:20
NOBODY KNEW HIS MOTIVE, SO......
THE ACTION IS DAISY!!!
TOGBE---TORONTO
08-03 10:09
When he was a candidate he was drinking "kalyppo" and eating "agbli kaaklo" with ordinary people, shaking hands with everyone, begging us to try him. Now he's showing us his true colors in the "try me" period. Yes, we are try
Chuks, Nima
08-03 10:11
Nkwasiasem b3n nie
Whoever posted this vid is bump in the head.. How can ya post such unclassify news here .. How do ya expect an ordinary man or a civilian to go close to the president... common sense will tell ya not to go close to the prez a
Mcsticky
08-03 10:12
Re: Nkwasiasem b3n nie
You have to relocate your common sense again my brother. Come 2020 will the president be in the air and campaign for votes? That man probably saw the president shaking hands with others before and wanted to enjoy his part be
Yaw
08-03 10:24
Nonsense
And I know this guy voted for this Ameri fraudsters. Who the hell is this guy....no wonder invincible forces guide our presidency
Action
Dogs need bones
The old man should have got some bones. It world have being cool.
Eshun
nsemfoo kwa
is this a ponch oh Ghana enokware asa
joe
08-03 10:14
NDC useless website we see y’all
GhanaWeb GhanaWeb GhanaWeb how long are you going to continue ur dirty propaganda against this man ..
Toilet GhanaWeb
08-03 10:17
Hwe ni gyimi bi wait for 2020 nonsense
Asivi
08-03 10:17
The man was trying to get too close to the president and got a punch, a push, whatever. September, October, November 2020, the president should not try getting too close to the man for votes. He will get a punch, push, whatev
Chuks, Nima
08-03 10:19
President convoy
I don't understand the motive behind this kind of publication, and the writeup that goes with it. What did you expect the security to do watch the crowd to overwhelm the situation sometimes credence must be given. Don't you
YAP kumasi
08-03 10:21
Is this a punch
The guard is right
Nana Ama
08-03 10:21
this man should have been arrested for attempted assault on the President of the land. it's quiet clearly what his interventions were, from the video.
osahene
08-03 10:22
this man will soon be a millionaire
kawawa
08-03 10:28
The. Bodyguard did the right thing.and must be commended
Bra kwabena
08-03 10:32
Bodyguard
We have to understand the true work of a Bodyguard.. And the Bodyguard exhibited his Work well.. I could remember when Obama visited Ghana, Even our Own MPs didn't get chance to near him and the end the mps turns to be Ph
Hardi
08-03 10:33
Re: Bodyguard
The man wsa very stupid. Where was he going with that speed? He deserved a bigger punch.
BLUE BLUE
08-03 10:35
The bodyguard was only proactive.
Issah nuhu
JOB WELL DONE
Body guard should be given award for doing his job effectively without making a big fuss out of the situation. Ghanaweb you need to be neutral because to play politics is and always will be very dangerous for a free press. D
JOHN MENSAH
We take things for granted
The old man should have done that. Our president life would be at risk if the security allows any person to shake his hand. I don't see anything wrong pushing this man away because of the safety of the president. The presiden
Emma
Foolishness
There is no justification for this knock by that stupid incompetent invincible force bodyguard. This is the same guy who was part of the group who beat up the police man at the Presidency. Who even wants to harm our president
Action
08-03 10:38
Namby pamby
I don't know where you are coming from. If your government was in power, they will act the same. Educate people and stop this nonsense. What would one gain shaking the president's hand.The man should not have done. It is a le
Emma
the bodyguard did the right thing. Bravo!
Dathiefnsoe
08-03 10:40
Disgrace
What an apology of a writer. The intent of the writer is way too clear. It is because the craft is shabby and therefore lack intelligence. The exaggeration, the misrepresentation and the twist all yielded zero for him. Those
Bise London
08-03 10:40
Oh Social Media. It's getting too much. Preach Gospel to us instead.
kofi Kofi
08-03 10:41
No one is above the law
The president must condemn his body guard action in the same way he did to the police officer. To the best of my knowledge I don't think the guard has such mandate. Therefore, he must be arrested and prosecuted in the law cou
Critic
Nipa So Yer Den?
Very very bad approach Mr President and Mr Security Guard.
Nogokpo Afa
old man v president bodyguards
When same thing happened between a police officer and a Women in the bank. What did the president say about it and what is he saying about this one too. i rest my case
k k
Heartless and shameless
Why do we treat African politicians as gods? This poor man you don't respect gave you the so called power you think you have! This is shameless and heartless....come on Nana, you are better than that!!
Poway
Black man is black man bodyguard punch
Please don't support bad things,black man is black man order wise,in civilized nations bodyguards don't punch or push some one to the ground.may be he did a mistake may regret bye now and you are supporting.
South Africa
08-03 10:45
Flash back to 2008, Nana and cruelty...
Flash back to 2008, Nana and cruelty. Its on record that a bodyguard of Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo-Addo then presidential candidate beat up the bodyguard of then presidential guard of Professor John Evans Atta Mills at a functi
Kwame
08-03 11:05
PROMOTE THE BODYGUARD
PROMOTE THE BODYGUARD. HE HAS DONE WELL. THIS TIME YOU CAN'T TRUST ANYBODY TO COME NEAR A SITTING PRESIDENT. HE IS DAMN RIGHT. BRAVO TO THE BODYGUARD.
George, Maryland, USA
08-03 10:46
You get this close to Theresah May and see what the M15 and secret agents will do to you. Look at the speed he used to walk towards the president. You will have NDC journalists and NDC fools talking shit about the president.
Chief
08-03 10:47
ALL DIE BE DIE AT WORK.
Nothing seen yet. When the President was campaigning, these are the poor people who he dinned with. Next time, you will be beaten to pulp. This is the change we all yearn for.
MUGU YARO
08-03 10:49
People should be informed about security
People should be informed about State security as regards the protection of the President. The NDC is going to make a big deal out of this incident. Ghanaians should be educated about it his.
Victor A. Young
Kotiboto
I Dont see the difference between animals and majority of Africans
Kotiboto
08-03 10:51
TYRANT
NANA ADDO ISA DICTATOR ,TYRANT - SACKING HEAD OF ALL STATE INSTITUTIONS IN GHANA. GHANAIANS BE CAREFUL BEFORE WE CREATE OUR OWN MUGABAGE
KWAMEVI ATSU
08-03 10:54
"Power drunk"
Is that the best way to protect the President who is not in any way in danger?Oh!Mr Presideent,do well to acknowledge the common people who vote for you to become what you begged them for at your last campaign rally at Trade
Nutifafa Agbeko
08-03 10:58
Mills/Mahama/Kufuor/JJ won't allow this!
The president would have hugged this guy if he was looking for votes. That's what happens when u glorify people who have to nothing to show for it. I bet u, Mahama or Kufuour or Rawlings or Mills would have got down to gree
sam
08-03 10:59
PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO
AFRICANS/GHANAIANS LET'S LEARN TO CALL A SPADE A SPADE AND NOT A BIG SPOON.IT IS WRONG TO BREAK THE PROTOCOL.THE PRESIDENT MUST BE PROTECTED AND THE BODYGUARD DID HIS WORK PERFECTLY.LET US LEARN TO RESPECT PROTOCOL AND DO
SOLO
08-03 11:00
MAY BE POISONED FINGERS
That is what we call SECURITY PERSON. The bodyguard did the right thing. Don't forget, some persons may have 'poisoned hand'
villagechild
08-03 11:03
hmmm
yilmangli lana
08-03 11:06
old fool
Good job mr bodyguard,next time this old fool will vote for this dog president again.poor man
sekzo
08-03 11:07
EVIL PEOPLE
Bad people show up who they are when they are given positions
FRANCIS
08-03 11:09
Akufo Addo is a dumb leader
I would have come out of the car, hug the man, and apologize and if possible give him something just for him to know that I am not unapproachable, but that the guard did what he did as a matter of protocol. I would have come
Prince Charles
08-03 11:10
Re: Akufo Addo is a dumb leader
As dumb as you are, win an election first. Then you can go and kiss the. Old man when he gets near your convoy.
mckann
08-03 11:30
.......then tell us how this Nana Addo is going to campaign in 2020. Is he going to hide in his convoy and let the guards hit down supporters ,who come too near ? We shall see. The bodyguard cannot be blamed for his quick re
dd
08-03 11:59
That you, DD; that's exactly what I am saying and some dead brain guy thinks otherwise.
Prince Charles
08-03 12:09
Ghanaweb, I hope you are not implying this had Nana' s approval however unpleasant the incident was.
mckann
08-03 11:12
Jungle Journalism
I saw the picture, the Bodyguard did the right thing. But I have a problem with the kind of journalist we have in Ghana now. Why can’t they, write and publish as it is but always exaggerate in their reportage. Did the bodyg
Owusu. USA
08-03 11:16
i'm done with Ghanaweb
This headline is unacceptable please. you know very well there are security concerns recently and u throw in this. you intend getting another person unemployed for doing his job right. Ghanaweb isn't worthy of using "Ghana" i
Kwame
08-03 11:19
In the U.S. policemen shoot unarmed...
In the U.S. policemen shoot unarmed and people who are armed but have turned their back towards them. This happens especially when you are a Negro. Imagine if the bodyguard of John Mahama or John Atta Mills was to have done
Kwame
08-03 11:35
SMART AND WISE KWAME. YOU KNOW IT
This is Ghana today where the truth is negatively understood by all so how can they even understand where you are going in relation to your post. Naturally it is not Ghanaweb to be blamed but the leadership or leaderships of
Nii Okai
08-03 12:17
Re: i'm done with Ghanaweb
Which Ghanaian is interested in harming this dog? That old man was not armed, his hands were visible and the president even attempted to extend his hand to him when he was sent flying to the ground. Next time he is campaign
Prince Charles
08-03 14:24
Another midland saga,compensate Nana
Handshake turns into blow in the name of security.
Agonaba
08-03 11:20
The DOG beating Ghanaians now?
HMMMMM WHEN IT'S ELECTION 2020, AKUFO ADDO WILL BE HUGGING AND EATING WITH THE POOR. GOD SAVE US.
MaxBig
08-03 11:20
Re: The DOG beating Ghanaians now?
There is a time for every thing... that was not the time to go and greet Nana Addo
Aku
08-03 15:31
The Presiden must fire this body guard
President Macron in France had an unpleasant week when his security official assaulted a protestor, the bodyguard was finally fired and prosecuted. I hope the President will do the needful and reprimand this bodyguard.
Phel
08-03 11:22
Currupt Mahama Government
God bless Nana Addo, his government and Ghana
Ghana man in USA
08-03 11:25
Mahama currupt, currupt 1001%
NDC is desperate they have spent all the looted money they took from Ghanaians so they want to come back and loot again. Nooooo
Australia
08-03 11:31
FOOLISH PRIMITIVE PEOPLE OF GHANA
You always support wrong things in Ghana, even the so called president Akuffo Addo does it too. Why should the body guard be accused while doing the job he is assigned to do? What about if the man is coming something wrong to
Nii Okai
08-03 11:49
YOU'RE ON GUARD BRAVO NO MAMATULA
BRAVO EVEN THOUGH YOU ALLOWED MASKED ANAS THE CONMAN,THE FRAUDSTER TO SIT FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRESIDENT WITH CONCEALED ,HIDDEN GADGETS TO RECORD THE PRESIDENT! IT WAS ALSO A SERIOUS AND AN UNPARDONABLE SECURITY BREACH . AN
ABENA AKOTO
08-03 11:51
The security guard could have been gentle but more needs to be done to train the guards and also educate people to kee a respectful distance. It all helps. When President Clinton visited Ghana there was an issue of the crowd
ChrisC
08-03 11:55
SILLY POST
What do u think de bodyguard is there for,,?STUPID post,,do u think u can just go STRAIT to de PRESIDEN and shake his hands while he is in his car???ignorant Ghanaians should think..
NYAME BA LEE
08-03 11:58
Okonjo’s Double Intake.
Anyone close to mr Yaw Ayeboafo of the Daily Graphic should kindly tell him that he should not mislead Ghanaians of the proposition of ‘double intake’ made by Prof Okonjo then at Legon in 1988 or thereabout. Okonjo’s p
FK Dukasis.
08-03 12:12
Re: SILLY POST
You must be crazy.The reaction of the bodyguard was correct. However, if you are President and a civilized human being, you just dont drive away. You ask the guards to check up if there is any danger. If not, you let the gua
dd
Sorry but he was correct
Sorry in today's bad world it's unfortunate but guards can not take chances so he was correct to act .
Keane
08-03 12:01
good job
he was going to slap the president and the body guard did good job
asare
08-03 12:02
Please stop this mischievirus, propagandist ic and cheap journalism What are you seeking to portray the image of the President :As untouchable or unapproachable?The bodyguard is there to protect so there is no way he would a
Concerned Citizen
08-03 12:02
Punch hard
One punch is not enough. You never get closer to Mr President without protocol or enough security to permit you. Get a fuck out of here with such Useless Backwards thinking. I think you got to double that punch. Stupid idio
Joe
08-03 12:03
Respect your elders
You would be singing a different tune if it was your father so shut up. You are the one with a backward mentality cos you cannot get your point across without being disrespectful....!!!
dee
08-03 16:53
Bodyguard Punch
What if it was this old man who killed Atta Mills or he was sent by NDC gurus to come and kill him just as they did to Atta Mills. Lesson well learnt.
Kumaya
08-03 12:06
Prex
It serves him right.It was a clear breach of security and his security aides couldn't have perfectly predicted his intentions.We shouldn't be hypocritical here.If anything had happened to the president for the inaction of his
Benjust@50
08-03 12:06
SORRY SENIOR, BUT BE MORE CAREFUL
SORRY SENIOR, BUT BE MORE CAREFUL NEXT TIME. NO , NOT ANY BODY CAN GREET THE PRESIDENT, THE SITUATION WILL DETERMINE WHETHER U CAN GREET HIM OR NOT. BUT SORRY
ampadu-kyere
08-03 12:11
Security guy acted professionally
I think the security guy was professional is his action. We can’t compromise the security of the president
Papa
TRY GETTING CLOSER TO AN ARMY OFFICER WITHOUT AUTH
People must understand that you don't get that close to the president when he is in his car. The bodyguard did his work and that's final. I wish you try this on TRUMP, NETANYAHU, PUTIN OR KIM. EVEN IF HE IS OUT OF HIS CAR JU
HAPPY
08-03 12:13
If the President offer a hand there’s nothing wrong ,but a fact the that ,the old man was shouting Nanaooooo Nanaoooooo ,was not permission to give hand to the N• 2 Gentle Man of Ghana.
Kobby
A PUSH OR A PUNCH?
GHANAWEB SHOULD KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A PUSH AND A PUNCH. TRULY THAT BODYGUARD IS HEFTY AND A PUNCH BY HIM COULD HAVE HURT THAT OLD MAN. BUT THE WRITER'S CAPTION IS MISLEADING. THE OLD MAN WAS PUSHED, BUT NOT PUNCHED. T
OKOROMANSA
So what?
Alfred
Why relate this to Ewe tribe?
When a fool is silent he is considered a wise person. Some people's comments expose how IMMATURE they are. Lori I thought u were grown up but.. too bad
Open your EYES!
Wrong is wrong,he's not supposed to move towards the president,standing and waving is enough
Joe gLartey
There was once an era when an egg seller was pushed, the president stop and paid for the items. What happened to this old man is shameful.
Mono
08-03 12:22
Overzealous bodyguard
Overzealous bodyguard indeed. Please watch the video closely, from the very beginning, you will see the president (inviting)outstretch hand as the man approaches Nana's vehicle. So why was the side window all the way down in
Bill
08-03 12:24
I hope his excellency loves ensuring the rule of law in Ghana as a president and a professional lawyer. So, I believe he is preparing to condemn his bodyguard action as he did to the policeman in the Midland crisis. Law exper
Critic
08-03 12:25
No one is above the law
I hope his excellency loves ensuring the rule of law in Ghana as a president and a professional lawyer. So, I believe he is preparing to condemn his bodyguard who hit an elderly to fall as he did to the policeman in the Midla
Critic
08-03 12:36
Lost of support
The bodyguard is at fault, and if his excellency does not condemn the action and compensate the innocent old man he will loose support and 2020 elections.
Truth
08-03 12:53
I have known that Security man for a very long time during Nana's campaign for the Presidency since 2006. He is very professional and takes his work seriously. I have also witnessed a scene at Agona Swedru where Nana admonish
Ogyam
08-03 12:26
So sad that every little thing in this country now gets politicized. A push-away by a security man detailed to protect the life of a sitting president becomes a PUNCH! What are we doing to ourselves? Every little thing now ge
Kangah
08-03 12:28
Akuffo Addo bodyguard pushes Oldman down
During electioneering campaign politicians mingle with us, the commoners, easily without any fear. As soon as they are elected we are kept at bay for security reasons. I pity the old man being punched to the ground. The presi
Egya Acquah
08-03 12:30
And Jesus wept!!
Our history talk about the person who carried a bomb hidden in a bunch of flowers to Nkrumah that nearly kill him in Kulungugu was a little school girl.
Dr Culture
08-03 12:31
comment
good job bodyguard if you want to shake president hand go to jubilee house
kwame
08-03 12:33
And Akufo Addo sat there bortiiii, without a care in the world. This is pathetic.
BigMouth
08-03 12:34
GOOD JOB BODYGUARD!!
I salute the Bodyguard. He knows his job. who knows what exactly this guy was going to do to our President? is he the only person who likes Mr President? how about if he was holding something to harm MR PRESIDENT?
Akwasi
08-03 12:39
Rely on God
The bodyguard has done nothing wrong
Justice
08-03 12:39
The Old Man SHOULD know Better
if he is an OLD man, then he should understand security. He cannot go directly to a traditional chief this way. He will be stopped yards away. These days of evil intents and machinations, no one should take chances with breac
Eye Me Maba
08-03 12:41
STUPID GHANAWEB. NANA'S CAR WAS MOVING
There are indeed ANIMALS in Ghana. Those blaming the body guard are STINKING ANIMALS and they are also insulting the president. The man entered the road when the vehicles were MOVING. It was even not safe for him. How can a s
Abusuapanin
08-03 12:42
This is normal
It happened to me before. When I was growing up in Kumasi, one day, his excellency the former president of Ghana J J Rawlings was greeting the people at the Kumasi airport. I stretched my hands to greet him and his bodyguar
Kwaku offin
08-03 12:43
Gbee nana you are urself a cursed idiot if u fon.y care and use Mahama do whatever he likes wt his bloody like who cares .Ghanaweb shd educate his readers and public not writing any thing use
chris milan
08-03 12:44
This is never done anywhere, well done Mr bodyguard
DD, USA
08-03 12:47
SHAMFULL akuffo addo
WHEN IT GETS TO CAMPAIGN TIME HE WILL EVEN LOOK FOR THE POOR MAN TO SHAKE BUT ITS TOO TOO LATE. STUPID PRIDE MOTHERFUCKER . RAWLINGS EVEN WHEN HE WAS A PRESIDENT HE MINGLES WITH EVERYBODY HE WAS NOT CARRYING SUCH A SILLY
CONCERN YOUTH OF GHANA
08-03 12:49
Ordinarily People
The bodyguard could've prevented the man from reaching the president without using such excessive force. Don't forget it's ordinary people like that who placed the president where he is today. If I were the president I'll inv
George
08-03 12:52
Can someone Try this in Russia?
In fact I suggest an award foe this guard. Soo professional, My goodness. Let someone get close to Putin of Russia like this and see how bullet work. That's how Mills loosed guard and they twisted his neck. It won't work on
Akora
08-03 12:55
We must THINK
The bodyguard was just doing his job. This man should not get that close to any President on this planet. He should have been arrested and cleared by the Police of no intentions of wrong doing. He might have been Nana's play
Musa Italy
08-03 12:56
Hahahahah kwasia .. if abi the bodyguard like ago break your head and crumple your bones for that stupid life .. sia the president be your class mate wey you wan go shake am ?? You old drunkard .. hahahaha
Fraud Lord
08-03 12:57
SOMEWHERE ELSE HE'LL BE QUESTIONED
The greatest breach of security in the history of Ghana. If you look at how the over-enthusiastic unidentified man approached the President, the angle he approached from, his posture and raised hand as he approached the open
OH YES
08-03 13:04
THE SECURITY OFFICER IS RIGHT. GOOD JOB.
THE OLD MAN POSED A SERIOUS SECURITY BREACH AND THE BODY GUARD OF THE PRESIDENT DID THE RIGHT THING. WHO KNOWS IF THE OLD MAN IS A SUICIDE BOMBER FROM NDC CAMP OR EVEN ISIS FOR GRANTING AMERICANS PERMISSION TO STATION ON GHAN
OWEN NEW-YORK
08-03 13:07
Dis is a total protocol breach by the old man. He can't do that. If anything happens to the president who who will be held responsible. It those guards. Put politics aside & let talk fact
FILAZ
08-03 13:11
whoever published this story seems to have an ulterior motive. it is very clear that the bodyguard was just carrying out his duties of protecting the president. stop being subjective in your report
Jayjay
08-03 13:16
Ghana wins
Seriously...looking at the way that old man was approaching the president seems more dangerous...no one knows his motive but for the intervention of the guard the president is safe. Safety first in everything.
Kofi
08-03 13:19
Akufo Addp's bodyguard punches oldman for protocol
I hope Mr President will ask for a serious punishment for the bodyguard like he did when the police officer assaulted a woman after all the bodyguard and the police officer were all doing their work
nasiru
08-03 13:22
Re: Akufo Addp's bodyguard punches oldman for prot
Nasiru or who ever , don't confuse issues. the guard is right.
Koonimo
08-03 13:30
Poor reportage
Very stupid reportage. Incident is exaggerated "punched and crushed to the ground", gyimii. More like pushed back to protect the president. You should be showering praises on the bodyguard and condemning the uncultured atti
Nok
08-03 13:23
black healing power
black healing power from indian healing HIV...protection, used your penis for money rituals..used your hiar for money rituals and more email me your number country sbuckless360 at yahoo dot com
black power from indian
08-03 13:24
BREACH IS BREACH
The stupid 'ol man deserved this and more. Where the hell was he rushing to?
Odikro
08-03 13:24
Free SHS...Education for all.
Aah! But this man paaa what was he thinking? Who in his right mind will try to hand shake a President in his car? Even if not for anything koraa the enlightenment this free SHS is providing will benefit these illiterates who
Adzogli NDC
08-03 13:25
Please
Let's be serious this is not news Please!!
Joe
08-03 13:28
Shadout to.
Shadout to the bodyguard for a job well done. never underestimate an old man in such Situations. It is no news that the president has to be protected in public places. By the way our journalists are too stupid. I mean you are
Arthur Bismark
08-03 13:28
Why
Who wants to kill the dog? This dog is old and if one is old you have to know the necessary end will come when it will come so no need to kill the dog
Dj
08-03 13:29
When y want power u even play cards with wee smoker's, now u have power so u can beat 90 years old man, I wish i will take him to mahama hospital at legon or ridge hospital
God is grt
08-03 13:35
If is U.S he will be arrested and detained.
K b
08-03 13:40
This was all planned. This man want to make money just as the Midland bank episode unfolded. How come just this piece was put on social media? This old man knew he will be restrained and he planned this with the person who vi
Nino
08-03 13:40
Hmmm
Remember president of America Kennedy was shot in his car
Slim
.....bodyguard punches oldman....
Oh please, are you kidding me? What's the job of the security around the press? For God's sake the guy did his job so stop the insults being heaped on the guy. An old man? Oh please, give us a break. And he quickly got up to
YawCT76
hmmmm
Hmmmm
omanbapa
08-03 13:43
Stop the fake journalism
This reporter's narrative is very bias and full of personal sentiments. He probably did look well to bring out such a bad reportage. No sensible citizen will rush to a president moving car with an intention to greet him. Wh
Nanakos97
08-03 13:45
INPATIENT GHANIANS
Ghanians are too inpatient.You and l knows NDC has colapse Ghana.Nana can never use a day,months or even 1 or two terms build the country.He needs time and our support.If you want to attack anyone you should attack Mahama and
DERICK
08-03 13:51
Unfortunate
Both got it wrong
Tata
08-03 13:52
GOOD JOB DONE BY THE SECURITY
INFACT THE SECURITY MAN DID A VERY GOOD JOB WITH THAT PROFESSIONAL PUSH & NOT FOLLOWING UP WITH A PUNCH OR ANY OTHER AGGRESSIVE ACT ON THE MAN. A VERY PROFESSIONAL JOB DONE BY THE SECURITYMAN!!!
Say The TRUTH
08-03 13:53
Stupidity will some journalist
Nonsense article. Some of u journalist spew nonsense. I wonder if the one who wrote this is indeed a journalist. U would rush to write yet another rubbish had the guard not do his job. Did u even school at all? Always promoti
AAA
08-03 13:58
if you watch the video very well, the president even shook the man before he fell down. The security man was performing his duties but in my view i think he was been over protective. The president saw the incident and he coul
ghana
08-03 14:08
This man don't have any right to go to the president, and if the bodyguard allows him he will lose his job, and is true. The man have to know better.
Solomon Argentina
08-03 14:11
That's his job, to protect the president. Citizens must be educated about protocols around the presidency.
TT
08-03 14:11
hahahahahahaha
he was doing his job
Lukeman
08-03 14:12
serves him right
nice punch.you standby and watch his car passing .you don't go there to make trouble
Ama
08-03 14:13
Well done body guide
Alaye
08-03 14:15
Body Guard Did His Job but,......
I believe the sudden surge towards the Prez, posed a genuine security breach/threat. I will not fault the body guard, he had to take split-second decision, and he did well. I believe, however, that there could have been a so
Nana
08-03 14:18
Nobody wants to kill a Akyim Dwarf
Corrupt Akyim Dwarf going round wasting money and lying to his Akan people.
Ghanaman
08-03 14:20
On This
Dont you think you are rather being bias or you just didnt see the president calm the guard by that little stretch of his hand. Or you are waiting for him to be shot, slapped or hit before you start barking the incompetence o
Paa Kwesi
08-03 14:27
On This
Do you even know 'punch ' is??...smh..Ghanaweb
Paa Kwesi
08-03 14:28
Re: On This
In natural fact let us be honest with our politics instead of telling the fact we are doing nonsense propaganda is that the way he can protect the president by punching old man, bcos old man is not human being
Richard Rich tee
08-03 15:02
I think there is no difference between the president's security team and the policeman who beat up the woman at the bank, It is call power drunk.
Big Ben London
08-03 14:42
Guys, I am a body guard, You don't punch. You prevent the touch, ad if security was that good, they should have spotted the old man's move long ago before he came within the radius of the vehicle
Big Ben London
08-03 14:48
I think both the Security and the general public needs education in what happened. The Security was not proactive enough; I mean his attention was diverted somewhere for the man to get too close to the President's vehicle.If
JH New York.
08-03 14:48
That's right
Big Ben London
08-03 15:08
I think the guard is right
Am a full NDC supporter but i think i support the bodyguard because should anything happens he will be at fault . But he should have stop him rather than pushing him .
Abu samata
08-03 15:09
Hypocrites bodyguard
Who is the president I don't even get African leaders when they come to power they become assholes.Is it a crime for someone to shake the so call president. If nothing happened to this village bodyguard then I know Ghana is n
Inkoom
08-03 15:24
Foolish man
Oh ,mr wee smoker why ...u are not god ,gyimgyim man ,why
Minaladder
08-03 15:34
Rethink
This same bodyguard was around him when he wanted your votes and never hit anybody, I wonder what he is going to do when Mr President campaign in 2020, and he wants you vote again.lets watch for the double standards ppl.
Adam
08-03 15:38
Bodyguard
The protection of any President is of the highest priority to the secret service or bodyguard personnel.As such,you have yourself to blame when you try to get close to any President on this planet earth.This is no news but of
ACTION NOW
08-03 16:01
Lack of knowledge my people perished, first gentleman he need proper protection
Engineer
08-03 16:10
Whenever they want your vote no protocol but when in power protocol must work,,,,,, hypocrite
Daniel Dzivenu
08-03 16:12
Engineer
We are here n someone use his car to course accident to former president kuffour
Engineer
08-03 16:12
Whenever they want your vote no protocol but when in power protocol must work,,,, hypocrite
Daniel Dzivenu
08-03 16:15
'Protocol breach'
The word 'Protocol breach' explain everything,we (Ghanaians) should one time respect and obey laws. So where from this kind of insults in these platform?
Asare Bediako, Holland
08-03 16:30
Shame!!
When a man was arrested with a gun in church ostensibly to kill President Mahama, you NPP guys defended him. Now see what you did to an unarmed man.
Kweku trouble
08-03 16:32
Re: Shame!!
Boss you are right !
De mask
08-03 16:53
Eeei!
And so what ? What the hell ghanaweb? When boko haram kidnapped the girls and turned them into suicide bomber where they 50+ years ? They are kids less than 20years , this old man should know better than going near , so what
De mask
08-03 16:43
Atotofiwa
Someone said and i cote, THE DIFFERENCE IS CLEAR SO THE DOG IS MAD NOW. HAHAHA
Akrobotu
08-03 17:01
Same in US
You cannot go close to the motorcade of the US President. You will be thrown to the floor and get arrested. Ghanaians should learn
Bobby
08-03 17:02
Nana Addo is a violent man
Souljah Man
08-03 17:18
Ghana web with misleading headlines
Eiiiiii.. The guy did a perfect job, hw can u go close to d president in his car... I didn't see any blow or punch here, the guy only prevent the man from reaching out to the president.. Kudos to him. He did a perfect job
Ben lagos
08-03 17:21
INVINCIBLE FORCES IN ACTION
Ghana is under threat under Akuffo Addo led government. This invincible forces are all of the country and keep multiplying. How on earth could that invincible forces man punch the old man in such a manner. US marines are in
UNCLE T
08-03 17:25
Think deep
Does saying the bodyguard did the wrong thing should go to U S A and try What the old man did .The guy was doing his job.
Boateng Theophilus
08-03 18:06
Well executive job
What kind of journalism is this? Where in vid did he punch him? The same ppl would criticize de bodyguard had de old man shake de prez in his convoy...When it comes to the protection if the president, you don't underestimate
Nii
08-03 18:11
Body guard punches ......
Poor reportage tainted with biased sentiments. Not educative at all and only meant to incite bad feeling against the presidency.
Mike Mensah
08-03 19:24
This is no news at all,i thought de body guard pushed him for no apparent reason. His employed to safeguard His Excellency de President.People shld not try to breach protocol, since it's paramount to de Presidents safety.
Muba
08-03 21:57
Be truthful, some security personnel helped him back on his feet
Willimo
08-03 22:39
please compensate him with a car and a brand new house for the push lol
agbesi
08-03 23:00
That's a Dog Punch
Whatsup dog. This is a dead eat dog situation. The guy wasn't lucky as he must try his luck again with the Midland bank police.
BALLS
08-03 23:14
I guess u ppl mentioning ewes names r the foolish ashanti ppl who doesn't like education but blood money. Idiots. Whn ur so called president was looking for vote did his hungry bodyguards push someone? Hypocrites
nat
08-03 23:20
Akuffo Addo bodyguard punches old man
ghanaians play too much,how can you shake a president this way?The man was luccky it happened in ghana.good job security man
nana asare bediako
08-03 23:48
WHAT IS THE PRESIDENT SAYING ABOUT THIS
WHAT IS AKUFO-ADDO SAYING ABOUT THIS ? "WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE, IS GOOD FOR THE GANDER", SO GOES THE SAYING. THE PRESIDENT SHOULD FIRE THIS SO-CALLED BODYGUARD IMMEDIATELY. DO GHANAIANS REMEMBER HOW THE PRESIDENT REAC
KWABENA KASAPREKO.
08-04 02:02
Was it really necessary punching this man? I think the bodyguard could have obstructed him without the blow.
Rev. Thomas Atta-Akosah, USA
08-04 02:05
Surprised this is coming from someone living in the US. Why don't you try similar tactics with Trump. Try approaching Trump in his convoy in that manner. I am sure you are familiar with the Secret Service so I won't talk much
Ato
08-04 17:58
Ewe man?
The man is Ewe? He through the Volta Region without a hitch. No ewe want him dead, He is old anyway. Let him die his natural death.
Kingsley
08-04 02:14
What the security guard did was right, what shows he was going to greet the president E
Esborn
08-04 02:14
Is good to defend this today is an ewe man tomorrow it will be Ashanti man. But this can't help Ghana
Abdulai Bipolii
08-04 02:17
Comment
All Ghanaians have seen the disappointed kyebi Nana his tribal government may God give us 2020
Abdulai Bipolii
08-04 02:33
New Punching Politicians
The New Punching Politicians are taking no prisoners. Hajia Fati made it clear to all when she slapped a journalist for no apparent reason. Now comes a training partner of heavy weight champion Akufo-Addo who, with one punch,
Cambridge ana-elect-trump
08-04 17:50
Stupid Article
Why don't you try getting close to Trump nd see what will happen. A president's security cannot be breached by anyone without consequences. What if the man was an Assassin under pretence. Lazy journalism. Think!
Ato
08-04 17:52
Akuffo-Addo's Bodyguard punches old man
Why should the old man breach protocol? I had an experience at Legon Great Hall in mid 80s, during the visit of the late President Colonel Qaddaffi to Legon Campus. The visiting President stretched his hand, and I caught it,
Kwasi Power
08-04 22:28
The meaning of bodyguard
I don't know the sourcer of the news understand the term bodyguard.its is the duty of the bodyguard to protect, and thr man came in a haste toward the President,either to shake hands or to slap him,when such issues happen it
Patrick
08-04 23:12
DO NOT COMPARE THE USA TO GHANA.
SOME GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS TRYING COMPARE OUR SYSTEM OF GOVERNANCE TO, ESPECIALLY THE USA. NEVER EVER ! OUR SOCIAL SYSTEM IS FAR DIFFERENT FROM THE USA. HUMAN BEINGS IN GHANA, AND FOR THAT MATTER, AFRICAN COUNTRIES ARE FAR
KWABENA KASAPREKO.
08-05 05:45
harrasing
I'm sorry to see, him push down, but we'll done,cos Nana need protection too, all de same ,thinking is a high five, but turn to something else, see it a ain't a knock,just a puss down..........
Abdul wahab
08-05 09:04
Go to the USA n try touching Donald Trump.. Y r people refusing to think. U cant n shouldn't approach the president in any manner. U cant even touch the Asante here. U Ppl for reason n stop the political propaganda.
Ym
08-05 10:50
View
When u go to the middle east...innocent children r the ones that carry bombs...the old man could have been anyone..the body guard did his job perfectly... Can u just approach the the Ashanti king just like that and greet him.
Black beard
08-05 11:47
Akufo Addo bodyguard
Good work by the bodyguard. How can he allow NDC man to come near the President.
JEF
08-05 14:40
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(29,585)
Property
(9,811)
Vehicles
(10,364)
Jobs