You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2018 02 02Article 623013

Politics of Friday, 2 February 2018


'Time asooo, Time aso' Stephen Ntim for NPP National Chairman

"Time Aso" is now the new slogan in town.

Everywhere you go and every place you find yourself in the political arena; you would hear "time aso" - to wit - it is time for Stephen Ayensu Ntim to take over the National Chairmanship position of the New Patriotic Party (NPP).

The former First Vice Chairman of the party, Stephen Ntim has since becoming a founding member of the NPP been a pivot within the party, marching it to victory.

Mr. Ntim is widely known for his ability to galvanize the grassroots towards achieving the vision of the party and to stamp the NPP's dominance in Ghana's political space.

His achievements and accomplishments cannot be underrated.

Stephen Ntim has nursed interest to contest the position of the National Chairman and indeed the party members and supporters are vouching for him because they believe he is the right candidate for the position.

An avalanche of NPP faithful, speaking to, all rooted for Mr. Ntim affirming that this is the opportune moment for Stephen Ntim to be elected as having contested for the fourth time.

"The output of Stephen Ntim's selfless quality (during his time as the vice chairman) of the party is there for all to see. He settled several "internal disputes" across the regions in the country. Most of the conflicts he settled got a long lasting antidote hence they never reoccurred. He selflessly worked for the party in the nights, at dawns, in the mornings, afternoons, rains and other unfavorable conditions.

"...he contributes his quota towards party activities...His plans are SMART (Simple, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic, Time-bound). His executions are so efficient and effective. This is the best man the NPP needs in order to go beyond 8 years…NPP beyond 8 years, think Chairman Ntim", a party member touted.

In fact, the "time aso" slogan came to light during the party's recent delegates Conference as the members hollered out excitedly as an indication of their readiness to vote for Stephen Ntim.