You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2004 11 10Article 69470

Politics of Wednesday, 10 November 2004

Source: --

Successful applicant for NkrumaistForum UnityFund

1. ?Press Releases of Friday, 20 August 2004


Call for Applications for NkrumaistForum Unity Fund Grants

2. Press Releases of Tuesday, 05 October 2004

Deadline extension for NkrumaistForum UNITY FUND applications - NOW 31st The deadline for applications to the NkrumaistForum Unity fund, for financial support of Nkrumaist candidates in the forthcoming elections in Ghana, has been extended from the 30th of September, as announced in the above link, to the 31st of October 2004. ==================

[A] Applicants for the NkrumaistForum UnityFund.

The six applicants by close of application are as follows:

1. Constituency : Shama constituency, Western Region Applicant : Emelia Arthur NRP Other contestants Betty Ametepey, PNC, Angelina Baiden-Amissah, NPP, Padius Doglas Egyir, NDC, Francis Sekum, GCPP

2. Constituency : Korley Klotey Constituency, Greater Accra. Applicant : Opare Addo, CPP Other contestants NII ARMAH ASHITEY (NDC) ADU MANTE (NPP)

3. Constituency : Ho-Central, Volta Region Applicant : Michael Dedey (CPP) Other contestants Captain George Nfojoh (NDC) Mr Seth Dickie Kpodo (NPP). Mrs Roberta Asase (EGLE) Mr Prosper Tay (GCPP)

4. Constituency : MION Constituency, Northern region. Applicant : Alabira Ibrahim (CPP) Other contestants Mr Mahama Negin Kwesi Samuel, NPP Mr Ahmed Yakubu Alhassan, NDC Mr. Mabey Gabriel Yabbey, PNC, Mr Sulemana Abu, Independent, Mr Abu E. Musah, Independent

5. Constituency : Wa Central Constituency Applicant : Bernard Anbataayela Mornah (PNC) Other contestants Rashid Hassan Pelpuo (NDC) Mohammed Adama Kpegla (NPP) Abu Mumuni (CPP) Osman Mohammed (DPP) Osman Imam Sidik(IND)

6. Constituency : Adenta Kpeshie Gonno, Greater Accra Applicant : David Nii Laate Pessey (NRP) Other Nkrumaist contestant Patrick Offei-Addo CPP:

[B] Successful applicant for the NkrumaistForum UnityFund.

By the strict criteria of eligibility for the UnityFund, Mr Opare Addo, the CPP Contestant in the Korley Klotey Constituency of Greater Accra, and the only Nkrumaist Candidate in that seat, is the only applicant who has qualified for financial sponsorship from the NkrumaistForum UnityFund. The Fund manger of the NkrumaistForum UnityFund would therefore advance funds to Mr Opare Addo within days.

[C] Residual Funds still available

In further pursuit of the goal of encouraging single Nkrumaist candidates in electoral constituencies, the Fund manger of the NkrumaistForum UnityFund has set aside part of the funds for multiple Nkrumaist candidates in electoral constituencies who succeed in negotiating a single Nkrumaist contestant in a constituency. In such cases, the the Fund manger of the NkrumaistForum UnityFund proposes to pay for the forfeited nomination fee of the withdrawing candidate and to sponsor the remaining single Nkrumaist candidate in the constituency. Provided our attention is drawn to the negotiated arrangement backed by proof within 2 weeks of this press release. Priority would be given to the unsuccessful applicants in the first instance. For this purpose, all communications should be directed to the Secretary, CC, The NkrumaistForum, Andy Kwawukume of address below


[D] Treasury matters and further donations should directed to Andy Kwawukume of address above and Evans Afenya and Kofi Datsa of addresses below

Evans Afenya, at 746 S. Lyman Ave., Oak Park, IL 60304, U.S.A.

Kofi Datsa, at P.O. Box NT272, Accra New Town Accra, Ghana.


Issued by

Nii Armah Kweifio-Okai Chair, CC, The NkrumaistForum


Andy Kwawukume Secretary, CC, The NkrumaistForum