You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2009 01 29Article 156912

Politics of Thursday, 29 January 2009

Source: GNA

Nine persons vying to represent B/A on Council of State

Sunyani (B/A), Jan. 29, GNA - Nine persons, on Tuesday filled nomination forms of the Electoral Commission (EC) in Sunyani, to contest elections to represent the Brong Ahafo Region on the Council of State. They were, Mr. John Henry Owusu-Acheampong, 68, veteran politician, who holds a Master of Science Degree in Agricultural Economics, Mr. Kwabena Kyere, a retired educationist, Mr.Kwaku Dartey, 46, teacher, who holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Management Studies. Others were Mr. Usman Fakih Suallah, 27, also a teacher with Diploma in Basic Education and Nana Kwaku Dwuma Ankoana II, 60, Nana Kwadwo Sito, 53, Paramount chiefs of Seikwa and Banda Traditional Areas respectively in the Tain District and Pemampem Yaw Kagbrese V, Paramount chief of Yeji Traditional Area.