You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2018 06 27Article 664042

Politics of Wednesday, 27 June 2018


NDC elects new constituency executives in Takoradi

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) delegates at the weekend elected new executives in the Takoradi Constituency to manage the affairs of the Party for the next four years.

Mr Charles Rhabbles polled 462 votes to beat Mr Bright Opare who had 282 votes to win the chairmanship position.

The secretary slot went to Newman Jones Kpogo who polled 355 votes to beat Hajia Sherifatu and Mr Philip Justice Archer who bagged 259 and 130 votes respectively.

The Deputy Secretary position went to Aliyu Umaru with 458 votes to beat two other contenders.

Mrs Elizabeth Smith polled 340 votes to beat two other contenders for the Treasurer position.

Mr Isaac Nana Kwesi Agyeapong polled 308 votes for the Organizer position, whiles the Deputy Organiser post went to Mr Adolf Brew unopposed.

Mr Stephen Donkor was elected unopposed as the Communication Officer with Mr Michael Arthur going for the Deputy Communication Post also unopposed.

Eight Executive Committee members were also elected unopposed.