You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 09 08Article 324891

Politics of Monday, 8 September 2014


Four DCEs sacked

Four District Chief Executives have been dismissed according to the Presidency.

Their removal takes immediate effect.

They are; Reginald Emmanuel Aboagye, Kwaebibrem District Assembly; Adam Banabelsera Yussif, West Mamprusi District Assembly; Joseph Adansi Bondah, Bibiani Anhwiaso Bekwai and Martin Luther Obeng, Agona East District Assembly.

The decision according to a release signed by Local Government Minister Julius Debrah, is in accordance with article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and section 20(4).